(2011/02) Feb 2011

@Idaar: Welcome to the big family!! =D

I also salute you lor. I think if I have 2 I already "karang kapok" liao. Can't imagine if I have 4 and 1 more coming! And yes, please share how you manage them. Hehe..

@Idaar: Of course we welcome you here!! WOW!! 5th one.. Experienced mum!! Hehe..

@Wish Child: I also have pain at the lower abdomen area where it comes anytime of the day on and off.. Quite worried also.. Only praying that it doesn't bleed.. Will check with gynae next week.. Hopefully it's just the expanding of womb..

CHARMAINE

I see. Huggles. Will be keeping u in prayer about it. I know this might sound weird but some people feels that it has worked with them and they saw results... speak health over your body. If you are a Christian, I have some notes and stuff I can send to u. If you aren't it's ok, not evangelising to anyone, but try speaking over your body to be healthy, for the notches to heal and for the blood to flow to placenta easily. Keep a positive outlook k? HUGS!!

WISH CHILD

Is it a muscle ache pain or period crampy feeling?

If the former it could be ur tummy ligaments stretching. When I lie on my right sometimes I feel a little painful so I lie on my left at night. But when I can, I lie on my right a bit coz my neck can get stiff. Already using tempur pillow but... haha.

Korean cordycep indeed tastes MUCH better. =) The China one is super over processed. U can read up about it online I think. Korea does not export their cordyceps as they reserve for sale within own country, so if u wanna get it, must get it there.

geri

thanks for sharing abt schools. I was from a co-ed neighbourhood pri sch, then a really good girls sec sch, and overall turned out well imho!

but dunno whether to put my older daughter into a neighbourhood sch, which is the nearest option. cos I guess peer influence does matter, and if she goes to a mid-level girls school near my in-laws it might be easier for her kids to get priority in future too haha.

also the sense is that girls sch for pri sch are in a more guai environment haha. i have this image of cute little docile girls. but i suppose it only lasts within lower primary.

Chermaine: hv been reading ur condition. I think now u need to relax n let ur gynea take gd care of u. If u obvious any abnormality info ur gynea imm. Other then tat, u shd make sure u r relax n stay healthy first.

Geri, I'll hv some pain if I'm too lazy to go piss at mid of the nite. Ur pain just come suddenly?

@Idaar: Welcome... U got so many kids how u cope it?

@Preciousbabi: Ya i very worries.. But my check up is on the 13oct so still a long way to go..

@Geri: The feeling like contraction feeling.. Hmm i try to on my left side it feel pain too.. When i lie flat on my back my bump shift to the right side n my left side is flat.. So scary lor.. normally i lie flat the bump shld be on the middle but yester night it different.. Dont know what happen.. But still can feel my bb kicking so i feel better..

@Wish Child: Like what Baywater said, I will get the pain at the side of my waist if I endure don't go toilet in the middle of the night.. So now I will drag myself to the toilet even if lazy.. I think the abdomen pain is normal ba.. I'll check with my gynae and update you next week..

@baywater: Ya the pain jus come suddenly. But i woke up at 4am then find out my tummy very pain but go toilet piss jus a little bit of urine. After that the pain get better a bit. But yester nite i keep rub my bump n the pain go off and on.

Trinket-

LOL! Girls from girls school through pri to sec tend to be more "nan ren puo" (tomboyish) from what I've seen. =D I think it is coz we kinda make up for the lack of guy presence in school so some are more gungho and chor lor. Lol.

In fact I feel when they start off in co-ed first, they seem to be more girlish (coz got boys around hahaha). Most of us who studied girls' sch all the way one can roughly tell if another girl studied in all girls school or co-ed. There is a difference in the bhv. Really. XD

U should have seen us when we were in pri and sec school in my all girls school. We snapped open each others bra (pull back the bra strap enough so it snaps open), and do a lot of rubbish things to each other. Lol. And it was a school that prided itself on bringing up cultured girls... hehehe.

Sorry, I still stick by my guns that peer influence in so-called good schools aren't always that good. I have seen kids trying so hard to pretend to be what they are not in order to befriend kids from higher social standings, badgering their parents to buy more branded stuff so they don't feel bad that they have not what these richer kids have etc. I have seen all sorts and I taught a little bit in a neighbourhood primary school. I find the neighbourhood kids more down to earth, and the bright kids are really bright. There is a good mixture and it isn't as "scary" as some ppl who grew up in "branded" schools think it is. There are quite a few kids in Kae's neighbourhood pri school that made it to top schools later on in sec school- St. Nicks, Catholic High, Nanyang Girls, etc. And one old boy even received a President Scholarship last year.

I think it is quite presumptuous to write off neighbourhood schools as being not so good a starting block as a branded school. =)

Kae's curriculum sees him doing very creative project works to understand math principals, show and tell presentations for English (he did a slideshow for it last year), etc. The teachers keep in close contact with the parents and are pretty nurturing and patient. He has classmates from middle income families, higher income families and low income families & of varying races. =)

I also feel that how our kids behave and react to peer influence boils back down to the foundation we give them from home as parents, as a family. -)

Idaar: Welcome! Wow, how do you manage? Are you taking care of the kids yourself?

Geri, thanks alot. Bedresting kinda scares me coz it means i can't spend all my time with my boy. Have missed out alot when i'm having ms for the inital 3mths and my boy kinda sticks to my maid. Just gotten his attention back and now have to bedrest. My boy's v active so it's impossible for him to play with me on the bed unless it's bedtime. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

baywater, thanks. I'm just worried my bb won't get sufficient blood flow and affecting growth. Will try to stay positive [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Wish Child

Don't lie flat on back as this constricts blood flow to uterus. It helps to use a bolster so U sleep on ur side. Hugs.

Don't panic urself unneccessarily, but if u feel it will allay ur concerns to see a doc about it, go ahead. I did that a few months ago when I felt an anxiety inside about baby (like I said I had miscarriage earlier this year so I was more kancheong during first tri this time...) and I went to KKH and asked to do an ultrasound. They let me see baby moving and let me hear the heartbeat & i felt much better and happier.

Sometimes it is because baby is squashing the bladder hence the pain.

So don't worry urself unduly. BUT if it hurts a lot, PLEASE go to the 24H clinic at KKH.

Why I always say go KKH is because I was told this by other docs also, if anything happens they usually send pregger mums to KKH as the best specialists and equipment for mummies and babies are there.

Charmaine-

I know how u feel. I didn't dare to really move about a lot in my initial first tri with this baby, so I didnt do certain things I would with my son too. I guess itz harder on u as ur #1 is younger than my kid.

Don't worry too much. Health is more important now, so rest if u need to. Ur boy will bond with u. Just relax, rest and don't worry about tomorrow. Take it one step at a time. Our kids are ours afterall, and as long as u spend time with him next time, itz ok.

Speak health over yourself right now. Command ur body to recover well and for the notches to disappear. And if need be, speak to ur gynae about ur concerns and see what are the options he has to ease the situation.

geri

yah agree that kids from branded schs usually come from affluent homes and have this sense of entitlement, and can be real obnoxious.

i was from a neighbourhood pri sch, and i credit it with giving me a great mandarin education, seeing how i had close to zero input before going in and came out with great conversational skills at least.

but hard to resist peer pressure sometimes, or family pressure (in-laws prefer the better sch, which is by no means branded, but not so neighbourhood la).

anyway, there's still time so see how.

charmaine

try to think positive and don't dwell on it. just get as much rest as the doc ordered, and then know that you've done your part. worrying doesn't help anything! remember - happy mummy = happy baby!

pinkyval, jolin, PreciousBabi: I'm not slim lah :p I was abit overweight pre-pregnancy so I think this is my body's way of balancing things out. I read somewhere that overweight mummies should only put on 8-10 kg while normal weight mummies should put on between 14-18 kg, so I think I have quite some weight gain to look forward to in 3rd tri :p

The detailed scan shows bb growing fine, not too big not too small...about 340 g at the moment which is average, so I guess all the nutrients and good stuff are going to him! I will put in more effort to increase my food intake but I'll have to be careful to avoid the junk food and eat the more healthy stuff! And gynae has asked me to eat more meat (all types - chicken, fish, beef, lamb) to increase my haemoglobin count.

Pootz, Firstmum, bigflamingo: Looks like I'm losing out without a gynae package!! I was really expecting my gynae to intro her package after my detailed scan but nothing leh ... and firstmum, I WAS wondering about how to go about getting the gynae to commit to the delivery. So you mean it's part of your gynae's package, the delivery fees?

How I calculated 5 more visits to gynae is this: once during 6th, 7th, 8th, 8.5th and 9th month. But perhaps it's more than that?

Do your packages include assistance with booking of delivery suite? I don't think it'll include the cost but at least the assistance with it?

Thank u Geri.. =) Ok sure i will try not to panic.. But i'm a person very easy to be panic n somemore i heard too much miscarriage cases n bb died in the womb so i very scare thing will happen to me..

Geri KKH is a hospital that provide the most gd equipment n they have all the equipment for mommies n babies.. But too bad it too far n i lazy to travel to kkh if not i will continue to c Dr Lee at kkh.. haha

princess

errr... my gynae's delivery charges are definitely not part of the package. i can only sign package from 20 weeks on. and yes, visits are monthly until 28 weeks (?), then fortnightly, then weekly from 36-40 weeks i think.

Princess is it very important to go for detail scanning? My doc never ask me to go for my detail scanning for my bb.. Hmm i sign my package at Tamp Dr Loke it charge me $500 for the routine test, monthly consultation n scanning until i delivery.

@Princess31: Good to hear that bb’s weight is normal.. Talking about junk food, I’ve been taking Macdonalds very frequently nowadays.. At least 3-4 times a week (just had for supper last night).. OMG!! And I suddenly have cravings for Chocolate!! Hubby won’t allow me to eat [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

I haven’t sign for a package too.. Hoping to get it at next visit.. Maybe you can call your clinic to check??

@Charmaine: Glad to hear that your bb is growing well inside you. As for your notches, just take the medicine which your gynae prescribed you first and don't worry so much. I hope all is well by the time you go for your 7mth detail scan. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

@Jolin: I think fats grow on my tummy area too..!! My tummy used to b hard when I'm lying flat, or when I stand up. Now my tummy not only feel abit soft when I'm sitting down, it also feels abit soft when I'm standing up. So sad..

This morning when I woke up, I took a look at my tummy while I'm still lying down and I realised that my tummy is more protruding on my left side. After a few minutes, my tummy seems to balance out. This is the 2nd time I saw this obvious bulge on my tummy. Is it due to my bb likes to hide on my left side more?

RE: Bird's Nest

I am actually not v sure if it really helps in improving the bb's complexion or not, but no harm trying although my mum also said that white fungus contains high proteins too. Below are the Nutritional Benefits of Bird’s Nest which I read online:

Women: Maintain youthfulness, promote rejuvenation and improve complexion

Pregnant women: Tranquilise the mind, strengthen lungs, reduce nausea and regulate blood to improve health and benefit of the foetus. It also helps in post-natal recovery.

Men: Improve kidney, strengthen lungs and enhance respiratory functions

Children: Improve digestion, promote growth and enhance immune system

Elderly: Strengthen lungs and kidneys, improve spleen, clear phlegm as well as enhance appetite

@Valerie: I so envy you le. Your mum brewed you bird's nest, and your MIL brewed you dong cong cao soup. If I want, I gotta brew on my own..

@Ah Ching: Don't b sad coz my in laws also nv buy any tonics for me. My MIL only know how to tell me, and my FIL only buys me fresh milk but this is bcoz he also drinks the fresh milk which I bought. As for hubby, you hint hint him said you heard ppl say drink bird's nest during preg bb come out will have good complexion lor. Then ask him if he wants a pretty daughter or not since he had been pinning for a daughter. Hehe..

zanta

don't feel sad. Also nobody buy or brew me anything for both my pregnancies! and i'm too lazy to brew myself anything haha.

TRINKET

Chuan Dao Qiao Tou Zhi Ran Zhi. Hehe. Know ur kid and then decide what to do.

My ILs pretty much feel that as Kae's parents, Hubby and I can make the best decisions for him. Both of them taught in neighbourhood schools before they retired so have a gd idea about teachers and schools. My MIL thinks our decision has paid off so far- Kae was 2nd in class last year, is enjoyng representing school in Chess, and really loves going to school.

For me, it is key that

1) The school has a nurturing environment and teaches in an engaging and creative manner.

2) The teachers are willing to go the distance for the students.

3) The kids enjoy lessons and are given a nudge when they need help, and space to excel if they are good. Kae is very good in English and Maths so his teacher got me to get some challenging assessment books for him to do in class, after he is done with his class work. She went an extra mile to engage him so he wouldnt get bored.

4) Discipline is good, strong but not overly rigid. Teachers are fair to the kids and are not overly judgmental.

One thing I find annoying in so called branded schools is that sometimes the school teachers assume u have tuition. So they don't go as indepth and move along fast. Kids who do not have tuition struggle. Kids who have tuition have no probs. To be fair, my alma mater had a decent remedial class system in play for students who were doing poorly... but I know from others' experience that this is not always so.

I find teachers in neighbourhood schools more willing to try harder with the kids. To me, the value addedness of the school is more important than the perceived ranking.

Of coz, the other side of the argument about sending kids to "branded" schools are the guan xi they can form there. But in all honesty, I hardly chill with ppl from my alma mater and I network more within my profession (as a scriptwriter in the media industry). I guess it benefits better those who are in the corporate environment haha.

Aiya... don't need to think so far ahead lah hahaha.

I cannot blv how my niece who is 2+ has already been sent by parents for Chinese tuition. =) Kae spoke English until 4 when he started picking up Chinese in Kindergarten and his Chinese grades have always been good regardless of his "jiak gan tang" foundation. I was schooling and working when he was younger so my Dad babysat him. Dad speaks no mandarin... only English and Malay.

I was a bit worried about putting him in his current school as they are a Chinese First Language school... surprisingly he is coping fine as the teachers are very good. And he is also quite determined to do well in the subject. So phew!

bird nest...i planned to get the bottled concentrated bird nest from either Yu Ren Sheng or ZTP later on...

unless my mil got cook for me else i be taking off the shelf..hehee

hold urine... oh ya...try not to hold the urine... me too had this bad experience whereby in office i try to hold the urine longer coz doing something urgent...end up, the below area feel weird..and sometimes pain..

so learnt my lessons, i try to clear when got feelings...

Avent pump...hey i saw this bundle deal for avent single electric pump going at $239 at major departmental stores like robinson, kiddy palace etc....those who are keen can consider going to buy...somemore i see the warranty is 2 years on electrical products!!

which is a steal... was struggling with getting from US (include shipping ard $170-180) or local but now seeing the price diff is not that big and with 1 additional year warranty from SG..i will go for the bundle deal..

most likely be buying it end of month before promo end.. also to ensure everything is fine during detailed scan tomolo then i will buy liao! hehee

HI Princess,

Delivery charges are definitely not part of the package.

And of course, if you need an assisted birth (use of forceps i think?) it will cost additional.

yah true true...

hard to find out 1-4 unless i parent volunteer or something. and the irony is that for the neighbourhood sch no need to PV. even phase 2C also no need to ballot haha.

yeah, may seem early but apparently for schools that need PV, gotta apply as early as next yr for my girl it seems.

great to hear abt Kae's chinese journey! there is hope yay!

sometimes i wish we were in aust where being a kid is just abt sandpits and tricycles.

ZANTA

I know ppl who consume birds nest but are very type A. ROFL. Honestly, I stand by what I said earlier. The benefits of Birds Nest lies in protein (builds the cells in body and is crucial for our health) but it is not neccessarily the best source plus it is very costly. It is a perceived value thing - more expensive so must be better for the body- which is not necc true. XD

And no one's brewed anything for me either. Lol. I DIY. The only thing helpful is that hubby cleans the toilet (now that he is traveling for work again, got to wait when he comes back from his trips to do it) and helps with hanging laundry etc. He does the first coz he doesnt want me to come into contact with toxic stuff and smell cleaning fluid fumes lol. He helps with the latter because he doesn't want me to strain myself carrying heavy stuff. =) <<>>

PRECIOUSBABI

I ate Macs in my first tri hahaha. Kept craving for McNuggets, McSpicy and McWings... adoi. No choice also coz past MN, only the Macs nearby open and I felt sooooooo hungry in first tri. I had nausea but never puked though.

With Kae i had no cravings, no food aversions, no nausea, no MS... very shoik. This time around I kena the first 3. My Dad thinks baby is a girl as a result... "So fussy, must be a girl." LOL!

ZAN

I am also quite big sized la. I told hubby letz get preg after first year of marriage when I was still slim... but we waited then I kinda put on weight hahaha. He feeds me well... everytime take me go eat. Haiz. Lol. I was 72kg when I found out I was preg (T.T) and I was just gonna start losing weight then. So shelved plans to hire personal trainer. We did not tell my parents or ILs I was preg for around 3 weeks and my Mum kept emailing me about DIETING and LOSING WEIGHT and DETOXING and every evening, during dinner (my parents come over for dinner every evening) she will tell me I am FAT. Damn sian. Lol.

Now that I am in 17.5 weeks, weight is about 77.5 or so ba. I am trying not to gain excessive weight...

With Kae, I didn't get hunger pangs like this one so it was so easy to not put on weight. 55kg to 61-62kg... only put on 6-7 kg lor. Sighs.

@preciousbabi: Oh me too! The other night I was actually craving for french fries so I decided to order Mac. But I thought cos of french fries order delivery a bit ex. So I ended up ordered a nuggets meal and a cup corn at 10 plus pm. Then when my hubby saw he said "Eat so much???". Hee hee.. So you are not alone.

@zantarina: Cos my parents retired and mine will be their first grandchild. So she nothing much to do so brew for me lor. Hee hee hee... And I always thinks that, I'm blessed with a good pil and sil cos my hubby treats me not say super nice. So it's like 以长补短. =)

@princess - Delivery charge for the gynae is another amount that you gotta pay. Some doctors charge differently for Natural/Forcep/Cesearian birth. My Dr very cute, all same price. Why don't you ask your nurse about all these, they should be able to prepare you for the cash outlay for your ease of planning.

Also, the antenatal package is claimable through Medisave. Your clinic should be able to advise you further. Just remember to keep your receipts! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

@choc: Oh, by holding urine you'll get UTI very easily. So if possible try not to. Sometimes I also lazy to wake up to pee but I always force myself to wake up and tell myself after pee-ing I can go back to sleep. Hehe..

@Choc: Thanks for updating the table! Feeling so excited for you going to the scan tomorrow.. Update us after that [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

@Geri: I actually controlled myself for the first trim coz bb not stable yet and don’t dare to take in junk food.. Now, don’t care already lor.. Just eat.. I eat, my hubby also eat.. Then we put on weight together.. Haha..

@Val: So you are a fan of Mac too.. Keke.. Wonder why they don’t have member discount or VIP card.. Haiz.. Hahaha..

Trinket

Hahaha. There's balloting for his school actually and PVs.

Initially, my mum wanted me to put Kae in Rosyth ( I was staying with them before my wedding in 2008 and they live in Hougang). Force me go sign up for PV. But the best part is this, the teacher tending to the PVs went, "Aiya why you all want to parent volunteer so much? Nowadays, neighbourhood schools are very good too and they do have good teachers and curriculum and all. Don't need to send them here. I don't even send my kids to such schools." ROFLMAOLOL! I went home and had a good laugh telling my hubs about it. We actually agree with her.

It is really KIASUISM that prompts parents to do such silly things.

BTW, a niece of mine changed a lot, I feel, after she started attending an atas kindergarten. She was a very sweet girl then became a little bratty. Hubby and I felt so sad. And her parents also feel so pressured coz since everyone else in that kindergarten send their kids to atas school, atas enrichment classes, to do the same. I dunno but I feel the pressure is not healthy on the child- both social, emotional and psychological.

Frankly, hubby and I dont earn a lot at the moment. I am not working right now (hubby also feels good for me not to be under work stress from freelance projects) so only surviving on his pay. Compared to both my SILs' and their family, we earn the least and we don't own a car (we decided not to get one since we live 2 mins from Braddell MRT) etc. And we don't feel like we are shortchanged. We don't see the need to buy branded stuff (unless it is electronics... clothes we just wear what is comfy and looks nice) and refuse to do the keeping up with the joneses nonsense... so we are happy. But my BILs and SILs sometimes worry a lot and they are doing much better than us financially... I recall once I pointed out that, we are doing okay and honestly we have the smallest income of the 3 families leh. Haha.

Sometimes we allow society to get to us too much. Happiness is not measured by how atas we are. U can do well, earn a lot, network with the rich and be the most miserable person in the world. Lol.

As for Australia... hahaha now that hubby is there, I really dun wan to migrate there. We are very "wired" up people and wah lau... the mobile, the internet, the cost of living etc there is high!!! Lol

Having studied and lived in UK for 3 years, in all honesty, I still love living in Singapore. The cuisine, the housing board heartlander atmosphere, etc... lol. I love. =) I love how I am not a second class citizen here and I love the government. I love how it is safe and I dun have to worry about natural disasters and the like.

Ah well... the grass always seems better on the other side huh? But grass is grass whether it is cow grass, atas grass, lawn, etc. Contentment comes from within, not from without. =)

@Preciousbabi: Oh, since young I've been eating mac. And last time when I was young my parents will hold a birthday party for me & my sis in mac cos our birthday is just 3 days apart. Especially that time when I was flying, whenever I'm in Singapore I'll be so lazy to go out and I'll just order mac. I can eat for both lunch & dinner lor. Haha! Especially so when they have the cup corn and I'll always order 3! =p I also thought they should issue a VIP card. I'm their regular customer lor. Hahahaha!

Hi mums,

Do u think it is okay to eat those snowskin mooncakes, that come with the alcoholic ganache ?

I just ate some in the office ..

Felt so guilty that I cant stop myself from eating ..

PRECIOUSBABI

I couldnt help it leh. HUNGRY mah hahaha. But I ate a lot of fruits and vege as well. I had super KIWI craving- the golden kind- in 1st Tri too. hehehe. =D

Hubby actually have sympathetic pregnancy - he started having food cravings too! Hahaha. There was one day I recall he went... aiya really feel like eating chicken. WHOLE DAY he went on about chicken hahaha. Damn funny.

CHOC

Yea dun hold in pee..... need to pee, just go pee. =D Let it flow... grins.

@Unicorn: I think if possible better don't eat cos somehow it contains alcohol.. Eat the normal kind bah. But not too much too. =)

PINKYVAL

St. James Kindergarten is the one my nieces attend.

Kae attended Living Sanctuary Kindergarten in Hougang. It was REALLY good. I highly recommend it if u stay around the area. Itz so good we are thinking of putting #2 there as well. We put Kae in Cambridge kindy at first but didn't like the atmosphere and the teachers etc. Kae didn't like it too. LSK had a far better curriculum, system and the teachers are wonderful. We felt that they shared our same values with regards to bringing up the child and disciplining etc. And we notice the kids are all very well behaved and enthusiastic about school.

It was not so at Cambridge... which left me shocked. The teachers did not have the same love and the same wisdom in dealing with the kids.

Pulled Kae out of Cambridge and homeschooled him for a year then we discovered LSK from a neighbour. Kae still misses his kindy and his teacher and I still keep in touch. =)

Jaster- HAHAHAHA! Itz ok lah the atmos is diff from 1st tri le. =D Blessed weekend sweety. Huggles. Thanks for keeping tabs on me too.. grins. Meet for lunch soon leh.

@Geri: Hmm.. I staying in CCK leh. Lol~ But it's ok. Still way too early to think now. Hahahha! Better concentrate on my pregnancy first. =p

Have a nice weekend ahead ladies! =D

UNICORN

Try not to eat those bah? Alcoholic content is low so maybe a few bites earlier is ok so don't worry, but best from now to abstain from anything with alcohol added imho. There are snowskin mooncakes that are tasty minus the alcohol. =) Winks. ;)

Pinkyval- HAPPY WEEKEND! =) Yea. Just think about pregnancy hehehe. These things next time then think about lah.

@Geri: I believe not all the ppl who consume bird's nest are of very type A. Maybe only those that you know of. Not sure if you are aware that bird's nest does not only consists of proteins, it also contains calcium and other nutrients and vitamins. So if you stand by what you had said, it doesn't mean that those of us who chose to believe the benefits of bird's nest should agree with you. Maybe it is not necessary the best source but I just hope that you could respect our decisions.

@Choc: ZTP's concentrated bird's nest is cheaper than EYS and has the buy 5 get 1 free promo when I went to enquire that time. Not sure this promo will always b there or temporary only.

Princess 31

yes my package does include doc's delivery for natural unassisted birth. Top up $ if use forceps/ vacuum etc. And once the gynae books hospital ward for you, it's assumed there'll be delivery ward when u need to deliver. So I guess there's no need for gynae to book delivery ward per se.

Zanta

Im also a believer of the benefits of birds' nest and I think everyone who believes in it and can afford it should eat it for their pregnancy at least. But i don't think Geri's comment meant any malice. Chill, babe [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Concentrated bird's Nest

I normally take lo hong ka's non-sugar version.

hi all. I just got a call this evening from my Dr that the amino test i did at 17 weeks came back with good results . my babies are healthy and i can start shopping for them.

i did the test on 30/8 ans just got the results today. the dr said last week no news is good news so i was patiently waiting for the results.

so happy! many good things are happening around.... my boss just promoted me at work as well.

hello mummies. one day never come in i cannot catch up already.. got to go back one page to read what u all type.. haha.

had my detailed scan at tmc just now. baby wasnt cooperative and the sonographer keeps shaking me, and only after almost 30mins baby go into right position. almost had to go out and walk. but the sonographer was very cute, keep talking to my baby ask her to wake up and turn around.

confirm its a girl. can start shopping now. i will only get my report from my gynae one mth later though so i dont knw if baby health is okay, though sonographer say everything looks normal.

congrats cnicole on your results and your promotion! u must be very happy:)

Hi mommies. Sorry to interrupt. I have 3 bottles of neurogain pb for sale at $30 each. Collection at upper thomson road. Pls pm me for quick sale. Thanks