(2011/02) Feb 2011

@PinkSorbet: Thanks thanks, I will tell my bb to cooperate again tonite and tomorrow. Hehe..

@Loinky: Yup, my gynae is Dr Ang. You too? My appt tomorrow is 10.20am. How abt you?

@OFB: It sounds like doing pap smear to me..

@Judy: I hates it when my hubby scolds me for the dogs!! Then I will scold the dogs in front of him and sometimes he will stop. Haha..

@BPC: Your jokes are really funny!! And they make my day too.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi I am a new mum-to-be and am 16 weeks pregnant. Recently, my Gynae told me she would soon be doing a scan to check on the baby's brain development and such. I was wondering how the scan will be done...is it the same as the normal monthly scan ? Someone, pls enlighten me..

Zanta - I am ok with my gynae, to me we are like doctor - patient kind of relationship. He is not fatherly type nor tat friendly. However, it is his skills and professionalism that made me choose him in the first place. Anyway, his nurse briefed me about his package. Sign from week 20 onwards, $800, not inclusive of the detailed scan done next appt, not inclusive of vitamins and supplements.

Anyway, today my BB not cooperative, legs crossed, but my gynae tried to see, he says mostly likely its a girl, cos he can differentiate between the umbilical cord and the kuku bird. If now it's a ger, by week 20, it should be a gal hor? not like ger become boy. My husband keeps on reminding me that i must love the BB since i told him i prefer a boy. Well, I have to start changing my mindset. Going to see online shopping for ger ger stuff!

So, the number of gals to born in Feb is catching up! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Thasleem, sounds to me that you will be going for the detailed scan where they will scan the development of the brain and other organs, not a normal scan, will be a more thorough one.

nikki: congratz ar.. happy for u..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

so many boi boi in feb.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

@Thasleem: Welcome on board!! I also think what your gynae mentioned is a detail scan.

@Neon: $800 w/o vit is abit x for me. Dr Ang's package is $550 inclusive of multi vit. Detail scan n supplement also not included. Our EDD is so close, maybe can get to c each other in his clinic, or meet in the hospital if u switch to him. Haha..

I think your girl girl is shy.. Anyway, I suggest don't buy clothes for her yet till detail scan is done bah. Scarly bb turns out to b a boy?? V hard to say de wor..

@nm: Congratulations!! You must b v happy.. And I feel happy for u too.

long time din log in as busy preparing for my exam. My exam was over which was ytd! hooray!!

Seems like very happening here. there are so many posts need to catch up.

Zantarina, i m gg to see Dr Ang today @ 10am.

neongoby - my bb wasn't cooperative too...looks like our gynae both say the same thing to us....he said mine most likely is a gal too...i hope he's right cos i want ta gal...hehe..seems like gals can onli be more confirmed on the 20th week. I myself also quite worried the bird may only be seen and pop out next month...lol

congrats to nikki too, do u wan a boy or u dun have any preference? Usually boys will be able to confirm on the 4th month...v obvious =)

judy - do let yr hubby know that it is unwise to let yr kid grow up in a vulgarity environment...i guess cos he was brought up as such he thinks its ok...but we wouldn't want our kids to adopt such practice...somemore u r pregnant...tell him tat he gotta practice tai jiao lor...

zanta - yes mus tell yr bb...i onli told bb last min to cooperate mayb not enough...hahaha

Morning, Mummies.

Congrats to Neongoby and nm

Neo,

I agree with Zanta and Pinksorbet that since your baby wasn't in good position during the scan yesterday, i think you should hold on the shopping first. Who knows, what if, maybe, some of his/her body part just blocked by the view. Better wait until detailed scan next month to confirm, hehe

Zanta, Ioinky,

Good luck on your scan today and remember to update us ya? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Morning mummies, hope today will be a better day for me..

@BPC: Thanks for sharing the jokes! I like the 2nd one lor. Hahahha~ Though I've seen the jokes before but it still make me laugh leh. Lol~

@Darlest & Thassleem: Welcome to the forum!! Have you found out the gender already? =D

@Neongoby: Me too find your package a bit ex.. Cos mine also $800+ but starting from week 12 and includes multivits. Though oscar & detailed scanning also not included. Did your gynae say what does it include?

@Judy: I failed to ignore my hubby last night. Argh! Actually yesterday evening before I knock off he called me about work and I got so frustrated that I shouted at him over the phone in my workplace. Doesn't look nice I know cos I'm working in a family business but I simply can't control. I was so worked up that I almost cried out. I also don't know why. I just felt that I was doing extra work when the client could have just communicate with his own colleague and get the things that he wanted. Instead of wanting me to scan 30 over files and compile and email him. And my hubby gave me a feeling that he want me to do it by yesterday. By the time I finished scanning it was already 6! So I told him I won't be able to do it by yesterday. I was so agitated and he asked me why am I throwing temper. Argh~ But after that he started talking to me nicely and so I forgot that I have to ignore him.

Anyway this morning I showed him the antenatal programme paper and when I showed him I even said "But I don't think you want to read..". Then he said he'll read as he walk. Cos it's one a piece of paper then he said "Huh? So little info?". Then I point at the Prudential one and said "This has a lot of info but you also don't want to read.". I told him I want to throw away that brochure he said don't throw yet, he wants to read. Then I said I'm meeting my agent today you still want to read meh? And he asked me to sign the minimum one. He said insurance don't have to buy a lot. =( So sad..

good morning ladies....

my hands v itchy leh, i see the rompers, the lacy hairbands, cutie socks and leg warmers, very tempted to get online.... hahaha, i even went further to see toddler dresses, so nice and innocent, not ah lian type. sigh.... wait lor

in e meantime i buy for myself. hahaha, juz got from a spree nursing bras and tummy binder for fun and laughter [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Valerie - ya, my package only include consultation and normal scan... i finally understand why pple complain that he is expensive when i compare the package u guys have. Anyway.... shall stick to him, lazy to change too

wa, u guys so fast get insurance for bb oredi? i told my hubby on the prudential one, he said not so attractive, later on then get a hospitalization plan and maybe an endowment for education purpose. i also lazy to pursue further. let him decide la

neongoby, I am experiencing the same thing as you. ever since i found out baby is likely a girl, i m thinking of the nice tutu skirts, the sweet dresses, the hairpins, hairstyles for her (long hair and long fringe!), but I still dare not buy... anyway, they wouldnt be wearing all these nice stuff in the first 3 months lah. they prob just wear the standard jumpers only and during our maternity leave, we can shop online to our hearts content!!!!!!!

Thank you so much Choc, you actually went through the pages to do the consolidation! xin ku ni le!

Ok here is the latest update. It seems like Princesses are catching up.

Total of babies reported = 21

No. of princes = 12

No. of princesses = 9

The ratio has been changed to 1.3:1

@neongoby: I also don't know what to look for in getting insurance for my baby. But since I'm all along with Prudential and they have this new policy. I find that it's like killing 2 birds with 1 stone leh. Haha~ So ok lor.

strange huh? we din even bother to find out what brand of diapers is good or economical....

ok then, in the meantime i shall focus on myself, going to get more office bottoms tmr....start to drink more soya bean milk (urrgh, i hate it) or bird nest so that BB will have fair and great skin!

nm, neongoby, congrats!

neongoby, yr package abit steep but still can claim $450 frm mediasave when you deliver. But if you are comfortable with your gynae, just stick to him. Makes a whole lot of difference. You can start shopping after your detailed scan, maybe you will have a surprise? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Choc, thanks for the updated table [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

zanta, i have took the 3D pics but v blur due to the reflections on the foto coz it's glossy. Let me know if you still want to take a look coz i can't upload here as image size too big [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

@Judy: Oh, and last night I felt so bad towards my baby cos I got so agitated that I "treated" him chicken wings and french fries (again!). Hahahaha~ =p

Do u all still drink bubble tea? I have a craving for bubble tea but i dun dare to drink...cos too cooling...

Hmm...think i will go broke if i have a baby gal...

I got my package at Week 12... $1.2K, only consultation and normal scan. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] But my second payment during birth is cool, my Dr charges a fixed $1.3K for normal/forcep/cesaerian birth. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

My Dr is LC Cheng from TMC. So don't feel bad about your drs la.. hahah! Mine more ex :p

@pinksorbet: I've no craving for bubble tea leh. But I have craving for watermelon lor! Everytime want to drink fruit juice also don't know what to drink. Lol~ Oh, I also think I'll go broke if I have a baby girl. But I have a boy, so still can save money. LOL~

@pootz: Wah, then it's cheap leh. Even with epidural also $1.3k?

@valerie: no la.. epidural is paid to the anaesthecian. All those delivery room, hospital rooms, surgical stuff are payable to hospital. But your Gynae charges is separate one hor... :p

@pootz: Oh, hee hee.. So the 1.3k is pay to the hospital huh? Then have to pay separate for both the anaesthecian and gynae? So issit still cheaper?

Pinksorbet - i got craving for kiwi milk tea. so i tell myself i will give myself a treat every weekend. once a week should be fine [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Valerie - you so funny! don't feel guilty, i m sure ur boy enjoys it as much as you do. hahaha....

MamiBel - u shld go Gmarket, there is a lot of cute cute tu tu skirt and many others stuff!

ya agree, if girl, i sure buy a lot, so many accessories leh... must control, must control...

already thinking of what to eat for lunch, fried fish soup....

thanks ladies!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

so many posts ...need to catch up on reading...hehe [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] i wanted a bb girl actually...haha but bb boy is also fine with me....as long as bb is healthy thats most impt [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

next appt is early (oct) during detailed scan....still got couple of weeks more...hahaha

pinksorbet, i still drink cold drinks. bubble tea too!! my fav!

at home I also drink cold water... we need to drink more water so I figured, since i dont like room temperature water, i should drink wat i like, cold water... so i drink plenty of it. doc says its ok.

Baby girl, I think I will spend more money also.hahaha.... the skirts in pupsik look so so cute. i think my daughter's wardrobe will be filled with those lovely skirts in many colours by the time she turns 2!!

pootz, from my first child delivery, I realised that most of the expenses come from the "optionals" like the 3D/4D scans lah, the "an tai" capsules, the blood tests, etc etc. these add up and add up. my first baby cost me $10K all in (Epi C-Sec, Single bed, plus all medication, delivery fees). This one will cost more because I am taking the "an tai" capsules which cost $200+ per month til deliver and had jabs every 3 days for the first 4 months.... plus I was so worried abt this child, I was doing ultrasound every week to make sure baby heart beat still there.

I am just praying baby makes it all the way to delivery =) am less worried these days since I passed the first trimester cos doc say risk reduce to 4 percent now. I was a nervous wreck in the first 12 weeks tho hehee...

ladies:

do u drink fresh milk or powdered milk? cos currently i am drinking low fat fresh milk and yesterday after signing up for FBI, TMC gave one big tin of Similac (New formula) . it states that low fat...have any one drank this before?

I am from Jul 10 MTB and have the following for sale.

1. Klorane Dry Shampoo (used 3 times only) $5

2. Brand new L size Old Navy maternity pants $29.50

Pls pm me if interested.

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/4449180.jpg]

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/4449181.jpg]

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/4449182.jpg]

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/4449183.jpg]

@neongoby: Hahahaha~ He of course enjoys the food lah. Cos all the fats will go to me mah. Lol~ But of course I'll feel better if I tell him it's to reward him. LOL~

@charmaine: Wah your baby so cute! Cover the eyes. Hahahha! He shy leh. And you very pretty leh. Hee hee...

yes i agree, Charmaine - you are indeed a pretty gal! No wonder ur hubby said when he met you, he could not let you go! hahaha.... somemore still can cook so well...

@neongoby: Ya lor! 真的是进得了厨房,出得了厅堂. I think if I'm like you my hubby will love me to bits lor. LOL~

neongoby, valerie, thanks thanks. Once your bb starts solids, you will be surprised tat everyone is a chef within [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Before i deliver my boy, i can only cook instant noodle. I can't even fry an egg well haha

@valerie - no, the $1.3K is paid to the gynae. The hospital bills separate, depending on what you use bah..

@mami bel - at the end of the day, whatever the cost, as long as the bb is healthy, everything is worth it! Good that you're in the safe zone now! =D

Charmaine, your Isaac is also very handsome!!! Think he is the same age as my little boy. Now at the naughty stage. Yesterday my boy say he has to sit in the thinking chair because he beat his classmate.... he smirked and said he "tah jia". so kena scolding by me again...

@charmaine: Oh me too! I can only cook instant noodles. Not even egg lor! Lol~ And I'm so scared of the hot oil! Lol~

@pootz: So I think should be cheaper bah. Cos for mine is $2k plus if I'm not wrong. The delivery package.

mami bel, yes! my boyin his terrible 3 stage now. Very active and talkative. My boy attends playground and everyday he will tell me he sits naughty boy chair. Thinking chair really sounds alot better than naughty boy chair. And he's now in the stage of asking "why" till i'm dumbfounded most of the times hahaha..

Yesterday my hubby wan to whack him coz he's v notty. Hubby asked him to come over. My boy ask "daddy, you gg to beat me?" Hubby say yes. Then he ask "daddy, you gg to beat me hard hard?" hahaha.. i was laughing all the way when they both talked and my hubby din't even get to beat him yet kena asked so many questions hahaha

valerie, same same! Last time, i really used pan lid as shield to protect myself if i fry egg coz i scared the oil will kena my hand haha

just back fr check-up. Dr Ang said most likely is boy. next visit will be detail scan at TMC. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

choc, pls update to the table. Thank you so much! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]