Haiz, thks for all your encouragement in travel vs no-travel, although I got worried afte reading about nm's friend! That's my worst nightmare come true! Imagine how guilty I'd feel!
Hmm, seems like most of u would not mind eating the sashimi in Japan despite being pregnant [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] No fun gg there and not having some raw fish, right? But my gynae, in the beginning, did tell me to stay away from raw and processed food. Even when I eat ham/sausages these days, I must boil/toast first, cannot just eat like that. Well, I still haven't decided on a trip yet. My hub is only keen to go Japan and nowhere else. He keeps saying can buy nice bb stuff there, even tho yen is high at the moment.
Neongoby: I was in Japan in Apr too, for fly n drive tour [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] It was great! Abit extravagant to go Japan twice in a yr hor? That's y I'm hesitating now ... but then again, our last chance to travel as a couple. We have been to Japan 4 times in the past 5 yrs - we're that crazie about the place!! My hub also adores the otoro (tuna belly) sashimi in Japan [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]
Judy Tay: Haha!! My hub also dun allow me to eat sashimi, while he stuffs his face with it!! Sooooo unfair~
Pootz: I should think it's ok for u to travel in 2nd tri lah, unless u have other underlying health problems ... I'm personally worried about the deep-vein thrombosis on long flights (Japan is 6-7 hrs), plus all the walking to do there. But I think if u are keen to travel, NOW's the time to do it!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] For me, looks like Sep/Oct is best time before 2nd tri is over, but Sep is busy time at work ....sigh sigh ... so still have to think abt it ...!
Charmaine & Choc: You two good leh, got do exercise ... haiz!! I must start, at least some walking around ... but got pple say don't walk too much also? How much is too much ??
Hi Su! I'm also 1979 ... is this ur first child?