(2011/02) Feb 2011

Busy day for me yesterday and today so only came in now.. You guys are fast.. I spent the past 30mins reading the posts I missed since yesterday afternoon..

I’m missing my baby already.. So long never see.. Still gotta wait till the visit next Sat.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Felpoo: Well done! Next time you should say loudly “Eeeeeeeeeee… What are you doing?” And see what she replies.. She must be embarrassed if you stand there waiting for her reply and hopefully will not do that in the office again..

En Xuan: Welcome!! No worries.. If you read the previous posts, not all mummies have their tummy shown at the same time.. Some may be early and some as late as 5-6mths.. Just relax and enjoy this period..

Valerie: Maybe 1004 is coming soon?

Fiona: It’s best not to do rebonding now coz of the chemical.. Bear with it for a while more.. You can do it after confinement before the 1st month shower.. Don’t worry, your hubby won’t get sick of you as he sees your stomach getting bigger each day.. I’m also intending to do it before 1st month shower so that we match the pretty baby.. Hehe..

Ah Ching: I hope I don’t have to get Epi if possible.. Coz I heard that there will be side effects at later stage.. Do you experience any?

Terrylyn: Don’t think will follow mum lah.. It’s individual.. Don’t think too much, it will be over very soon..

Judy: All will go well.. Relax and wait for your appt – Tell baby, mummy is coming!!! Keep us updated! Me also not much luck in mahjong these few weeks.. I think baby just don’t like me to sit too long at the table.. Haha..

Hey guys, i'm back from my gynae!

Reached the clinic at 9am and i'm so surprised that there's no one in the clinic. Ho sei liao, can take my time to check bb's gender today. (coz my gynae's clinic always v packed and everytime i go in, 5-10mins will be out) When we are inside, realised there's an intern in his room. Gynae asked if we keen to noe bb's gender, hubby say yesssss. Bb's v v active today, kept boxing his arms and kicking his legs. Gynae say bb v active and hubby replied "huh, active arh?" (he must be thinking active = boy) Then gynae said difficult to see the gender coz bb kept moving so he say today bonus, he do 3D scan for us!! (guess coz today got intern in his room and there's nobody waiting outside hehehe) Once the 3D image is up, it's sooo clear!! I can see my baby's body, arms and legs!! Then gynae asked "can you guys see the birdie?" and he said chances shd be boy. Can see hubby rather disappointed but he say healthy can oredi. He later printed out 2pcs normal scans and 2pcs 3D scan for us. Today we were in his room for almost 30mins [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I also checked with gynae if i can c-sec at 36weeks coz i want to avoid paying cny rate for confinement lady. But he say best is c-sec at 38weeks to play safe that bb's lungs are fully developed. So for bb's health, i dun want to save this $.

I'm gg for my detailed scan mid Sep so will confirm if gender is really boy.

Sorry for the long post above [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

charmaine: omg omg omg u are so lucky!! i wish today's appt i will have intern in the room also. haha. my appt always 5 mins kick us out liao. i heard 3d scans are worth a couple hundreds of dollars? correct me if im wrong.. lucky u! and u found out the gender! u must be damn happy.

Charmaine: Congrats!! Do you have to pay extra for the 3D scan and how many weeks are you in now? I just hope I can see the gender on my 16th week visit..

Felpoo: Do you know if Dr Henry will be doing 3D scan for us too?

Just now almost got knocked down by motorcycle while crossing the road. Had an arguement with hubby while coming back from lunch. So i told him to let me down at the side of the road. So teary eyed crossing the road, I didn't see the motorcycle.. Luckily the cyclist braked in time and ganna horned. So embarrassing..

Want to share my dream with you guys. I had dreamt abt my deceased brother again. My last pg which ended up in miscarriage, I also dreamt abt him and the dream was very frightening where he was standing at the 7th level smiling and waving his hand at me and then jumped down. And before that, 2 dreams on me sitting on the toilet bowl having blood gushing out. I remembered I was so paranoid that I kept telling my gynae there was something wrong with my baby. And indeed, after the dream abt my brother, the baby died in the womb.

So this dream that I had yday nite, I dreamt that I was at a temple but can't find my brother's tablet. So yday I went to the temple and look for the master, I was told to pray my respects for my brother and my baby during my miscarriage as it is now 7th month. I told my hubby abt the dream and he got so worked up and instead of reassuring me, he scolded me why I always dreamed of the dead and keep remembering these dreams.

Felpoo,

Wah... tats gross. U shld just expose her in front of all your colleagues. Anyway, I'm surprise tat she is still paiseh after all, tot she is e shameless type.

PreciousBabi,

I didnt get after effect from epi too (touchwood)

But got side effect after administered epi (itchness of skin (dose 1) + shivering (dose 2)).

Terrylyn,

Dun tink so, dun tink too much, juz enjoy the pregnancy and get ready for motherhood [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Fiona,

Detail scan is around wk 20. Just confirmed with my gynae on monday.

Ah Ching,

Didnt know that hb not allow in waiting area only allow in the delivery suite. Hb was with me thru out since i am 3 cm dilated (no epi yet).

Re: Hair

Dun tink i will do my hair now lor, auntie so be it bah. Cant stand the chemical smell and cant hold my bladder too.

Rebond still can go toilet, cant imagine if do ceramic or digital perm, i think i will forcefully tear the whole equipment away, so i can go toilet to pee...hehehe. Will sure do after delivery.

Haiz, i didnt even do mani/pedi lor coz now cant stand the smell. During #1, very hiao do mani/pedi very frequent.

Now just plan to do filing of nails n clearing of cuticles, no painting. Just take this chance to let my nails rest lor.

@fiona: Huh?? Bf cannot rebond hair? Omg then what should I do? I cannot just cut and don't rebond. =(

@Mummy: Yours is oscar blood test or normal blood test?

@Preciousbabi: Haha! I'm thinking about that too leh. So are you all buying? Lol~

@charmaine: Woah so lucky!! I had been thinking should I do a 3D scan to see my baby. Omg! It's so interesting! That time when you match with the gender table does it show boy or girl?? I want to see that table accurate anot. Hee hee...

Preciousbabi, I'm not sure whether does Dr Henry has the machine to do the 3D scan. If he has, you want to pay hundred plus dollars for that? I think I can settle for a normal scan will do. No idea how a 3d scan is.

Now I am only worried about the size of the baby. Just this week, I went to the pharmacy and buy some medicated plaster for my back, I just popped a question to the pharmacist about using yoko yoko on stiff shoulder and neck. he told me not to use too frequent as they contain the salicylate acid which can retards the physical growth of the fetus inside.

I got the clearance from gynae on using the rub but forgot to ask him how frequent can I use a day. I applied a lot every hour and it's pretty addictive. Sigh ..

felpoo,

Oh gosh, thank god u r well and fine.

Dun be sad babe, think +vely. Think it will be good to pay respect to ur bro and bb for ease of mind.

I tink ur hb in the work up state coz he maybe be feeling lost also. (tink he panic and also dunnoe how to an wei you). Sometimes we just wanna share our tots with hb, but never noe their reaction will be so adverse.

I pray when i am lost or feel uneasy, maybe u can try to do so (You can take the free prayer book from those vegetarian store). Rememeber babe, u have a divine lot from Guanyin temple rite, cheer up! Be +ve.

Charmaine,

So Envvyyyyyyyyyyyyy. CONGRATS!

@felpoo: Huh? Your hubby also can't blame you for dreaming that.. It's not that you want also. But then again, maybe he doesn't want you to let your mind run wild. Be careful when on the road! What if it's not a bike and it's a car or worse lorry? Please be extra careful.

Thanks, BPC. Dun worry. I keep telling myself that i shldn't get too emo for this pregnancy. Anyway, can't be bothered with my hubby. If he wants to listen, so be it. Tmr, I will be going to the temple to pray together with my mum. At the same time, can pray to my grandmother. Ever since after marriage, I didn't go and pay my respects to my deceased kins as my hubby is a Christian. Maybe he's not happy that I am stepping into the temple with his knowledge?

Sigh.. By the way, can someone tell me CRL during the 15 weeks measuring at 7.8 cm, is it too small? I kept asking my gynae, he said it's normal. But when I see you guys posting, I think alot of you out there seems to be bigger than mine alot more.

Judy, today is really my lucky day coz my gynae is well-known "stingy" type and he's sooo generous today, very unlike him. I think 3D scans cost >$100 if you do at the x-ray dept.

Preciousbabi, I'm 16wk this sat. I din't pay for the 3D scans today, only for my medications. My gynae can't see the gender using the normal scan but with the 3D scan machine, it's very clear.

Valerie, the gender table shows that i shd be having a girl [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] After i done the detailed scan, i will know if confirm i'm having boy [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

@charmaine: Ahhh.. I'm so envy of you.. If only my gynae will also do it for me for free and give me photos to keep. Hmm.. That time the gender table shows that I'm having a boy. Hope mine is girl. Heee....

Charmaine,

Congrats, congrats.

Almost 90% knowing the baby gender already. Happy for you.

You are really lucky today, i think i will never opt for 3D scan since it's expensive, hehe

Valerie, Jolin, thanks [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Now i'm still keeping the gender a secret to my friends. Will confirm and announce the gender after i finished my detailed scan [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Boy or ger, i also like as long as healthy can le. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

felpoo, it's dangerous on the road, pls be careful when you are crossing the road. I think i will get emo and paranoid too if i had so many such dreams too. Maybe you can occupy your mind by doing something happy like gg shopping or playing with your ger then won't think so much. Guess your hubby dun want you to think too much too, tat's y he reacted in the wrong way. When i'm feeling depressed, i will also tell my hubby and he will also scold me why i want to think so negatively. He will say i'm preg now so i shd be happy everyday so that bb will come out to be a happy baby too. Maybe men are not so sensitive. Take care. I dunno my bb's length coz my gynae never tell me. He say bb is growing well so i trust him.

i realise during pregnancy a lot of hubby get very insensitive.. or maybe the mummies getting more sensitive.. haha..

wah Charmaine,

You are so lucky to have the 3d scan. BB face also can see?

I saw those 3d scan on the TMC noticeboard, those BB look so squashed in the stomach. wonder how many mths old are the BB when these photos are taken.

Fiona: you sure bfing cant? you know why cant?then i will have this mop of hair till i stop bfing? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Seems like we have quite a few BB boy liao. wonder mine is boy/gal.

@Judy: I think is the mummies getting more sensitive, and sometimes over sensitive. Daddies still behaving the same as before bah. That's why we find them why are they not giving us the extra attention that we want.

Felpoo: Be more careful! Maybe your hubby didn’t mean to scold you.. He also kan chiong and scared mah.. Don’t be angry k.. And don’t think about the dream.. When you offer prayers to your brother, must tell him to bless baby too..

I see, so your previous one also no do 3D scan ah.. Okie, will check it out next week..

You better check with Dr Henry again.. And cut down on your Yoko Yoko for the moment..

Ah Ching & BPC: Ok, will see how then.. If really cannot tahan also must take.. Haha..

Valerie: If I happen to pass by the 4D shop and remember, maybe I will.. Haha..

Felpoo,

Glad you are ok. Yr husband probably scolded you for having such dreams because you scared him by telling him about your dream about yr brother, but being a "man" man he didnt want to show it.

Felpoo.. be careful leh.. esp now you have a cute little baby in you.. wrt dreams, are you stressed at work or other areas? When you are upset, cry it out.. and then pick yourself up after that.. don't dwell into it for too long [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Don't worry about the CRL too since your gynae said it's fine. Maybe your baby will catch up later [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Charmaine, yeah, glad you already know your baby's gender and even got free 3D scans.. hehe!

Hi mummies, I thk we are more sensitive...find myself crying for no apparent reason till smtimes hubby give up...but I know he is trying his best be patient with me...

Can I check if anyone gets very frequent headaches? :C Is it safe to take panadol cos I've been avoiding them but at times, they really hurt alot..

And

charmaine: so good.. got 3D scan..

i hope mine also will have since is in the package de..

BPC: oh thanks.. den i just wait for gynae to tell me the date again..

Valerie & little girl: think the chemical will go thu breastmilk ba..

but i think can pump out n throw away the breastmilk after rebonding??

@nashita: That time I went to see GP for my headache as I have migraine and he gave me paracetemol. He said normal panadol also have but I only have panadol extra at home. So he gave me that. He said it's safe..

@fiona: Your package is inclusive of 3D scan?? Then how much is your package?

Hmm.. But I don't know how long the chemical will stay in the body and how much breastmilk we have to throw away to make sure it's 100% safe leh..

Oh ya, i rem i also threw away the BM after rebond previously (around 3rd mth, before returing to work). I think I threw away 1 whole day of supply, SIM TIA but that's the price I make myself to pay for being hiao and kia si lor :p

Well I have friends who also didnt throw away the bm and continue feeding bb. No prob so far (touch wood). Think basically, Its still up to oneself lor.

3D scan:

Is it only in pic format or can be stored in CD? Anyone can advise? Interested to do it, will check with KKH how much does it cost?

gg holiday:

Any mummies here ever go for holiday after wk 20? Kindly advice please. Comtemplating to go after detailed scan, but dunnoe by then gg into 3rd tri, still ok or not? Any ideal during which wk will the airline ban preggie from boarding?

@BPC: You also seeing gynae in KKH? Me too...I dunno if they do 3D scan cos my gynae has not mentioned anythg to me...

As for travelling, generally safe to travel in 2nd trimester..gynae gave me my travel chit liao..but dat time I noti cos I booked for a hol before I found out I was preggy..so i still travelled in first trimester..Thank God, nothg happened to me or baby..

@fiona: Wah so nice.. I wonder how much will my gynae charge me..

@BPC: Then for that day you feed your baby formula milk?

It depends on which airline you taking. If is SQ they will stop you from travelling at week 36 for single pregnancy and week 32 for multiple pregnancy. And you have to provide them a letter from your gynae stating that you are fit to fly, how many weeks are you now and when is your edd. But actually hor. Most of the time if your tummy is not very big they will still let you board the plane. That's why there are cases of mothers giving birth onboard. Especially when you buy tickets they can't really see if you are pregnant and if your tummy not very big the crew will still let you in.

@nashita: Haha! My sil also! She already booked for holiday before she found out she was pregnant that time during her 1st pregnancy. But she still went also. And she said very tired. Lol~

Fiona,

Yes, can mei mei meet the guest during bb shower [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi Nashita,

yeah, am seeing gynae from KKH too [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Yes they do provide 3D scan, but not sure is it inclusive at the package (which will be offered after wk 32) or have to purchase seperately lor.

Natas fair next week,.... very gian :p

Hope to travel with #1 again before I pop.

I cant imagine next time have to lug 1 bb + 1 troddler + 2-3 luggages when gg for trip.

Nashita, I also have migraine. GP and gynae both said normal panadol is safe to take. But I try to avoid and will take mc to rest/sleep.

BPC, I'm going holiday in a few weeks' time when I'll be about 18weeks.. hehe.. airline will only ban preggies if they are 36weeks and beyond (some at 32weeks) which by then you may not want to travel also... hehee...

littlegirl, my hubby requested for one whereby bb's fists blocking his eyes like in boxing position coz he say is cute and another pic which shows the birdie. My pics similar to those shown on the tmc board but mine can see whole body.

fiona, so nice your package got include 3D pic and cheaper than mine [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

@Valerie: It was ok for me cos it was a relaxing holiday... family trip, so I was not made to do anythg strenuous as well.

But the joke was, I was telling gynae (intention to let her know I am travelling soon), "can I ask u abt travelling?" and she quickly wrote me my travelling chit..and said you can travel in 2nd trimester blah blah blah...then hubby & me kept quiet cos 2 days later, we flew off... Travelling chit, if I am not wrong indicate 2nd trimester dates.

Charmaine

Congrats! Knowing the gender is a defining moment. Define all your shopping thereafter haha... Some people say gender chart v accurate but I don't know how to read cos need to calculate lunar month of conception and age....

Felpoo

Hope ure feeling better. Preg hormones can sometimes play havoc on us. Everything will be ok, don't worry. Cheer up for the little one inside u babe.

HUBBY IN DELIVERY WARD

At Tmc, hubby has to wait outside when administer epi after that he can return to labour ward to wait with the wife till the baby comes. My gynae is the more traditional kind, hubby not allowed to stand at the other end to watch the actual delivery. He's only asked to stand with me and hold me neck and arm while I push.

Nashita

I get hedaches too during 1st trimester and it lasts for days. Bur I didn't take panadol cos worried of side effects. In fact I just recovered from bout of flu without medication and now having bad cough and sore throat. some meds no gd in early stage so I don't want to take them. Best is check with gynae if it gets unbearable.

Valerie,

Sure engorged one, the 1st thing i reached home is to express e bm, coz i very scare of block ducts.

I gave bb stored expressed breast milk (EBM) lor.

I total bf for 1 yr, all EBM coz have huge huge problem with latching.

Hope I can latch successfully this time round. Pray hard pray hard.

Aiyo, my stomach big big now, mah jiam 5mth preggie... cham ah. (Think alot of air inside)

Ya lor, better equip with gynae's clearance letter.

yeah i will try nt to think too much about the MS. Just did my oscar test. Baby was very guai just now after all the checks he started kicking ha, so cute!

Faithnhope: so good you can go travel. I wanted to plan for a short trip before pop. But hubby say better not, so I guess have to wait till next year or even year after.

Terrylyn, both my hubby and I like to travel. Knowing that we may not be able to enjoy the same freedom after the additional family member, we will go first loh.. so long as it's safe for me to travel, he's fine..

Holidays will never be the same with a baby in tow.. even if we can leave the baby with parents or in-laws, we also feel paiseh.. and will likely miss baby one.. hehe..

@faithnhope: I also want to go travel.. I'm so craving for Taiwan's food lor! But my hubby said pregnant cannot travel cos the air pressure not good for baby. *sigh* Got such thing meh... Zzzz....

@choccheez: Dat's the thg, my headache started abt week 10 till now I am in week 13. It's not unbearable but cos it lasts the whole day & make me so "weak", no mood etc. Till hubby comment, why other preggy woman got energy, u everytime so tired... I know he want me to enjoy the pregnancy but the headache can really get in the way smtime..

To date, I've managed to avoid panadol except once when I was in Week 4...relying n axe oil for now... :C

@nashita: Every pregnant woman's symptoms are different mah. I don't like it when people especially my hubby tell me "why people can you cannot" that kind of thing. Everyone is different what...

Valerie, air pressure.. no lah.. many (healthy) working women also travel around the world when they are preggy.. perhaps choose those short flight duration? When I asked my gynae when I can travel, he said end Aug till mid-end Nov, and I can go as far as to Australia..

First mum, thanks. If this pg is a boy then i dun really need to get many stuff coz can pass down from my boy [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I only need a cot, breastpump and new teats. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

BPC, can share how often you pump out your milk to maintain your supply? Did you latch on for the 1st week after delivery or use pump? Coz i have difficulty latching my boy previously also due to short nipples. So i switch to giving ebm but supply only maintain for 3mths. Hoping i can maintain my supply this time. Is it possible if we concentrate on total pumping?

faith, envy sia.. I also hope to have a short trip before i pop but hubby is against it [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

@choccheez: Precisely, I get very angry with him at times... Cos for eg, I am lucky not to suffer from any severe morning sickness or have cravings that make him travel ard Singapore... :C

I wish smtimes, he will be a lil more understanding.. but I thk he miss me having the energy, entertain him etc...

Any idea how long before the headaches will go away?