(2011/02) Feb 2011

baywater... hmmmm...is stressful to go family trip...tried it in month of Aug n also this month Oct...very tiring..but when see the little one so happy..

hehee..worth it lar...but must admit to go with a toddler and being pregnant is tougher...esp on carrying them and packing luggage...

maybe u go stay local hotel lar..also a mini getaway! I plan to go local hotel within next 2 months...hehee...

mrs ong..not yet 3 leh... now is terrible 2...wonder got terrible 3 period bo... omg!

@Val: Ya, that shop is open space de located at forgot 3rd or 4th storey. The cakes look so nice that some looks fake to me lor. Haha..

I have yet to play that cd-rom too, lazy me!! Haha.. I just called my agent wanted to request for that journal even though I nv buy the bb policy but he never pick up my call.. Will try again later.

My hubby's BIL can sleep in the playpen with his daughter when the lil one is abt 2yo le. But he is those v skinny type la. But playpen??!!

@Joodz: Thanks for letting us know about the journal. I got so excited and went to call my agent. Haha..

I think next time when your daughter heard about the ice milo bb journal story, she will LOL lor. Hehe.. Btw, you pasted all the u/s pics on the journal liao?

I also wish that expo bb fair will have v good deal for bb cot as I'm already looking for 1 now. I feel bb cot is more practical than playpen. The one OFB bought from taka bb fair is reasonable I feel. He bought it at $299 I think with free bb snuggle..

@Pinkyoshi: I also le. If really still got free upgrade then that's really worth it coz Dr Ang told us b4 cash topup for 4 bedded ward is only less than 1k. I roughly calculated 1 bedded ward cash topup and it's around 2k+.. The difference can really use to buy alot alot of things for the bb..

@choc: I think you also don't feel the urge to go after seeing your idol.. Forgot all about toilet le. Hehe..

You got any brands to recommend for bb cot? I see so many brands till I also blur liao. Can all bb cot be adjusted to the same ht as our bed?

@Baywater: I'm a lazy mum, can't wake up v early to suntan my tummy. Hehe.. Maybe next time when my bb is out, I will suntan her near the window bcoz my house has got afternoon sun.

@Zanta: Hahahahha.. Playpen looks so fragile to me lor! Then he's really very skinny leh. Haha! But if you ask me to sleep in the cot with my baby I also won't dare. Later collapse scary leh. My baby will be hurt.

joodz,

I tink u shd still continue w your journal since u've started alr. The stains and crumpled pages will be extra memories when u look thru it next time w ur gal! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

val,

Think if it's me, I dunno whether to cry or laugh...new sofa leh! hope it's not fabric tho! hehe...

charmaine,

Cheer up! We all hv our ups n downs. dun focus too much on the downs but think of the ups!! ^_^

For baby cots, tink how old baby can sleep in there depends on the size of the cot and of cos the baby. U can buy the best baby cot w all sorts of features but if baby/toddler dun wanna slp in it, it will be white elephant lor.

I remembered I slept in baby cot till kindergarten!! hehe... But it's quite a big cot so can accomodate quite comfortably!

My boy is now using the same cot that my sisters and I used!! My mum kept the cot and passed it to me when i was expecting no.1...Machiam like 'chuan2 jia1 zhi1 bao3' like tt! hahah

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/4572266.jpg]

zantarina: the journal is good for those who are lazy to make it from scratch, but not so good for those who wan to make it personal and special. it is also quite thin, meaning not many pages. easy for me though. i pasted all my scans inside already. but lucky due to the material of the printout its still intact, and i used ballpoint pen to write so no ink run.

su: yah my thoughts exactly.. extra memories. i am not very anal about the outlook lah.

@joodz: Haha. Ya, like reading 武林秘籍 like that. Hee hee..

@su: Nonono, lucky it's leather. Haha! And my first reaction was like breathe in loudly then I look at my hubby. He laughed first leh, so I also laughed lor. Then heng ah, he never ask me to clean the sofa. LOL~

Your boy very chubby leh. Hahahha! Feel like pinching his cheeks. =p And the cot is indeed very big! I think last time everything is cheap and good. Value for money. Now the cot all so small. And your cot is so lasting! Can last for so many generation. Hehehe..

@Su: your baby is so cute!! And yes, your bb cot looks very big.

@Nashita: I am also looking for 4-in-1 type so can use for quite long. I think I saw it in IKEA, but got to check again, can't really remember. In Metro it is about $500+. My friend bought it in Robinson and it is about $300+.

@joodz: Ikea things not durable one. Don't buy from Ikea. LOL~ I think the total price of throwing and buying again will be equivalent to 1 good cot that can last very long. Lol~

Mrs Ong, Haha yap. same here my bb girl also love to eat fast food. U gt try the new Burgar at BK? The chicken Swiss Mushroom burgar is so nice.. Regret nv buy 1 more.. haha. Ur bb so cute will kick u before eat n after eat. Haha maybe is it both of us bb is girl that why they have the same reaction. =P

Valeria, Oh ya hoh why i nv though of that. Haha if me n bb is potatoes. My hubby will be Mr pototoes.. Hehe.. I just went supermarket n bought Bk food to eat.. I bought lot of stuff nearly cant carry everything by my own.. haha..

Choc, U went chase after a idol. Wow u are great. For me i cant.. Haha..

ur hubby kick ur bb down the bed. I also scare i will kick my bb down the bed.. My hubby say buy bb a single size bed for her. But i scare she roll down.

Ur boy is little handsome boy woh.. Hehe..

Su, ur bb very cute.. Chubby chubby 1.. Hope my bb girl will be chubby chubby.. My fren say my tummy dont look like 5mths n i dont look like pregnant on my front view. Scare my bb girl very skinny..

pinkyval: true, when i just moved house in march most of our furniture were from ikea. we were being cheapskates mah. haha. now, half a year later, a lot of their tables are peeling. ikea cot can maybe be used for temporary stay, like in my case where i will be staying in MIL house for about 2 months and baby will need a spare cot.

wish child: yesterday i went to tmc to pay for my antenatal class. the nurse there was looking at me, then she ask how far along i am. i told her 23 weeks, and she dont believe. she said i look like 3 months. so you're not alone.. haha. i wish my baby bump was more prominent as i want to be recognised as pregnant, and not fat. people on the bus always look at me, but dont dare to give up sit in case they make a mistake.

@wish_child: Aiyo, if too heavy better don't carry alone ah~

@joodz: Hahahha! I think also depend on usage lah. Their dustbin quite lasting. Wahahahaha~ Anyway last time my hubby's also bought a lot of furnitures from Ikea for his design firm. Maybe usage not high so tables still ok. Haha! But if use for home, I think still not the first choice.. Hehe..

@Joodz: The ikea study table which my hubby bought is already peeling at the corners liao. And I heard from my friend that her ikea wardrobe just give way and collapsed one day after using them for less than 2 years. And I saw their bb cots from the catalogue, the 4 legs/stands like v thin and fragile le. So for me I rather buy from other places although they're more x.

Joodz, I bought a sofa bed from ikea. Hmm used for 2yrs still ok le. Haha. But some ikea stuff must see lor. The bb cot i think u better go down ikea n see. Scare later the cot not so good n the wood will chip off, it dangerous for bb. =)

Haha that time i'm 16weeks. my tummy is quite big for me. I told the nurse i'm pregnant n i'm 16weeks. She give me a wierd look n she wrote on the document 6weeks. Faint lor. =_=""

Valeria, Haha ya i try to not carry too heavy stuff.. But cant control myself when i at supermarket. Haha too long nv go out shoppin le. Somemore nobody go wif me so i can buy whatever i wan. Hehe but forget buy soyabean milk. Haha my hubby call n ask me stop buyin stuff. Say i alone take so many stuff, wait he come back frm oversea then buy. But the time he back i think i will hungry till died.. Haha~

hi mummies, sorry to interrupt....

I have a preloved Babyplus Prenatal Education Device to let go at $200. Still in very good condition, like brand new with boxes and paper bag. Only used a few months. Bought last year.

PM me if you are interested. Thank you.

Zanta, Yap i agree with baywater. noon sun really too strong n hot. Jus now i went out a while come back hm whole body sweat n face feel pain. Like kana sunburn..

Zanta,

The cot is rectangular. Yup, the cot is large compared to those we commonly c now.

Guess like wat Val said last time things r more value for money! And it was actually passed from my parent's friend so my son is now the 5th or 6th baby to sleep in it!! lol

Val, wish child,

That pic was taken when my boy was ard 8mths. N he was quite chubby then. Now not so chubby liao. Starting to lose his 'baby fats'!!

Ok, I'll skip the afternoon sun, maybe ask my mum or hubby to bring bb down in the morning instead during my confinement period. Hehe..

@Baywater: What time start is evening sun? I only know to avoid sun from 12pm to 3pm.

@Su: Wow!! Really is "jia chuan zi bao"!!

Experienced mum, any brands of bb cot to recommend?? Or maybe what type of wood is good for bb cot?

So excited...am leaving for my "babymoon" in a few hours! Will be heading to Venice for 3 nights, then doing a cruise for 7 nights with stops in Italy, Greece and Croatia. Was given the green light to go from my gynae when we saw him for the detailed scan last week. This will be our last big baby free trip, so must enjoy [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Will be gone for 2 weeks. Take care mummies!

Hi Zanta,

If you think 4 bedded room is small, then you should not even think of 2 bedded room. It is less than half the size of 4 bedded. But for more privacy, at least choose a 2 bedded room cos the price difference is only a bit. 1 bedded standard room is about $700 more for 2 nights so i think that's the extra cash you will have to fork out. I think i will also get a 1 bedded room cos i want to stay overnight and fyi, you have to pay $75 for husband to stay overnight. (dunno why? maybe husband also got meals? haha)

eviangal

Pls add me in.

16. OFB (pillowcase + Beansprout pillow) - 40cm x 20cm

17. OFB (pillowcase)

23. OFB

Hi al1! =)

joodz-

Hehehehe. Wear one of those t-shirts that say "I am pregnant, not fat". =) I felt that way when I was expecting Kae. =p

choc-

Your boy is so adorable! =D Hehe Kae used to have that same hairdo- but kept being mistaken for a girl when he did =pp

I wanted to go Jeff Chang concert too but scared hubby LOL at me hahaha so diam diam didn't ask. Went youtube to watch his MVs instead. Hahaha.

Su-

I want to cuddle your cutie! Love those chubby cheeks. Kae used to have a round face too, now it is longer le. No more baby fats coz his metabolic rate is quite high. =p

SUNTANNING

If you have stretchmarks, just make sure u don't suntan the stretchmarks when you go swimming etc coz it can make the stretchmarks worse.

Zanta-

Evening Sun is like 5pm til when the Sun sets I guess? =)

If not wrong, my friend who passed his cot to me bought from Mothercare. It's of a very sturdy make. =) I too feel Ikea stuff not always super longlasting for some items. We did use their baby chair for Kae and it was fine but the wooden stuff that's cheaper usually not as sturdy.

I am waiting to see how our good ol cot is after being passed to 3 other babies after our firstborn.

Cherry-

Woooooooooooow!!!!! Sounds lovely!!!!!

Enjoy urself & bon voyage!!!!!

Hi MTBs,

I am selling a set of 3 125ml avent BPA Free Bottles. BRAND NEW!! STILL IN SHRINK WRAP. Selling because I realised i bought too many bottles.

RETAIL PRICE: $32.90

Bought at Baby Fair at $26.32

Willing to let go at $25!

Please PM me if interested. Thanks.

@OFB: Yup, the $75 include 3 meals for hubby. Even if you don't wanna eat their foods, you still gotta pay $65 for dunno what. So funny right, imagine we're paying so much so the room liao then still need to pay extra for hubby even w/o meals. I think on my next gynae appt, we'll discuss with Dr Ang the price difference for 1 bedded and 4 bedded ward. Is their 2 bedded ward as cramp as their 4 bedded ward?

@Cherry: Enjoy your babymoon..!!

Kae just drew this the other day after dinner for Noah. Pardon the typos. We were out and he forgot his eraser. =) I am drawing a picture book for Noah & he wanted to contribute.

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/4573018.jpg]

Zanta

Sorry is $870 difference.

Normal Delivery 2N

1 bedded room - $2188

4 bedded room - $1318

But the final hospital bill will come up to about $4000 to $5000, that's what the lady told me if include Gynae fee, i think Dr Ang charge about $1000 (minus $700 from medisave) that's why he put $300 cash on the pamplet. The hospital will also add paedetrician fee, fee for taking care for the infant (note the package is only for room, delivery and meals, there are some other charges for the infant side not in the package), vaccinations and some others. But hospital bill you can use $1400 from medisave to pay, so in total you can use $2100 from medisave for hospital and gynae bill. C-section will be able to use more from medisave. So i calculated cash for 1 bedroom maybe $4500-$2100 about $2000+. Note once you check into TMC at 11pm is considered the first day liao... so after checking in 1 hour later at 12mn you are into the 2nd day liao. so if you came into TMC at 11pm the nurse will ask you if you want to wait in the waiting area or if baby really can't wait then you no choice but enter lor. check out is 12pm, if you booked out before 6pm is half day rate otherwise full day rate. 1 bedded room is $580per additional day rate. No need to pay deposit, when you are to deliver and check into TMC, they will ask you to pay the maternity package deposit only, the balance will be discharge then calculate. (maternity package + other charges + gynae charges minus medisave claim minus deposit)

If you use epidural, there is a separate epidural price for normal delivery in TMC. But take note that is only the charges for using TMC equipments. The epidural specialist who injects it into you will charge a fee, that is not included. When i keep digging how come final hospital bill inflated from $2000+ package to $4000+ then i realised so many other charges to count.

I think 2 bedded room more cramp. Both beds are very close

Zanta again

I bought the baby cot at $499, not $299 from Taka baby fair. It includes the baby snuggle, the mattress and the 12 pc set. Ikea one may sound cheap at below $100 but i know if you buy all the mattress and 12 pcs set separately, it will add up to be maybe just a little bit cheaper. That's what i thought that by buying the baby cot as a package will be more worthwhile. The baby snuggle is really a bonus, i think it will come in handy and it's selling $70+ if i remember correctly.

Hi Cherry

Sounds very exciting, you are going to cruise along the mediterranean right? Heard so much about Santorini, Mynokos etc but now no chance to go liao with baby coming. We decided to make our Europe trip this year and push the greece+island cruising to the following years but i think the later will be pushed indefiinitely.

Enjoy yourself ! SOO envy

Cherry enjoy the bb moon. So good. I hope I can go bb moon too. Book a ticket to HK before knew Im pregnant. But now my parent n Sis object me to go HK. =(

Geri, ur son kae so nice and sweet. He seem very welcome noah. Hope my bb girl will also will happy n excited for her bro/Sis arrive. Haha. My 1st bb haven arrive to the world I already think of 2nd bb. =p

OFB-

Wa! Pls sleep soon so u get a gd nite's rest. ^.^

Wish-

Lol!!! I am sure she will welcome her sibling! When r u planning to hv ur #2? =)

@Geri: Me too, thinks that ikea's wooden furnitures are not so sturdy.

@OFB: For dunno what reason, I kept remembering that you bought your bb cot at $299. Haha.. Btw, I think the same brand of bb cot is selling at $399 at kiddy palace wor.. With or w/o the mattress I also not sure. But I like that bb snuggle which you showed us the other time.

Wow, you really did alot of homework regarding the hospital fees. But I'm really scare of unforeseen incident and charges.. And also not sure how much will bb's hospital charges be. I heard that TMC charge for everything, even cotton wool/pad for cleaning wounds. So bring everything you can think of when admitting. Haha.. Actually I'm thinking of try staying in their 2 bedded ward first (if there is really a free upgrade), then decide whether if I wanna upgrade to 1 bedded ward or not. If I can tahan that means hubby save money lor. Haha.. Btw, did you ask whether bb can sleep with us if we're staying in 1 bedded ward?

Before you tell me, I am still wondering how come Dr Ang's delivery charge is so cheap, even cheaper than what can be deducted from medisave. Haha..

Geri, hmm hope to get my second 1 after 2yrs later. My hubby old le Haha must faster get other 1 more. Haha he always tell me see my fren already be daddy le. He so old still haven get 1 bb. Now he gt bb, he say my fren already be father of two but I only gt 1 bb. Hmm I heard le nearly faint haha but I know he is kidding.

wish child.. dun worry.. small tummy does not mean small bb .. my tummy was small also coz i am fat lah (diff case) and nurse confidently said that bb would b small.. came out 3.845kg for 3rd and 4.14kg for last.. so imagine?? hehehe.. dun worry k... i had the prob too esp when i am fat. ppl never gave up seats to me.. so hubby told me to hold my waist/back to give indication that i m pregiie..

cherry.. oh woowwww.. enjoy ur trip

geri - your son is so sweet.. i m sure Kae will love Noah very2 much

Choc... nice pic of ur son.. so cute [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

sorry mummies.. just feeling a bit down ... here's my thoughts for now..

"So much of lies exist around me … too much till I do not know does truth really ever exist? Does it?"

choc.. lots of stuff babe.. if i were ever to confide in here..so much to type and maybe i cannot even concentrate at work... but the quote i have above really tells wat shit i m in sort of... really mummies... i dun know wat to believe in anymore... from family to frens .. all ard me.. i get so scared till i hate the feeling when ppl try to tell me the truth also i will have doubts ... coz i have been lied to too much

why i m holding on is becoz of my kids mummies.... i have been a divorcee once and held my head high holding 2 jobs to have rice in our bowls and certainly will do the same again if i have to for the sake of my 5 kids. somtimes ppl just take me for granted and i feel useless at times if i have to make my kids suffer again. Wat's the point of keeping the marriage alive just for the sake of the kids and not yrselves rite? Its painful both ways... thats wat i feel.. i myself come from a divorced family so i know the shit that a child from a broken family has to go thru.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

sorry for the rants

Morning mummies~

@wish_child: Hahaha! But the food that you bought are junk food right? Lol~ Last night at 11 plus my hubby cooked spaghetti cos both of us felt hungry. Haha! Had such a yummilicious meal! And this morning super tired. He said if sleep after eating next day will be super tired cos body is digesting when we sleeping. Yawnz~ Almost couldn't wake up this morning.

And guess what? While on the way to work I passed by an accident site. A silvercab and a black car. The black car was overturned and whole car was crashed while the taxi only front part was crashed. Guess the taxi came out from the small route without looking and in a high speed. When I told my hubby the first thing he asked was to see number. Then I told him I never notice leh. Haha! I keep seeing if there's blood on the road. =p

@Cherry: Enjoy your baby moon!! Take more photos! The scenery is beautiful! =D

@Geri: Think your boy is more excited than you in having a brother to play with. Hehe..

@su: Woah your parent's friend lugi leh. Cos if one day you decide to sell it away I think it'll worth a lot of money cos I believe the material used is 真材实料. Hehe..

@Idaar: Are you ok? Don't bottle up everything to yourself. You can always share with us. We might not be able to help you to solve your problem but at least we can be a listening ear for you. =)

Hmm.. Somehow today feel so depressed. Mrs Lee Kuan Yew is going to be cremated this afternoon and it's raining heavily right now. Yesterday chanced upon a photo of MM Lee standing in front of her wake and he looks so forlorn! Feels so heartbreaking for him when I saw that photo. I can't imagine being apart with someone that I've lived with and shared all the ups and downs for half a decade.. It's like losing a part of myself. They are so loving and they always travelled together even when Mrs Lee was very sick. I so feel like crying.. And last night when I told my hubby he just asked me don't see things that will make me sad. But can't help it mah.. =(

Hmm.. Think I'm going to have my breakfast now, can feel my baby kicking me away from my seat to get food.

idaarshad: i hope u are okay. sometimes it is better for the kids to grow up in a single, happy family, than a complete, yet broken family.. they may be kids but they can feel the difference. i dont know what is troubling you but seems like hubby problem(sorry if i got this wrong). my hubby grew up in a perfect example of a complete, yet broken family. actually its his grandfather.. yet bcos the grandmother wanted to 'hang on to marriage because of children', the matter has now affected even the grandchildren's generation.

pinkyval: yah, when i read the news and saw those video tributes i felt very sad. yet i am happy for her. she managed to live to a ripe old age, and seeing three generations under her.. she has done her best and nobody is immortal. her body is gone but her soul still stays by LKY's side. im sure they have no regrets.

pinkyval.. thanks babe.. oh my wat a sight for the accident.. haizz... was involved in a few that it affects me till now....

joodz u are partially right ... hubby + work + friends + mum problem.... makes me feel wanna jump down at times seriously ... if i go beserk lah.. but god still make me sane.. and my kids need me to b strong