(2011/02) Feb 2011

I prefer Dr Paul tseng..very pro patient doc....and i was with him for a while before preg...

i was very worried for OSCAR due to my age so got kan chiong....but luckily everything was ok

NM: I see.. Doesn't matter which gynae.. As long as bb is fine and healthy.. Hehe [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

guess at that pt in time i was super kanchiong..cos many pple scare me abt my age and how high a risk i was at .....

heheh [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

i am 15 weeks [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]one week plus yr junior...i suppose u will be due mid feb?

Of course will kancheong.. But good thing bb is well.. Don't have to worry liao lor.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] My EDD is 11 Feb but according to the mummies here, think the EDD changes every visit according to the size of bb..

precious babi:

ya my EDD keeps changing as reflected on the scan pics. From the previous scan, my edd is moved up to 17 feb cos my bb's CRL is longer than bb of the same week.

I was supposed to ask for bb's CRL and EDD from my gynae last week, but getting to know bb's gender, hubby and I too happy and excited.. So in the end, packet the questions home.. Haha.. Gotta wait till next visit already..

Hihi!! A big welcome to those new mummies in this thread..

And congratulations to those mummies who just gotta know your bb's gender!! Can start to choose names, n shop for bb's clothes n everything liao.. So excited for u all.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

@3sa, Princess31: Thanks for the assurance. Since preg, I have nv experience cramp till recently that's y abit worried. Shall tell my gynae this fri n c what he says.

@Valerie: I joined another organiser days aft u n choc placed order coz I missed out the spree which u 2 joined. Thus nw gotta wait le.. Hope I can receive em by this wk coz I had been alternating my few pcs of clothings to wear. And that day my hubby asked me y I kept wearing this particular bottom so I told him I got nt much clothes to wear le. Haiz..

@Judy: Sayang sayang.. *pat* Now that u had told us, that dream wouldn't come true. Smile.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

precious babi:

what's yr bb's gender? I think i will be too happy and thrilled to find out bb's gender. Alot of speculations by the nurses and friends but i try not to be overwhelmed by them [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Good noon, mummies

Just came back from lunch

Judy: I am having dreams everynight without fail, haha. Sometimes good dream, sometimes bad. And i keep dreaming being chased by snake and sometimes kena bitten, to the point that sometimes i woke up and need to pee, i am scared to go to toilet and just ren until morning, haha.

No worry, we tend to dream during this pregnancy stage. Just take it as watching a movie played by ourself, don't be affected by it, ok?

NM & Choc: Choc, you got it! I have a bb boy! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] At that point of time during the scan, I really wish I don't have to wait for 5+ more months to feel my boy in my arms.. Haha.. Now only can look forward to the next visit to see bb..

precious babi:

congrats to u [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] i suppose its easier to spot a bb boy than a girl... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

jolin, actually i have always wanted one child only. But as my boy grows, i saw that he's always playing alone and lonely in the room. When we go to the playground, he will always be trying to play with the other kids who always have siblings. End up he will play with himself. So i decided to have another kid.

jolin: haha your snake dream is so funny. nowadays i like to force my dog to sleep with me. then i will hug her and fall aslp. she doesnt like it but is too small to fight with me.. with her i slp better.

just came back from lunch too. had charsiew roasted pork rice.. add tofu somemore.. but i am still hungry! oh my.. i scared my colleague say i glutton. haha.

@NM: I supposed so coz there is an additional sticking out.. Haha..

@Jolin: I've always wanted more than 1 child.. Coz 1 is like so lonely.. Nobody play with him/her.. So poor thing.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

@Charmaine: Glad you made this decision! Your boy will have a new companion soon.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

@Judy: I just had char siew roast pork rice too!! Yummy!! You so funny.. Force your dog to sleep with you.. Then your hubby sleep where??

princess_cabbage: Ya, I see your point of view and everyday when I get up in the morning, I remind myself of the maternity package and yr-end bonus too ... but sigh, money can only motivate me so much. At the end of the day, isn't it more impt that bb and mummy get proper rest and not feel so stress? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

nm: I'm sure the no-pay leave helped you so it's worth it right [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Enjoy your remaining 2 weeks!!

Ya, TMC seems quite popular but I don't think I'll be delivering there. My gynae can do it at Mt A too so I'll probably choose there. I was born there [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

PreviousBabi: Now, I start to talk to my bb every night, lol ...at first, a little bit strange, sometimes dunno what to say, so just rubrub my growing tummy a little ... my hub is also following me, but for some reason , he talks much louder when talking to bb, lol! Think he thinks bb cannot hear ...

Fiona: It's nice that your hub is willing to support u. My hub never say he won't but it is obvious his last choice is for me to stop earning $$. Not that I earn more or what. But I guess every cent counts. Also, we will surely be spending lots on bb stuff. So far, I haven't bought a single thing for bb yet. Money spent so far has all been on gynae and scans.

OFB: I hope don't have such rule?? Shouldn't have, sounds so unfair?? But I think it depends on the individual company, and there's no rule to say they cannot implement such condition...

Judy: Dreams v common for us preggie ladies. I too, have had some vivid ones recently, some good some bad too. Impt thing is to wake up, think about it, laugh at it, then forget about it [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

@precious babi:

now u can shop for boys clothings [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] hehhe

@ princess 31:

yup its def stress free (at least from work) which is a good thing ...Mt A is a nice hospital too [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] 2 of my cousins were born at Mt A too [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]...good choice...

preciousbabi, yes and he's excited about it when i kept telling about his new sibling [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] It's a new experience for me too. Got to educate my son's mentality, teaching him to share etc. I myself also have to learn to share my love equally for both of them. I'm really glad i'm now pregnant coz i took >1yr trying to conceive [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Charmaine,

Thanks for your sharing

PreciousBabi,

Ya, i would feel that being a single child is really not so ideal. Lonely and when he/she grow up, should there is anything happen in the family, all the stress might fall to him/her alone, no sibling to share and encourage each other. True, very poor thing.

But hubby and i have no intention to have children at first, cos we both don't really like children that kind. Then this baby came. Of course we are happy and excited, but... somehow i just worry. I don't want my girl to be a single child for the above mentioned reason, but on the other hand, i've gone through the very bad MS for this pregnancy hence i doubt i want to go through the 2nd time.

Confusing...

charmaine: yah my dog sleeps with me though she usually prefers to sleep at our feet.. cos sometimes we will subconciously turn in the slp and accidentally crush my dog..

preciousbabi: my dog so tiny only.. the three of us sleep on bed together.. though when baby comes doggy will be banned from the bedroom.. so sad..

@Jolin: Oh initially I thought of only have 1 child. Cos I don't want the elder one to feel jealous cos somehow or rather, when the 2nd one arrives, the elder one will behave very differently, cos want attention. But now that I have a boy, I would want to try for a girl. So I feel very stress.

@OFB: I think different organisations have different policies? But I definitely won’t ask my HR now.. If not they might go and tell my MD I got this planning lor.. Haha.. Actually I’m planning to change job after maternity also.. But maybe not immediately after coz I also paiseh..

@Princess31: Doesn’t matter what to talk to bb lah.. I also talk rubbish sometimes.. And most of the time complaining to him about daddy and the daddy complains about me too.. Haha… Your hubby so cute.. Scared bb cannot hear so talk louder.. Haha..

@NM: Not so worried about the clothings.. Only thought of buying the ex items like cot, pump etc. first..

@Charmaine: Good for you! 加油!

@Jolin: It’s too early to talk about the 2nd one now but good that you have planning.. For MS, I understand that doesn’t mean you have bad MS now, you will have it for the 2nd one.. And when you feel the bundle of joy in your arms, you won’t think like that.. Hopefully the same goes for your hubby.. For now, just relax and enjoy the rest of journey..

@Judy: Spare your poor dog lah.. So poor thing.. Haha.. Always get kicked in the middle of the night *sob sob*.. Haha.. Ya, by the time bb arrives, your dog will have to sleep outside..

@Valerie: I also want a girl for the 2nd one.. We like thinking so far ahead hor.. Haha..

You know what my sil said.. Coz she has got twin girls.. So when she knew I have a boy, she said if I also have a boy for the 2nd one, can do exchange with her so we can have 1 girl 1 boy each.. Haha.. By the time, her girl will be 5-6 years old already, then older than my 1st boy *diaoz*.. Haha..

Ladies:

have you started buying bb cot, strollers and other bb stuff yet?

If so can enlighten me where are some good places to buy bb stuff?

Valerie,

Haha, you really so like daughter huh? Hope your wish come true and get a daugther next time ya? But don't stress also, boy or gal are the same lah, they are gift from Heaven.

For me, i don't have preference lah, boy or gal all can, thus i am thinking of stop at 1.

PreciousBabi,

Ya, it's still too early to talk about number 2, but i am already 30 this year leh. I think i will limit myself to give birth until 33. Hence, really need to plan from now, haha.

For MS, i heard that every pregancy is different, but 2nd pregnancy tends to have worse MS leh, don't know how true it is. Quite scare ah, hehe

jolin: i am 35 this year....not sure if i want to have a no. 2. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] seems to risky when too old.

but now still early to say ...just have this one first and see how in future?

Im from Jan 2011 thread and I just wana share a good news for you!

Im currently helping my thread to organise a spree for Cinch postpartum tummy wrap. The organiser (BebeLounge) is giving us free postage. We are hoping to gather 20 orders or even more so that I can try negotiate better offer from the organiser (BebeLounge), for all of us! I've currently managed to gather 15orders from my thread.

Do PM me soon if you would like to join in this spree! Thanks [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

nm

Ya, i also feel that i think too much, haha.

Just enjoy this pregnancy and prepare for the baby's arrival first and see how in the future.

@preciousbabi @ Jolin: Hahahah! Hannor. Though my next one should be 4-5 years later lah. But I cannot help but to think now leh. Lol~

@preciousbabi: If really exchange then you have a good deal leh. Cos she has to take care of a newborn and buy all the things. Lol~

My friend asked me don't wait too long for a 2nd one cos she said best is give birth before 30. Then I told her I'm 26 this year, by the time I give birth I 27 liao. That means 2 years later I have to plan for another one??? Very tired leh.

nm: Are you choosing Mt A or TMC or some other place? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I haven't even gone for hospital tour yet but I'm already biased towards Mt A, heehee ... heard alot of recommendation from friends and of course, my own mum!

Jolin: Similar to you, my hub and I also didn't really plan for this pregnancy. We were of the thinking "if it happens, it happens". I'm quite scared of children, really, so I wonder what kind of mother I'll be [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Plus, I just got 2 cats last year and before that I had 2 rabbits so I'm more of an animal person.

But having said all that, we are now sooooo happy and excited about this pregnancy, and every night I pray that things are progressing smoothly. I also had a rocky first tri but I definitely think better to have at least 2 kids to keep each other company. My hub is an only child and he always tells me stories of how he had nobody to play with. He has lots of neighbours and cousins but the relationship is definitely different.

My kid also will have no cousins (since my hub is only child and my elder bro got no kids so far) so the least I can provide him with is siblings :p

Anyway, I'm told no two pregnancies are the same, even within the same woman, so maybe the MS won't be so bad 2nd time round [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

@NM: I only bought the breast pump coz cheaper at Taka fair that time.. Looking around for cots now.. But didn’t find any good deal yet so might wait for the next baby fair.. For strollers, don’t have to buy so early.. I’m planning to get my colleagues buy for me after bb is born.. Hehe..

@Jolin & NM: Don’t worry.. Relax for now or you will have phobia for the next.. Cheers [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

@Val: I don’t want lor.. Not my own bb.. And the 2 monsters are so naughty and playful now already.. I can’t imagine 3 years down the road.. Haha.. Actually I’m thinking if everything is ok, I will want a 小龙女 in 2012.. Haha.. I don’t want the gap to be too far..

@preciousbabi: Woahhhhh~ 1 year apart ah??? But next time she might have difficulty in registering for school cos year of dragon will have many many kids~

Share something with you guys:

Yesterday hubby and I were discussing about names in the car on the way home again.. I then asked him the English name for bb ok? He find it difficult to pronounce.. So I just said that his English no good.. Haha.. Then talked about the Chinese name.. I proposed a few.. Then he asked me “Why must all be 3 letters? 2 letters cannot meh?” So I said 2 letters like ancient people then have leh.. Now not in trend lor.. Anyway we discussed on 2 letters names also.. Then when walking back to our block from the carpark, I kept thinking and suddenly this name floated in my mind.. Coz my hubby’s surname is Tan (陈).. So I thought of 陈龙 (成龙, Jacky Chan).. Wahaha.. Then I laughed by myself coz he was walking in front to open the letter box.. There were 3 people waiting for lift at our block lor.. They must think that I’m mad coz I kept laughing until go into the lift still laughing.. It is now a joke between hubby and me.. If bb can hear us, he must be praying we don’t give him this name.. Wahaha [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I can’t help laughing to myself when I think about this.. Hahaha!!

Valerie: Then register early lor.. People can we also can mah.. Just need to be more kiasu.. Haha.. I hope only lah.. Provided body and financial allow.. Hehe..

@preciousbabi: Hahahahah! Then you have to make sure your boy is good in martial arts leh. Hahaha! But 2 letters name like from China leh. I think the first qn people will have in their mind is is he from China lor. But anyway my boy's Chinese name I think my mil will find those fortune teller to calculate.

Hahahaha! Very chor and tiring leh. It's like taking care of twins like that.

@Val: So funny lor.. Now I still keep smiling to myself.. Tonight will go home tell my mum and see what is her reaction.. Haha.. For the fortune tellers to calculate, you also need to provide them with names mah.. And from the list we give they will count see which one more suitable for bb..

I rather 先苦后甜 lor.. Hehe.. Thinking in future they go school together, only 1 year difference, then 哥哥 can teach didi/meimei homework.. Then no need me to teach mah.. Haha..

Congrats to those who know gender...i'm still hoping i will get to know mine during my gynae visit tomorrow...so mus pray that bb cooperates.

For those mummies thinking of having #2, i think u will definitely think of having another one after u have #1...that was wat happen to me...cos my first pregnancy wasn't smooth sailing and i was spotting till 14weeks, took unpaid leave and bed rest + with the MS, i asked myself whether i am able to go through another round of such thing again.

But after having my boy, i realise the joys and wonders of being a mother. I also realise how lonely my boy can get playing by himself without any siblings to share toys, joys and burdens with, i decide to go for a second one.

My second pregnancy, this time round has its fair share of MS and spotting too. I had to take one month of hospitalisation leave to bed rest at home. I was surprised and thought back the time where the same thing happen to me during my first pregnancy. Now i'm through it again once more. But i'm not regretting it cos i know it is all worth it =)

so mummies, don't think so much...u never know u will be able to do it once again until the time comes. Thats why mummies are so wei da =)

confinement: hey..i saw some of u are being forced to do confinement with mil...errr...let me pre-warned u ladies...not easy..esp when u bek chek no bathe and easily irritated and our mood swing damn fast

so hor..best to get someone whom u can "talk back" to...else ah..deep trouble when u start to made comments on mil..

heheee.....

judy...same..i had chix rice and still feel hungry after taking tt plate of rice...i concluded that the rice is too little!

now waiting for tea break to eat some curry puffs...hungry!

jolinr...yeah..every pregnancy the symptoms diff...#1 i vomit all the way till give birth [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]...#2 i stopped at start of Trimester 2! yeah!

but just today i feel "heartburn sensation"...throat abit like burning... cham

@preciousbabi: No need leh. My sil's 2 daughters' Chinese name also calculate out one.

But older can teach better mah. My sis is 5 years older than me and she also can teach me leh. Hahaha!

Re: confinement

i don't have a choice too, my mil stays with me so naturally she will take over the confinement unless i employ a CL. But i am employing a maid so its realli too crowded in the house. And i've heard horror stories about maid and CL together...oh well....