(2011/02) Feb 2011

@charmaine:

so was I when i heard abt it...she managed to fly back when her bleeding sorta subsided ( more like staining) ....luckily she asked her gynae for a reliable HK gynae add and tel for standby before she left for holiday....and true enuff it came in handy...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

for me now i wear only dresses....so depending on the cut of the dress ...then can determine can see or not..but at home can see cos all my shorts cannot wear liao..or rather my shorts are very short hahahah

nm,

I'm with Lawrence Ang but I c him at his clinic in Sun Plaza.

I alr hv the FBI card when I had my boy. Hv not expired yet so shd still b able to use! heheh...

If u're intending to deliver at tmc then I would recommend to sign up for it cos u'll also be able to get discounts for the scan and antenatal classes besides the room discounts.

I won't b attending the classes this time round cos we hope we still can remember whatever we learnt and partly also no time. if u do sign up for the antenatal classes, then take Mrs Wong's class. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

su:

thanks for the tips...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] will be signing up for the the FBI...heheh [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

anything to save cost ..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

valerie, my colleagues passed this remark unknowingly coz they've nv met my hubby. So meaning my hubby really looks younger than me at 1st look.. urgh...

nm, thank godness she has the contact. Nowadays go travel with children, preggies, bringing medication is just not enuff. Must also check out if there are any PD or gynae near the hotel.

Jolin - yes, counting down now... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] this morning my hubby still talked to my BB to cooperate later. will update you guys tonite!

Is there similar FBIs in MT A? anyone went for the hospital tour?

@ charmaine:

ya lo for emergencies....always good to be prepared...sigh its no longer the same as travelling with hubby only..so carefree

Haiz, thks for all your encouragement in travel vs no-travel, although I got worried afte reading about nm's friend! That's my worst nightmare come true! Imagine how guilty I'd feel!

Hmm, seems like most of u would not mind eating the sashimi in Japan despite being pregnant [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] No fun gg there and not having some raw fish, right? But my gynae, in the beginning, did tell me to stay away from raw and processed food. Even when I eat ham/sausages these days, I must boil/toast first, cannot just eat like that. Well, I still haven't decided on a trip yet. My hub is only keen to go Japan and nowhere else. He keeps saying can buy nice bb stuff there, even tho yen is high at the moment.

Neongoby: I was in Japan in Apr too, for fly n drive tour [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] It was great! Abit extravagant to go Japan twice in a yr hor? That's y I'm hesitating now ... but then again, our last chance to travel as a couple. We have been to Japan 4 times in the past 5 yrs - we're that crazie about the place!! My hub also adores the otoro (tuna belly) sashimi in Japan [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Judy Tay: Haha!! My hub also dun allow me to eat sashimi, while he stuffs his face with it!! Sooooo unfair~

Pootz: I should think it's ok for u to travel in 2nd tri lah, unless u have other underlying health problems ... I'm personally worried about the deep-vein thrombosis on long flights (Japan is 6-7 hrs), plus all the walking to do there. But I think if u are keen to travel, NOW's the time to do it!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] For me, looks like Sep/Oct is best time before 2nd tri is over, but Sep is busy time at work ....sigh sigh ... so still have to think abt it ...!

Charmaine & Choc: You two good leh, got do exercise ... haiz!! I must start, at least some walking around ... but got pple say don't walk too much also? How much is too much ??

Hi Su! I'm also 1979 ... is this ur first child?

nm, my wife is in her 15th week also but dr ang arrange her to go for detailed scan on 27-sep. like a bit early hor.. i calculated is 18.5 weeks ! where got 20th week i thought. when is your detailed scan?

@Princess31 - yes, I'll definitely be going somewhere, but I guess somewhere nearer. I've not been to Japan before, so I guess I'll not venture over at this period. Shortlisted would be those places I can just rot without much walking, e.g. Bali, Phuket where I've been umpteenth times. :p

@Su: Congratulations on having a girl girl.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Next time when you take mrt, try to stroke stroke your tummy then ppl will know the meaning liao. Heh..

@Charmaine: My hubby also looks younger than me despite the age gap.. But so far nobody said he is my didi la. Haha..

@Judy: Though I'm 26, but ppl will mistake me for 28-30 when c me. I'm just chao lao.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Me look obviously preg now, even my MIL commented I really look preg nw. Haha.. Last night I went to sakura for dinner n when I was walking to take my foods, ppl kept looking at me. I'm wondering r they thinking if my tummy protrude out is due to eating too much instead of preg anot. Haha..

I dreamt that hubby n I were waiting patiently for our turn at my gynae's clinic this morning. B4 our turn to go in, hubby woke me up liao.. Hmm.. Think I'm just too anxious to know my bb's gender.. Hope my bb cooperates tomorrow coz I don't wanna wait for another 4wks to know the result..

just want to clarify abt EDD..

the EDD obtained during the 6th week scan will be the most accurate according to Dr Ang

so refer to the first EDD..

From my previous research done during my first preg.. now i cant find the materials..

EDDs changed during diff scans cos the computer will use the length to derive the EDD..

as diff BB grow at diff rates, so EDD measured later not accurate.

but BB growth in the first 6-8 weeks very standard so the EDD will be the most accurate.

@Neon: Mt.A has got a lady's card which offer discouts too..

@OFB: I'm still ok to tell my age nw la. Haha..

You wanna call Dr Ang up to push back the detailed scan to a wk ltr? I hope mine will b arranged at this mth end though..

@zantarina: Hahahha~ Then you never scold your hubby for waking you up so early.

@Ah ching: Oooo.. That means my edd is 10 Feb. Hee hee...

ah i see, good! hopefully my BB will come out on the EDD, save me all the trouble from CNY period. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Pootz: I was trying to compromise with my hub by suggesting nearer places for travel, eg. Bali, Phuket. I've never been to those places before; closest is Bintan Banyan Tree. Is it something like that, or even nicer? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] But my hub say boring leh ... but boring still v popular destination for travellers? So can't be that bad, right?

My EDD so far has not changed at all (5th Feb), and I hope bb is guai and sticks to it too [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Do many of u experience fluctuating EDDs? I expected mine to change too as bb grows but no leh ... change also shouldn't change by weeks, maybe just a few days? Is it auto calculate or gynae manually input in? She always has this cardboard wheel which she turns to check the EDD. Maybe my gynae never update mine :p

I asked my Japanese fren if pregnant women in japan eat sashimi and found out that they do!

Then u asked if the sashimi is fresher in japan than in sg and realised that it's true that the fish is practically immediately frozen once it gets out of the net and onto the ship. It remains frozen til it's thawed for cutting and serving. So it's as fresh in sg as in japan!

But even having learnt that, I still will be staying away lah. Why? It's been so difficult for me to carry baby til 17 weeks. I really can pass having raw fish for another 20 weeks. A whole life ahead of me anyway for me to have sashimi. The last two miscarriages have prepped me not to take anything for granted. But this is just me lah. I am 32 already. Cannot afford to lose this one and try again in 6 mths time. Too much time lost already for me.

My other girlfren who is preggy still eats sashimi in sg and no problems at all. In fact she is having her third baby and been eating sashimi thruout all her pregnancies. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi Choc,

Yeah, am defintely more tired now if compared when I've #1.

We got to stay +ve, all the Xin-Ku will be over soon. When we carry our bundle of joy in our arms, all else will be forgotten [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Judy,

Am looking very pregnant now lor, despite I am having the furthest EDD here (change to 9 Mar 2011).

This is my #2, my stomach muscle must be super loose.

mami bel - i agree, why take the risk now? tahan for another half a year, after tat we can eat all we want, without any worries [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

our first baby: i have not arranged for the detailed scan yet. Hmm i always thot detailed scan must be from 20th week onwards ..if not the bb is not developed enuff to scan for accuracy?

@Valerie: Haha.. No la, I just tell him my dream then he said nvm, tomorrow is the day liao. Abt 22hrs more to go.. Yeah!!

@Ah Ching: Today u went for your checkup again?

@Princess31 - Fun Travelling is up to individual preference. My husband and I is the kind who can rot for 7D7N in Maldives for our honeymoon one. :p

I guess your hubby is the kind who needs to see things, go places. :p Personally, I think Bali is nice, there are things to see, great food to eat, and romantic places to see sunset etc. Plus it's super CHEAP for massages and shopping, though that's not for us now. :p

zanta: no my next appt is 17 sep for the detailed scan..

during my last visit my edd on the screen moved to 31 jan so i commented to dr ang why my edd moving earlier and earlier.. then he told me use the edd on 6th week.

i dont look pregnant but got a stomach..

so i purposely wear maternity clothes cos

1) i want pp give up seats to me in train

2) i want to sit at the reserved seats

3) i dont want pp to think I am fat cos that's what I look when i wear my usual clothes..

sigh..

my stomach seemed to have grown faster over the last week.. i think i shld be 18 weeks now?

zanta,do update us ya! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

ah ching, we are gg for detailed scan on same day 17th sep. Are you taking it at tmc? My tummy also looking much bigger than previous pg.

Since we're on the topic of growing tummy, are you gals using Stretchmark creams? Which is the best? I'm using Palmers now [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Dunno effective or not :p

charmaine, yes i going tmc i took the latest slot cos i will be working in the morning.

cream.. i use johnson baby lotion..

afternoon all!! i eat alot of chocolate just now..

baby jovan is kicking alot inside..

think he is learning his kong fu now..

i suddenly feel like eating the smelly toufu..

dun knoe y got this feeling..

sashimi- that time i also eat.. but abit only..

i think i am in week 18 already.. am very pregnany looking..

but still from behind see dun look like..

Ah Ching / Zanta

I think Dr Ang arrange 27-Sep based on appointment reason rather than the EDD. If he put her 1 week later on 2-Oct, that means her next appt with Dr Ang will have to wait for about 5.5 weeks from today (1 week to wait for detailed scan report). So he put her earlier so that the wait is only about 4 weeks +.

Anyway we decided to change the date with TMC to a week later on 2-Oct, then meet Dr Ang a week later. I think it's all right to visit Dr Ang after 5.5 weeks because the detailed scan also can be considered as a check up isn't it? So only 4 weeks apart.

Getting the dates right is a headache also :S

@Charmaine: I will!! Haha.. I feel like going earlier like you do and hopefully can do the 3D scan. Hehe.. Do you mind putting up your bb's 3D pic up for us to c?

@Ah Ching: I see.. I thought that you so fast went for another check up liao. Hopefully Dr Ang will arrange my detail scan latest by 1st Oct. Btw, have you sign up the package with Dr Ang?

is it too late to change gynae now? my hubby wants me to change to Dr Ang since his clinic is just 5 mins from our hse [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] he said my gynae is expensive [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] hv not signed package yet.

I have no doubts about Dr Ang's skills but scared of the queue

@Val: Really have to be careful of what you eat there.. Coz not very hygienic especially the street market..

I had Chocolate Sundae with fried last night too.. Haha..

@OFB: Surprised that you are only 30, same as my hubby.. Coz I thought only more matured guys will care more for their wife.. Hehe.. Why my hubby same age but not like you huh?? Never bother to check on bb things one lor.. Haha..

Bcoz all mummies here are very trendy and open-minded!! Opps, or they forgot there’s a daddy here.. Haha…

@SU: Congrats to your bb girl!!

@Judy: Actually I think I look very obvious now.. Hubby always look at my stomach and “WAH, so big already”.. But still one of my colleague walked pass me yesterday and asked if I’ve put on weight.. And I replied Yes coz most of them dunno yet.. Maybe bcoz I always have my shawl round my neck which will cover my stomach.. Haha.. Hiding very well..

@Neon: Good luck!!

@mami bel: Don’t think too much!! BB will arrive safely..

PreciousBabi

I guess i always wanted a baby. I wanted it early in the marriage but my wife wants to wait so we wait. So when she is pregnant i am very happy [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

ah ching, i gg in the morning so can't bump into you le.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

zanta, can no prob. But i dun have scanner at home. I see if i can take with camera coz my foto is glossy de.

re: pregnant tummy

seems like many of us are starting to show now.. i still dont look pregnant.. in fact, those who do not knw im preg say i only look fatter.. so sad.. my stomach is round and expanding outwards.. not pointed as i had hoped.. now i look like i have big spare tire.. haha.

re: EDD

my edd also never chnge much.. its been 3 feb all the way, then the latest chnge to 1st feb..

OFB, detailed scan report is out on the same day u go for scan..

why yours need 1 week?

Zanta: i signed the package the last appt.. paid abt $390+ including fish oil.

@OFB: You mean detail scan report gotta wait for a week b4 we go back to c Dr Ang again? I thought is on the day itself le.

@Fiona: Maybe Baby Jovan is telling u that he wants more chocolate. Hehe..

@Neon: I think it's still ok since you haven't sign up any package with him. But does your gynae have the rebate for previous consultation fees when you sign up with him? And are you comfortable with your current gynae?

Are you staying in sembawang area?

@PreciousBabi: Ya lor, my hubby also same age as your hubby and mine also don't bother to read up on bb's development. It's me who keep telling him this and that. Hmm..

Zantarina: detail scan report is on that day get.. den after that go back to see dr ang..

haha.. more chocolate i eat i scare later my weight fly up..

i also staying in sembawang..

@Ah Ching: Then is they advised you can sign liao or you ask them?

@Fiona: I ate almost the whole pkt of van houten chocolate ytd b4 dinner. In my mind I was thinking will get fat de, but my hands kept reaching for the chocolate!! Haha..

Wants to check with you, did you gave birth to your girl at Mt.A?

@preciousbabi: I had fries yesterday afternoon too! Then chocolate sundae in the evening. Hahahha!

@Joanne: Yeap yeap, my gynae is from Gleneagles.

Anyway, just when yesterday I told you all my headache is gone, now it decided to come back. Don't know is cos of the sun or what. I'm feeling so freaking hot! And I'm so freaking pissed with my hubbby. Argh!! I'm going to ignore him today!!!!!!

zanta, the cashier told me on the previous visit that next visit can sign package and asked me whether i taking up package.

cos they need to calculate how much to pay.

i said ya, so on my last visit i just pay lor..

Princess,

This is my 2nd. My elder boy is now 13 months.

Zantarina,

Yup, will sometimes use this 'trick' when i'm realli tired n wan a seat. Otherwise jus wait for a train that's not too crowded n 'chiong' for a seat! hehe....

pootz,

I'm using the clarins oil.

re holidays:

yup, Japan is realli nice....we went Hokkaido n Tokyo for honeymoon. Hope we can go again soon but think the soonest will also b at least 1.5 yrs later when our 2nd one is ard 1! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Ubud, Bali is also a very nice place for relaxation. Only thing is can't enjoy the massage now.

Hello Ladies, can I check on this spree thg u gals been mentioning. Is it from a website etc? Cos I thk I wanna buy maternity clothes..My clothes are getting a lil tighter & pple thk I am fat...so usually pple ignore my when on train...hahaha..

@OFB: I kept having headache ytd and I don't feel like taking panadol so eat chocolate hoping that my headache will subside, or at least make me feel happy..

@Ah Ching: Ic.. Then I think they will ask me tomorrow and can sign on next next visit le.

@Valerie: Quarrel with your hubby ah?