(2011/02) Feb 2011

hi judy: good for u to have sort out your thots [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

felpoo: i havent worn underwired bra since preggy in 2009.. ha ha..

now boobs look so saggy but no choice.

even when wear cotton ones my skin will feel very itchy

And the part in the middle near the stomach feels very uncomfortable..

I find nursing bras very warm and uncomfy too

Mummies, that is why I was rather paranoid about not wearing bras or bras without the wire, as there isn't much support and breasts will sag. Sigh.. I saw those nude bras selling outside and I am pretty skeptical on the support part.

Tell you guys something. Don't know is it a pyschological problem on my part or what. Earlier, I went down to the hardware shop to buy some stuff. And there was this guy drilling in front of me. And suddenly, I felt a series of sharp pains in my stomach. I was very worried as you know the old folks always warn us, not to use the drill and hammer at home if you are pregnant. And if really need to use, the pregnant woman is better to stay out of the house. I didn't know if that taboo extends to public places. So I was asking the lady who is tending the shop. I asked her when she is pregnant, does she avoid looking at those happenings in the shop. Then dun know what she was saying until she reached to a part where she told me about her youngest son who has 4 fingers missing from his left hand. And I think it has to do with her looking at something when there were works carried out in the shop.

Aiyoh .. nearly fainted after hearing what she said. Then I was very puzzled why didn't the abnormalities was not being picked up from the scan. She told me when the time she needed to do her first scan which was ard the 5th month, and was about to scan the hand and finger parts, the computer was hanged and power kept tripping thus scan can't be done much in details. So by the next month, she went back for her next appt, she can't terminate the pregnancy at all after looking at the abnormalities.

Now it starts to me me very worried.

@felpoo: i started wearing nursing bras without the wires when i chanced upon a book saying that when we wear those underwired bra, it will affect our milk gland in our breast, hence will affect our milk production after we give birth. so i think its better to play safe.

Little girl, I saw that too and I thot it was referring to post pregnancy.

I don't hv this part hurting me during my first PG and I think it was becos my stomach wasn't this big as compared to now.

Now it hurts everyday and it inadvertently puts the strain on my back and shoulder. Maybe I shld consider wearing a back brace.

@felpoo: Don't think too much. I believe all these are fated. My sil told me last time those mother when they are pregnant they still sew clothes for their babies, so it's just superstitious. So long as not on own bed it's ok. That day at my work place also there's a guy drilling in front of me. And I also have to use stapler at work (when some said shouldn't use on bed as well). So don't worry! Everything will be fine. =) Having said that, actually I'm also quite worried for my detailed scanning next week. Heee..

felpoo: so scary! my office has been having a series of renovation.. knocking, drilling, cutting, and the noise level is very loud. i can sense my baby squirming inside like she doesnt like the sound. all these while i am still in my office working. am quite worried if the renovation will harm my baby but no choice, if i tell my boss i cannot work in the office bcos he renovating he sure laugh at me. hopefully nothing happen lah. you are nt alone. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

@Val: Felpoo suggested a v gd idea!! Haha.. Sometimes taxi drivers need to b frighten abit to b less reckless..

@Felpoo: Don't worry coz this is something we can't control and I also thinks it is more or less fated.. That time my office was having this massive renovation right behind me lor!! Lasted for 6 whole weeks some more and I was darn worried and sad at that time. Then I started to talk to my bb everytime I heard drilling and hammering/knocking, telling her not to b superstitious bcoz this is not my choice.. Try talking to your bb boy ok.

hi felpoo, i think should be ok bah..

maybe u can try the shichida method.. tell your baby it is ok.. sayang and tell BB must grow healthily..

according to the book, this tai jiao very effective.. i read the chinese version by 'tian qi'..

**** BRAS

. I was a 38C but my bras were causing those same discomfort mentioned earlier on. I thus when to shop for a nice maternity bra and discovered there are many comfy nursing bras out there that are not stuffy. I can't fit into the nice ones at M&S sadly. The first shop lady I spoke to when I was getting bras took one look and said I will need 40E! Almost fainted. I used to be 34B before I had #1 hor. 38C was already pretty amazing for me and now 40E?!?! Lol. I asked her for bra with no underwire but she felt that as I am more sizeable up there, I should get one with soft underwire. I bought these Taiwanese ones from her that are very comfy and still provide the right support. Generally the discomfort is caused by the ra being too small so do go measure up to find out what size to buy and also get those Extension hook eye things (about $7.90 from Triumph) so if it gets tighter, u can extend. Do buy a larger cup to give urself room to grow into it. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

And don't scare urselves abt saggy boobs, whilst breastfeeding ur breast will be softer after a bit but when u stop for a few years it goes back to normal texture. I breastfed for about three years then stopped. My boobs went from soft soft to normal after a year or two. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Thanks mummies.. I called my mother and she was like screaming at me .. sigh ..

Judy, yeah, that was the kind of feeling.. I can practically feel the baby squirming and then the pain lasted quite a while.

Hopefully, everything is fine. I mean, I just did the detailed scan and everything is perfect. Hope things still maintain that way. Sometimes, you know freak accidents do happen

RE: Bras

Talking abt bras, that day I was looking to buy nursing bras coz since we're going to buy new ones so I thought must as well buy nursing bra so that after we gave birth liao also can wear. But the seller told me that our boobs might grow again after we gave birth bcoz of the milk production and she advised me to buy tube bra instead which got no support. Now I dunno to get maternity bras or nursing bras coz I dunno how much my boobs will grow after delivery.. My pre-preg bras r getting tight at the back and cups r slowly getting small le.. V uncomfortable now..

Pinkyval- PRAISE GOD that u are safe!! I generally don't wear seat belt when expecting and ya I will tell cabbie to pls drive slower. Some are horrible becoz they will speed up the cab instead and it's happened with my son being in the cab before. I will usually take down the number and complain later.

I agree with u about not sweepingthings under the carpet. For me, the policy is no secrets btw hubs and I & we genraloy sort out any disagreements before we go to sleep nas a result we don't have hidden skeletons in the closet waiting to explode and there is no tension btw us. But every couple has diff dynamics and diff personalities so I guess some ppl do prefer keeping their cards close to their chest. The way I see it, I won't like secrets btw a couple becoz that leads to paranoia and skepticism and more probs later. I am the sort to speak my mind... Albeit tactfully.... And I don't like to play hide and seek with my spouse or my kids (#1 knows mummy comes with in built lie detector hahaha. He is too much like me to bedek successfully) as it breeds an atmosphere of mistrust, which is like a false flooring that will one day cave in to great hurt and pain. :p

Hello dear mummies!

Sorry been MIA-ing for awhile ... although I was given 3 days MC for the recent bleeding and I've been at home .. but my hub got a high fever and so he is also on MC for 3 days and guess who had to look after him? So no time to check out the forum, but I see many topics have been discussed in the last 48 hrs :p

Cnicole: congrats on twins!! I had hoped for twins before but guess it's really a random thing ... u must be super excited [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Geri: Your son really sounds unique, in the sense that he's looking forward to a younger sibling? My mother and MIL both told me that an older male sibling will tend to bully his younger siblings, esp if the younger is a girl (as in my case, where I was often bullied by my elder bro!! He's just 3 yrs older.). So I was quite surprised when my mother and MIL told me this; consequently, they're both hoping for a girl bb ...

PinkyVal: I'm beginning to feel some bb movement too, just when I was wondering when it was going to happen [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] At least, I THINK I'm feeling it! It started a few nights ago, and it seems to take place usually at night, when I'm lying down and trying to go to sleep. My tummy will feel either like there's water gently rolling around, or like there's actually something alive and wriggling around inside. Not painful, not ticklish, not particularly strong or anything, and usually subsides after a few minutes (either that, or I fall asleep!). Is this movement what I think it is?? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] My gynae keeps saying "butterflies in the stomach" but really, that description doesn't give me any clues at all... I guess as time goes and the movements get more strong or repetitive, I'll be more sure. Meanwhile, just now, after lunch, as I was reading this forum, I felt that strange bubbly feeling in my tummy again ... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] It's quite nice!

trinket: Sigh, lately I've been forcing myself to think about childcare options too, although it's not a topic I find easy to deal with (see previous posts). Thank you for sharing your experience of being a SAHM for 14 mths ... that is something I may consider, esp after hearing all the horror stories about infantcare centres and terrible maids.

felpoo: I am also someone pretty clueless about insurance. No matter how many brochures/websites I read, I still feel so blur abt the topic. My hub is a little bit more knowledgeable but not much so. I guess it's because we don't really have an insurance agent or independent financial advisor we can trust. I don't like the idea of dealing with those agents on the name cards that come stapled to the brochure! So random!

pootz: No babymoon for me too :~( So sad. I was trying to plan for a trip to Japan around this time but things like work, money, timing just got in the way. And then my latest case of spotting last week made me so worried, and when I made the unexpected visit to the gyane regarding it, she sounded so relieved when I said my trip was not confirmed, and she said, "please, no more travelling for the rest of the pregnancy". So I guess I'm on doctor's orders now [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] She's also worried about something happening overseas in a foreign country and us not having the know-how to deal with it. *sigh*

rachel: Sorry I didn't log in in time for us to coordinate a meetup yday! I wasn't sure if my hub was well enough to take me to TMC yday morning as he's on 3 day Mc. But I guess he was just as excited for the detailed scan and so we managed to haul ourselves to TMC fetal assessment unit at 8.30 am in the morning to queue for the scan [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I was done by 9.15 am and the queue at my gyane's after that was even longer even though I had appt for that. (more details further down). Congrats on your girl girl!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Can really go all out n buy the gorgeous stuff for her!

Judy: Was just reading about your dilemma with your hub. I agree with some of the other mums that you should be honest and upfront and perhaps even a little bit firm with him. I don't see why wives should tolerate any hanky-panky that our husbands get up to, even if it's nothing physical. My gynae told me yesterday no intercourse for the rest of the pregnancy (explain why later) and I got worried, thinking if my hub will have to resort to other tricks to relieve himself?? But I don't think so lah ... will just have to find other ways to keep him satisfied :p

PreciousBabi: Hope you're feeling better after resting. Seems like it's quite easy for us mummies to fall ill (hopefully minor ailments only) despite our best care. It's impt to stop and rest if we do fall ill so it doesn't get any worse and there's no long-term effects.

pinkyval: Thks for intro-ing the "Born to read, read to Bond" prog. Sounds mighty interesting! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

OK, I'll update everyone on the detailed scan in the next post...

@zanta - tube bra sounds uncomfortable! I've been having problem with my strapless bras already, coz i tend to buy them smaller last time. Nursing bras have no strapless versions yet most of my maternity tops are tubes/ halter! How huh?

@ pootz:can wear a small sweater to cover.

Think spring maternity got maternity/nursing bra which can be strapless. They are promoting to me cos they have quite a few tubes tops which require strapless bras too.

@Felpo: Don't worry girl. During my 1st trimester I was doing my new project n need to handle wif hammer n drill not only that also need to handle machine. At 1st I very worries abt my little one and I keep telling her "mommy no choice need to do project n just ignore the sound." Last weeks I went for scan doc say she gt 5 fingers n healthy. So don't worries too

@Val: Valeria maybe u put on the seat belt n hold on the seat belt n make it loose on ur stomach area. I also do that. Wont feel uncomfortable n it safe too.

Bb movement.

Don't know why my bb like to be at the corner of my stomach. Sometime I can feel sharp pain a corner of my stomach don't know why? Did any mommies have this type of pain? Why have this type of pain? N nw I also suffer for backpain even thought I change a loose panties. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Here's an update on my 20-week (ok, I was 19w5d, technically speaking!) detailed scan yday morning ... done at TMC Lvl 4. I get a random sonographer assisgned to me as it's not done by my regular gynae. Cost me $125.

It takes longer than a normal scan and although the machine looks normal to me, it can do so much more! Hence the name "detailed scan" :p Pics are alot clearer and guess it allows sonographer to do loads of tasks like take precise measurements etc.

Anyway, my sonographer didn't say much. The first 15 minutes or so was spent in silence as she wanted to get on with her tasks of measuring head, body etc. So just lied there patiently, although my back was beginning to hurt after awhile. She mentioned my baby liked to hide behind my belly button, impeding her work!! Haha.

After she was done, she called my hub in, then proceeded to point out to us the 4 limbs, the 8 fingers and 2 thumbs on the hands, the little feet with the toes, the heart with 4 clear chambers, some major veins/arteries (this part quite cool as I never see before), the 2 halves of the brain, the spine, the stomach, the eye sockets, skull and chin. She showed from a variety of angles so we could visualise a 3D baby at the end of it. I told you the machine is COOL! Mine was done without doppler so we didn't hear the heartbeat but my regular gynae always lets us listen to the heartbeat anyway. Sonographer also showed us baby's face profile and said no cleft lip. Wah, can check until so detailed!

Then for the best part, she scanned from baby's butt upwards and can clearly see bb's private parts. 100% confirmed boy [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Luckily, his legs were wide open and he was fast asleep, so despite being hidden behind my belly button, we finally managed to identify bb's gender!! It's quite an amazing process, the whole scan!

We were done within half an hour, then just had to wait another 5 minutes for the sonographer to churn out the report, then it was over to my gynae's office for consultation.

Overall, my bb is growing well - not too big or small. The report includes graph plots of bb's growth compared to general population, and whether he's larger or smaller than average. Mine is smack in the middle of all the averages.

One cause for concern is that my placenta is low-lying [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] According to my gynae during the consult, there's a 1 in 2 chance of this happening at the 5-mth stage and it's luck of the draw, depending where the egg implanted in the womb. So, we just have to monitor very carefully. There's nothing I can do to make it move up, except pray! Normally, as the womb expands, the placenta should move upwards as well. By 8th month, hopefully all will be in place. I'm gonna practise talking to bb and asking him to help shift the placenta up :p So now it's back to usual monthly scans at the gynae and she said at 8th month we'll do another detailed scan to check on the placenta position.

Meanwhile, gynae advised: no travel, no heavy lifting, squatting, straining (must watch out for constipation), no swimming/cycling/contact sports, no sex!!! Sigh. Guess it's just for another few months ...

I hope the rest of you whose scans are coming up soon are excited now!! =)

ps/I wasn't given any option of CD or 3D scan so I've no idea what type of scan was mine but lookede like normal one, just more detailed. I got a copy of the report and a printout of 6-8 scans showing the main parts, the identification of the gender, the face profile etc.

Do share your experiences too!

Anybody with low-lying placenta issue?

little girl... the spring maternity tube bra no good.. cos i got one.

the material is very thick so when wearing T-shirt can see fabric buldging here and there.. so unsightly.

@princess - no travel/sex etc.. that's coz of the low placenta? Oh dear... I thot I can 开斋 for my hubby already... LOL! ;p

@Princess31: The scan is so cool!!! I hope my baby will be alright and healthy too. Kinda worried, don't know why. And hope I have so many photos to keep too! Can't wait for next Friday to arrive!

Princess31, thanks for your detailed post. Now i will have a much clearer understanding of the procedure since i am doing mine at TMC too next fri. Looking forward but worried also. haiz.... dilemna.

Ah ching, i see i see. i didnt buy any tube bra cos i dun intend to wear tube top cos i think i look very fat with so much being exposed. hahaha. personal opinion.

Princess,

Me! I had a low lying placenta for the first pregnancy, and again for this one.

I was mentally prepared for c-section, but it did move up in the 8th or 9th month, so i delivered naturally! Sex wasn't an issue, i guess as long as he is not too rough. The condition didnt affect me physically at all, so relax! I also went on my babymoon too, and am going next month as well... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

pootz: If u dun have low-lying placenta, u are free to do anything u want that's not too streneous lah :p For me, have to really err on the side of caution now and be extra, extra careful. Poor hub must do everything now, including satisfying himself *LOL*

pinkyval: Ya, it's quite an eye-opening experience, perhaps more so if u get a 3D scan or a DVD included like some of the other mum's [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I'm just thankful everything is ok with bb's development so far... and now, I can go think of boy's names and buy a *few* bb things, hehe ..

little_girl: Are you doing yours at the level 4 scanning place? Left side of the lift? Don't be worried lah .. if everything has been going smoothly in your pregnancy so far, you have no cause for concern ... just relax and look forward [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

bigflamingo: I think my gynae is quite a conservative and low-risk one ... or maybe because I've had 2 incidents of spotting now ... she's been telling me no sex since bleeding in my first tri, and now she keeps emphasising it!!

with the travel thing, initially she said it's ok to travel once I hit my 2nd tri, but then the 2nd round of spotting happened, then they discovered the low placenta, so I think she really just wants to err on the side of caution.

And I guess I shall oblige rather than live with a guilty conscience : / My hub also quite risk-averse ... guess it's also coz we're first time parents ..!

Where r u gg next month??? I'm super envious!!!

@little girl: No leh. Mine is in Gleneagles @ 9.45am.

@Princess31: I don't think my gynae clinic provides free DVD. And I don't think my hubby would want to pay for video. I did think of doing 3D scan, but must check the price with her first. Hehehe...

Princess31,

Ya, its better to be careful, your gynae would know best. Guess it's time to experiment with your hubby in other ways LOL.

We're going to Hanoi, but because of the low-lying placenta, I have to be careful not to overstrain myself, so no hiking or anything silly like that! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

How do you know you have a low placenta? My dr never mention it...

I had no bleeding, already my dr dun advise travelling... SIGHHHHHHHhhh [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

It's so good, most of you have done the detailed scan or about to. We last seen the baby at Dr Ang clinic 3 weeks ago, and we have to wait another 2.5 weeks at TMC. That's almost 6 weeks of waiting ..

You guys ever waited so long? I guess our next appt with Dr Ang wasn't sooner because it would be quite close to the detailed scanning so will end up visiting him again very fast, so end up waited longer. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

So we also end up having no clue about the gender because the last visit was week 14+ only and the next will be week 20.

bigflamingo: Oh, I'd love to go to Hanoi [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I was in HCMC in April - my first time in Vietnam - but I'm told Hanoi is very different to HCMC so I should experience it too. btw, loved HCMC! I was there for work though so I'm hoping to return one day as a tourist.

pootz: Low-lying placenta will be observable from the detailed scan. Actually, my gynae spotted it during scan last Sat when I went to see her about my bleeding, and she was just doing a normal scan ... so if u have, guess it will be fairly obvious to the trained eye. Me - I can't even really make out the placenta in the first place! Looks like some big whitish thing on the screen to me with bb lying atop of it!

Val,

I am facing a problem now leh. I am reaching 20weeks next Thursday and my gynae appointment is next Saturday, but it is a normal pre-natal check up, not detailed scan. My gynae said he would like to see me first before arranging detailed scan for me. I don't know if it's the normal procedure? Do you all have 20weeks pre-natal check up?

I read from website that the best time for doing detailed scan is 18weeks - 22weeks, and i don't know when my gynae is going to book the detailed scan for me. I request to bring forward my pre-natal check up to this Saturday (19weeks) and have my detailed scan on next Saturday (20weeks), but they refused to let me do so.

If my gynae doesn't encourage me to do detailed scan, anyone know if i can do at other hospital?

@OFB: 6 weeks is like so long~ The longest I've waited is 4 weeks. I guess my gynae "split" the check ups just nice. Cos 1st 3 times my interval was like 3 weeks and 2 weeks. Then after that just nice is every 4 weeks..

@Jolin: Hmm.. My gynae already told me on my 16 week that I'll be doing detailed scanning on week 20. Maybe right after your gynae see you he'll straight away arrange you to do detailed scanning?

Val,

Hm, no leh. The detailed scan is done at my gynae clinic but performed by another doctor, not my gynae. And according to the nurse, the doctor who does detailed scan only come in on every Wednesday, hence, need to book in advanced. So sian, how come my gynae doesn't want to let me do the detailed scan directly? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Val,

Yes, i did but the nurse didn't say much le, just ask me to come on week 20 and let gynae see first. I have a feeling that my gynae would not encourage me to go for detailed scan as he is anti abortion one, maybe he's worried that we may opt for termination of pregnancy if found any abnormalities with the baby (touchwood, touchwood). Just my feeling...

Val,

Hm, what i know is abortion can be done up to 24 weeks.

Of course i hope and believe my baby is blessed, growing well and healthy, but... just would like to do the detailed scan for a peace of mind.

Ai yo, headache...

Jolin, no need to wait for your Gynae's instruction i think. You can go down directly to TMC or other hospital and pay for the detailed scan. You just show up on the 20th week appointment with your Gynae and show him your detailed scan. I would do that if i were you.

Dr Ang asked us to do on 27-Sep but it's a Monday. We asked the nurse (from Dr Ang clinic) but i don't know why she tell us TMC don't do detailed scan on Sat ... In the end we call up TMC ourselves and booked the detailed scan on 2-Oct Sat. She is like very blur blur one. The other time also tell us must wait one week for the detailed scan report from TMC (because we want to have Dr Ang appt earlier) but i called up TMC and they say we can have the report immediately after the scan.

Don't know why i always kena her. That time Oscar Test is the same. I called up and ask the result and she picked up the phone, she laugh at me say the result won't be so fast ready one (already 5 days) asked us to wait another week. We called up TMC and they say they sent the result 2 days ago. I called back to that burse and then after she checked, she got the result liao.

Jia lat lor.

Jolin- perhaps u could seek a 2nd opinion with another gynae? IMHO if I am not comfy with the way things are done in that clinic, I would rather switch to a diff gynae le. My gynae already wrote down 1st Oct for my detailed scan during my 1st visit which was around the 8th week and he is a super busy (v in demand) gynae too.

@OFB - The TMC lab is very full on Saturdays, and the clinic may be trying to schedule it to coincide with your doctor's appointment? We usually schedule the scan such that after the scan, we can immediately go to the gynae for appt, no need to run to the hospital two times.

pootz, the gynae place is not at TMC so it makes no different for us. We still need to go 2 different place. Ya, the lady also tell us Sat is very busy but i think we are okay with waiting la..just go early get a queue and go opposite have a long breakfast at the coffeeshop. haha

No, the nurse (the one at gynae place, not TMC) trying to arrange the appt so that Dr Ang appt is one week after the Detailed scan cos she say need to wait one week for the report. Sigh

Princess- hehe. Many ways to pleasure hubby w/o sexual intercourse. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Winks. Be daring and cheeky with ur experiments and it will juz be as intimate and sexy an experience. I always feel that if we women want our guys not to think about seeking ECA outside, best to be willing to try new things in bed. It can be fun and exhilirating if u go about it with an open mind and a willingness to just have fun. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Take it as an opportunity to push new boundaries in your sex life. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Like the others said, tis best to heed gynae advice and not have sexual intercourse if she hasn't given the go ahead.

OFB,

Thanks, i've called TMC to enquire about the detailed scan for walked in patient. The officer told me to visit the doctor at TMC any day on the weekday first and they will schedule the detailed scan for me. All must be done before i reach 22 weeks

Geri,

I am quite comfortable with my gynae all these while. Thus, decided to stick with him although at first i wanted to give birth at KK (due to cost). But this incident this time, makes me feel a bit uncomfy leh...

I've paid the deposit for the antenatal package, if i want to swicth my gynae now, i don't think i can get my deposit back...

Jolin, maybe communication breakdown. Perhaps he already arranged detailed scan for you when you visiting him at week 20. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]