(2011/02) Feb 2011

actually yesterday i came home feeling very upset. after waiting for almost an hour for my bus to come, i boarded the bus to find that it was filled to the brim. i had to stand at the steps by the entrance. halfway through the journey manage to have some people alight and i reach the reserved seats near the front of the bus. i was wearing this doll dress and purposely push out my tummy further cos my ankle and calf were cramping and i felt very miserable. there was this kind lady who stood up and gave me her seat. i was very happy, cos it's the first time someone gave up their seat to me willingly!(not like last time when my hubby got to raise his voice so paiseh)

there was this lady in her early 20s on the phone sitting beside me. she talk in those atas ang moh accent but obviously local. she is pretty big size as well. when i was happily minding my own business playing with my iphone, i felt her elbow the side of my tummy very hard! i was shock, look at her and she roll her eyes at me. i really didnt knw what to do cos its like i didnt offend her what. i brush it off, maybe she poke me by accident. then she suddenly raise her voice into her phone and said, "nowadays people dnt knw what is personal space. so fat, anyhow push her arm on mind, no manners!"

i was very stunned. she is also plump plump wan lor. plus im pregnant! she dare to poke me. maybe she didnt knw i was pregnant but the woman beside her gave up her seat to me so its pretty obvious right?

i was so upset i got off at the next stop. i wanted to avoid a confrontation but i didnt want to sit awkwardly beside her for the next 30min journey.

at night when i told my hubby he was very very angry. the incident made me so upset that i couldnt eat dinner last night. i felt that i should have spoken up but i didnt knw how to handle the situation at that time. this is so ridiculous!

idaarshad: yes, stay strong for the kids. u have so many wonderful children, immerse yourself in their happiness. kids are so innocent. also, protect urself, physically and mentally, for the little one inside u now. want to worry about anything, worry when your little one comes out.. your kids are the fruit of your love, so spend more time with them.. maybe can make u feel better..

@joodz: Hmm.. True also. At least she doesn't have to "suffer" anymore.

Omg that stupid fat girl is so damn irritating!! I think if I were you I'll tell her off lor. Cos my patient level now has dropped tremendously. I'll tell her "Thanks for voicing out what I'm thinking. Btw I'm pregnant, not PLUMP like you. And please stop elbowing my tummy, my baby doesn't know you". before getting off the bus. So damn rude. Wait till she got pregnant, she'll be super fat and will need 2 seats.

Choc: Really admire you, can go genting for holiday.. But not easy right? Being pregnant and with a toddler in toll.

Baby cot: Mine was a white shears one. Bought it at JL expo for $299. Comes with free cot mobile, bedsheet set and stroller. Comes with free delivery and assembly too. But its a pretty bulky one. So cant fit into my bedroom.

Su: Nice cot you have. And very cute and chubby baby. =)

Zanta: i cant remember my cash component liaoz. But seems like OFB has listed out the prices for you. In my case, my company paid 60% while i pay 40% so the cash component was from my medisave. Now its 90% by 10% + for 2 bedded ward. So I am going to get a 1 bedded ward straight.. keke..

Idaar: I cant exactly catch what happen. But I find that you are a very strong woman. YOu are able to support 5 kids. That's impeccable. I dont think I cant do that. Whatever happen, hang in there.

Joodz: The woman is very rude and ridiculous lorz.. She is in the wrong, yet she can talk like that.. Some people these days are so ungracious...

Thank you mummies for the info on Baby Cot. I will look ard for the 4-in-1. Briefly mentioned to hubby & he seems to agree dat it makes sense esp if no. 1 use till abt 2yo & then no. 2 can use as cot again. But must agree nowadays furniture are not like the olden days dat can last for generations. Thank you for the links & pics as well. =)

Btw, there's an article in Motherhood last mth or the mth before abt how to choose baby cot, like the gap etc.. if I can scan, I will upload here to share.

For me or hubby sleep in cot/ playpen, I thk not possible cos I am not those petite sort while hubby is on thin side is quite tall..as it is, his legs hang out of our bed when sleeping. Haha..

@Cherry: Enjoy ur babymoon..lucky u! =)

@Geri: I thk I will get dat T-shirt cos I really look more fat than preggy! =) Btw, Kae is really looking fwd to see his didi. Really sweet & thoughtful of him.

@Joodz: If it's me, I may also end up like you unless I was very tired & she really piss me off.. Cos my mood nowadays really up & down. I stopped wearing perfume as my nose is sensitive to smell & even if hubby stay away for 5 mins after putting his cologne & I can smell it, I can almost scream murder at him.

idaarshad... i always believed every family got their own sets of problems...just that not all of us will say out...

even myself also got lots of other stuffs to worry lar..to crack brain on.. hehee...

and hor...to me..work can never make me feel upset...end of the day as long as i get my pay on time..no matter what shit they give me...how unfair it is at work..i dun care...

i get my pay on time..i can spree..i enjoy... this is all that matters most =)

eviangal...hmmm...go genting not so bad leh...heng only need to pee whenever there is a stop during the journey...

and its pretty easy this time round as my parents went along..but end up my parents "complained" they went along to take care of my boy..hehee...

joodz...if i were u i also super angry man... i tink nowadays our tolerance level dropped...abit abit also feel angry.. LOL duno issit hormones...

@Idaarshad: Hey, I hope you're ok. U know the thg abt lying, cos I am the super sensitive type & hubby once said, for me, smtimes I am better left unknown cos when I know smthg, it kinda live with me forever & my perception of thgs chg & it affects me so much dat I can become depressed & my hubby hated dat.. so smtimes, he lie by omission esp abt thgs in past.. unless I discover myself. Just a thought of mine.. Mebbe wat ur hubby or family wan is for u be happy esp now dat u're preggy.

haha, i think even if my hormones were stable, anyone will also be angry.. the woman really went too far. but i very humji wan.. haha.. unless its really really too much, like she come over and push me or scold me in my face, i might retaliate. if not i just keep quiet. i also scared if i open my mouth i will burst out crying cos after she said that i really felt like crying. haha..

@joodz: Haha! I think if you cry she'll get a shock and she'll be the one that'll be alighting at the next stop. Lol~

joodz.. thanks a lot love for that saying... looking at my kids at times make me wanna be stronger.. this is always what i told ppl esp my husband .. " I can never be the best mother compared to others but I would b the best mother i can be to my kids"

joodz..wah u can tahan .. so patient.. if me.. i would have given her the face and said... u are fat yrself excuse me!!! wah sey

choc.. true.. life is never without problems.. bt i guess i have been surrounded by it too much

eviangal - my gal fren who looks stong also told me the same thing, alas in admist of my probs .. she the one who i deem was happily married 5 yrs same as me also suddenly is going thru divorce now.. she lov3ed her hubby so much and her hubby was 10 yrs her senior and they dated for like more than 7 yrs before getting married.. and reason??

HE STOPPED LOVING HER AFTER 2ND YR OF MARRIAGE?? and what he took another 3 yrs to tell my fren that!! i really couldnt accept it!!

nashhita - my hb has that same erception like wat u said bt the thing is for me i keep finding out abt the lies and he knows that.. and thus rrather than lying supposedly to **jaga** my heart.. and when i know the truth i get hurt more... tell me the truth like seems so difficult.. haizzzz

@Idaar: Actually a lot of things happened without a reason. Maybe the reason of them getting married is cos they think it's something they should do after dating for 7 years? Sad to say, I also started to find fault with my hubby after 1st year of marriage and things were so bad that we almost divorced last year. But I still hold on to it cos I couldn't bear to let go of the r/s. Maybe I still love him a lot despite me keep finding faults in him that's why I choose to hold on to it. My mum said this is a love-hate r/s. Sometimes I couldn't stand every single thing that he does and I just want to be away to other countries. But if you ask me to leave him I couldn't bear to do it. And this is part of the reason why I quit my job as a stewardess as I find it's not healthy for us to stay apart for too long. Some things are very hard to voice out. And I'm glad this baby comes along as I find things are getting better. So babe, don't think too much about this kind of thing. In r/s, there's no reason. If you asked me why I suddenly felt that towards my hubby I also don't know. I just can't explain. Don't let that stress you out especially now that you are pregnant. Think of happy thoughts. Whenever I felt upset towards my hubby I'll also try to think of the happy moments. Cheer up! =)

Iddar Cheer up. U are a brave mom. Because of ur 5 bbs u remarried again. Sometime life will never be smooth. So we learn everything by different type of way. I know it hard to ignore the ppls sayin n lies. THe most important u must be firm n do the way u think is right. Everybody have their past so we dont look back, we must look forward. Good thing will come soon after u go through so much. Dont worry god are fair. =)

Val, Haha yap buy nearly all junk food. Oh i bought the Kettle brand chips recommand by mommies here.. Haha but also bought a Lays potatoes chip. Bought lot of hams, cheese, milk powder, Bread n bacons. Haha nearly wan to buy honeydew but lucky nv buy. Or else cant carry back hm.

Accident in the morning. I saw the news yesterday if not wrong gt 3 or 4 car crashes together. So scary. Yester i saw a accident too. A taxi uncle bang on a car. THe uncle told the lady "Hey i wont pay u so much hoh. So be prepare." If i'm the lady i will feel stunned.

Yesterday i goin to cross the zebra crossing. No car stop and let me cross the zebra crossing. So scary all cars drive very fast.Stupid i thought they shld let ppls cross since at zebra crossing.. They shld go back TP and retake their Basic theory..

Joodz, For me i will say back the lady sittin beside me. I'm sure i will say her " Cant u see i'm pregnant n ur hand knock on my bb." Early morning never open ur eyes wide enough.

@wish child: Hahahaha! Honeydew??? Aiyo, you can buy in your next visit to the supermarket. Or when your hubby's back. Let him carry. When is he back?

Ya, drivers nowadays drive very recklessly. It's like the road is theirs. Now is the pedestrians have to give way to drivers, not the other way round anymore. Don't understand why they have to drive so fast. If they are in a rush they should leave home earlier. Later is better than never.

Valeria, Hmm my hubby will back on this friday. Haha ya after he back must bring him go shopping n carry my stuff. The most important thing is i need a haircut.

@Joodz: If I were you, I would not know what to do either and I'll also feel v sad. But, since today is a fresh new day, try to 4get about what that fat girl said. It's not worth to get sad or angry over someone we dunno and affect our bb's mood too right? *smile* [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

@Nashita: That would be great if you are able to scan the page n how to choose a bb cot. TIA!!

I think I'm like you. If some one lied to me or betrayed me b4, it will live with me forever.. Which I know is not good la.

@Idaar: Although I do not know what really happened to you, but if can, pls think on the bright side of life and don't do anything silly k. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

@Charmaine: I hope you are feeling better today. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

@Val: You don't have to feel depress over Mrs LKY's cremation liao coz it isn't raining now at north side. So creepy le, after i typed the 1st sentence, I now hear those drum from ppl's funeral.. OMG!!

That day when I saw the slide on them and I felt v touched. During an interview or what, Mrs LKY even interrupted and helped MM Lee to wiped off his sweat on his forehead and head. Thay're really v v loving despite their age.. This is really something to envy and learn.

Val, next time don't try to lookout for blood when you come across accident again. Coz I'm those who will think back the scene so I don't think I can take it but not sure about you.

@wish_child: OMG!! You bought so many heavy stuffs!! Luckily you never bought the honey dew if not it'll b too heavy for you to bring back home. Since you are staying alone now, try to buy things bit by bit lor instead of buying big quantities. Sometimes when I carry heavy groceries home I will worry and will go toilet to check got bleeding or not.

Zanta, I dont know carry too heavy stuff will bleed. Ok next time i dont carry so heavy stuff. Haha cant stop myself to buy food when i reach supermarket. Hehe normally i go supermarket i will fill up my trolley.

Hmm my girl nv kick me through out my shoppin. At 1st very worry anything happen to her. When i ate the chocolate bread she kick me very hard. Haha feel very relief that she fine.

http://picasaweb.google.com/107435811188765719302/MummyBabyStuffs#

dear mtbs, sorry to disturb again. have added many BB clothings. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] all in gd cond cos only let my gal wear not more than 3times. lol.

i've alr delivered my gal & looking to clear the abv items. hope mtbs can find them of interest to u.

pls refer to abv link for related pics & descriptions. all items are described to the best of my knowledge. items u see in the provided link are all up for grabs (except for those that have been RESERVED), items once SOLD will be removed from the link.

if keen, pls SMS to 96495528 for fast deal. pls do NOT leave PM or postings in the forum as i'm unable to keep track of them. calls from unknown nos. will not be entertained.

here's wishing all mtbs a safe & happy pregnancy!

@wish_child: Ooo.. I wanted to have a hair cut too. Feel so hot everyday! But I need to do rebonding together with hair cut. *sigh* So I think I have no choice but to wait till after I gave birth.

@Zanta: Ya, this morning suddenly rained so heavily. Hee hee.. I cannot help it leh. Cos I see the accident like so serious, wanted to know how are the drivers. See blood I'm still okie.. But I'm not hoping to see the intestines all that lah. =x

val..i also wan to rebond n highlight my hair... so sian one... but now try not to do itbefore give birth else anything happen my dad n mum sure nag like mad and say "see...told u cannot"

Choc and Val: Me too.. Wana rebond and highlight hair.. Now hair so messy + got white hair somemore. Hb say like yang guo.. cos mainly in front.. Sianz.. Must ren till bb's full month over than can.

@choc: Haha. Ya lor. Anyway very fast one. 4 more months and we can rebond le!!

@eviangal: Hahahha! Your hubby so mean. If you are yang guo then he is xiao long nv lor. Lol~

@wish_child: No la, I'm just being paranoid so will go check as my friend told me that time she didn't know that she's preg then she went to carry a wardrobe then she bled. After that then she know she got a miscarriage. Hear liao I'm so scare and feel sorry for her as I didn't know about the incident when it happened and till now, few mths liao, she's still unable to conceive..

@Val, choc, eviangal: I also feel like rebonding my hair and my gynae even gave me green light to do it during my last gynae appt but, hubby told me better not to do it now. He scare later will have chemical reaction or what. So now I can only wait till I give birth. Looking at my waves and messy fringe, I feel like an aunty..!! Haiz.. But good thing is, there is only about 4mths more to go!! Yeah..

@Val: I kept wanted to ask you this ques.. During your 3D scan, can you really see your boy boy's look? Resemble who more?? V curious le. :p

@Eviangal: You bought your bb cot at a really good price le. Free so many things some more.

And your company is so good to subsidize so much cost!! But if you were to choose 1 bedded ward this time round, will there be subsidize from your company?

Sorry to ask so many ques. Can the additional pillowcase be customised too?

Valeria & Choc, My fren gyna say can rebond but i heard another gyne say cannot. Think it better dont rebond ur hair. I also want to rebond n dye my hair. My hair now half is brown n half is black n hair is very messy. They say pregnant lady very hagged. I become ugly even no pimple on face n gt bb girl.. Haha lot my frens say i like auntie. Haiz..

Hihi Michelle Chung, welcome on board!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Maybe you would like to tell choc more details like your EDD, bb's gender, expecting child #, gynae, which hospital to deliver, etc..

@michelle: Hihi~ Welcome~ Maybe you wanna give her more info? So that she can add in your detail. =)

@Zanta: Haha! My hair not messy yet. But getting a bit wavy liao. Lucky my hair is long, at least the weight can pull it down. I just can't stand the baby hair. So "kiu". Lol~

Ya I can see the look but the eyes are closed lah. Lol~ Can't really tell resemble who more leh. I'm very bad in seeing the children look like who unless it's very obvious. So I guess have to wait till the baby is born then I can tell. Hehe.. But now I also can't really remember le. Can only remember my baby one hand is covering his ear, and the other is on his mouth. Hee hee hee...

@Zanta: That's why I wanted to take the full 3d scan. So that I can see longer as and when I feel like it. Hehe.. And I was actually quite surprised I can see the face so clearly. Cos I ever saw on websites and on variety show a celebrity is doing 3d scan in the studio but I can't really figure out which part is which part cos quite blur. So I was shock to see mine is so clear.

Hi Michelle welocme..

Eviangal, Dont worry not only u. I also. I also hair messy n look hagged. Worse is i never put make up anymore. My mom dont allow me to put make up. Hmpft. Nvm we can what we want after bb full mths.. =)

Zanta, ur fren very poor thing. So sad she dont know she pregnant n bb just gone. I did carry very heavy stuff when bb is 3weeks old. But luckily nothing happen. My cousin she lost her bb when she 5mths pregnant. The bb jus died suddenly in the stomach. So scary n heard need to push out the bb. Also heard lot of story ppls lost their bb when they on second trimester. Even third trimester also heard before.. So scary lor..

@wish_child & Zanta: Ya, my sis's friend also. I think she lost her baby when she was 8 months pregnant. Baby got entangled by the umbilical cord. Then recently her colleague also realised she lost her baby when doing Oscar test. The baby suddenly no heartbeat. Don't know what's the cause also. My sis said she saw her eating watermelon before. But I don't think that's the cause. Cos if is cos of the watermelon I think she'll bleed and miscarriage. Not suddenly no more heart beat. Then that day when I asked my gynae is there anyway to prevent baby being entangled by umbilical cord she said no and asked me don't read so much forum and don't hear too many of these news. So mummies, I think we better not let these scare us.

Valeria, where u do the 3D scan? I also hope to do 1 too. Dont think my gyne have it le. Hmm will go find out next week. Hehe.

@Val: My hair is also long, around waist length but there are alot of bb hairs on my left side which keep sticking out and making me look ugly.. I feel like layering my my hair bcoz they're v thick and long, making me feel v v hot during this weather. But I'm afraid they'll "qiao" more. Luckily we're not giving birth at this time of the year. If not I dunno how am I going to tahan..

I am actually v curious to know who my girl is going to resemble more.. My hubby has got more square shaped face and we hope she doesn't take after that if not next time she'll blame us for a big face!! Haha..

@wish_child: I did it in my gynae's clinic. I think nowadays a lot of gynae's clinic also have this technology. Maybe you can try asking?

Valeria, Yap. Is true what valeria say. We shouldn't think too much. We should be happy during on our pregnancy. Dont worry we will have a smooth delivery. =)

Other 1 i heard why bb gt entangled by umbilical cord is because they dont have enough space to turn n move around. So mummies dont wear too tight clothes n always wear comfortable clothes. Let ur body n u to breath well. Then bb will have enough oxygen to breath too.. =)

@Zanta: Wah your hair very long leh!! Lucky that time in Feb I just cut & layered & rebonded my hair. So now still ok. Hehe.. Lucky confinement can on air-con. If not I think I'll be super grouchy.

Haha! That day I told my hubby I hope our boy will have our height, my double eye-lid, my nose, his ears and his talent. Then he said our baby must be taller than us, 180cm. Lol~ I hope my baby don't have my ears. My ears is like "protruding" out. That's why I don't like to tie my hair. But my ears have "super power" lah. Hahahahhaha! I can move my ears without touching it. Hahahhaha! And I inherit it from my dad lor! =p

@wish_child, Val: These stories are really freaking me out I tell you. Last week my ex colleague just told me that her hubby's friend lost their bb at around 8mth le.. Was told that the bb was entangled by the umbilical cord and I really can feel for them. Really v poor thing!! Imagine she's going to give birth liao yet this thing happens..

@wish_child: Huh. Really ah? Then I think I better stop crossing my legs. Last night I told my hubby sometimes when I cross my legs I can feel baby moving. Then he said he not enough space to move. And I said I think so too!! Then I cross my legs again. Lol~ Then he "tsk" me. Then I purposely spread my legs open and said "Then I sit with my legs open big big lor.". Wahahahahha~ But I was at home when I did that lah. =p

Zanta, Hmm maybe u can cut short ur hair if u wan? I going to cut shorter my hair n thinner. Coz my hair very volume n thick.

I'm also very curious how my bb look too. Hehe i tell my girl girl cannot look like papa mickey mouse ear n long face.. Not nice woh. Even tot i like mickey mouse. Haha. I see my bb oscar pic she gt a sharp nose bone n lower jaw bone. Look like my hubby. she also gt long leg. Haha my hubby still very happy say bb look like him. Haha.

@Zanta: Ya, and the worse part she has to induce to give birth to the baby. I think that's the saddest part.. Holding on to your baby that's not alive.. Hmm...

Oh last night I keep shaking my tummy and ask baby to move. Then my hubby again asked me don't always disturb him let him sleep. Then I told him at later part I must monitor baby's movement every half an hour or every hour. Then he said "Huh. Really ah? Why?". I said to make sure still alive lor. Then he said "Huh. So poor thing.. Then so tiring.". I said who? Me or baby? Lol~ He said me cos when I'm working every hour or so I have to calculate how many times did he kick. And I said ya lor. Then he said so in order to reward me, let's..... Buy a car~ Then I "Har. What has it got to do with buying a car? I thought you'll ask me don't work. Wahahaha~"

@wish_child: Hahahhaa! I also have mickey mouse ears!! Then my hubby always call me minnie mouse. I hope my baby won't have my ears. Somemore he boy, short hair, cannot cover his ears. I don't want him to be laughed at. =(

Zanta, Ya so many stories really scary. I also felt very poor thing for the mom n dad. That why they say is very important to count bb movement on third trimester. If the movement less than 10times in 1day must faster rush to the doc.

Valeria, U very funny lor. Sit open ur leg big big. Haha i also nv cross my leg at hm. normally i lie down n watch tv so i can feel my bb moving n bounching. That day i ask my bb why today u nv kick mommy hard hard? Out sudden she give me a very hard kick on my bladder. Haha shock me i nearly piss lor.. haha..

@wish_child: Wah so good.. Everytime I shake my tummy and asked my baby to kick he also never kick one. =( He only kicks when I'm not noticing. So naughty, don't listen to me one. Lol~

@wish child: Or maybe he's confused. Cos everytime I asked my baby to kick my hubby will say don't kick. So he don't know what to do. LOL~ Poor baby...

Valeria, U very cute.. Haha so funny. Ya true very tired to pregnant but i feel it fun n joyful everyday when can feel bb kicking.

Ur hubby very good buy car for u so u no need be so tired. Haha. U shake ur tummy bb will move? I try shake my tummy my girl nv move le. Haha..

Haiya boy gt mickey mouse ear still ok. My hubby hair short short also gt mickey ear still look ok ah. He also say his gamble king. Coz he can move his ear like u without touching. Haha he say c my ear can move but mine cant. =)

@wish child: Hahahaha! Pi lah~ (oops) LOL~ He bought car for himself ah. Not for me ah. Lol~ That's why I said it's not MY reward. No leh, I shake he never move leh. But I read from somewhere, I think is this forum by shaking the tummy will wake baby up from sleep. Hee hee.. So I always try lor. Or I'll tap or poke my tummy.

Hahahha! Ya ya ya, gamble king. My father last time when I was young always say both of us have super power. Then will "perform" for people to see. Hahaha! His ears also quite big. Maybe must have this kind of ears then can move. Haha!