(2011/02) Feb 2011

Hihi afternoon.

So tired now. Yesterday nite vomit till my peepee came out n This morning hv to bring my girl to c PD. now hvg bodyache.

For mummies who hv concerns getting 2nd pump, not to worry as u can change all the pumps accessories n the pump itself does not get in contact with any bf. So relatively save.

Does any experience mummies know if we can rely on previous bf flow to est the bf qty for the new Bb? Example, if u hv a lot of bf for the first one, does it mean there is a gd chance of hvg gd bf flow for the next one?

Preciousbabi

dun worry, I'm practically wearing a wool cardi for the whole of my first preg.

My colleagues look at me like a odd ball. Diff people just react differently. Most importantly, u hv to b comforty.

Baywater: Thanks, just want to be sure that it is not something wrong with my body.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Precious Babi,

haha..no problem. Its really up to you what you feel comfortable with. I actually wash and sterilise what i rent before use.

Charmaine,

Sorry they were out of stock at that time, so I don't know how much the PIS cost. It definitely got more milk out of me than the Avent, but then again, I had low supply, so maybe the Avent is fine for most people.

Preciousbabi, ya my hubby also say too early to buy cot plus haven't decide where to place the cot yet. I went before to the bb stores at kakit bukit but not much choices, maybe tat time i was sourcing for strollers. I too always feel cold most of the time. My limbs are always cold and i dun even drink cold stuff at all.

bigflamingo, okie thanks. Maybe i call the clinic and check it out [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi mtb,

I am having on/off pulling pain at my left side of my stomach. Is it normal? Quite worried, but no spotting or bleeding. I am in my 13 weeks now. Which weeks onward is 2nd trimester?

HI ladies, just came back from lunch. Today working from home rushing a presentation. Just want to share my thots with everyone out there. During my 1st PG, my MIL wanted me to wear like a pregnant woman, u know those auntie dresses. Anyway, I didn't bother much then and my hubby complained that I dun look like a preggie. So for this 2nd PG, it's the same. But it's a wonder to me that my mil and hubby can't be bothered with what I wear perhaps they had seen worse than my dressing.

So as usual, I wear a small t-shirt with a maternity skirt out for lunch. Can't believe it when I saw women, young and auntie alike staring at my protuding stomach. Maybe I am very thin but I don't think my stomach looks like a tummy, right? There was this young girl abt 14 who was nudging at her other girl friends telling them to look at me. It made me feel so conscious. And I kept pulling up my skirt to make sure that it doesn't drop too low and letting people see what they aren't supposed to see.

Dun know what are with ppl these days.. Sorry about my long winded post. But feel very indignant.

Mummies, I think it's normal for us to feel cold now. We only feel hot only towards the later stage of the pregnancy. Something to do with our hormones again..

What baywater says is pretty true. You just need to change the valves and parts of the breast pump and what you use is only the motor. It's really up to individual. If I am getting medela, i will consider getting a 2nd hand. However, I m using avent and getting parts is tough. Hv to go to their head office. Medela parts you can buy it anywhere, like kiddy palace and even sprees in here.

Baywater : I am not sure abt the flow. I m 2nd time mummy in here. Anyway, I am taking chances that my supply and flow will be similar to the first one. Anyway, getting the pump, if no milk, die die must also squeeze out blood. Hehe .. my hubby was telling me to use back manual and I told him I can't find it anymore [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Yeah .. cot dun need to buy so early unless you dun take out the packaging. I didn't buy the cot under 1 or 2 months before delivery. I think my mil very pantang. The old peopl say cot cannot buy too early. Dun ask me why.

During wkend, I called Cheong Choon Store to ask abt the price. Pigeon 6 bottles sterliser is 90.00 and avent single electric pump is 269.00. All these things of course do not come with freebies unlike those in taka sales. But it's relatively cheaper as compared to those retail shops.

@mummyb: Hi, don't worry it's normal. Cos your womb is expanding. Me too experience that. What I heard is week 14 onwards is 2nd trimester.

@felpoo: Don't bother about these people. Teenagers nowadays are very horrible. I have a friend who likes to put on fake eyelashes and that period of time she loves to put on those very long fake eyelashes and when she was on a bus there was 2 JC students kept staring at her and laughed. She got so irritated and asked them on the face "What's so funny?". So you see. They are just being childish. Don't let them affect your mood. =)

Charmaine: Huh not much choices at Kaki Bukit ah? My gf told me a lot *angry*?? Think I will go check it out personally.. Haha.. So I’m not the only one feeling cold.. That means it’s normal.. Haha..

Mummyb: I also experience sudden pulls/pains sometimes at different areas but not for long.. It’s just a pinch and release type.. So I suppose this is what the internet says – coz baby is growing and our stomach is expanding, so it’s our ligaments stretching.. As long as it doesn’t last for long and there’s no bleeding, should be fine.. If not, will have to consult your gynae.. 2nd trim starts 14th week..

Felpoo: These people are just curious maybe.. They must be wondering how come this girl so skinny yet her tummy so big.. Haha.. Only those experienced can tell lah.. Don’t blame the young girls.. You sure you wanna feed your baby with blood?? Haha.. You should ask your hubby if he is going to do the job every night using the manual pump?? Tell him he will fall in love with it.. Haha.. If you already confirm want to get Avent pump, you should get from Taka now.. Though only $30 cheaper but got freebies mah.. 能省则省..

But Valerie, it's not just those teenagers only. Even aunties also looked at me.. Also dun knw what s there to see. I was wondering, if you still wear the belly ring with stomach exposed and protuding, what will the people's reaction be? Hv u tried that before?

@felpoo: Maybe those aunties are thinking are you pregnant. Aunties very li hai one. Last Friday I went to buy dinner at the coffeeshop downstairs my house then the auntie said she very long never saw me. Then she touch touch my tummy asked me am I pregnant. I wear very loose dress leh. She still can tell. But anyway I removed my belly ring liao. At around week 10 my hubby asked me to remove. He said my tummy is expanding. Z. Now I scared the hole will close up lor. =( And I never expose my stomach. *shy* I wear very long tops or dress to cover up. Lol~

Preciousbabi, if I ask him whether he can help me pump out every nite, I think his answer will be those lewd ones.. Hehe .. censored. I went to kaki bt the last time. The sales ppl there are one kind, if you ask me. Like "ai-mai ai-mai" like tht.

My gf has a shop in Expo there thus they are always informed by the Mgmnt on the schedule many months ahead. She told me abt the New mom and baby fair in October and I just called the Expo Mgmnt and tried to get a confirmation. They said it's tentative and indeed there is talk on that. But organiser had yet to confirm. Thus, I think perhaps I will just go to the taka and grab the pump the last few days. See whether can get more freebies since if that s the last day.

@felpoo: Me too! I might be going down on the last day. Hehe.. Then ask my hubby to ask for more freebies. LOL~ His skin thicker. =x I don't want to end up no fair then anyhow grab a manual pump and bring to hospital to deliver. =(

Agree with Valerie, those aunties eyes very sharp one.. One look they can tell already..

Felpoo: Bad service at kaki bukit ah? Felt being cheated by my gf.. Gotta scold her liao.. Ya, since the expo fair haven't confirm, might as well get those you feel worth it first.. In case by that time really don't have, you already bought those at cheap prices..

felpoo, where's Cheong Choon Store? They sell medela breastpumps too?

Preciousbabi, i went 3-4 bb stores there. Maybe the range/brands they carry there dun have wat i wanted ba. Can't rmb if they have cots too.

Hi felpoo, In the past, I'm too guilty of staring at ppl who wear similar as u.

I dun mean to b rude or mockery, but it something which we dun c anything. Till I'm preg, then I realize tat the little bump is something to b proud of. ;)

Buying at kaki bt.

Yes, the store is comprehensive but the pr is not exactly cheaper than outside. It wld b gd if u need to buy things urgently or last min shopping.

charmaine, you better call them and enquire price before you go down. Actually, we don't even need to go down as long as you have the model and brand, they actually do delivery for you. But must spend how much, I am not sure. I only asked them the pump and they said it's inclusive of delivery. It's at Cheong Choon Store 34 Up Cross St #03-132, 058340, Singapore p: 65323855

I'd seen a lot of mummies in the forum going there to buy. U hv to talk to the lady. More friendlier than the man I last spoke to.

Baywater, No worries abt tht. My girl always pull down the shirt for me.. She will go like saying, "Mummy, it's shame shame to show your stomach. Later, my baby will catch a cold." Then I knocked her on the head. :p

Faithnhope: Thanks for the checklist..

Charmaine: You can visit their website also, http://www.cheongchoonstore.com/ .. I will go check it out during the weekends if got time..

Baywater: I agree with you.. I have a little tummy before preggy also.. That’s something I always want to hide [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif].. But now it’s different.. I’m proud of my little bump as it gets bigger now [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif].. Haha..

Felpoo: Your girl so cute.. She scared didi or meimei catch cold.. So sweet..

charmaine: i bought the baby cot from taka.... its from the same company u mentioned but i bought the pine wood one cos it match the rest of my furniture

i find it a good deal cos the material is good n the mattress is good.... putside might have $200++ cot, but material is not the same, and also the mattress is diff

anyway, i just did oscar today. when idea when will i know the result?

@visha: Around 3 days should be able to know the result.

@OFB: You requested for the delivery date? Or they told you the earliest they can deliver is that day?

Faith n hope - Thanks for Sharing

I tink maybe is because i see a doctor at SGH, not those fully private hospital... Though i am under private class...But then..

Sigh..

Hi Valerie, we requested delivery to be in Jan 2011. No problem with them as the guy says they already had many Jan deliveries. We got the $499 type, shd be okay cos we saw it selling at many places like kiddy palace, tmc shop downstair also if I remember correctly so shd be common cot. Same price selling at those shops but taka fair give us a free snuggle which outside selling $80+, and a couple of other things. Quite a good deal so after some thinking, we got it. Got 5 lucky draw tickets hope we get top prize. Heehee

hi felpoo,

ya i think should buy those really worth it first. There is so much to buy and time will pass really fast, before you knew it the baby is coming and you will run out of time to get everything. LOL

Realised that this forum page is slow these 2 days, when I clicked on refresh, it takes like 10secs compared to previously immediate.. Anyone experienced the same or is my PC slow? Haha..

Baywater: Me too me too!! I also very anxious to know the gender.. This is your #2 right? Is your first a boy or girl?

Moomoo: Welcome! It’s ok if you haven’t started buying things.. Maybe we too kan chiong.. Hehe.. But I feel that it’s better to start buying bit by bit rather than rushing to get everything together.. And later stage, our stomach will be bigger, so maybe more tired to go around liao..

Morning mummies~

@preciousbabi: Oh mine too. Always take very long to load. Maybe the server is overload. Hehe..

*sigh* I'm feeling so unwell today. Morning vomited the coffee that I drank and the moment I reached my workplace I vomited again. My throat feels so painful! And now my stomach like on off a bit pain. *sigh* =(

gnuly, maybe you should just ask or tell your gynae your plan to get your own fish oil.. so he's/she's aware..

baywater, why are you stressed over gender? It's something beyond our control so don't dwell on it yah..

moomoo73, you're not alone; I have not bought anything yet too.. think I'll probably buy during year end.. hehe

Valerie: You ok? Maybe baby doesn't like coffee [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif].. Take mc if cannot tahan..

hi hi..

i am having a girl!

I thought I saw something between BB's legs but Dr Ang said he is 80% sure it is a gal..

Time to go Taka get those lovely dresses.. ha ha

I'm feeling so depressed today..

now drinking Pepsi twist with lotsa ice to cheer myself up.

I'm feeling so pitiful for myself.. and tears are rolling in my eyes the whole morning.. so emo..

@preciousbabi: Haa.. But I don't drink coffee I'll have headache for the whole day. =( I hope I'll feel better soon. No matter how I sit I also don't feel comfortable. *sigh* Both shoulders aching.

@Ah Ching: Congrats!! I wish mine is a girl too! Hehehe..

nowadays if I got coffee cravings i will buy decaf from coffee bean or make myself with the decaf powder..

it taste the same as normal coffee anyway..

i do get heart palpitations and headaches when i take too much caffeine.. but that is excluding the coke i take every 2-3 days [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

@Ah Ching: Ahh.. But don't worry, I'm sure he will still loves her. =)

Hmm.. But decaf no caffeine leh. I also not sure will it helps..

Morning, Ladies

Baywater, at first i am kind of stressed over baby's gender also, cos my MIL has 2 sons, BIL and SIL has given birth to 3 daugthers and they are in their 40s, hence, not likely to have children anymore. Hubby's sister then will some times say thing like, how wonderful if we (me and hubby) can give birth to baby boy. Hm, but me and hubby don't have preference though, so does my MIL. As long as baby is healthy, the rest is secondary.

Ah Ching, congrats. Hehe, actually, i also wish mine is baby girl lei, for i think girl is more tie xin and they are close to parents.

he will love her la cos he wanted a gal anyway..

he loves his children but not the wife.

only treat the wife like his maid.. but worse cos no pay and no leave

Ah Ching: CONGRATS!! You made me even more anxious to find out my baby's gender lor.. Aiyo [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] You should be feeling happy.. Your hubby prefer a boy? Nevermind, he will love her when she starts to sainai with him when she grows up.. That's what girls are good at.. Haha..

Valerie: But too much coffee not good for baby.. Try to cut down lah..

i actually prefer a boy cos then my no. 1 will have playmate

kor kor and mei mei sure always quarrel in the future..

moreover when puberty comes, i will have many worries...

and i think being man is better cos no need to give birth no need take care of children or hubbies..

gals always losing end.. in a marriage or career..

sigh.. today i too emo liao

Ah Ching: Aiyo, why you say things like that? Your hubby bullied you? Don’t be sad.. Must think of the little one in you.. You shouldn’t say that.. You should also think – Boy needs to go army, so you will be worried if they can take it or not.. Then next time married, maybe will listen to the wife more leh? For girl, you just have to pray that they marry a good hubby in future and are well taken care of and they will definitely be more filial to you.. Don’t think too much liao ok..

@preciousbabi: Hmm.. Ever since I know I'm pregnant I only drink half a cup per day le. But sometimes still will vomit out. Don't know issit cos too hungry or what.

@Ah Ching: Be girl better leh. Girl no need to suffer in NS, got more people to sayang, can sai nai, be pampered by bf and hubby (sometimes). Boy sai nai people will think he's disgusting leh.