(2011/02) Feb 2011

OFB: Dr Ang's clinic opens half day on Sat. So u cant go see him immediately after the scan...

Maybe that is why the clinic does not schedule for Sat FA scans..

jolin

don't worry. I think it'll be fine. Just see your gynae first. so long as your detailed scan is within 22 weeks, it's ok...

my detailed scan will be on 27th sept @ TMC, and seeing gynae right after the scan. think that's the usual procedure.

bras

I quite like the 'moms in mind' bras, tube and nursing. cheap and good.

Princess- I think Kae has spent 8yrs as an only child and yearns for a sibling. Lol. He has always wanted siblings. He once told me he wants 11 hor. I was like wah u think mummy's a mu zhu ah? Haha.

He knows having siblings means learning to share time and toys/ books etc with them and is trying to be more independant so I won't have to worry about him. Eg. Study wise we use a kitchen timer to space out study & play breaks. Half hour intensive study, ten minute breaks in btw. And he really tries to focus during that half hour period. I set him tasks to complete by end of the day and he does it. He used to be more of a daydreamer like I was, but when we started the timer thing it helped a lot. I also use the timer for game time on the Wii, 20min with 10min breaks for the eyes; and also for bath time. He showers by himself (since 5yo) and the timer helps him not to take too long. He can easily shower and play in the bath for half and hour or more without the timer. Lol. Fine during hols not so good when we are trying to "carpe diem" and revise for the exams.

Thanks All,

For your advices and feedbacks.

I just called my gynae clinic to confirm again, nurse said next week visit (20 weeks) is pre-natal visit and they will schedule the detailed scan for me after that. She said my gynae is doing scan and measurement for me on monthly based, hence the next week appointment (20 week) is compulsory, i need to go on that week so that the record is consistent. She also said that As long as the detailed scan is done within 22 weeks, it's fine. I kept asking her if i can make it on time since the doctor who will perform the detailed scan only come in every Wednesday afternoon and i only have 2 weeks left after my next check up before reaching 22 weeks, she reassure me that yes, they will let me do the detailed scan within the allowed time frame.

Keep my fingers crossed that everything is fine and going smoothly.

Thanks All

Jolin- I guess in this case then you might have to continue with him. But perhaps it will be good to have a talk with him to find out his rationale? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Good to clear the air so ur doc-patient r/s won't feel strained. As the other mummies said, as long as before 22wk should be fine. But if u feel uncomfy, u should always speak to him to clear the air. Impt to be Ble to trust ur gynae. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I didn't take out a pte gynae package this time around (I did with Kae and had him at MAH) bcos I didn't like my prev gynae but was stuck with him. Also after Kae was hospitalized once at KKH for a persistent high fever, I got to see the doc and nurse interaction as well as have a good feel of the wards. Kae was in C class and the food was not bad, the nurses were superb as were the doctors, it was clean and bright and breezy & he could see the CBD skyline from his window. I kinda changed my mind about the govt hospital after that and decided when I have #2, I would like to give KKH a shot. No regrets. The doc is attentive and very nice (altho can tell he is not the heeheehaha sort, a bit more reserved) to us and experience in Pte Suite has been nothing short of impressive. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

My prev gynae induced me even though I realized on hindsight he didn't have to. It was more of for his convenience and we didn't know better. Induced pregnancy hurts more during labour than when ur water breaks by itself. I didn't have epidural or painkillers either. Good thing was Kae was out in 15 mins. Not so good thing was the contractions were very sharp and painful- compared notes with a friend later and I had more contractions per min than she did. Three times more! He was also not happy that I went into labour earlier as he had made arrangements to go play golf (can tell from his golfing attire when he rushed down to deliver for me). Very brusque guy. Didn't like him.

Jolin- juz saw ur msg after I posted up my reply. Good good. As long as u cleared things up with them. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Am sure everything will be fine. Keep your thoughts and outlook positive. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Baby is going to be healthy and strong and adorable k? Hugs!

Hi mums,

Can I know how long will the detailed scan take ?

My detailed scan will be on next sat at TMC ..

Going for my gynae appointment directly after it ..

Thanks to Princess, now I know what to expect in the detailed scan ..

Cant wait for next sat to come .. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

@Jolin: That's good! Then you don't have to worry le. Hehe..

@Geri: Omg he's so unprofessional! As a gynae he should have expected to be on call anytime what. Which mummy can really predict which date she'll give birth. If he doesn't want to work on that day he should have taken leave. Good that you change another one.

Oh, I wanted to ask you which school did you send your boy to? Cos I believe not only how you teach your child is important, the school and the friends they mixed with is also very important. Most of the times they always learn the bad habit in school. And that's very worrying....

Geri,

Thanks. Same to you. *Hugs back*

I am a lazy mummy. I spend time to watch TV, surf internet and do other useless things, but never really spend time to pray for my baby. I've taken this pregnancy for granted, i think. Thought that having a healthy baby and smooth pregnancy is natural one. Bad mummy [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

@Val & Geri: Thanks for clarifying.. I also feel that the bubbly feeling in tummy is bb moving but just not too sure..

@Val: Nowadays people drive like that one.. So no matter whose car you take, be sure to put on seat belt whether in the front or back seat.. Good thing you’re ok..

@Felpoo: I will ask bb to be cooperative during the scan.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I’m still wearing underwired bra and also noticed a red line sometimes but no pain (just feel tight).. And my cleavage is peeling [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif].. I guess that’s cause by friction coz breasts are growing and I’m still putting them in the same bra.. Haha.. Will have to go shopping soon..

Don’t worry about the taboo thingy.. Just try to avoid when you see them.. As long as you don’t drill or hammer at home should be ok.. Talk to bb, ask him not to be scared, mummy will protect [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Agree with Val, there wasn’t so many taboos in the past?? Some are just coincidence..

@Princess31: Glad that all is well.. Am looking forward to mine too.. Supposed to be next Friday but just postponed it till 30 Sep as I have something on in the office.. Haiz.. Longer wait again [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Hello all again:)

got a question to ask.. any of your gynaes already book your delivery suite for you? mine has been booked at Mr Alvernia already.. dont knw if its too early. on monday's checkup my hubby just ask my gynae if he can deliver at mt a cos we wanna deliver there, and my gynae just said sure, his nurse will arrange the booking.. and today i received confirmation my bed has been booked..

i wanna book mt a instead of tmc even though my gynae is tmc doctor cos i see like many mummies delivering at tmc.. i scared later no space so i choose a more ulu hospital. haha.

but seriously, i think 5 months too early to book. or is it normal?

geri, one question. understand u are down with flu/cold, but did u went back to see gynae for medi or just family GP? (of coz u will mention to the GP tat u are preggy). during my 1st pregnancy, when sick, i alway went to see GP, but one of my gf say it better to go back to see gynae instead of GP. wat ur view?

am down from running nose & sore throat. my hubby pass it to my gal few days ago & im now kanna too.. haiz.

Jolin - I was just in the same predicament with you today... I'm like 19w5d today and had an appt scheduled today. Asked my gynae the last time whether it will be detailed scan this wk and he nodded yes, but nurse outside said no.. so we also didn't press on and decide to see how it goes today. Turn out today really just a routine check-up and I'll only be going back in 2 wks time for detailed scan.. by then will be nearly 22wks liao... but actually we not overly concerned (except just being generally excited abt being able to hv a longer look at our baby). Are there any concerns if we have the detailed scan later than 20wks??

On low-lying placenta, i think I also hv this problem but gynae says it can be common at this stage and the problem could correct itself as time goes.. something abt the womb growing faster than the placenta or the other way round...

oh, and just to share with everyone a site that I found today... helps assure myself that my baby is growing well [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

http://www.baby2see.com/medical/charts.html

hi, how many of you already started taking bird nest? Which type, where and how much you bought it, how often you eat, can share? If take bird nest early, does it really goes to the baby or else when best to start taking bird nest?

I went to Yue Hwa just now and they sell abt $160 for 2 bottles of concentrated type. It sufficient for daily intake for 2 weeks.

@Judy: Woah so fast book already. But your gynae know your date of delivery meh? I mean the exact one..

@OFB: I have already started eating bird's nest when I'm 7 weeks pregnant. I don't know which type cos it's my mum & my mil that bought it. Since then I've been taking it once a week. I heard for the first 3 months will go to the mummy, after that should be go to the baby bah... But mine is not the concentrated type. Is those need to brew one..

Judy - My clinic made a delivery booking for without me even knowing! I think they did it once I passed first trimester and they didn't even ask/tell me... only realised when i started receiving calls, sms confirmation and a mailer from Mt A.. hahah, felt rather taken aback also, but i guess not much an issue for me, since my gynae only delivers at Mt A, so it's gd that at least one thing on the to-do list is struck off without effort on my part!

Jolin- Are u Christian? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Could send u some very encouraging articles and bible quotes to meditate and read. Vey helpful. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Pinky- I was from a top girls school but hated the pressure cooker and atas environment. Lol. Hubby was from mixed mission school but felt that they were so rigid it killed his childhood. Lol. We opted to put Kae in a neighbourhood school just 4mins walk away becoz we truly feel the values u inculcate in the child from young and at home will really help the kid make the right decisions in school and amongst his peers. You give the kid the foundation and values to stand firmly on, and he or she may still make mistakes (who doesn't lor) but always comes back to those values.

Many ppl think it's the school that determines the kid's outcome and character, but parents play the most important part in guiding their child.

We chat with Kae abt what happens in school and he shares about his decision making process. This helps us know how he thinks and helps us connect better with him. We always try not to judge his friends and him, and listen patiently. Then we offer him our viewpoints and let him base decisions on what he's heard, always reminding him to exercise wisdom.

We have seen the fruit of such an approach as opposed to the dlictator (what I say goes) approach. Like recently, the boys in his class started playing very rough during catching. He got badly hurt a few times (bad orh cheh on shin and inner thigh etc) becoz these kids can be quite big sized. Kae is lanky and not as "tough" in size. So he announced over dinner one day that he's "retired" from playing catching For now becoz he saw the potential to get hurt as everyone was getting out of hand. He'd rather find other friends to chill with and talk to. It was a surprisingly mature decision as we previously saw how he struggled in P1 to be his own person and try not to cave in to peer pressure.

Having shared with him anecdotes from my youth as well as hub's, we reinforced that u don't have to behave like everyone to be cool. Sometimes what u perceive as being cool at this age might seem like a huge mistake when u are older. I told him about a friend of mine who joined gang as a kid and had probs getting out later- kenah whacked big time and when he had no gang, all the other peeps from other gangs he had attacked singled him out and he had to hide at home for 2 years. He was a big shot and cool to some people but realizes he was childish and it was a bad mistake to have joined a gang. We also asked him once in gd humour if everyone jumps off the bridge into a swarm of piranhas coz they think it's cool, would u? He laughed but it gave him food for thought. We have discussions with him and hear out his pov and instead of telling him what to do, explain the consequences for each possible action he can take, and we let him decide for himself. Of coz, we emphasize the consequences that could happen should a wrong decision be made (eg Lost of trust, punishment, regrets he might have).

His class is a mishmash of studious kids and naughty kids. No class is without a class clown or someone who gets in trouble. My niece is in RGPS and gets bullied by a few girls. A cousin went to a top school and altho he doesn't get into trouble, he is very arrogant and unbearable to be around. So it doesn't mean getting a kid in a so called good school solves the issue of controlling who they hang out with. I should know having spent 11yrs in that top school. I saw my fair share of lesbians and pickpockets and shoplifter from the school and I had some in my class. They aren't poor but they liked the thrill.

We also wanted Kae to be exposed to a variety of students of diff races and we felt being in a mixed school also helps them grow up more balanced abt opposite sex. I was in an all girls' school and lesbianism was very obviously an issue. I had friends who became gays in all boys school due tonpeer influence and encounters in school. So... I kinda decided I'd go the neighbourhood school route.

Travel time is also a consideration. Studying nearby means he doesn't get tired out by travelling to and from school. Also the school syllabus and teachers are actually quite good. All in all, no regrets. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

He is in Kheng Cheng Primary School in TPY if u are curious. Hehe.

I never took birds nest with Kae. Lol. And I dun intend to with #2. If u truly are interested to get optimum protein, u are better off consuming a good organic soy powder that u can add to soups or make a shake with. The primary nutrition from birds nest is afterall protein.

I ate cod everyday with Kae - mum made me. And I pretty much ate a balanced diet. He came out fair and bright and his fairness not tied in to birds nest. Lol. My complexion was excellent when I was preggers with him and got better and stayed better. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I only took Obimin then for supplement.

With #2 I take organic food supplements- calcium, vit c, vit b, iron folic, salmon omega3 and a multi vit. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] That's about it. Lol. Then I eat a balanced diet lor.

Dun need to kancheong one. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

pinkyval: i doubt anyone will knw their exact due date unless they induce.. even gynaes. i guess he book a block date bah.. my edd has been pretty stable.. everytime plus minus maximum 3 days so maybe its easier to gauge.

kinderbueno: so early ah? i read in other forums a lot of gynae only start discussing hospital in 3rd tri leh. but you're right. one worry down. i guess if u knw where u wanna deliver its better to just get it over and done with.. but dont knw whether i can change my decision once its booked? will kena penalty or not?

@Princess31: How come your hubby wasn't allowed in the room during your detail scan for the first 15min??

@Geri: May I know who is your first gynae if it's convenient?

@OFB: My hubby just bought me "long ya yan" from eu yan sang, those that gotta brew on my own type. Not sure of the grade but just chose the 2nd cheapest type. Haha.. Initially wanted to buy those concentrated bottled type but my hubby's friend said better to take those brew types so we bought those brew types lor. I haven't start to take yet, will probaby brew them this weekend. The SA advise me to take them twice a mth, and I intend to change to once a week when I reach 7 mths if hubby's pocket allows..

Zanta,

My wife told me she wants the brew type. Coincidently she also went to Eu Yan Sang this afternoon, she say the cheapest is $188 inside got 6 pcs. Your also 6 pcs inside? Is there a reason why he choose the 2nd cheapest? or dont want the cheapest so get the 2nd cheapest? haha

Twice a month so still can last 3 months [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] We also twice a month is ok for now.

Zanta- My current one is Dr. SF Loh from KKH. The previous one I blissfully forgot le but his clinic was at Singapore Shopping Centre near Park Mall. And he delivers at MAH and some other hospitals.

Some ppl say SF this and that, but I have had a very gs experience with him. So has my friend (a pharmacist) who delievered 2 with him. Her mum was a Lao jiao nurse and worked in op theatre with him b4 & says he is very skilled, there is always not too much blood everywhere and he is very gentle with the babies. When he did my D&C earlier this year, I didn't bleed much, wasn't in much pain and healed v fast. He isn't a snag or buddy buddy sort but mild mannered and quite friendly. Insisted we waited for my hubby when he was late for

my gynae appointment. He said must let Ian see baby on screen. Told me to wait outside and when Ian arrives to knock on door, then next patient he would calls us in. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

@Geri: Ic ic.. Ok, noted.

@OFB: The cheapest ones is not v pure I think, looks v sparse to me. Must check with the SA again coz I forgot the reason liao.. The one my hubby bought got 5pcs in the packing and is selling at $299. One of the packings got only 4pcs so I chose the 5pcs de coz can eat for 1 more time. Haha.. Eat budgetly can liao, the 3rd cheapest de is "Jin shi yan" and is selling at $389.

Geri: Kae sounds well brought up and I'm sure he'll have no problem adjusting to life with a sibling [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Zanta: I also dunno why my hub not allowed into the scan room for first 15 mins. I think sonographer didn't want him to sit around doing nothing, coz the first 15 minutes even I was just lying there doing nothing, as the sonographer did her measurement tasks. It was the same thing with the OSCAR scan - I went in alone first then hub came in 10 minutes later. I suppose if you really wanted to, you could request for your hub/relatives to join you from the start. I don't think there'll be any major objection from the sonographer.

Wow, some of you have booked your delivery suites already? That's fast! In fact, one of my friends was telling me her gynae persuaded her to sign on his gynae package straight after the 5th mth scan, so I was expecting my gynae to try a similar sales pitch on me...but nothing ... maybe not all gynaes have packages? My friend's package includes all routine consultations/scans till delivery, as well as all necessary supplements. Not sure how much she paid and how much she'll end up saving though.

hi envy all those who are getting bird nests from your hubs.. ha ha..

for my last pregnancy and this one, not even a bottle of essence of chix from my hub or in-law..

@princess31 - i signed the antenatal package at week 16. So all consultations no need to pay already. I thought it would work out cheaper, coz each consultation of $60-100 adds up.. when antenatal packages ranges from 500-1000+ fixed for your whole term...I'm sure you'll see your dr a lot more times [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

No need to eat bird nest ah? I contemplating getting the concentrates, as lazy to cook myself leh :p

judy - I'm not sure if there's any cancellation charge for the delivery booking, but dun recall seeing anything in the letter i received.. maybe u call and check? But i suppose, as in the case of hotels, if u cancel early, they prob won't charge u?

ah ching - dun be sad.. is it because your hubby and inlaw dunno abt herbs and health pdts? cos my hubby and in-laws are really quite clueless on such stuff.. in-laws weren't very well-off when they had kids so they cldn't afford and therefore didn't find out more abt such nutritional stuff.. so i had to subtly educate my hubby on it, and for MIL, luckily her friends told her abt bird's nest so i got to benefit [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] so maybe u tell ur hubby that u read on forum that bird's nest is good??!! If not, just buy and charge to his account lah ;p

actually, on bird's nest, i'm abit confused cos saw some forum postings that it could cause asthma and rashes for the baby but others say it's good for the skin... so i dun intend intend to take too frequently, maybe once every fortnight or month. Anyone starting on codyceps??

@kinderbueno: I've started drinking cordyceps soup too. Mil will brew it with pork. But I drink like once every fortnight?

@Princess31: I also started signing up package during my 12 week. Your gynae is from TMC? It's really a lot cheaper.. Maybe you can call and ask the nurse first. Cos by the time you see your gynae will be another month..

Good morning, Mummies

Raining day again, just had my McD Big Breakfast, yum yum [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Geri,

Yes, i am Christian but have stopped to go to church service since this pregnancy due to very bad MS. Now my condition starts to get better, hope i can go back for service soon.

Yes, can you please send the articles to me if it's not too troublesome.

Thanks alot [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Kinderbueno,

Where will you be doing your detailed scan? Is it at your gynae clinic? For my case, my gynae is at Gleneagles. I called Gleneagles to ask about Detailed Scan for walked in patient, but they do not have this service at their department. The detailed scan can only be done at gynae's clinic.

My gynae's nurse told me that the detailed scan is better done at 20 - 22 weeks, as if it's done too early, the baby maybe too small and measurement might not be accurate, but then, if beyond 22 weeks, they afraid the baby is too big and will curl up during the scanning, hence, difficult to measure.

For me, i am very paranoid type, when i see almost all mother here have their detailed scan on 20 weeks while i am not, i started to kan cheong, worry this and that, hehe. Now think back, maybe i really to paranoid and read too much

Judy,

When i signed up the antenatal package at my gynae's clinic, the nurse told me that they will book the delivery suite for me. The last time i visited, the nurse did inform me about the delivery suite booking again (booked already), i think.

Re: Bird nest

So far, i only took those bottled, fluid (not concentrated) one. And don't know if my body rejected, everytime i took bird nest, chicken essence and tonic soup, i will start to feel uncomfortable and morning sickness seems start to coming back. Hence, i daren't to take those tonic, only eat the supplement prescribed by gynae.

haha i think bird's nest has no real value to bb. just psychological pampering for the mummy.

i bought the eu yan sang box when it was on sale. the diluted kind. hee. just to drink and make myself happy. for complexion? i think mine no hope la, drink or dun drink also the same.

wah if bird's nest is a few hundred can buy very good breast pump leh.

@trinket: Hahah! Then maybe I should ask my mum to stop buying bird nests and use the money to buy breast pump for me. Hee hee hee... =p

what i heard is the bird nest does help the baby, it really makes a different on the baby skin. I think maybe balance it up by not having it too often. Take once every 2 weeks should be just good, if feel very expensive maybe can take once a month but i think kaisu abit take some at least [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

pinkyval: wow, from 12 weeks? Hmm ok....I think that's a good idea to speak with the nurses first. As you correctly point out, my next appt with gynae is only in a month's time [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Then again, I prob only have a few more appts with her so dunno if worth taking package now.

Morning mummies, it's Friday!!

@OFB: I started just yesterday [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif].. My mum bought and brewed for me so I’m not sure about the type and grade.. It’s $60+ for 3 small pcs, less than 1 liang (their measurement).. I think I will take twice per month at this stage.. Probably increase later on..

Experience mums, other than bird’s nest, what tonics should we be taking?? Coz my gf mentioned previously that have to buy a lot of herbs and brew – some for bb’s hair to be thick and black, some for eyes.. Abit blur and don’t know if it’s necessary..

@ Ah Ching: Ya, you should just bring him to the shop and ask him to pay.. Keke…

@Kinder & Val: Cordyceps for what huh??

@Princess31: Hmm.. You can check with the nurse how much is the package then calculate see worth it anot. Each time you see is how much?

@Preciousbabi: I also don't know leh. A kind of tonic bah. Haha! But the soup tastes good leh. Hehe..

Oh, my friend told me black bean soup is good for baby's hair. Eyes I don't know leh.. Carrot? Lol~

pootz, preciousbabi, kinderbeuno: I'm not sad that my hub din buy for me la.. my mother also never show any concern.

want to bring him to shop and point then I must at least get to see him.. ha ha..

he doesnt come home until i'm asleep and will still be sleeping when i leave the house in the morning..

he's most likely not going to the fetal scan with me today either..

so i can only envy envy lor..

sometimes it is tong ren bu tong ming..

pinkyval: Each time I see my gynae, avg is $100, without buying any supplements. Incls ultrasound and consult fee.

Assuming I need to see her 5 more times, then package should be less than $500 to be worth it.

I have enough supplements to last at least another 2 months, so just need to take for another 2 months, which will cost about $200 at most.

So package if around $700 can consider. Does it mean if I have to see her unexpectedly outside of the normal monthly check-ups, it'll be included in the package price??

And package price won't include delivery fee and during/after-birth follow-ups with gynae?

but i think bird nest may be effective..

my boy is quite susceptible to having eczema.. maybe cos i din take bird nest..

so for my gal gal I'll go buy and take ard 7mths..

@Val: Huh, you also dunno for wat ah?? Haha.. Just eat only!! Hehe..

@Ching: Don't feel sad.. Maybe your mum forget?? Hint her lah.. Haha.. Then your hubby is busy working so cannot blame him also.. Just tell him you want bird's nest.. I'm sure he will ask you go buy and claim from him lor.. Haha..

Ah Ching,

Don't think that way. Personally, i don't really believe in the benefit of bird nest also. I'd rather take Bai mu er than bird nest, to me they serve the same purpose but Bai mu er is so so so much cheaper, hehe.

My sis only took 1 or 2 times bird nest when she conceived my nephew, and nephew's completion is so good and fair since he was born. Then when she conceived her daughter, she took more bird nest, but my niece's completion is darker and not as good as her bro.

@Princess31: My package only includes multivit. Those calcium and fishoil have to pay separately. It doesn't include the OSCAR scan, blood tests and detailed scanning too. It's just consultation and routine scanning. I'm not sure if you have to see her outside normal check up have to pay addition anot leh. And ya, it doesn't include delivery fee and all those. It'll end once you don't know reach 32 weeks or after giving birth. But anyway mine is in Glen E.. Maybe if you are free now you can call up your clinic to check?

@Preciousbabi: Hahahha. Hannor. But my mil quite well versed in this kind of knowledge. So if she can brew for me should be good for me lah. Hehehe...

Hi mums,

Do you know how to brew Bird nest ?

I know nuts about the cleaning and brewing part ..

I only take bird nest when my MIL made it for me ..

If not, will just drink those diluted form from Eu Yang Seng that my hubby bought ..

But seriously, what is the medical benefit from bird nest huh ??

Body / tummy shape

I believe we all have passed the MS period and appetite should be quite good now hor. How do you find your body / tummy shape nowaday?

My appetite has been quite good since MS stopped. I eat 3 normal meals and snacks in between meal. My normal meal size also increase, like last time i only eat a small bowl of rice, now i need to eat a big plate of rice then i will feel full.

I still can see my waist line, but i think my tummy fat is growing also. Last time when i pressed my lower abdomen, it's hard and i can easily tell that it's my womb where the baby grows. Now when i press my tummy, it still hard but can feel some fat (soft soft) also. I don't know if i should start to control my diet.

@Unicorn: I also don't know how to brew leh. I think just add some rock sugar and brew? Hee hee.. Now a lot of packaging is already cleaned, so less troublesome. And I think bird nests is just for 养颜?

pinkyval: Ya, will call up nurse to check..thks for the info so at least I can compare [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Jolin: My appetite nowhere as good as before pregnancy. Last time can eat lots coz stomach can expand - now stomach got nowhere to expand so if I eat too much it's really uncomfy! Also, my favourite foods no longer seem to excite me, hence smaller appetite. True, no more MS, only occasional minor nausea, but where has my appetite gone?

Everyone tells me I have to eat for two people now, but I always respond that I feel like I'm eating for three-quarter person only :p

Consequently, I'm still about the same weight as pre-pregnancy. On Wed morning, I was 400grams heavier than pre-pregnancy weight. Yay! some improvement right???

But funnily enough, my body shape has changed. Tummy is definitely bigger coz lots of my bottoms no longer fit. I've managed to squish into my pre-pregnancy jeans for work today but I don't think next week can liao [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Tummy generally feels much harder than before. Is that the womb?

Buffets are wasted on me nowadays!

@Princess31: Your're welcome. =)

Omg! You are still so slim! *Envy* I just weighed myself last night and I put on 2kg again! *sigh* My gynae is going to nag at me again next week. =(

And my tummy is like a ball now. Hehehe... Even if I wear flare top people also can tell I'm pregnant.