(2011/02) Feb 2011

Congrats Ah Ching! I also want a girl leh.. Agree that girls more "tie1 xin1".. actually whether boy or girl, parents will always worry one.. no matter how old they are and even after they get married etc... oh dear.. what happened between you and hubby? Hope things will be fine.

I'm looking forward to my 16w scan next week! BTW, what were your symptoms (for the girl)?? Hehe..

preciousbabi, he didnt bully me.. as he is always not ard..

it is always my BB and me.. he treats the home like hotel..

nowadays army not siong.. their pay is higher than mine and good life..

i think now only need 1.5 - 2 years.

ns is mummy who suffers cos must wash their dirty uniform, iron for them while the son go pak tol

but i rather wash dirty laundry then see my daughter suffer cos of heartless men..

@Ah Ching: But it's part and parcel of life mah. And I went through that too and I learned & grew up. Son also will suffer from breakups nowadays. And nowadays girls seem to be stronger than boys. Hehehe..

faithnhope.. my symptoms is acnes.. on the face and back..

but i had a feeling it is gal right at the beginning cos i ovulated the next day after doing it with HB lor..

Ah Ching,

Don't think that way. Valerie is right, that's part and parcel of life and everyone has equal chance to face it. Some people just good luck and found very good life partner, some might not, but we all learned and grew up mah. And for life partner thing, i think it's a bit pre-destined also, we can't worry much for our children lah.

Faithnhope,

I think different people has different symptoms.

I has feeling that mine is baby boy at first, but then now i think mine is baby girl, hehe.

@Jolin: I also think that mine is a girl leh. Maybe I wanted a girl very much. Haha! And my sis said my mum also think mine is a girl. =p

Valerie,

Haha, hi 5.

i told my hubby that this baby is very ai mei, cos i can't take any oily and spicy food. Some more, lost weight. So most probably is a girl, hahaha

Ah Ching: Is he busy working so no time for you and your kid? Don’t worry too much.. Like what faithnhope says.. No matter boy or girl, parents will always be worrying for them.. That’s life.. That means I should be having a girl too.. I have acnes all over me too.. Haha..

@Jolin: Har, but I can take spicy food leh. Lol~ And I didn't lose weight~ Lol~ But I still have a feeling it's a girl leh. Haha! Cos I think I've become ugly. =/ I heard they say if turn ugly is girl, if still very pretty then is boy. LOL~

Valerie,

Huh? But i heard that if expecting a boy, our nose will become bigger right? but mine has became smaller lei, maybe due to fat lose, hehe.

I like to imagine where my girl when she is 4 or 5 years old, she will help me in the kitchen, play my make up bag, wear my bra and all funny things. Haha

@Jolin: Haha! But I never go and notice did my nose shrink leh. =/ Oooo.. I only imagine my girl walking around with a soft toy in her hand. Keke~

Valerie & Jolin: I suspect mine is a girl too..

Jolin: Ya lor, I also heard that if expecting boy, nose will get bigger.. But mine still the same I think.. You so funny lor.. So fast can imagine so far liao.. Haha.. But the scene will be so funny.. Dunno whether to laugh at them or be angry.. Haha..

PreciousBabi,

Ya, i love to imagine, hehe.

Cos i am having bad MS, i need to imagine those wonderful scenerio to keep me going, especially when MS hit me really bad.

Speaking of feeling.. my colleague also said she had the feeling hers were boys for her 2 pregnancies and true enough, they are. For me, I totally have no hunch at all!! Haha.. think I better not say too much.. sekali my baby inside me not happy :p

@faithnhope: Hahaha. Ya! Actually we shouldn't say if we prefer boy or girl. Cos my cousin always wanted a girl but her first child is a boy. Then now the boy not close to her. She said don't know issit cos the baby is petty. Haha!

PreciousBabi,

Yes, still having MS although i am going into my 15weeks this week [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Valerie,

Ops, then i take back my words also, hehe.

today topic is gender of bb? hehe....

i hv no stress of the gender as i have 1 boy and 1 girl. but if can choose, i prefer girl. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

i agree that girls more "tie1 xin1". when i have very bad MS, my girl will bring my water bottle to let me drink. so "wo1 xin1"!

may i knw wat vitamin are you taking now? i have the multivitamin from my gynea. everytime, after taking i will feel want to vomit and cause me acne breakout. i m thinking to try another brand. thks

morning mummies.. these few days feeling very lethargic.. i go home slp, wake up, go work, come home slp again.. my hubby say i mu3 zhu1(female sow). haha.. breasts has turned a funny purplish colour and is very painful.. morning sickness i almost gone but will still come back occasionally.. got bad heart palpitations still but probably cos i am addicted to caffeine.. just cant stop.. appetite increase.. eat alot, then end up vomit out.. back starting to ache and i just purchase 5 pillows(hubby has removed 3 of them liao cos no place to slp).. got very funny dreams these days.. last night i dreamt that my baby had very hairy thighs.. and then my dog's furry coat drop out, leaving only the flesh inside.. then 5 minutes later her flesh also drop out then she die.. woke up feeling so sad and spent 30mins hugging and sayanging my dog.. lol..

Judy: Hope you will feel better soon.. Maybe you want to consult your gynae on the breasts turn colour? People say preggy always tend to dream of funny things and you will remember them when you wake up.. Sometimes I will also have weird dreams but I guess these 2 weeks too tired to dream.. Hehe.. Don't worry, it's just a dream.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

@Judy: Woah you buy so many pillows until your hubby has no space to sleep. Haha! Talking about dream I had a weird dream on Sunday night too. I dreamt that I'm a don't know detective or what and am investigating on a murder case. And I'm actually inside the hotel room and the corpse is also inside. But she doesn't look scary and doesn't look dead. It's not a scary dream and I don't remember I feel scared. But after that scene change and I'm another identity but I'm still in the same hotel with my friend. Then I see my friend's room no. is that room no. so I asked her to hurry up change room and bunk in with me. Maybe I should buy 4D hor??

valerie & preciousbabi: yah nowadays my dream is so vivid that i can remember the details very well.. yesterday i dreamt of some detective stuff also.. must be the channel 8 9pm show.. dreamt of murder.. my dreams recently always very gross and dark.. but strangely i dont feel scared in my dream..

SLim: Ya, but the topic just stopped coz the mummies scared their baby will be angry if they wish for another gender.. Haha.. I can't advise on the vitamins coz I'm still taking only folic acid..

preciousbabi, my No1 is a girl">

faithnhope - this everyone, both my mother n his mum and he himself are pinning this is a boy.... well although is medically proven that bb's gender depend on the husband's sperm, they think otherwise....

so i'll experience lot of disappointment from them if the bb is not a boy... sigh

Ah Ching,u r not alone. My husband is always not around, he doesn't work shift but 7x24 a week. So most of the time, its only my girl n me.

Wat to do, need to survive in Singapore...

@Judy: Me too! I don't feel scared in my dream. But I never watch the 9pm show leh. Haha! Only watched horror movies. Lol~ Nowadays a lot on tv leh. =p

@SLim: Ya, now the new topic is on dreams. Haha! I'm also taking the multivits given by my gynae. Iron and calcium pills.

Judy, are you wearing wired bra? Or izzit too tight? Turn purplish/bluish is usually bra getting tighter.

Re: gender

This thurs is my appt and gynae say can tell gender by then. My hubby wanting a ger. He told me in a disappointed tone that he had a dream last sunday. He dreamed that the gynae told him bb is a ger and he's really disappointed. But he add on saying bb healthy can le

I keep having dream of hubby having affairs with other woman ah, caught them on hand (naked, sleep on the bed). Crying so much until i woke up [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

charmaine: yah, i think its my bra. one of my bra just snapped the other day when i was out. so paiseh. quickly rush to toilet. but i dont wear bra at home, but my breasts are especially painful at home.

my gynae appt in 2 days time. i will also get back result for NT scan. hope everything is fine and i get to knw bb gender. girl or boy doesnt matter as long as healthy. girl would be bonus though.

@charmaine: You mean your hubby wanted a boy or a girl? Actually I think my hubby will prefer a boy too. Even though he always tell me healthy can already. Cos that time I told him if is girl can buy pink clothes. Then he said cannot be boy meh??? Reaction very big. Lol~

Haha! Ya! But my hubby always don't let me watch. He said pregnant cannot watch horror and violent show. Z. Then that night SCV got telecast the horror movie by 李心洁. About the under the sea one. I think cos he also wants to watch that's why he never change chn. But he keep asking me to cover my eyes. Don't watch. He narrate for me. -_-"

@Jolin: Hmm, I think you feel insecure. I used to have that kind of dreams too.

Hi SLim, the multi-vits I am taking is called Pramilets FA (by Abbot). It's a plastic bottle comprising 30 pink tabs.

Baywater, so long as your hubby stands by you, don't think too much. Not like you can choose or change the results.. The older generation are like that one...

Jolin & Judy, agree you both watched too much emo tv dramas isit? Hehe..

Jolin, i also had such dreams before. The dream scenarios are either catch my hubby with another gal in bed, or hubby chose to be with another gal than be with me or hubby treat me badly. I will always cry when i wake up and grumble to him (he's half asleep), after that i will doze off and forgot wat happen when i wake up. My hubby will remind me that i scold him in the middle of the nite coz i'm having a bad dream. Now pregnant le, we will tends to feel insecure. Many pple say that dreams and reality are totally opposite and i believed this [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Hugs

Judy, you can get bra extension if you dun want to buy a new bra yet. Ya, for me, as long as bb is healthy can le.

Valerie, my hubby "craving" for a ger coz my boy really's a menace hehehe.. When my boy is notty, he will whack him like nobody's business. But he told me he scared ger ger he dun have the heart to discipline, hehehe.. My hubby dislike me to watch horror shows too. He say pregnant liao, better dun watch. But i'm oredi into the show so just ignore his grumbles hehehe

I am in my 15th week now. Went to see gynae yesterday and was able to more or less see the gender...its most likely a boy since can see the white thingy sticking out from the legs but can only confirm later as it could also be the umblical cord, he says.

I too feel very cold nowadays and I also get terrible nightmares. Looks like these are common symptoms for preggies...

@Jolin: Ya, I agree. Pregnancy will increase the insecurity. Nowadays I always cry on Saturday night cos during the day I'll go over to my mum's place for home cooked food, then everytime after my hubby knock off he'll go out with his friend. And he always tell me the same person but on one Saturday I caught him going out with another guy friend. I was so sad that I cried the whole night till Sunday I'm still crying! I was thinking why he wanna lie to me. Before he went out he still can tell me his friend is on the way back from meeting his gf. But that's not the truth! He's also not meeting him. *sigh* I hate Saturday night.

@charmaine: I told him my baby not scared, very brave one. Haa.. And he always come back home late after me. So when he's not around I'll search for horror movies to watch. Then when I know he's coming back I'll quickly change chn. =p

Valerie, i also watch horror shows when i'm pg with 1st boy. He's also a fan so we will usually watch together which my hubby strongly hates hahaha.. Maybe next time your kid can be your companion and watch with you hehehe

@charmaine: Hahaha! I hope so!! I remember last time when I was young I also like to drag my mum to watch horror show with me. Haha! =p

Hi, I am new here. First time mummy and I feel so lost...cos tis will be the first grandchild on both side of family so alot of things I am not sure...

I am not sure I am in the right page...but I hope so...My EDD is in Feb 11.... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Kinda excited but very slow cos yet to read anything or worse prepare for anything...

@nashita: Hihi! Welcome!! Don't panick. We still have plenty of time. =) How many weeks are you at now? Have you went to the babyfair to take a look?

nashita: welcome! i am also having the first grandchild on both sides so am equally clueless. my edd on 3rd feb 2011. take care of yourself!

My MIL visited me and told me that my hubby should not accompany me into the delivery suite cos this is a mother child bonding thing and it is bad for the husband to see the bloody stuff. I was smiling to her but inwardly i was like rolling my eyes... then all the male gynae will have bad luck since they see bloody stuff day in day out.

My husband told me to ignore her.

sigh.... ladies, how can i convince her?

Mummies: I thought people say preggy cannot watch horror movies coz when you get scared, the baby will get scared too and will be timid next time.. And if keep looking at the disgusting looks, baby will inherit them.. I used to love these movies.. But coz I heard that, now if I see it on tv, I will switch channel immediately [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]..

Nashita: Welcome!! We have the same EDD.. Don’t worry, you will be able to catch up slowly.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Judy, same here, first grandchild on both sides, my hubby is the eldest and only son somemore. My FIL already said he intends to celebrate the first month at a restaurant. My hubby prefers a quiet affair but for me, it depends, if i m still fat, of course i don want to see anyone but if i m fine, i don't mind as long as they organize everything, i just go there and present my 'trophy', eat then go home...

if my hubby got bad luck after delivery, she will sure put the blame on me! sigh, i will just tell her we don't believe in such chinese beliefs. There are so many beliefs out there, we cannot possibly follow all, the most w follow those we are comfortable with.

I am so thankful i m not staying with them, otherwise will have more conflicts.

my hubby was hanging the clothes including my panties when they were there. hahaha, she looked at him, maybe she "xin teng" her only son kena bullied by his wife ;p

I am so glad my hubby is not MCP like his father, who just sat on the sofa and expect to be served. At least my hubby shares our housework, he is tidier than me and i believe he will be a good daddy.