Good afternoon! Just woke up and reading all the posts hahaha. =))
Jolin-
Hahahaha! =) This day and age hor, don't think our kids will allow us to chope here and there like our grandparent's time. XD
Zanta-
Don't go around expecting pain, dear. Engorgement might hurt but it's not that bad. The more u think about it and imagine it, the more u magnify the pain. As long as you feed regularly and pump also, it won't be that bad. Using lettuce leaves in bra also does wonders. =) Don't let these fears plague you too much! HUGS!
Choc-
Ha Nor! Kae is 8 years old and no longer our baby bear le. That's what we used to call him. Now he is kor kor bear haha. He is so independant now. At first I felt both happy and sad- happy that he can do a lot of things on his own, sad coz I can see how fast he is growing up!!! Lol. Soon he will be busy paktoring or hanging out with friends le. Now everyday still cuddle me at night, but at some point, dun think he will le- altho' he promises that he will always hug me and give me a kiss every night! =D
Eviangal-
U can wear M ah? I don't think I'd be able to squeeze into M siah. I already barely squeezed into L. XD Noah was squirmy when I was putting it on lor.
Wish-
Where is Jln Tenaga? (Must go google maps see) Lol. I travel up lor then we go swimming hahaha.
Lol. Ur hubby so cute lah. Tell him nm have a jie jie first then a di di also good what. Girls are nurturing and am sure the arrangement will all fit into place wonderfully somehow. =D
Why cannot drink bubble tea? Switch to the yoghurt ones? I usually order Green Apple Yoghurt with Green Apple jelly! XD
ON BURGERS... ARGH!!!! MUSHROOM SWISS! I LOVE IT. SIGHS. LAST NIGHT MCDEE TEMPTATION... TODAY ITZ BK! FAINTS!
Fiona-
I miss hubby then cannot sleep lor but I hibernate in the afternoons (which explains my absence from forum) and only start reading and writing in the evening/night.
How I trained K ah? I think a lot of it has to do with the fact that he was always very dong shi from young.
Like for some kids you cannot really explain to them until they are older, but for Kae we always could. And from his response, he understood!
Since infancy, I have always spoken to him like I am speaking to an adult, of coz using terms and expressions that are easy to understand. No baby talk though. And I would share with him my views and thoughts about life, reinforcing values in him as I do... and I'd tell him what's not so nice about rude people when we encounter them, so he kinda understands that it is not pleasant and we should not do the same to others... And he observes his Daddy and the way he behaves around me. He didn't like the way my ex treated me, but loves the way my hubby respects and loves me... so I think he picked that kind of love and respect from there also. His views on how men should treat women are definitely influenced by observing his Papa.
Yes! Noah will be yandao, but more importantly, he will have a kind, cheerful and loving spirit like his kor kor! =D
Mrs Ong-
Aiya! If not we can meet le! =) Hubby asked for weekdays coz he wants to reserve weekends for paktor. Also, weekdays my parents are at my place in the evenings and can help jaga Kae as we go for classes. =)
Joodz-
Oh dear! Gonna be keeping you in my prayer dear. Hugs! Keep us informed about ur situation ya? I heard eating pumpkin helps very much with water retention. Give it a shot? Hugggggggles.
Pinkyval- YA! I was all tears last night too reading all the eulogies and seeing MM looking so frail and a little lost without his dearest Choo. T.T Wrote a mushy note to my hubby on FB and he replied with an even mushier reply XD I was a late morning puddle of tears reading it. Post it up on my blog later... share with u mummies later on. =D
(ok got to go read more replies to catch up!!!)