(2011/02) Feb 2011

hi mummies, i am savouring a home cooked lunch of sliced beef stirfry with cherry tomatoes and steamed rice. cooked it myself heheh.. so now enjoying the food and reading the forum.

@Princess31: my MIL will be cooking for me during confinement. I have a maid so the maid will do the usual cleaning. I will take care of baby myself =) MIL offered to take care of my 3 yr old boy for 1-2 months in her home. but hubby and i think that we can handle and we prefer him to stay with us so those are the options... if i am going back to work after 4 months, i will put my baby girl with my MIL. if not, i will look after her myself =) have not decided...

@Princess31: I'm glad that u n your bb r both fine..

How abt putting bb at nanny's place if u r worried of the financial wise? Find a gd 1 near your place then no need to worry abt the journey everyday. From west to north then to south everyday is actually v tiring n time consuming unless u only bring bb back on fri nights? But it all depends on both of u.

@Ah Ching: I had already gained 6kg at week 18+. Meaning I can only gain like 1kg for the rest of 2nd trimester. That's impossible wor.. I'm starting to worry abt losing wt aft giving birth now.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

@Val: I'm glad that u didn't have to spend your wkends alone. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] If I were u, I will also go out with hubby despite the blackface. Haha.. Rather then spending the holiday alone at home..

@Val: Is that childcare centre government based? That time I went to sparkle tots to enquire abt infant care, it's $600+ aft the rebate for FTWM.

@Jolin: 凯乐 sounds like a unisex name to me. Can consider bah.

zanta... no worries about weight gain lar..hehee..i am much worst...gained 7kg as of week 20....nvm lar...sure can shred off later on...

i just keep to my schedule of gaining another 10-13kg will do...me expect myself to gain around 20kg mah..heheee....

hows everyone? today monday lor!! me looking forward to my detailed scan this sat!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

morning mummies, how was your long weekend?

last thurs after work i went to attend a wedding.. my hubby and i came home with diahroea.. i was vomiting as well.. heard from some of the guests they also diarrhoea.. dont knw if its the food or not. friday my diahroea okay(but hubby still continue) but mine act up again throughout the weekend. last night i couldnt sleep at all cos my tummy very very pain then i keep going toilet lao sai.. haha.. i have also been vomiting.. i dont knw if this is food poisoning.. i think i will monitor the situation and see how. my next gynae visit is this thur so hopefully it eases by then if not i will ask doctor..never had food poisoning before so i dont knw if these are the symptoms of food poisoning.. any ideas?

reminder to all mummies to put stretch mark prevention creams in morning and at night!! =) think our tummies are starting to stretch.

to all who are doing detailed scans this week, hope that you will enjoy the scan and find an active baby inside you! =)

oh dear. vomiting and diahroea are signs of food poisoning...scary. hope the situation gets better. which hotel/restaurant you went to???

Has been bsuy for the past week. came in now to see so many posts and many new frds. Helo!

A bit lost in the conversations now, but think latest topic is abt weight gain. Thus far, i have gained abt 4kg. now in my 19 weeks. ppl say quite normal.

According to Ah Ching chart, that means that i can only gain 1kg more from now till abt 24 weeks.like a bit impossible to gain only 1kg in 5 wks lei.

@Jolin: Yeah, I hope so too. Thanks! =D Hmm.. I also find 凯乐 sounds like a boy name leh. Maybe cos of the 凯 bah..

@Zantarina: Actually I was thinking if he didn't go out with me then I'll stay at home and play my iphone games. Hahaha! =p Very addictive leh. Over the weekends when we were at home I also kept playing. Think he felt a bit neglected cos he said "Play play play... Always play...." Lol~ Too bad he's not into this kind of games. If not I can lend him my psp then we can play together.

Oh, I search it throught he MCYS website. So should be government based right? Thanks for the info! I didn't realise there's subsidy. Then I think it's more affordable...

@Judy: Oh no, these are symptoms of food poisoning. I had it once before and also keep vomiting and ls-ing. Better go see a doctor today and get a jab. Take care!!

mami B: wow i really hope its not serious.. i personally dont feel any sense of dehydration yet cos have been drinking a lot of water.. read online most food poisoning cases are actually mild even for pregnant ladies so i am sitting and waiting..

we went to toy museum.. its a nice unique place for wedding but bcos the food there is buffet, i see that they put the food out for very long already.. and some not covered(like those pastries).. however, those who had diarhoea also went to the TCC beside to have their new mooncake dish.. so i dont wan to anyhow blame toy museum.. could be TCC..

Zanta, Val,

Thanks for the reply.

I will find more names and propose to hubby later, hm, but if really no better choice, maybe will use the name that he proposed, hehe

Val, same sentiment. I think the word 凯 tends to be used for boy's name, hehe,

Judy,

I think your case is food poisoning. I had similar experience before. Now we have our little ones inside us, if your condition didn't improve (still ls and vomit), please visit gynae asap. Sorry, I am not trying to scare you, but still remember the "Indian rojak food poisoining" case? Beside causing death to a malay lady, a pregnant lady also lost her baby after eating the rojak, of course i think that's a very serius case, but think we still need to be more careful at this stage.

Take care ya

sounds scary.... think we really have to take very good care of ourselves. nowadays, i also very careful with my food intake, overnight food, strange new dishes, all i dun dare to take.

My hubby also just got stomach flu from eating Yu sheng. So worried i will get it whenever someone ard me falls sick.

PinkyVal: I don't really like crowds so I don't mind the "ulu-ness" of Yew Tee :p Although sometimes when I'm in Tampines I really like the shopping variety there!! Heehee ... thks for sharing your plans for after-birth infantcare... I never thought about no-pay leave but perhaps that's something I can explore too.Will your MIL come and stay with you during confinement?

mamiB: What about your MIL? She'll be staying over too? U have enough space for both MILand maid, or do u make them share a room? :/ I don't think my mum or MIL would like that. I'm also thinking of getting a maid, to settle the housechores part, and perhaps as potential carer for the bb if I return to work after maternity leave. But if I get a maid before I deliver, then I don't really have room for a CL/mum/MIL to stay in, unless they share with the maid and bb! Alamak...3 pple in a small room doesn't sound very pleasant ...

Zanta: Ya, I'm not keen on the idea of driving round the entire island everyday...twice somemore! And early in the morning and right after work ... those are the times when I'm the most grumpy, haha... ok, will see if nanny is a good idea. Aren't nannies a dying breed though? Hard to find nowadays?

Judy: Definitely sounds like food poisoning! I got it all the time before pregnancy; guess my stomach quite sensitive. Best is to get it all out of your system and drink lots of water. Medicine doesn't really help, I find. Get well soon!

Weight Gain:

I'm still 0.5 kg shy of my pre-pregnancy weight, coz I lost some during first tri and am only now beginning to gain it back. Slowly but surely! Gynae beginning to point out I'm a little behind in the weight gain but I don't mind :p I've been a little bit overweight the past few yrs so I think this is my body's way of even-ing it out!

@Val: ok la, at least he don't treat u transparent liao.

May I know what game r u so into now?

@Judy: I also think is food poisoning le. Sld faster go c a GP..

@Choc: You so funny.. Can still give yourself 20kg allowance to grow.. Haha.. Actually I gave myself 15kg to grow. So I still have got like 9kg more. Haha..

Val,

Hm, sounds nice hor, will include that in my list, hehe, thanks

Actually i proposed 可乐, then my hubby said you want to name our daugther COKE huh? hahaha

@Princess31: I'm staying with my mil. So she only needs to take 1 month leave from work to do my confinement for me. Actually I wanted to take no-pay leave cos I want to see my boy grow up. I want to take lots of pictures for him. Hee hee..

I'm now in my 19 weeks and I think to date I've gained 5-6kg of weight. *sigh* Next week is my check up again, later my gynae will be telling me about my weight again. =( But I'm excited cos I can see my baby again!! =D

Anyway mummies I have a question, I'm actually underweight for my height and even now I'm still underweight. So actually issit ok for me to gain more weight? LOL~

@ Zantarina : thought ppl has been advising me to keep within 12kg so that there is a higher chance that we can shed them all away after birth. they told me if >12kg, high chance will stay in our body and we will grow fat liao.

@zantarina: Ya, but I still dare not rake up the policy idea leh. I scared later remind him of that hungry night then angry again. =/

I play very stupid games one. Hahahah! I like to play those Diner Dash that kind of game. So now I'm playing Flowershop Frenzy, Pizza Mania, Chocolate Shop Frenzy. And also Crazy Penguin and Crazy Monkey Spin. My sil introduce me the last 2 games and I downloaded a lot of games last week to keep myself occupied. So actually I have a lot of games to play now. Hehe..

@Jolin: Hahaha! Hannor! Why you want to name her Coke? Lol~

@Princess31: That time when my sil had her first daughter she was still working in Tanglin area. She wanted to send her to infant care but her hubby suggested letting his mum take care. So every morning she has to drive from Bukit Panjang to Yishun to drop her baby then drive to Tanglin to work. And evening she has to drive to Yishun to pick up her baby then back to home. I really salute her lor. Cos like this every morning she had to leave home at least an hour earlier than before.

wah now i a little bit panic.. somehow come to work today i feel more jialat.. cos weekend can rest.. but so many things to do at work today.. i just called my gynae to chnge my appt to today.. tummy so pain! T%&^%^&&%^

@Princess31: Actually that time I went to compare the pros & cons & cost between hiring a maid, give nanny to take care, and put in infant car. And my hubby and I had decided it's either a nanny or a maid coz bb too small to go childcare as there's alot if virus n less attention. But nanny is more x than hiring a maid but will b more an xin lor. Nannies r still available though nt alot so really need to source for 1.

@little girl: Coz I look at the rate I'm growing, I know I can't keep within the range of 10-13kg so I give myself a 15kg wt gain target lor. Haha.. One of my friends gained 20kg during her 1st preg and till nw 6yrs liao she still didn't manage to lose the excess of pre preg wt so I'm also v worried.

@Val: My SIL also like to play these types of games. Haha..

Do u mind buying policy for bb only aft he is born? Coz my hubby also don't buy the idea of buying a policy now so I respect his decision and nv bring this topic out again to prevent a fight.

@Zantarina: Hmm.. I don't mind lah. I just thought that if *touchwood* me or baby has any complication at least we are still covered....

@princess31: My maid has her own room and I have an extra room for guests but my MIL will be ta-baoing the food over before lunch and during dinner time. we live quite close by. MIL fetches my 3yr old back from school at 5:30pm everyday right now and brings him home together with home cooked dinner for hubby, me and my boi and my maid. so during confinement month, she needs only to make one extra trip during lunch to send me confinement food. the red date tea she will teach my maid to boil in the morning. Tot of asking her to stay with us for a month but think no need lah.. i can handle the baby part myself.. actually i prefer to handle baby myself. scared wait got different views, quarrel again. =)

zanta... no lar..its a realistic growth mah..coz my #1 i gained ard 20kg leh..hahahaaa

so i put aside 20kg to grow is actually not alot..haha

little girl...errr..that depend on whether before pregnant are u underweight anot..those who were underweight before pregnant tend to put on more weight lar..hahaa

judy...i also had food poisoning few weeks back..that time also LS and vomit badly.... then MC for 2 days... for peace of mind go see a gynae lor =)

@choc: So if I'm underweight and I gained more than 12kg weight I'll be able to shed off all those fats after deliver? Lol~

Hi Zanta,

I think a maid cost is higher than a nanny because you have to provide shelter, food, medical, salary etc. I do not think i will ever consider a maid because i know i will get pretty upset with every mistake the maid does because i am very detailed. I will also probably hysterical over if she will abuse or hit the baby when we are not looking, and keep imagining things. The maid's health is also a grey concern because if unluckily the maid got a major sickness, it is the family responsibility to pay for the hospitalization and medical bill, but then you probably want to buy insurance for that. I will really get hysterical worrying about all these things. There is so much more than simply paying for her service. Of course, the worst is having a stranger living under the same roof as your family, i can never live with that.

If baby under 18 months, they go to infantcare centre. Nowadays, infantcare centre has very high hygeine standard and maybe even cleaner than your home! They are cleaned everyday, i have never heard any HFMD in an infantcare yet, only childcare centre so you do not have to worry much. The subsidy for infantcare is double to that of a childcare so yay, you probably only need to pay $600+ a month.

Of course the advice given by my wife's godma is to take care of the baby yourself. The baby will grow close to you, and not to nanny, or grandparents, or maid or someone from the childcare centre. Once the bond is there, it last forever. That is why some parents says they don't understand their kids, that is because they do not spend enough time with the baby when they are young so it becomes distanced.

val...can lar... once baby come out..and u start bf-ing and all those chores...the weight will drop...

i tink now gain how much is not an issue...more impt is the baby growth is normal and healthy...

lose weight after give birth got alot of methods one..hehee

Mami B

wow u hv a fantastic mil! So she's ok with u just resting at hm with maid to help out and she fetches ur son n cooks dinner for all of u? Gulp! She's wonderful! I hardly ever see mine, she's too busy going singing n dancing she's never done much for me n e kids. Ure so blessed!

Pinkyval

glad the war is over bet u n hub[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

@Ah ching: Ya from now on i must watch my weight n dont eat too much.. Yester i still ate 1 regulat pizza n garlic bread by myself.. Oops.. Like that i must try to lost some weight.. I'm so scare i cant slim down after i give birth..

@Princess: Great to heard u are fine.. DO rest well n dont move around if necessary..

@Jolin: Kayle is nice name.. So cute.. My bb girl cousin name Kaylin.. or u wanna call ur bb girl kaylin.. I feel girl name gt a ling sound is nice..

@Littlegirl: Hello nice to meet u..

@July: ya i agree wif all the mommies. Better go see ur GP. Food poisoning is not a small case.. It will harm ur bb.. I think u now go c ur GP 1st c what the GP can give u a jab or not it will help to relieve the pain..

@Val: Hmm i feel is ok for u to gain more weight since u are under weight.. Because u gain more weight it not only u + BB also the water bag n other thing inside the womb.. If i'm underweight like u i sure eat a lot n dont care my weight.. But i can't, becoz i'm tall if i fat i will look like a giant..

Valeria i also very into games in iphone.. but i like to play my DS more.. Haha i also love cookin mama, tapzoo, fishing games n also bubble puzzle.. haha..

@mummyb & Neongoby: My stomach also feel bloated all the time.. What i do is have a stroll after my meal.. It can help me burp out the air n make me feel better..

First Mum- Wow i think we had almost the same mum. My mum is also busy with her community dancing that she has no time to spare to help us, not even during the confinement period! Haha

First Mum,

I have a Super-MIL. She does all that in addition to singing, cooking for the family, chinese calligraphy & painting, being a DJ at the association, ballroom dancing on saturdays with FIL, cycling 3 times a week, swimming 2 times a week, gymming 3 times a week, oh yes, and she learns the gu-zhen as well... she also participates in the stan-chart marathon... not bad for a 60 yr old huh???? She does so much more than me or my hubby! LOL!

plus my SIL is delivering in Dec, and me probably in Jan (elective c-sec) so she will be doing confinement for two months for 2 ladies hahaha.. =) she wished it were together so can cook for both at the same time hahaha =)

Zanta

I agree with ourfirstbb that maid is def more exp.u can roughly expect to fork out $800 and more for having a maid. But having said that the biggest advantage is the convenience it offers,that's priceless! I've been through this same struggle many times,and unless u can manage on your own n leave your job otherwise having a maid is the best solution when the bb is still so young.

- nanny house hygiene is a big question mark. Nannies never ever listen to u once you're out of the door. Ppl living in nanny house may pose prob at times. Maids can be trained rigorously to care for your young bb just the way u want. The greener ones usu obedient.

- transportation issues with infant care/ nanny. Sometimes meeting/ OT/ heavypour/ your own dinner arrangements can break u. Too stressful. Better to go home to a well rested well fed bb and clean home.

-infantcare hygiene issues. My frens bbs falling sick every few days, just imagine they are only so young. Bbs who stay home hardly falls sick. Teachers don't really care behind closed doors. You think they flash cards to your bb? I saw one of them rocking the bouncer with her feet!

That said, having a maid has its cons too. So it's impt to train her properly and assess her character before u leave your child with her.n there's always cameras.

Just my 2 cents worth [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Mami b

she should be featured on TV. How does she do it!????

Princess31,

Glad to hear all is well [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Judy,

I had slight food poisioning during 1st tri, charcoal pill is fine. But if symptom persist, best to visit GP.

Drink more water to prevent dehydration. 100 plus is good. Tk care ya.

Anyone can advise whether is "洋渗"菊花茶 safe to drink?

Bought wrongly, shld have buy the one w/o 洋渗.

mamiB: I hope I'm as active asd your MIL when I reach retirement age!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] That's really what active aging is all about...she's a role model!

Well, I guess I should count my blessings considering both my mum and MIL have offered to help to some extent.

I agree with OFB that raising the child ourselves is alot better than using hired help or infantcare services ... I guess I just need to think more and check up more on the available options before deciding on what's best for our family situation, of course, must also take hubby's concerns and preferences into account [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Like pinkyval, I also wanna be there to take lotsa pics of my child growing up!!! Hey, how long did your SIL do the "round-the-island" daily driving eh?? I wonder if I can even stick to that for 6 mths ...

Zanta: Do you think nanny is like a maid, except she doesn't do housework? Afterall, both involve entrusting your child to a stranger ... somemore, most nannies u gotta bring the child to their house, right? So still have to do the driving thing, unless lucky enough to find one nearby. I wonder what their charges are like too? By the month or by the day?

MamiB: Actually, I like your arrangements alot. That would be the ideal situation for me - to have a well-trained maid, a solid routine (I guess it helps you have experience from your first child), a super-supportive MIL, space for everyone and a hub who's happy with the arrangement! To top it all off, you get to raise your own child. Yup, no disagreements without MIL living with u [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] OK, I shall aspire towards that. Meanwhile, let me find a solution for my situation ...!

My mum gave me some good advice, based on her own experience, which is: Whichever "solution" u choose first, it'll unlikely be the final one. Our family will just have to be very flexible in our approach and fine-tune the solution until we find one which works best. Don't count on the maid being totally reliable, don't count on nannies/relatives being able to help all the time, don't think first solution is the last solution coz it won't be, etc ... so I shall bear this in mind and not get too stressed [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

@Val: Do u have ladies insurance plan? If yes, can check with your agent if it covers preg complications or not coz mine does. Scarly your hubby will ask you to call your agent out when he's cooled down. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

@choc: I'm nt underweight but I still gain alot of wt. Haha.. But I guess got 2kg came from quitting smoking coz I already gained 2kg at week 7. Haha.. You must teach us how to lose the extra kg other than BF when the time comes.. For now, I just concentrate on giving my bb the nutrients that she needs. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

@Judy: I also recommend u go c a GP b4 going to your gynae coz your gynae might not have the med.

@pinkyval – u mean u apologized and he still dun talk to u for a week? For me, I can be quite stubborn and pride like him. When come to bad cold war, we can dun tok to each other for 2 weeks lol! He petty type, will only talk to me if I took the initiative and talk to him lst. However, if I soft soft (pacify him) or apologized, things will solve at once and back to normal. But I feel that I cannot always give in because not my fault! I will ignore and dun talk to him and see how wins lor but I know it very unhealthy. So the choice is up to me, either both suffered in cold war and in silence or either party gives in. Since I know my hubby’s character (stubborn, petty), I have to accept his flaws and give in but I won’t give in if he was in wrong! I will have an open talk to him and both of us try ways to resolve. My hubby’s brother also like ur SIL, he always brought his kids to my MIL at 630am and picked them up after work and go home. No choice lah because next time my hubby and I would be like them.

@Jolin – kayle sound boy to me too if not it’s a very nice name. Take your time to think as we still have 5 more months lol…I can only think mine after my detailed scan.

@mamiB – u sure u can handle 2 kids alone? My SIL cannot, so she has to leave her sons to my MIL care. I will let my MIL take care of my bb after birth. If 2 kids, I will convert to work part-time or be a full time mum as I want to spend more time with my kids.

@choc – u so cute haha, me scare gain alot lol so hope and pray my total wt gained will keep to just 10kgs or less…hee

@Judy – cfm it was food poising and do take care!

@BPC - if unsure, dun drink or drink abit should be safe. I just drank abit (coz unsure) last fri haha...

Anyone using bbplus as i just started using today..hee

Thanks First_Mum. =)

@choc & wish_child: But my gynae kept telling me I gained too much weight le leh. Wonder if she realise I'm underweight though. I've been weighing myself almost everyday just to make sure I don't gain too much weight. Heh.

@wish_child: That time I was thinking should I buy DS too. But I already have a PSP that time. So I thought if I buy DS I don't think I'll play my PSP liao. Haa~ Oh, if you like cooking mama there's this iphone game call Cooking Academy. It's similar to cooking mama but it has more recipes and can play longer. Hehe..

@Princess31: She did that for 4 years before she resigned and help out in her hubby's shipping company. She's working in his sister's home which is in Yishun. Same blk as her mil. But no diff now. Cos she also has to wake up at 5.45am to dress her elder daughter and send her to school before coming to work and drop her youngest daughter to her mil's place.

@First mum: I think if the infant care is a well known one should be ok. My friend also sending both her daughters to the infant & child care in cherie hearts. Also subsidise by government. So far no complains, yet. Lol~

@mrs ong - my elder son goes to school from 9am-5;30pm and my MIL brings him back from school for me so I just need to get him to eat his dinner and my maid helps me bath time, make milk. I just need to put him to bed. In the morning, maid brush his teeth, helps him poo, bathes him. I have breakfast with him and hubby before they head off. my hubby will then send him to school.

the little baby's feeding times will be scheduled to be in sync with our family's routine. I have always believed in scheduling so no matter how many babies you add into the equation, as long as everyone is up when its time to be up and about, and everyone sleeps when its time to, it should be ok. The book i have been following faithfully is Gina Ford's Little contented baby guide. she teaches moms like me how to help baby ease into a schedule. my first boy slept thru just after 8 weeks and all the way til now.. he is now a 3 yr old already =D Everyone has a good night's sleep after the first 8 weeks of night feeds.

hubby's boss has 5 kids and swears by this book. so when I was preggy with my first child, I went to get the book and when baby was born, i followed it. it worked very well for us! =D

when my new baby is about one year plus, I will put her in a playgroup like her brother. first for 3 hours, then when she is 3 years old, from 9am -5:30pm also.

@Zantarina: Ya I have but she already told me it doesn't cover complications. So now I can only hope and pray my pregnancy will be a smooth one lor.

@pyng: Ya, my hubby also stubborn and bad tempered. Actually I'm also very stubborn and bad tempered but I think he win lor. Lol~ I'm very scared if he gets angry cos will be like a volcano eruption. And the worse case is during quarrel he will always demand an answer. Like eg. why did I behave this way. Sometimes as women, we have mood swing and I also don't know why I behaved that way but he will demand an answer lor. If not he won't let me sleep. But that is the worse case lah. And last week he didn't do that. He just ignored me. So I was thinking not very serious. Lol~ But I'll still be scared cos he will go out without telling me where and who he'll be going out with which usually he does. And I'll be down there having negative thoughts. That's why I was having a very rough time last week. Luckily I have the mummies here hearing me out and giving me advises and comforting words. I felt so much better. But anyway, this always happen between us. Since courtship. My sis also cannot stand the way he's treating me. But what to do, I also don't know why I can be so "犯贱" and swallow my pride. Hehe.. Maybe he's the only one on earth that can "counter" my bad tempered.

@Princess31: I think nannies pay is pay by mth bah I have not heard by day de. And some nannies can help u to look aft day n night, then bring bb home on fri night. But that will b more x.

@OFB: I overlooked the medical part for the maid.. But for normal medical checkup, it's just once or twice a year.

Infant care is together with childcare de not meh?

@First Mum: I agree with you and that's what I thought too. I am actually being brought up by my maid from the age of 5 so I agar agar know what to expect. And some of the maids who r with me during my sec sch times r v close to me so I'm nt so worried. Newbie maids can b trained and I can c my bb everyday aft work is v heartwarming.. Some bb will cry when you go fetch them which is what I don't like. Moreover, with the maid ard, I can eat home cooked foods everyday in a clean hse. Hehe..

zanta... hahahaa...no problem...by then when baby come..and we will exchange pointers on how to lose weight...

yalor..agreed..now is take more nutritious food for the darling [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Mrs Ong.. HUH...10kg nia...hmmm..abit impossible(for me at least)... hahahaa.. but nvm...gained at ur own pace..dun worry if u are not gaining weight...

i have a colleague who looks so slim when she was pregnant..but all these are very individual.. as long as baby come out healthy and good, can lar...

jolin...the chinese name is nice! KaiLe...sounds like the english name u plan to give

BPC... errr.. i also been drinking the ginseng chrysantemum...hehe..so far ok...also drink some liang drinks when i was down with sore throat and phelgm due to the supplements i took...

errr...take in moderation

val.... maybe becoz u smaller in frame? for me my gynae say is ok...and she say coz my ms not as bad...so gaining weight is natural...

even for my #1..i remembered my weight gain was ard 1-2kg for every 2 weeks from 2nd Trim onwards....so ok lar...end up i pile up 20kg..despite me watching diet... =X

but i do remembered my boy come out quite big...natural birth and ard 3.5kg... most nurses that time were surprised my boy was delivered via natural...

hmmm...

wish_child,

thanks for the suggestion, ya, kaylin is nice but as my chinese name is lingling (already have 2 lings), hence, i think i will try to avoid the word lin or ling

mrs Ong,

ya, true, still have 5 months plus to think, hehe. Will take my time to search again [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Choc,

Thanks, do you think the Chinese name, KaiLe, is good? My husband said we can call her LeLe, haha.. then i jokingly asked him if our daughter's husband-to-be in future must called Fang ShiXian. Cos i think he got the name inspiration from the 7pm drama, Ai, from Channel 8 -.-"

@wish_child: Haha.. Hannor. If only cooking mama only has so many recipes leh.

Not yet leh. Though on off I'll feel like fluttering and gas popping in my tummy. I don't know is that baby kicking me or I have too much gas leh. You can feel liao ah?

@choc: She said she scared I'll become "aunty aunty" after giving birth. Lol~ But my sil said maybe she's scared I'll get diabetes during pregnancy. That's why she ask me to control my weight. =( I also scared later my baby too big then I'll have a hard time giving birth leh. =/ That time how long you took to deliver huh?

Val,

How is the fluttering and gas popping like in tummy?

I keep asking my baby to kick me, but no response leh. My mum said it's still too early (i am in 18 weeks already) and she said some babies are quiet.

@Jolin-> No prob.. Hmm have u ever tot of go find those master n help ur bb select chinese name? Maybe u can take a look at this website http://www.taimaobi.com/.. I still consider to go here to get my bb girl chinese name..

But now already thought of some english name..

I like this name Isabel or krystabel.. My fren name my bb megan.. Hahaha

BPC - if i m not wrong 洋渗 is ginseng? if it is really ginseng, u better don't drink.

Judy - take care and remember to take more fluids to hydrate yourself

Mrs Ong - hee hee, I am also lazy, i only apply the Clarin's oil at night after shower, but no need to rinse off, it is absorbed pretty well. In the morning, i apply normal moisturizer.

Regarding infant care, i intend to send my BB to infant care after 3.5 mths, so poor thing, BB so young got to go 'school', i also hope i can stay at home for at least the first year, but my hubby not really supportive, he said, 'wat if u market value decrease after 1 yr and u hv to take home a much lower pay?' he wants us to save as much as possible when we r young now so that we can retire comfortably. sigh.....