(2011/02) Feb 2011

Wish_child - I am sure your baby girl will lie still at one point so you can have a nice pic & co-operate during the detailed scan. Noah was shifting about and kicked during scan. I could feel all the fluttering as the ultrasound technician was scanning & we could see him moving about on screen too. He didn't shift too much that it was hard to scan, just shifted a little to make himself comfy. And the nicest pic was taken close to the end of the scan when he stopped to rest. Lol. His dicky was clearer when she showed to us on screen during the video. Noah was kicking when she took this pix but it was nice to have an ultrasound photo for the first time we see his pte bits. Rofl.

I had light spotting on Thursday , blood only when I wipe . I went to kk 24 hr a&e during lunch and doc gave me a jab and told me to bed rest . The bleeding stop that night but spotting started again last night .

Was walking around compasspoint yesterday for 2 hrs looking at metro sale and baby fair . And they had the baby contest on yesterday. So many cute babies on stage . When the spotting started again I went straight home to bed rest.

There's spotting only when I wipe . Is it normal ? Cause the book I'm reading says might get light spotting if it's around when your period is due during pregnancy . Any mummies having similiar experience willing to share ?

cNicole-

Pls rest rest rest. Am sure you will be fine but pls listen to doc and do bedrest k? Hugs. For now don't go walk walk too much ya?

I don't know if you are a Christian or not, but I find great comfort in this prayer and I just wanna share it here, with no offence intended to my fellow mummies/daddies to be of other religious beliefs, k? Muacks.

HEALING PRAYER

"I confess Jesus Christ as LORD of my life and I receive the power of God which is the fullness of my Salvation.

I thank You LORD that by Jesus' stipes I have been healed! Therefore I bind Satan's power over my body and I resist sickness, disease and pain, in Jesus' name! You are to loose your hold on my body and life forever.

Jesus bore my sickness, disease, and pain in my place so I can be set free.

I am redeemed from the curse of the law.

I am redeemed from miscarriage.

I am redeemed from barreness.

Therefore I command my body in Jesus' name to come in line with the Word of God and to behave healed. You are to function the way God created you to: perfectly and efficiently because you are fearfully and wonderfully made.

I proclaim my freedom and redemption today and I pronounce in Jesus' name that I am made whole. AMEN!"

cNicole, I believe you will be fine. HUGS!

cnicole... pls have lots of rest ok... we wanna u to be safe more imprtant..

geri and wish a child... yup stil having the UTI.. sucks big time.. painful up to my brains wen i pee though little.. haizz..

starting my 5am shift tomorrow for 6 months as australian having daylight savings.. haizzz... gonna be having pnada eyes lah.. so don be suprised if see early postings from me.. hehehehe

gonna cook bonesteak.. ate at my frens open house... quite nice like those sold at beach road and asked for recipes... so it was made using the paste bought from geylang.. so off i went just now.. gonna cook now,., weish me luck

collected a slight dented enfapro for my cuzzie (hb side) - young girl expecting her 2nd so finace veri tight for her.. can u believe she has not went to the doc even once?? haizzz...then the kind mummy gave me 3 bag of girls clothes.. so if my cuzzie is expecting boy again.. will give out to mummies here ok... quite nice leh her clothes... she only has one and has difficulty conceiving.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] god bless her

cnicole .. if u are worried.. do go again for the peace of mind.. its better to play safe yah..take mc and rest if possible... coz dun wan u to be overstressed w werk n stuff

@PreciousBabi:

Yes im fine now. Thanks =)

@Nashita:

I think im the same as u. I too, didnt gain any weight during my 1st trimester. In fact, i lost weight. By the 4th month, i only managed to gain back what I have lost. So, now at 5th month, i managed to gain only 2+kg. Doctor said its ok since baby is growing fine =) Somehow, I also look more like having a fat tummy than preggie =( But i think my tummy is ballon-ing quite fast for the past week or so.

@IDAARSHAD:

U are so lucky to have a MIL who is a masseuse! I think i should start looking for some pre-natal massage, before my body falls apart.

If u suspect u are going to have UTI, drink LOTS of cranberry juice & yogurt. It helps. But if u already got it, must see a doctor!

@wish_child:

I think the cover is quite necessary if u want to breast feed. I heard that there is this type of cover that covers u both front & back so that we are more securely covered, rather than just being covered halfway. I will buy it too, but not now. I think its still early.

@Geri:

Thanks very much for your advices and encouragement. Really appreciate it =)

Your pictures look cute! U have so many just for 1 visit? My doctor only gave me 1 for my last visit, with his head zoomed in, doesnt even show the body. During scanning, I cant quite even figure out where his limbs are. I just know where is the head and the body.

@cnicole:

I dont think we will have spotting near our "period" during pregnancy. Do listen to doctor & bed rest as much as u can. Don't walk around as far as possible. If it continues, i will sugguest that u go check up again. Take care!

Cinocle, do take care n have lot of rest. Don't move around if possible.

Iddar, gd luck for the new dishes later. Hmm I miss the steak bone at beach rd. Do take care n try have more rest if possible.

Hi kittyki, do know any where in spore sell the cover??

Geri, thank u. Haha just can't wait for fri to come n 13oct to come. Expo sale also faster come. Need to c bb cot since my fren plan for second 1. So need to get new 1.

kitty ki- hahahaha.. yup fortunate lah but then too lazy to go.. i can recommend her if u want.. she doesnt believe that can finish massaging a person in 1 hour...so she will do beyond it .. hahaha..

wish child.. yah man .. i miss it too.. funny that no other shops can sell those near the taste rite .. hahaha.. yup cooking in process now ... coz boiling the bone steak takes a few hrs lehhh

wish child,

we got the baby cot at last taka fair, but now realised we need a 2nd one!! Anyone have such problems? If we going to put the baby at our parents place on weekdays and bring it back home over weekends, we will need 2 baby cots !! Pianz

Our first child, hmm why dont u can look for a second hand bb cot frame n buy a new mattress? I planning to do that. Search online buy the bb cot since bb grow very fast. So won't slp at bb cot for long. Oh ur second cot can buy playpen but playpen u need to bend ur whole body in to take bb out.

Wish_child- I still have #1's cot in storeroom. We have 2. The other I loaned to friend and he is returning to me le. If u want I can pass u the one in our storeroom. Then all u need to do is buy a new mattress? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] It's a simple cot but functional enough. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Kitty-

Hugs!!!!!!!

Usually my gynae give me only one pic lor but the ultrasound technician for detailed scan was v nice and printed 3 for us. Hehe. XD Apparently the detailed scan ultrasound machines are better so it is able to take clearer pics. Phew. The KKH ultrasound room has one larger LCD telly on the wall for mummy n daddy to see the baby clearly. So it was pretty thrilling.

Idaar- Take less sugar also ah, dear. They say too much sugar intake can cause UTI. :p

My flu is getting better. Almost recovered le. So happy!!!! Hubby bought me my vit C on this trip back and it helped lots. I had run out of vit c and needed him to purchase when the pay cheque came in. Hehe.

He also bought me Bio Oil from Australia. Very good for the skin to prevent stretchmarks. My pharmacist friend recommended it and gv me a sample. Smells really nice...Lavender scent... Also it absorbs very well. If not wrong, JB's watsons sell it. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Geri, oh really. Thank u very much. Hmm I will tell my hubby abt it. Hmm my hubby n mom disagree me to buy a bb cot. Hehe say is waste of money n bulky. Only can use for few mths only.

Wish_child- it's true. Don't buy big ticket items if u can get them from others or, if no choice, as second hand product. We used to put this cot in the living room so Kae would be in it when we were outside doing housework or cooking. It's brown, wooden, and not super pretty but it did its job well and is practical. U ask them first? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I have another friend passing me a cot also so i can pass u this one and use the other one as a spare if I need a spare. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hey babes... I never used a bb cot at all and only used playpen... functional enuf leh with the top part that comes with the playpen that functions like a cot.. and super cheap also lah.. u can put diapers below as space storage [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Morning ladies, I went back to kk and the doc only told me to rest. He said I can stay for observation or I can go home rest. I asked him if I stayed will I be given more med and test . he said no . Coz I just took the hormone jab on thursday. The jab is to be taken once a week .My next checkup is on wed evening with prof han and Thursday with ADC . Hope they can provide more answers.

I did not request for more mc and going to work today . Very few days leave left. Need to save up leave . Someone got important meeting today. Haiz.

Maybe babies boxing too much inside.

Just want to add that the doc yesterday said my twin are high risk pregnancy due to mc twin and he found out that they are also sharing 1 water bag . So he categories that as the high high risk of the High risk pregnancy . Told him I'm already seeing ADC for close followup . I then ask him back if there is anything I can do about the High risk . He said no. Just rest. My job is desk bound . Ok I rest but since he have no explaination for the bleeding I can only monitor . The scan looked fine and babies are healthy now .

Thank u Geri n Iddar. . =)

Cnicole, do take care n also rest well if possible. If anything wrong faster rush to Kk. Ur bb n ur safety is the most important. Don't stress n rush urself to do thing. Walk slowly don't wall too fast.

Geri: Nice pic of baby Noah.. YOu determined the name liaoz? I am still scratching my head trying to figure out a name. Had a few proposal but they were all rejected.

Bb Cots: I got myself a playpen for used at my in laws. And a cot at home. For those who needed 2 , i think a playpen is sufficient. Cheaper than cot and functional as mentioned by Idaar.

Idaar: YOu start work soo.. early?? As early as 5am? Means you have to be up by 3am? or something? What time do you knock off then?

Morning mummies~

@preciousbabi: Hahahah! I also cannot wait when I want to eat something. Last Friday I just had hot & spicy la mien from Crystal Jade. My all time favourite. So yummy that I drank ALL the soup/gravy! Usually I won't cos I'd think it's too spicy to finish up everything or too full. But I couldn't control. Haha! Think I was too hungry and too long didn't eat already.

@wish_child: Oooo I also love to eat potato chips. Hahahha! Then my hubby will keep saying why I like to eat food with high carbo. =p

@Geri: Oh, it's not that I have self-control. It's I don't feel like eating chocolate. Hahahahha! If he offers me potato chips I think I'll take without thinking. Lol~

Anyway last Friday when me & my hubby were watching movie, he suddenly felt my baby moving. Cos his hand was on my lap, so his arm sort of on my tummy. Then he suddenly looked at me and said "He's moving.". After that he said baby move is like tickling like that. And on Saturday when we went to his friend's house for his friend's baby 1 year old birthday he kept telling them how the baby move cos most of his friends are father already. His friend's wife guess mine is a girl cos she said my tummy very round. She said that time when she's pregnant her tummy is pointed. Haha! Actually a lot of people guess mine is a girl, don't know why. =p

And yesterday afternoon I can feel my baby kicked very hard, so I hurry up asked my hubby to put his hand there and he felt it! He said baby kicked so hard and he got a shock. Haha! Then after that he talked to baby. I'm so happy! Hehehe...

Eviangal - ya lorr.. coz i serve aussies lah and they start daylight savings from today.. so start at 5am till in march lor.. i wake at 4... just shower and ready by 4.30 to leave.. me no fuss one lah.. no make up and all.. so chop2 lah.. i was so worried i was late till i dreamt abt it only to wake up at 2 plus though i only slept then.

cnicole.. pls rest esp u have 2 babies in u.. work is important i know but nothing beats more important than ur 2 babies

pinkyval.. like u .. even when i have said scan was a boy.. both mum and mum in law canot believe as they say my stomach wide2 not nice unlike nice round tummies for boys and also my charcter in this pregnancy like girl.. i have aready start buying some for boys and when this kind of things happened.. i start wndering if suddenly during delivery.. gynae.. said.. congrats on ur bb gerl!!! aiyyoo..... dunno will faint or be super happy ... told hubby and he said.. well it all is on GOD's hands.. he can do watever he wants to... it happened to my 2nd girl which was tot to be a boy at frist but no detailed scan was done.. so ... i told bb .. if u are gonna b a girl.. sorry taht u have just gonna be in boyish clothes for the first few months of ur life... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

@cnicole: Please rest more and if you have to, take no-pay leave. Baby is more important at this stage. =)

@Idaar: Haha.. I was hoping mine will "change" to a girl during my detailed scanning. But never leh. Hahahhaha! And can see the pte part so clearly. So I think mine is confirm a boy lah. Maybe my tummy is round cos of the fats. Hahhaa!

Morning Mummies, update for my detailed scan last fri. I did not expect mine to be completed that fast as the sonographer just scanned my bb spine, brain, inner structure like skull, bone, arm, hands, legs, thighs, butt, eyes, nose, lip, body, and organs such as kidney, stomach etc. My bb is a 千 金 and her body facing down during the scanned, so sonographer has hard time measuring my ger ger’s heart. To make it swiftly, she has to keep shaking my tummy but my ger body still kept down lol…no choice, the sonographer asked me to be positioned sideway in order for her to complete the scan! It took less than 20mins I guess and she did not say much on my bb just printed out pix and report and told me that my gynae will explain more detail to me. Fortunately and thanks to 观 世 音 菩 萨 everything went fine! SGH machines not as sophisticated as TMC or others I guess, as there is no 4D scan or dvd for me…however it cost me $90plus just the scan alone! Just wondering is mine similar to other mummies?

Went shopping over the wkend and spotted a few maternity clothes but it was far too exp so din buy…hope can find a get a few in shenzhen or hk.

@Audrey – Hi and welcome to Feb Board and hope to hear more from you!

@Geri – Wow nice bb pix u have here and so cool that you already have a name in mind! As for me, we have not intended to give my ger a Christian name till she grows up.

@cnicole – Not easy to have twin as one of my frens also faced high risk pregnancy while carried a twin. However, now both and her bbs are fine! Do take extra care and rest k.

@eviangal – Will I be too late to submit u my ger’s name after she born?

@wishchild – ya I also feel that bb cot not useful at all.

@idaar – that very early but luckily u ok with me, frankly I rather work morning shift than night shift!

@pinkval – haha I like spicy food too but I need to have lot of tissue standby for my nose hee….ya ya potato chips my fav too and I tried to buy those healthy version coz once popped I can’t stop and eating those healthier one make me less guilty lol. Taking about bb kick, I can feel more movement now and harder too! I dun mind she kicks me daily! You prefer ger ger than boi?? Guess wat, my fren was told that hers is a ger in the 5mths scanned but turned out to be a boi on the 8mths scanned!

@choc – kindly update my gender and tks!

Hmm btw nobody using baby plus huh?? My hubby and i having concern whether the sound volume is too high for my bb. Forgot to check with my gynae [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

@pyng: Haha! Potato chips got healthier one meh? Which one?? My baby yesterday had very vigorous kick. Don't know why so excited. Haha! Ya lor. Girl more 贴心 mah. Heee... I should be doing 3d scan in my next visit if possible. By then should be even more clearly shown. Haha!

What is baby plus?

Good morning mummies,

Sorry ..me again...

I still have 2packets (72pcs each) S size mummypoko to be sold. Deal at admiraltly Link only or sembawang mrt, lets accomodate a date and time.

Giving away 10odd loose pc of S size mummypoko.

SMS me at 93621700 for a reasonable price.

Mrs Ong.. congrats on ur gerl.. envy2...

well this is life hor.. want girls get boys want boys get girls.. only some lucky mummies get wat they want

mrs ong.. btw the scan is cheap leh compared to TMC .. TMC is aboyt $126.. I paid ard $113 due to SBI incentive.... omg... then wen changed changed gender.. how did ur fren reacted?

Good Morning all Mummies!! I'm back from my MIA due to flu and sore throat, and also feeling down recently. Not sure it's due to hormones or the prob lies with me, myself.. Anyway, last wed I went for my detail scan at TMC, had signed up FBI with them and also had a hospital tour after my scan to view their wards n delivery room. I was v surprised that their delivery rooms are so so small, just like the size of a normal bedroom with a sofa at 1 corner. Haha.. And their 1 bedded ward is so nice, the toilet looks like hotel style.. Haha.. Dunno y the person nv show us the 2 bedded and 4 bedded ward and I also forgot to request to view. Blur me..

Ok, updates of my bb. My bb is confirm a princess as the sonographer show us the 3 lines which we can clearly c and I don't think those 3 lines will somehow turn into a birdie anymore bah.. My princess did not cooperate enuff that day as she was facing down from the beginning right till I went to my gynae. The sonographer had to use that scanning device to rub n rub my tummy and my princess only wriggle wriggle abit but she kicked on the device hard when the sonographer stopped moving the device. Haha.. Both of us were shocked and the sonographer did commented that my girl's kick was really hard!! After the sonographer finished her measurements, she asked my hubby n MIL in and she showed us those main organs and the side view of my princess coz she was still facing down.. Hmm.. But she forgot to show us the blood flow le and I forgot to ask for it too. All are well and we went out to wait for the report and I am quite disappointed that the u/s pics were all printed out and not like what we got from our gynae. Then over at gynae's place, he just briefly explain said everything looks ok and if bb cooperates, he will gimme a 3D scan pic but too bad, my girl did not want to show her face. In the end no 3D pic and no u/s pic which I only realize after I left.. Feels like calling my gynae and request for a u/s pic to keep. Hehe.. Are you mummies still getting u/s pic from your gynae??

pinkyval - babyplus is a system that can be used for unborn babies... ad some have proved to be good.. i heard frm other mummies.. nvr used myself though [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

@zantarina: Hahahha! Your girl so cute! I think she just wants something to "sayang" the tummy. Just like my baby. When I never put my palm on my tummy he'll kick. When me & my hubby put the palms there to feel he stop kicking. Then my hubby said that's what he wants, for us to put the hand there. Hehe..

I'm still getting 2 u/s pic from my gynae each time I go. She did a 3d scan on my baby's face last visit but I forgot to ask if she can give me the picture. But I think also cannot lah cos she did it for free as she said my baby very active. Haha! I want to do the 3d scan!! But my hubby don't really want leh cos it cost $150. =(

I did my detail scan on Fri and its confirmed that my bb is a girl ">. My girl is so happy that she is hvg a mei mei, well it doesn't really go for my h who is wishing for a boy. Till date we hv yet to tell his mum on the bb's gender.

My bb is very cooperative during the scan and once she hear her jie jie and papa's voice, she started doing a dance rountine inside my tummy. From the screen, she is lifting both her legs up high showing us her bump bump and later both her hands doing cheer dancing.

She make her jie jie so happy"> My little girl was practically laughting throughout the scan session.

Look like I'll be hvg an active bb girl soon ">

@baywater: Congrats in having a girl!! And an active one. Heheheh.. Don't worry, after the baby is born your hubby will still adore her. Hehe..

@pinkval - yup healthier version like those used healthy oil. I bought kettle brand potato chips. You may pick unsalted and it really plain natural due to no salt added but u can really taste real potato as the ingredients only sunflower oils and potato. The oil they used is sunflower/canola oil so there is no trans saturated fat. If you keep the chips too long, it will turn more oily. If u want healthier, opt for baked type but beware of those artificial flavorings. Lay got baked corn, multigrain chips you may try but I like potato so usually buy kettle cooked potato in flavors as now i need more 重口味...hee Baby plus is a device which resembles mother’s heartbeat and you have to play/wear twice daily for an hour in your tummy. Something like ‘tai jiao’ though there are positive reviews and scientist research. We still apprehensive on the sound volume as I heard it may cause hearing problem (touchwood) that I heard from other mummies.

For more info, you may go to http://www.babyplus.com/

@idaar – tks and u right. Frankly hope boy coz wanted to give my mum a grandson. For me no preference since health is my top priority. Hopefully next will be a healthy boy! Ya I also think it not expensive and plus consultation charges the total amount only $162! My fren happy at lst coz she got 2 boys already…ended up also boy she can only accept the fate. Then those pink bb items, she sell or give away.

@zanta – ya the sonographer also told me my bb got 3 lines and nothing sticky out mean it’s a girl! Quite similar as yours as my ger face and body down, so hard to measure her heart haha! Sometimes, I scared the sonographer will miss out the important part…and I even questioned her that all for scanning??

My gynae said all normal and she did not mentioned anything about low placenta so I guess mine ok right? I dun even have any 3D scan, just normal black and white blurry pix. Anyways, it will fade as time passed so better take pix or scan the photo now.

@baywater – so cute ur active bb and ur ger ! Usually like that, once u got a ger, will wish for boy lah…normal reaction for your hubby lol. Tell your hubby healthy more important!

Lunchtime soon and happy lunchie everyone!

cnicole: pls rest as much as you can..

OFB: i am also facing the same thing as u - getting 2 cots. in fact its my MIL who reminded us to get 2 cots. we will be getting one second hand cot but the other got to buy. yah i agree if can get from people or buy second hand would be good cos baby out grow fast. alternatively can buy 4-in-1 cot which can be converted to playpen, junior bed and sofa bed so to faciliate ur baby's growth. i dont know how practical is a 4-in-1 bed as i do not really trust multifunctional products.. i saw babykingdom.com.sg sells some pretty 4-in-1s..

@pyng: Wah, you did so much research on potato chips. Lol~ Thanks for the info on baby plus! Seems quite ex though. Hee hee..

@joodz: The 4-in-1 issit the same as those that can adjust 4 levels? If it is then it's good. My sil used that for her eldest daughter 5 years ago and is still using the same one for her baby. She only changes the mattress. I'll be getting that kind too. Then when changing diaper don't have to keep bending down. Not good for the back also.

cnicole, please take care and do bedrest as much as you can.

mrs ong, zanta, baywater, congrats on your princesses!!

Mrs ong, are you using the babyplus? Recently i was watching a taiwan variety show. The topic is with a group of celebrity mums or MTB about their pregnancy journey. One of the guest mentioned she has a friend who used a similar gadget like babyplus. After the child is born, he will knock his head with his hands to comfort himself! Apparently the heartbeat rhythem confused the kid when he's still unborn and makes him assured with knocking sound so he will knock his head to make himself feel better! Kinda scares me when i saw this

This is the vid clip and it's around 4.30mins - http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ttQpEpo5Dog&feature=watch_response

Re: Metro Baby Fair

Went to Metro Paragon yesterday. The infant fair only comprises of few pushcarts in a very small space. Not worth your time to make a visit down. If you are keen in the Shears cot at $199, you can go OG to buy instead coz they are selling at $169 (while stocks last) for the same model.

@charmaine: Thanks for sharing the video clip! My favourite variety show. Hahahha! Have been watching it on you tube everyday. =p I think better not try this kind of technology. The more technology we tried, the more we'll make things complicated. These kind of things do not exist during our mother's time and things also turn out fine for us. So I guess simplicity is still the best. =)

val, my fav show too! I'm a diehard fan and been watching this show faithfully since 2005! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Not sure if the mentioned gadget is babyplus but the way she mentioned it, it seems like the same thing

baywater, ur bb girl so cute. Wow u gt 2 girls so gd.. Can doll them up n they sure very close since is both girl. =)

Valeria u bb very cute. Great ur hubby start talkin to bb. Haha for mine bb she also kick me a lot at night. But normally is midnight when i rub my belly button she will keep kicking. haha but morning she will slp.

Mrs Ong, ur bb dont slp bb cot?

@Kittyki: I thk dat's y pple dunno wanna give up their seats for me be it on bus or train.. Met my cousin-in-law who told me she gained a total 30kg in total but it was more in 2nd & 3rd tri.. Her 1st tri very minimal gain but she mentioned hers was water retention & as such, she lost almost all of her weight gain..

@cnicole: Actually if dr ask u to go for bedrest, it's best to heed the advice closely. Can chk with the dr if can get Hospitalisation Leave, shld not affect ur Annual Leave. Just explain ur situation to ur boss..

Just wondering if I am only the odd one out... I have yet to feel baby kicking... getting worried tho from the detailed scan, can see baby heartbeat is fine... Or is it I too blur or skin too thick dunno how to feel?

In addition, I have been hearing abt recently born babies having jaundice. Does anyone know the reason and ways we can avoid it as a mummy?

http://picasaweb.google.com/107435811188765719302/MummyBabyStuffs#

dear mtbs, sorry to disturb again. have added many new items. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

i've alr delivered my gal & looking to clear the abv items. hope mtbs can find them of interest to u.

pls refer to abv link for related pics & descriptions. all items are described to the best of my knowledge. items u see in the provided link are all up for grabs (except for those that have been RESERVED), items once SOLD will be removed from the link.

if keen, pls SMS to 96495528 for fast deal. pls do NOT leave PM or postings in the forum as i'm unable to keep track of them. calls from unknown nos. will not be entertained.

here's wishing all mtbs a safe & happy pregnancy!

mrs ong... guess i know how she feels.. see.. like you wanna give mil a grandson.. i wanna give mil a grand doter as my hubby comes from a family of 5 boys... hahaha

baywater.. bb so cute.. ooopsss.. is mil expecting a boy.. dun worry ... there is always no 3 ok?? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

and aneways good one on the chips.. for me dun care liao.. want just eat...kekekeke

nashita.. no really ways to prevent jaundice though there are some according to old wives tales.. but just remember to sun ur babies once bring home.. not the scorching sun of coz.. i hope this bb will be like bro... no jaundice at all... usually jaundice could be under control... just that they are to small to process stuff out from their livers...and abt feelings maybe u just didnt notice them.... u just mite think.. small flutterings in stomach? but it could be bb moving [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Charmaine: Thanks for sharing the baby plus news.. Phew.. Lucky I didnt get that. Almost wanted to buy that last time.

val, Mrs Ong, charmaine, wish_child and Idaar, many thanks

Idaar, I'm not as capable to hv 3.... too stress out by then.. haha

BB cot

If bb is to be put at MIL or nanny, it would depend the prefer of the caretaker. You will need to communicate which sleeping method is most preferred by the caretaker.

Like my MIL prefer to let my girl to sleep on sarong (which i dun like). So end up,I've to buy 1 set at home to cool her down.

For mummies who wish to bf the bb, u might want to consider bb cot which can be adjusted to your bed level to avoid stress ur back when u need to bring the bb out for feeding at nite.

I end up putting my girl on my girl - too lazy to bring her in n out from the cot. O the papa is kick out of the king size bed to avoid 'flattening' her haha

nashita - on jaundice, probably u can tan ur tummy in the early morning.... when I expecting my first one, I'll wake up early in the morning (6+am) to catch the morning sun, do some scrolling during the wkns... it works and my girl doesn't hv jaundice. thk God.

cnicole, do get plenty of rest.... if get too bore, u can always start planning wat u want to do with ur new bb ">

pinkyval:yup, the 4-in-1 is the one can convert to 4 levels one. better for back also if u can shift up and down..

charmaine: i went to the metro infant fair also.. waste of my time.. its not very very cheap plus limited selection.. the only thing i saw value for money was the avent sterilizer.. about $10 off usual price and comes with freebies like 2 x avent bpa-free bottles(the smallest one), 1 teething toy, 1 anti slip bottle for baby to drink and 2 x pacifiers for new borns. but i got a feeling expo baby fair will be even cheaper. i will go there and buy.

am very happy cos remember i mentioned my hubby cannot accompany me to baby fair and he doesnt let me go alone? he just told me that he has cancelled 3 days of jobs(which is a lot of income for him) to accompany me for baby fair as well as antenatal class..

@charmaine: Haha! I like xiao S lor. She's so funny and daring.

@wish child: Mine also more active at night. Sometimes in the day he'll kick too but very mild one. I like to lie down at night, to feel more of his kick. Haha! Then every now and then my hubby also will put his hand on my tummy trying to feel the kick. And last night I did a very childish thing. Hahahahah! I use my piglet's nose to "poke" on my tummy while I call out "宝宝". And don't know it's coincident or what each time I do that my baby will kick. Haha! Then I told my hubby baby likes piglet. Lol~ Childish hor? So embarrassing. Haha! =p

@nashita: Don't worry too much. Maybe your baby is facing inward when kicking that's why you can hardly feel? You can try lying down sideway and shake your tummy. Maybe your baby is sleeping? =)

@joodz: That's so sweet of your hubby!!! I'm so happy for you!! Anyway I won't be going for antenatal class. Cos my hubby already said he won't have time to go with me. Hmm.. It's okay lah, take it as save money. Hee... I'm so looking forward to the baby fair. Hehehe...