(2011/02) Feb 2011

Vivian: 45mins $170 5sessions. you can check here for more info:

http://www.inspiremumbaby.com/inspiremumdetails.asp?no=103

Valerie: can't leh..my co dont allow i advance mc den i dun have mc liao...any mc i take is unpaid...

duno if my gynae can issue my mc as hospital leave mc anot...will ask him upon next appt lor...

actually i just had a massage done last weekend..it was done by an experienced malay lady....

according to the massage lady, she say my whole body full of 'wind', one of the reason affecting my sleep...she advised me to drink hot/warm drinks and NO cold drinks...so dun think the 'qu feng you' will works?...

@sweetie: Ya man. How I wish I can fast forward to that day.

@Xinyi: But how about you today go see gynae then ask him to give you a few days mc? It's also consider as advance mc ah?

can i know can we go for massage? I am having bodyache. This morning i realise that i cant button up my pant.

Judy, thanks for informing. Indeed i wasnt aware of this.

valerie me too but my colleague asked me nt to think n nt too calculate the days she ask me to enjoy the stage haha [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

valerie, ya currently i have used up my mc coz we are only entitled 1.17day per mth (14 divide by 12mths) mah..so equal to 1 day per month so to date i have used all 7days le..so anything else is consider as advance = unpaid....

@sweetie: Haha.. Everyone also asked me to enjoy my pregnancy. But how to enjoy when I'm feeling so horrible everyday? =(

@Xinyi: Huh. Why issit calculated like that one. Not finish taking 14 days in less than a year then the rest only consider as unpaid meh? Hmm...

valerie, ya lor i feel it shouldnt be like this also...but bo bian...still have to work...haiz...

joy07, i just have a massage last sat when i was still 10wks+....think should be ok to go massage bah? but think must find those qualified to massage for preggie women....

@Xinyi: Hmm.. Then if end of the year they calculate including the unpaid mc you took a total of 14 days of mc within the year will they give you back the money?

valerie, no leh they count as from aug to dec i have 1mc per mth lor..if etc aug i take 2days then 1 day will be deducted....

Today don't seem to be feeling well. I think my MS comes in today.

Xinyi : Are you a new employee in the company and if not, you can even want to take up your 14 days mc at 1 shot also can.

I only went for prenatal massage after the 5th month during my first PG. Usually the therapist will recommend after the 5th month.

Judy : It must be very devastating for your friend. I know about the hot tub or sauna. Because I realised when I do ironing, I can't stand too close to the iron board. My stomach can't take the heat and will feel like puking if it's too hot. Same applies for shower too. Nowadays I have to take cold shower.. *sob sob* I think the jet in the jacuzzi is too strong for pregnant women.

Choc, what do you wear when you go to the swimming pool? The other day with my stomach bulging out, I wore my bikini and went down to the pool. I saw a number of pairs of eyes looking at me with disgust. Sigh.. Did you encounter that? Realised that Sporeans on a whole still seem to be rather conservative. Now hv to go and buy myself a swimsuit.

@felpoo: Same!! When I was taking hot shower bath I will feel like vomiting. Especially when the water is "hitting" my back. Don't know issit cos of the hot water or what leh...

Judy, when you board the bus or the train, you have to hold your hands to your stomach then people will start to realise that you are pregnant. And most co-incidentally, I always feel like vomitting on the train and I will take my sour out, people will start to give up seats. And I definitely need it!

@felpoo: Haha.. So cute. Scarly people thought I just finish eating, feel very full that's why put my hands on my stomach.

Valerie, once the hot water touched my stomach, I start to feel like vomitting. Do you feel it when you are ironing the clothes? Nowadays, I have to sit down and iron the clothes. Valerie, you are 10wk+ right? Is your stomach bulging? If it's very obvious that you are pregnant. It's very coincident. everytime I board the train, I feel like vomitting. I think it might be the smell as it's packed with people. You know our sensitivity towards smell at this time.

Xinyi, if that's the case, they can't prorate your medical leave. Even if you take MC frequently, the most they can is to have a talk with you on your frequent absence. Check this link out. Your Company is not practicing fair rights to the employee, and if not, you can call MOM to get a confirmation.

http://www.mom.gov.sg/publish/momportal/en/communities/workplace_standards/employment_standards0/Sick_Leave.html

that incident happen to my friend only recently.. quite a sad thing.. in fact she told me only when i was suspecting i was pregnant and asked her advice as i thought she was pregnant and then she told me about the miscarriage..

Xinyi, I nvr mean to ask you to lodge a complaint. Just have to resolve the issue in a nice amicable way. Sometimes, the HR they themselves are not very sure themselves. You can just write to MOM and show them the written reply. In fact, I think they will appreciate that because at least they learn something new.

maybe next time in the train i take out my sour plum to eat (hope i don't get fined!) [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] but my stomach still not showing much so not very convincing leh...hahaha

@felpoo: Erm. I never do any ironing leh. So I don't know... But anyway my tummy is also bulging out. But I can still wear the dresses that I have. And some are quite loose. So not so obvious I guess..

i wonder if the vibration from the jet is so powerful that it can cause the fetus to be detached from the womb.... yes, it is definitely an unfortunate case.

Judy, sometimes this is fate. Freak accident, I would say so. Sigh..

Neon, you gotta do it discreetly. I was still thinking of getting the control station staff to help to get a seat for me when it gets too packed. I always feel very giddy and breathless when the train is too packed. Afraid I will faint inside. Very embarrassing :p

I know how u feel, felpoo. There are a few times i nearly blacked out. Once i quickly got out of the train, sat at the plaform for a while to cool down b4 boarding the next train. Other times, i kept on psychoing myself 'i can do it! i can do it" and breathe in deep and slow. The MRT journey to and fro is always a torture for me recently.

And yes, always at bishan or braddell station, i will see the station staff come into the train n ask someone to give the seat to the pregnant woman. You can do that [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

felpoo, ya i wrote to MOM and waiting on the reply...but my boss claim i am consider executive level so not fully covered under the acts...so i dun want to argue with HR 1st lor...i wait for the reply then see how...

Xinyi, once you get the reply, let me know.

Valerie, you are so lucky. Maybe soon, I have to stop ironing.

Neon, I am contemplating to. But luckily most of the times, I managed to get a seat.

By the way, can we do IPL during our pregnancy? I think not right?

hey Felpoo, i also want to find out abt the IPL too! I left one session....

Xinyi - many a times executive level usually don't have much protection [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Neon, I myself also dun know. Maybe this coming Monday for my check up, I have to ask the doctor. I think I better prepare a list of ?s I need to ask. Nowadays, memory lapse. Can't remember things that happened a while ago.

Arrgghh .. I can't stand my colleague who's sitting besides me. She's so disgusting! Always use the scissors to shave away the dead skin on her foot sole. And she does it twice or three times a day. And further to that, she uses the scissors to open a packet of tidbits, pour out into small portions and offered my other colleagues to eat.

When I see that, it always makes me feel like vomiting. And also makes me wonder does she has so many dead skin!

Now I need to go to the washroom and vomit.

Faith - that time before i find out that i am pregnant, i actually went for foot reflexology. that uncle told me, i should stop, i ask why, he ask me go see doc tmomorrow and i will know y.. true enuff, i went to see doc immediately after i finish.. i find out i pregnant ....

Eeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee!! Omg!! Did she learn any hygiene in school??? Yucks!!! Better let your other colleagues know. I think they will vomit immediately. Take out shoes already very disgusting she still use scissors to do that. *pukes*

Audrey, of course, I rejected. I felt bad that my other colleagues accepted the offer and yet I can't tell them. I kept wanting to tell her that not to do it but I think it will shame her. So better keep my mouth shut.

That's still not the disgusting part. Then after shaving, she will always touch her sole and then without washing her hand, go to the pantry and take biscuits to eat. I see almost faint.

omggggg felpoo ur colleage is disgusting! the visual image when i read ur sentence make me want to puke too.. EWWWWW!!

OMG! I hope other people see what disgusting things she did! Argh.. I feel like vomiting now. =x YUCKS~~!!! Is she from kampong?

Sigh .. You girls tell me. If u r in my shoes, how do you go about telling them the news? They will definitely ostracize her. I mean, she's not bad as a person. But where hygiene is concerned, she's lacking in that dept.

Faith & Audrey, I don't even dare to go for facial as they normally will do acupoint massage on head and shoulder. These 2 points are a no-no. As for foot reflex., I try to hold until 6 months and I press myself if I feel sore and tired. But if you guys want to press ourself, make sure don't press the back of the ankle. That part I read somewhere can induce labour.

Hope this piece of information is useful.

LOL. Then I think her water bill must be very cheap since she doesn't like to wash her hands.. Felpoo, don't get to close to her. Who knows if she showers everyday...

felpoo... i wear bikini lor... so far ok lar...coz i dun bother wat others think...i know that i am pregnant tts why tummy bigger mah..heheee

there are tonns of pple with more flabs than me...

EEEEE...ur colleague so errr xin!!!!

Talking about package..I got rebond and coloring package..now cannot use for the moment..sian 1/2 leh

Hi felpoo, may i know why acupressure on the head and shoulder are no no? i cancelled my facial this week as i dont think i can tahan 2 hrs on the bed.

Felpoo... ask ya hubby to massage for u... on ur knee .. no ba i also stop going to foot reflex... sekali got smethnig happen.

valerie - hmm yeah u r rite... oh felpoo is she local??? i curious