(2011/02) Feb 2011

Valeria, eat a lot it ok. Haha what to eat just eat lor. But do some exercise like strolling at park.

Su & OFB, Congrats have a bb girl. Can doll up ur girl.

Charmaine, feel better already? Dont worry u only smoke 1 stick right? Shld be ok. My fren when she pregnant she still smoke until she give birth. Her bb still ok. But the best don't smoke. Cheer up.

charmaine: oh dear, i hope things are find between u and ur hubby now.. we met at the how to quit smoking while pregnant thread so i will encourage u again. i know u wont do it again but if u ever feel temptation(i know, because i still do, esp when im down) think of ur baby and talk to him.. i read somewhere that the placenta acts as a filter to bring the nutrients to baby so i dont think the full toxins of the cig will go to baby, but still little bit will reach him lah. at least its one stick and not one whole pack. for me, i smoke or no smoke like no diff cos my hubby and his family are still smoking within arms length from me but i will feel guilty also. dont sad. cheer up. if not baby become sour prune..

@eviangal: I always have good appetite. But today too much liao. Hahaha! Why must the auntie sell curry puff there??? It's the first time I saw her there lor.

@charmaine: Huh, are things ok between the both of you now? Throw away the rest of the packet ah. Or give it to your hubby, don't let it have a chance to tempt you again. Actually government should come up with a law not to sell cigarettes to pregnant women. Just like not selling it to teenagers below 18 years old. But anyway, don't feel too sad and guilty. Think on the bright side, thank god you only smoked 1 stick and not 2, 3, 4... Try to control ok? Next time if want to cool down drink soft drinks lor. Use it to replace cigarette. Though also unhealthy, but at least better than smoking. =)

@wish_child: Hahahha! I think I'll only eat like this once. Hope I won't see the auntie again. Hee hee hee...

wish child, joodz, it's the 2nd stick this month. So depressed. I got back some sanity. If i dun smoke, i'll start to do/think negatively like injuring myself to make myself feel better. So childish but i can't help it.

charmaine: have u ever thought of telling ur gynae? maybe he will help u.. does ur hubby knws u smoking? if he does, never stop u? for me, when i am feeling depressed, i do have the urge to hurt myself as well. its not very healthy and its a habit ive been trying to learn to cut since my teen years.. luckily, i have been feeling more or less happy during my pregnancy(give or take a few incidents). actually i dont believe that being sad in the pregnancy will make baby have sour face. i knw research has shown that stress can harm foetus, but still i dont really 'believe', though i knw its true. so maybe if u cannot overcome handling ur sadness/depression, maybe u can try to avoid even feeling sad in the first place.. if ur hubby make u feel vulnerable, just take a deep breathe and walk away.. bcos there is no point agitating urself right now.. this is what i feel lah. *hug*

Valerie:

It is good to have an appetite ..

I woke up last nite at 4plus, feeling so hungry ..

In the end, just drank a glass of milk coz too lazy to find food ..

Went to buy kaya toast for breakfast ..

But now, after seeing your post, I'm craving for curry puffs ..

Charmaine:

Dont feel so upset ..

Smoking one stick is not so bad ..

Just dont finish the rest of the pack ..

Throw the pack away .. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

First time posting here. I am expecting a boy, edd is 4th Feb. I am with dr ang too.. I see that quite a lot of mommies here are with him.

@eviangal: Thank you for collating the orders for pillowcase+rompers. Can I join for beansprout pillow + pillowcase?

Charmaine, i understand how u feel. I'm a smoker too. But I stop when i know I pregnant. I know it very difficult to control the temptation. I also very easy to get stress n wanna smoke but luckily I very sensitive over cig smell nowaday. So will prevent if possible. Try to cheer up urself do stuff then u like. The most imp is dont be alone n let ur anger out. Dont keep it in ut heart. When u feel like smoke do try eat sweet things or cracker. Let ur mouth keep munching food u won't wan to smoke.

Pinkyoshi, congrats n welcome...

valeria, i also eat a lot.. Hehe my tummy look very big but surprise when i went to sch nobody notice my tummy. Think they thought i fat. Hehe. I crave for BK very long but haven get a chance to eat it. Coz tamp mall BK reno so cant find any place near gt BK. Haha..

Do ur bb kick u while u eating? My bb will keep me if i'm hungry. When i crave for food she also will kick me.. Haha

@unicorn: Last night I was hungry too. But I chose to sleep cos I was also very tired. Haha! And I'm now trying not to eat supper. And this morning I vomited my coffee after drinking it. Maybe I'm too hungry.. Or could be cos my baby has been kicking me in the morning before I got up from my bed. Maybe he happened to kick my stomach, that's why I vomited. Wahahaha~

@Pinkyoshi: Hihi!! Welcome!! Congrats in having a boy!! =D

@wish_child: Nowadays started to have people noticing my tummy liao. Yesterday was the taxi uncle and this morning was the auntie that I always buy wanton mee from. Hee hee.. She asked me how many months already and when I told her 5 months she said very big. Haha! My baby never kick me when I'm eating leh, he only kicks me after I finish eating or when I'm lazing on the bed. Hee hee.. Your baby is like your alarm clock leh. Remind you when you should eat. And she gives you the consent to eat what you crave too. Haha..

@wish_child: Oh, sometimes when I cross my leg while sitting he'll also kick me. Don't know issit cos he has no space to move, so kick me, asking me to stop crossing my leg. Hahaha~ =p

Valeria, Haha maybe ur bb boy say no enough food that why he kick u. Ya lor my bb sometime faster than my stomach. My stomach haven growl my bb kick me 1st. Then after tat my stomach will growl haha.. I crave for the food some no in spore lor.. Haha..

WHatever we eat bb will eat it too. My fren during her pregnancy she ate durian once every week. Now her bb is 6mths old love to eat durians.. Haha so cute the bb will grab ur hand if u holdin on durian. So if now u wan ur bb eat what in the future better start it now. I nowadays force myself eat lot of vege even tot my bb dont like.

Valeria, my bb also kick me while i goin to cross my leg. Haha i like struggle to cross my leg. Haha dont know is the desk too low or my leg getting fatter.. Haha..

Morning everyone!!

eviangal, please include me for the romper/tee! Thanks for organising and finding good lobangs!

Update!

Hi Mummies, I found a cheaper supplier for the personalised rompers/ tees. Please refer to details below. As for the beansprout pillow, there are some issues with prices due to size, I have indicated the prices below. Pls advise what size you want when we confirm the orders.

Dont worry about not knowing the names to indicate yet. Me too. Havent decide on baby's names. Will check back with you gals in another month or two on the names. I think we are close to hitting target liaoz.

Personalised baby stuff:

Pls indicate your interest. I know abit too early to place orders still since most of us still havent decide on names for our babies. Lets gather interest level first and place orders when ready?

Beansprout pillows - 20%

Prices

Pillows + pillowcase

45cm x 15cm - $16.40 (after discount)

20cm x 10cm - $13.40 (after discount)

Pillowcase only

45cm x 15cm - $13.40 (after discount)

20cm x 10cm - $10.30 (after discount)

1. eviangal (Pillowcase + Beansprout pillow)

2. BPC (Pillowcase + Beansprout pillow)

3. BPC (Pillowcase only)

4. Geri (Pillowcase + Beansprout pillow)

5. Precious Babi (Pillowcase + Beansprout pillow)

6. Precious Babi (Pillowcase only)

7. Joodzjoodz (Pillowcase + Beansprout pillow)

8. Mrs Ong (Pillowcase + Beansprout pillow)

9. Jasmine (Pillowcase + Beansprout pillow)

10. Cnicole (pillowcase + Beansprout pillow)

11. Cnicole (pillowcase + Beansprout pillow)

12. Zanta (pillowcase + Beansprout pillow)

13. Zanta (pillowcase)

Personalised Romper/ Tee - 20% discount - Min 10 pieces

(Postage at $1 per address)

Web link: http://www.flickr.com/photos/44731281@N02/with/5037844531/

Name + Wording - additional designs at $3.50 each

Carters Romper $6.40 (after discount)

Romper $9.60 (after discount)

Tees - $9.60 (after discount)

Design + Name

Carters Romper - $8 (after discount)

Romper - $$12.80 (after discount)

Tees - $12.80 (after discount)

1. eviangal

2. eviangal

3. BPC

4. BPC

5. Geri

6. Precious Babi

7. Precious Babi

8. Joodzjoodz

9. Mrs Ong

10. Fiona87

11. Cnicole

12. Cnicole

13. su

14. su

15. idaarshad

16.idaarshad

17.idaarshad

18.idaarshad

19.idaarshad

20. idaarshad

tot of getting all my 5 kids together the design with their names.. and bb has to have romper and also t-shirt lah [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

@wish_child: Hahahha.. How you know your baby don't like veg? I love veg lor. And I've been eating a lot of veg and some fruits everyday. I hope my boy next time will love veg & fruits too. Cos usually boys don't eat veg. I think baby at 6 months onwards like to grab things. My hubby's niece also. 7 mths+, whenever people purposely "offer" her food then she'll try to take. Haha! And my hubby's friend's son also. 1 year old, that day my hubby was drinking beer during his birthday party and he kept staring at the beer and when my hubby offered him he also try to take. Hahaha!

I think cos tummy too big le. I also find it difficult to cross now. Like I'm going to fall backward. And yesterday when I was shaving my legs I had difficulty lor! I can't bend down to see! LOL~ Can only agar agar. Next few months as my tummy grow even bigger I also don't know how. Hahaha!

Joy07, Oh ya hoh i forgot about Simin gt BK.. Haha.. Ok will go today n eat it.. Hehe.. Yummy i love the cheesestick.. Hehe.

Valeria, Haha cause on my 1st trimester i totally reject vegetable. N always eat vegetable will vomit. Haha my bb like meat eater that why lot ppls guess mine is a boy but turn out is girl. Haha. even now MS over i try to eat vege also limited even i love to eat vege. Dont know why i feel vege gt a bitter taste that why i dont like.

WOw u still can shave leg. For my i nv do all this thing. Even i wan to make up also nv. My fren say why i pregnant bb girl i shld look more pretty but why become ugly. =( Sad lor..

WHen i weight myself on the weighting scale i cant c the scale coz it on the floor.. I told my hubby that he say i'm become a big potatoes n inside my stomach gt small potatoes.. Haha

@wish_child: Hahahha! Last time I used to shave like once a week, cos I can't stand those tiny hair standing up like kenna static. But now I find my hair grow very slow, so I only shave like once a month. Hee hee hee... I think one day I'll need my hubby's help liao. Haha! Your hubby so funny! Potatoes.. Then he is Mr Potato also lor. =p Why you can't see the scale?? Cos your tummy blocking?? I can still see.. But must lean a bit forward lah. Hehe.. When I was in 1st tri I also don't feel like eating meat. I used to eat moderate amount of meat but during that period of time I see meat I don't feel like eating. But is better. But I still prefer vege lah. Hehe..

@pinkval – wow u bought so many snack, it meant for ur lunch or tea break? Why not share with your colleague [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]I like curry puff too but not those sell by Malay and my fav are old chang kee curry puff! Hmm is it bearing a boy has good or huge appetite?

@charmaine – hope u are fine wif ur hubby now. 3am! Are you working mum? Pls dun puff for the sake of ur bb! Hurting/cutting yourself is a really silly and immature act and I thot only youngsters did that and you already an adult and mother of 2! Pls dun do this and imagine if your son saw this act! Talk to your close friends or vent your thots here. Try to divert ur unhealthy thots by occupied yourself with work or do things u enjoy such as retail therapy, cook etc.

@eviangal – my ger name will only be ready feb 2010…if too late to submit will forgo the romper.

@wishchild – my bb will kick me while I eating or after eating leh…I noticed she like to kick me hard after I finished my meal like now she kicking me hard lol…after makan got energy liao haha! I only like fast food breakfast esp BK and intend to try Mos Burger breakfast one day but sadly only on selective branches which not convenient for me.

@pinkyoshi – Welcome!

Wow Idaar. Thats really alot of orders... keke..

Pinkyoshi: Welcome! sure, will add in your orders too.

Mrs Ong: No prob, am checking with supplier now. Will keep you posted.

Update!

Hi Mummies, I found a cheaper supplier for the personalised rompers/ tees. Please refer to details below. As for the beansprout pillow, there are some issues with prices due to size, I have indicated the prices below. Pls advise what size you want when we confirm the orders.

Dont worry about not knowing the names to indicate yet. Me too. Havent decide on baby's names. Will check back with you gals in another month or two on the names.

Personalised baby stuff:

Pls indicate your interest. I know abit too early to place orders still since most of us still havent decide on names for our babies. Lets gather interest level first and place orders when ready?

Beansprout pillows - 20%

Prices

Pillows + pillowcase

Pillowcase only

1. eviangal (Pillowcase + Beansprout pillow)

3. BPC (Pillowcase only)

12. Zanta (pillowcase + Beansprout pillow)

13. Zanta (pillowcase)

14. Pinkyoshi (pillowcase + Beansprout pillow)

Name + Wording - additional designs at $3.50 each

Carters Romper $6.40 (after discount)

Design + Name

Carters Romper - $8 (after discount)

1. eviangal

2. eviangal

3. BPC

4. BPC

5. Geri

6. Precious Babi

7. Precious Babi

8. Joodzjoodz

9. Mrs Ong

10. Fiona87

11. Cnicole

12. Cnicole

13. su

14. su

15. idaarshad

16.idaarshad

17.idaarshad

18.idaarshad

19.idaarshad

20. idaarshad

Hi eviangal, I would like to order one of the 45cm x 15cm pillow + case - $16.40. Many thanks!

Btw, Mommies who have gone for your detailed scan - may I know what is the measurement for NT thickness in your report?

congrats to all mummies who know their gender!!

i was MIA for past few days..went up genting to see a concert and i feel young once again! hahaa...like chasing idol with big stomach =X

baby cot...err i tink u gals can consider getting those 4in1 cot...can convert to toddler bed when ur child grow up

for myself i got a baby cot and a playpen...playpen put at my mum place as my boy will be under her care when i work...

so far quite useful...

oh ya...try not to put newborn in same bed coz my hubby ever kick my son down the bed..but that happened when my boy was quite old..ard 8mths old liao...

so be careful ya..

jaundice... for my #1 i listen to my dr and insisted on full BM and no other liquid end up my boy dehydrated and hospitalised for a day due to jaundice..

so for this #2 i going to try another approach which is to try to BF as much as i can and supplement with FM...so to see if any diff lor...

but of coz jaundice got alot of reasons..maybe is breastmilk jaundice or wat...so... haiz...try our best lor

val...no leh...my skin condition like shit now...rashes breakout and itchy on arms and legs...haiz....

gathering..how about gather during the baby fair?? hehehee..i plan to take leave on 22nd oct to go fair... =)

Update!

Hi Mummies, Thank you for your interest. I am checking with supplier on the order form template. Will PM you the order form when I get it.

Meanwhile, you may wish to browse through the available designs and think of the designs you want first. We can consolidate our orders first and fill in the name after we have determined it.

Do note that the pillow and rompers/ tees suppliers are different ya.. So designs also different.

* Sorry, just found out that Carters romper no additional discount as its already an offer price. Have updated pricing below. Will try to nego for some discount.

Dont worry about not knowing the names to indicate yet. Me too. Havent decide on baby's names. Will check back with you gals in another month or two on the names.

Personalised baby stuff:

Beansprout pillows - 20%

Prices

Pillows + pillowcase

40cm x 20cm - $16.40 (after discount)

Pillowcase only

40cm x 20cm - $13.40 (after discount)

1. eviangal (Pillowcase + Beansprout pillow) - 40cm x 20cm

3. BPC (Pillowcase only)

12. Zanta (pillowcase + Beansprout pillow) - 40cm x 20cm

13. Zanta (pillowcase)

14. Pinkyoshi (pillowcase + Beansprout pillow)

15. YJHL (pillowcase + Beansprout pillow)

Name + Wording - additional designs from $3.50 each (subject to 20% discount too)

Carters Romper $8 (no discount)

Design + Name

Carters Romper - $10 (no discount)

1. eviangal

2. eviangal

3. BPC

4. BPC

5. Geri

6. Precious Babi

7. Precious Babi

8. Joodzjoodz

9. Mrs Ong

10. Fiona87

11. Cnicole

12. Cnicole

13. su

14. su

15. idaarshad

16.idaarshad

17.idaarshad

18.idaarshad

19.idaarshad

20. idaarshad

21. Choc

22. Choc

I am letting go of 3 new Avent (BPA free) white bottles, 260 ml (9 oz) which I bought it at Kiddy Palace. I've switched to NUK teat last saturday thus I have no use for Avent bottle as I realised that she dont like to suck on Avent teat

$10 for each bottle.

Kindly email at [email protected]

Brand new deluxe myBrestfriend nursing pillow for sale. It is the #1 choice of lactation consultations.

Colour: Pink

Pillow Cover: Baby soft plush

Features: Extended strap for larger size, One-handed adjustable velcro strap for easy on, silent buckle for easy off when baby is sleeping.

Purchase retail price: S$89.00 (Purchased made from Mums & Babes)

Willing to let go at $60.00 (Self collection at Bishan/AMK/Yishun MRT Control Station)

Please email me @ [email protected]

@pyng: They don't want. I always offer them food they also don't want. Don't know is scared pai seh or scared I not enough to eat. Lol~

@choc: Wah, you went to watch Jeff Chang's concert ah? Haha~ Why that time don't watch in Singapore?

8 months old still quite small leh. So scary! Poor baby... I also don't think it's a good idea for the 3 of us to sleep on the same bed. Hmm..

val... wah..u also noe is jeff chang concert ah..i paiseh to say is him..hahaa..been crazy about him since sec 1...so my idol for many years..

tat time in SG..i was in phuket mah...so missed it...so went to grab his genting tickets!!

@choc: Hahahaha! Oops. Cos I everyday listen to Malaysia's radio station so I know who's having concert. Hahahah! Last time when I was young I also like him a lot. Hehehe.. So I guess the concert was great? Your hubby went with you huh?

@Val, @Eviangal: Ya lor, I also didn't think that I never respect my bb by just slotting her u/s pics in the booklet while still thinking what to do with them.. You 2 made me less guilty, thanks gals!!

@Val: But the library's bb journal can only paste 1 u/s pic so I'm wondering if Prudential's one also the same or not. If not then I'll just buy an album and put all the pics in all the way till my girl is 1yo. Too bad I dunno how to blog.. Btw, have you played the cd-rom which came with the package?

I think sometimes it's ok to let loose of our diet coz we're now preg and our bb also share the "load" with us. Haha.. 2 wks ago my hubby and I went to Orchard Central to walk walk and eat dinner. We had an early dinner at a japanese restaurant, 1 set meal each for the both of us, then we went to walk walk and I saw those beautiful fruit tarts which I cannot resist so hubby said buy 1 and try lor. The 1 pc of fruit tart is as big as a piece of cake le. We ta pao it and bring to gelare to eat while waiting for our waffle ice cream to be served which we both shared. That evening's indulge was a sinful but fulfilling one!! Haha..

@Eviangal: Thanks for adding me in for the spree.. So nice of you to help us bargain for a better price. May I know what is a carter romper? Is it just a description to a normal romper? Have you tried to wash your girl's old beansprout pillow b4?

Your then company is so good, got sponsor 4 bedded ward for delivery. Were you in the government sector then? I'm wondering if there is still free upgrade from 4 bedded to 2 bedded ward for Dr Ang's patients now or not. Can you still remember how much cash did you need to topup after deducting from medisave?

@Charmaine: *Hug hug* I can understand how you are feeling now. That day when I quarrelled with my hubby, I also got the urge to go buy a pkt of cig to smoke but the thought of my bb made me chickened out coz I know I will feel guilty after that. Next time when you got the urge to smoke again, pls use other things to divert your attention like play with your boy, play games, watch drama, make dessert, etc.. And pls pls throw away the rest of the cig bcoz with them with you, you will tend to smoke again. We'd come so far to quit le so we must remain this way even till we give birth ok?? Cheer up!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

@Pinkyoshi: Congratulations and welcome on board!!

val..no wonder...hehee... but his concert to me was great lar..worth travelling all the way up... and this was the rare occassion whereby i can dun pee for 3 hours! hahaaaaa

i paid for my hubby ticket to make him go up with me lor...

see my son in coach...hehe

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/4571624.jpg]

and one of the shots my hubby took during concert..i was too busy drooling over my idol..

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/4571625.jpg]

@choc: You can tahan for 3hrs w/o going to the toilet??

Your son so handsome wor.. I like his Aeron Kwok Hairstyle!! Hehe..

Btw, baby cot can be used till the child is how old huh? Some told me 2+ to 3yo only..

@pinkval - icic..haha u very cute leh like the way u tok hee.

@choc - wow ur boy very handsome leh...resemble u or daddy? 6 yrs old??

My buddy's cousin wanted to hand down bb clothes to me...thinking buying her a box of chocolate.

@Zanta: Hehehe.. You're welcome~ And to make you feel even better, at least you put in booklet, I just put them in an envelope. LOL~

Oh ya, can only put 1. I think Prudential can put every month one. I THINK. After I got it then I let you know. Hee hee.. I haven't play leh. Hahahha! I only read the "lyrics book". You listened to it liao ah?

Ohh!!! I know which shop you talking about!! It's an open area one right?? Whenever I walked past that shop I also feel like eating the fruit tart!! But ya, it's too big and my hubby don't eat sweet stuff so I didn't buy. =(

@choc: Haha.. You really can tahan not pee-ing for 3 hours ah? Somemore the road can be quite bumpy. No urge at all?? At least your hubby still went with you. That time I wanted my hubby to watch Jay Chou's concert with me. I said I sponsor him half he also don't want. Hahahahha! I no money to sponsor him full leh. =p

Why your son look so stone? Hahha! He just woke up ah?

Wah your seats seem quite near to the stage leh. The photo so close up and clear!

@zanta: there is still free upgrade from 4 bedded to 2 bedded in TMC for Dr Ang's patients.

I am still considering whether to take 1 bedded or the free upgrade. Feel so guilty spending so much money, can use it to buy baby stuffs instead.

zanta... yalor!! concert start at 8pm mah..so i 7+ go once..then concert end around 1040pm...so i only went toilet ard 11pm..heheee... no choice..see idol mah..and forget to pee..hehee

the baby cot hor..mine can turn to toddler bed...so far... he slping in that till he ard 2yrs...then after tt wan slp with us...but occassionally still got slp in bed... can use till 3-4yo ba..

for me i going to change it back to newborn cot again..hehee..save $$$...

val...yeah..got a very good concert seat..beri near the front.. sponsor full coz i die die must go type..hehee...

he look blur coz just woke up from bus ride and i quick quick take his pict lor

Mrs Ong.. my boy 29mths nia leh..not even 2.5yo...very cheeky boy lar

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/4571694.jpg]

Hi mummies, I asked my colleague who are mummies & daddies and they recommended getting a cot as not safe for baby sleep with us... I am interested in getting those expandable cot type dat can let children sleep till 2 years old or so or can adjust height but dunno where to start looking? Anyone can recommend?

@Zanta: Actually baby cot can take up very heavy weight leh. Cos my sil told me that time when she had her first daughter her hubby will sleep on the cot together with her baby! Amazing hor? But 1 thing her hubby also skinny lah. I think if my hubby sleeps on it the cot will immediately collapse and become a playpen. Wahahahaha~

@pyng: Heee... Thank you thank you. =p

@choc: Just saw ur post on ur baby cot. Can I see a pic as I really am clueless abt it & also where can I get it.. or if there's a special name for it.. Sorry, first time MTB...very blur lah...

Oooh, mummies, one more qn - for maternity/ nursing bra, is it better to buy underwire/ no wire type cos at OIO KKH, only got wired type..

I am quite busty, before preggy is 36C... any recommendation?

Been bz... wow this thread is moving in the speed of light ">

Zenta on the jaundice part,I believe that if the mummy is able to rec enough vit D (I think from the tan) some of it should be able to get to the little one) So I make an effort to do my tanning. Its not the serious tanning with all the gear, but more the 'come together package'. Excerise is good for us, so is the morning air and sun. So I just make an extra effort to wake up during the wks morning to do my morning scroll. 3 benefits in one.

End up my little one does come out without Jaundice. O to prevent it from developing, my h just bring bb near the window to get some sun and warm ">

@charmaine - your bb will be able to understand your emotion and the reasons for smoking - pls dun cont to feel guilty, try turning it to a positive energy by encouraging urself to stay strong to resist the urge smoke when u r feeling down.

Hurting urself is a way to release negative energy/ emotion, though its not encourage. Ur little ones will feel the pain if u really were to do it. Hence, talk to someone whom u can trust and is able to encourage u positively or at least lent u a listening ear....">

BB Movement

My little bb is now very responsive to my touch on the tummy, when she is not sleep (I think) she will response by kicking on the area which I tickle. This makes my day ">

nashita...the baby cot something like this..i google on the web...

for mine got a few levels...the highest level suit us well coz quite high and baby dun flip around for first few months...when they start to turn u need to lower down the bed

then the pictures where u see on top right and bottom right are more for toddlers

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/4571920.jpg]

zantarina & pinkyval: i already got my prudential journal.. it got me quite excited cos its good for those who are lazy to put together a scrap book.. they have everything there but u just have to fill in the blanks.

i spent a long long time filling the blanks, and writing in my own thoughts. after about 3 hours(including pasting stickers, etc) i decided to go downstairs tabao dinner and drink. got iced milo. happily walk home thinking of what else i can add to the scrapbook, reach home, put my food down on the table beside the scrapbook. i forgot my drink was in those plastic bag kind. i even forgot i had drinks. therefore i spilled the milo all over my newly done scrapbook. looking at the mess i also felt very irritated at myself and want to cry. what to do, alone at home, got to get down on all fours to clean up and mop. drinks went under sofa, under cupboard and sticky all over.. was feeling so miserable when i was cleaning. haha. and of cos, my scrapbook is now stained and brown looking. i ran it under water and sun dry it, but now it just looks sad and crumply. i havent removed the scans though. ive decided to just give my daughter the scrapbook as it is since if i give her 10 years plus later it might already be yellow. haha. plus i can tell her the story. aiya, im just lazy to make another one after this disappointment. lol..

Choc

So envy that u r able to go on a family trip "> Tried 1 trip to HKG before my preg and I end up losing 2kg.... I'm the GanChong Spider type and wanted all neccessary things are running smoothing especially for my girl. LOL

Need to learn how to prepare a family trip that is stress free....

Lastly, thanks for your effort in updating the spreadsheet.

hopefully baby fair got sell 4-in-1. seems like a good idea after listening to quite a few positive remarks on 4-in-1. i always dont believe in those 3-in-1, 4-in-1 things cos i afraid not up to standard.. but seems like for cot its okay. the cheapest 4-in-1 cot i see so far is $399.. if baby fair dont have cheaper than that then i go will buy the $399 since they got quite a few colours and selections..

@joodz: Hahahhaha! Why you don't ask your agent to give you another book? I think if is me I will leh. Even though I have to write everything all over again. But I cannot stand the book being stained. And your incident reminds me of 1 that happen to me too when I just got married. I was still on leave and I just moved into my hubby's place. His friend came over to fix the Internet for us and he bought me coffee from coffeeshop. Like you, I also forgot my coffee is packed in plastic bag and I hold the bottom as though I'm holding a cup. I totally forgot it's soft and I thought it's a plastic cup! And tada~ My coffee spilled on myself and the newly bought sofa! LOL~ And I sat there laughing cos I find it very funny. I thought my hubby will scold me but lucky he never. He only asked me to go wash up. Phew~

@choc - paiseh typo error not 6 but 3...hee very handsome boy!

@baywater - is it so is good to go tan ourselves? Then will it defeat the purpose if put on sunscreen/block? hmm, i going hk soon...bringing my folks and now planning where to bring them.

pinkyval: hahaha.. that one lagi heartpain.. new furniture..

thats the thing, i dont want to rewrite. cos first time i write got the feel. will stop, look at the scan and all the emotion rush up.. if i have to copy everything over i will feel very pek chek. haha. plus i used up all my nice stickers already.. if need to redo, have to buy again. i dont like! i guess i can get a new book from my agent, but im thinking of looking around for other journals. so if i have to start afresh on a new book i will feel better.

my book is still air drying in the balcony. its been almost a month since i left it there. lol.