(2011/02) Feb 2011

Valerie, u try to bear with it. Maybe as what ur hubby said, maybe he feels bad. Our second tri is coming soon. Maybe we won't feel this bad until then. So until then, on and off if u feel unwell, u take unpaid instead of block. If I remember clearly u work in accts right and ur company hv 6 accts ppl. Right?

val, neongoby,

ya. our hubbies are trying to understand us, but it is just our hormones playing trick on us that makes everyone feel bad. this one cannot, that one also cannot. they are in difficult position too. i don't really have this kind of bad feelings during my first preg, don't know why second preg feel more xin ku. waiting for 2nd trimester to come, so everything will be better then. cheer up!

hey jerine, welcome here!! take good care and try ginger tea for your ms..mummies here recommend gold kiki.....

dont be depressed! it wont be good for your baby..and rem these MS = baby is growing well! and so yr baby is doing well and yr body is adapting..i believe after this MS thing and u will start to feel great as u mointer your stomach grow and finally a baby in your hands!

jia u !!

charmaine - i sometimes feel light fluttering too but i attribute it to gas, cos bb still v small so i dun tink its bb ba...haha...And hats off u...u still can cook. Thats how wei da mummy is. Now i try to avoid the smell at all times possible. I don't even have the energy to take care of my boy now so i'm feeling pretty guilty abt it.

valerie - poor gal...the pregnancy hormones sure makes us more emotional. I think some men are jus more insensitive. Perhaps u could raise this issue to him that its best he lets u rest? They are not in our shoes so they won't know how bad MS can make us feel.

I feel so good yesterday but today is a down down day for me...i'm feeling horribly giddy!

Jerine, congrats on your pregnancy. You are in week 8 so everything will be over soon. Jiayou!

Pinksorbet, i'm cooking all meals for my boy and dinner for whole family as hubby prefers my cooking. Coz now pregnant so we will be naturally tired. Spend quality time at nite and over the weekends instead. It works. You can lie down on bed while playing with your son or tell bedtime stories to him. I also assume the fluttering movements are due to me but getting really obvious and regular. 1st preg, the flutterings came when i'm 15weeks.

@Neongoby: *sigh* He says he understand but I also don't know what he understand. He also don't understand why I want to take leave. =(

I suddenly feel very giddy now and I can feel my migraine is setting in. I can feel the symptoms. I feel like crying!! =(

It is still around 4 more weeks to end of week 12. How am i going to take it and handle it. Just this morning i have vomited 3 times. I have been eating anti vomit medicine everyday or 3 times and yet i still vomit. I really cant handle......

Jerine - If u think u can u can! really..trust u can..its an amazing thing happen in your stomach...how abt trying this hand waist that the mummies r using? some do feel better...

and maybe u get better as time goes by and dont need the whole of 1st trimster to feel better...

Valerie: that sound bad esp when margine is coming..r u able to go home now?? take mc? then go for the leave ba..

charmaine - yes i also pei fu u can cook..i cant stand cooking smell...u r great =))

Valerie, take a break at your table or go have a hot drink at the pantry? If your giddiness is really bad, can you take half day to go back and rest?

Jerine, it might not be another 4weeks. Who knows your ms might go off tomolo? Tell yourself you can do it de. Nothing (and really nothing!) works for me too so i'm kind of immuned liao. Vomit just vomit, giddy just giddy. It will go off very soon. Jia you! Tat's why mummies are so god damn wei da!

charmaine - my boy will come in to my room and bed (beside me) and bring his toys over one by one and pass to me. So my room has bits and pieces of his toys now...lol...ya i try to do that. In a way, i'm thankful i'm staying with my mil who is helping me to take care of my boy now so i can concentrate on rest.

Jerine - sometimes it takes the mind to handle. It is a blessing to have a bb. I didn't have a good first pregnancy either (spotting almost every other day and having MS) but i choose to have a go at it again, despite the fact that i'm worrying and suffering everyday now too. When u see your lil bundle of joy, all is worth it ya. So hang on there.

Gd morning ladies.

Cheer up. We r all approaching our 2nd tri soon. We saw some hv end their ms n our turn will come soon. Dun b too dishearten ;)

things will turn for the better ;) cheers

amazing, i wear mask when i cook and it's so much better. Frying garlic is the worst, i will hold my breath. Initially when i'm cooking, i will cook halfway, off fire and go vomit and then continue cooking. I can now manage to cook one dish w/o stopping.

Pinksorbet, hahaha same as my boy. Tat's really so sweet of them. I think they more or less can sense that that we are tired/not feeling well. Nowadays my boy seldom bugs me to bring him to the playground/shopping centres. He will tell my hubby, "mummy sick/tired, dun disturb her". Haha he tell my hubby dun disturb me [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

mrning mummies.. i am getting very frustrated at MIL these days.. things were fine before the baby but since this baby she has been dictating my life..

things that irritate me:

1) i told her i will be breastfeeding bb if i can, and she said cannot. breastfeed will cause bb to be over reliant.

2) i wanna hire either confinement nanny or have confinement catering and PT maid to do hsework during confinement. MIL say she alr take 2 weeks leave(2 weeks only, can do what?) to do my confinement. she said catering is bad, they add too much MSG and will harm me instead. she said from her own experience last time(she had monster confinement lady) she will not trust CL again. she said no to CL and no to catering and saying she will do it herself. this is terrible.. if she does my confinement, how can i have the heart to let her get up at midnight to feed my baby? in the end i have to do it myself.

3) we came up with a unisex name hubby and i really like. its an english name. chinese name we not very particular so we will leave it till later. last night we told MIL the name, and she said NOOOOOO. the name sounds like a combination of hubby and my name(coincidentally) and she said this will not do. she said she will not accept the name for her granchild.

4) i have a puppy. or i HAD one. just before we found our abt the pregnancy and just before we got married(we married mid april this year. my baby's conception date is on my wedding day*blush*). hubby knws he will be working a lot this year and will be home late so we got a puppy as my older dog is not with me anymore. hubby said if he isnt there at least there is a companion for me. i love my dog. few weeks ago MIL 'kidnapped' my dog, saying i will trip over, the dog is too noisy, and simply too unhygienic. my hubby tried to get it back and MIL said NO(again). it is too dangerous for me.

i dont knw what to do.. we had a very nice relationship before this.. always thought she is one of those 'chill' moms. obviously not. btw, this baby will be their first grandchild. we are both the first in the generation to be married, and to have a kid. therefore a lot of pressure on us. MIL scrutinises what i eat like a hawk. HOWEVER, when her husband(my PIL) smokes in front of me, she never say anything!

i really dont knw what to do.. ughhhhhh!

Valerie, dun feel tat bad. Sometime man being man thinks very differently from us. Ur H might b the same as mine, thinking tat if u r working, ur mind might b to bz to focus on ur ms n the ms will wear itself off soon n u'll b better ;)

My H pull me up from the bed together with my girl to go walking in the park over the wkn when my ms is the peak. Lol cos he feels strongly tat some sun n exercise will do me gd. In the end, I develop a bad migrate which I can't take my pain killers n hug my toilet bowl throughout the day.

Sad n true, their mind operate differently from us. Just look at the bright side n it's tears of joy n not otherwise.

Jerine

Let me share my experience with you

Like you, i also suffer bad MS. This is my first pregnancy and i never thought that pregnancy can be so tough and xin ku. Many things i can't do and due to MS, i become very moody and weak. There were not only 1 time that i thought of abortion. I wanted to give up. Hubby approved and we even have decided the date to go to hospital for abortion. Just before i did that, i shared it with mummies here. I received many encouragements and i realize i was so wrong to have such silly thinking. Be it a planned or accidental pregnancy, the baby is innocent. He also has no idea that his existence inside us will cause so much discomfort to us, but it's a life and it's us who bring him into this world. If we give up due to MS, it's really unfair to the baby.

And many mummies here also experience the same thing (MS), nausea, vomit, giddy, headache, backache, etc. They also complained but none of them thought of giving up the baby. That makes me feel very guilty to my baby. From then onwards, i tell myself, i will jia you. I've come so far and i will not give up easily. Like Charmaine mentioned, who knows our bad MS will go off tomorrow? We are closer and closer to our due date each day. So don't give up.

I am also still vomitting but kinda immuned also, haha. Everytime when i vomitted, i just told myself, don't be afraid. And if you have someone to be with you when you vomit (like your hubby), maybe you can ask him to pat your back when you vomit, i do notice that will help to make us feel better and reduce the vomit.

Jia you, don't give up.

Charmiane n Pinksorbet so sweet of ur little ones. ;)

my girl now, stick either to my helper or if her father is back before her bed time. As I can't really play with her tat much as my ms is extremely bad in the evening s n nite. Yes, my ms is very much with me n nothing seems to work. Sigh.

I can't even hv dinner with her as the I will puke when I c food. Really felt bad toward her. Hope tat all this will b over soon ;)

charmaine - haha, yesyes, i believe they do understand despite being at a tender young age. My boy still wants me to carry him sometimes but i will tell him, "mummy can't carry u cos mummy has didi/meimei in tummy...but mummy still loves u..." i really miss carrying him. My boy doesn't climb onto my bed and sit beside me too cos granny/papa said he cannot do that, cos they fear i don't have strength to carry him and manage him on bed since he's so active, so my boy will jus stand beside me on the edge of bed. Such a darling...*smilez*

judy - tough nut to crack. i think yr mil is jus too paranoid since its her first grandchild. mayb u can tell her confinement needs to be done on a 28day rather than a simple two weeks...and that u dun wan to trouble her to do it for u. try to work and suggest things around.

pinksorbet: as i have only just married into their family, i am still not totally comfortable with airing my views in the way i want to.. i guess this is something i have to learn to do fast.. also, with my up and down mood, i feel like im going to shout or snap at my MIL soon..

Jerine. Dun give up. Few more wks, we will b out of the ms period. At 10th wks, ur Bb will develop into a little being, get a scan photo from ur gynea put the pic at a visible spot n it will give u strength to cont.

Ur Bb is trying as hard as u to develop n grow n he/ she needs u ;)

加油to all mummies.

baywater - yes i can understand what u mean. I'm experiencing fatigue now and hope all these is over soon. I don't feed meals to my boy now =( cos i will puke when i smell food and secondly i dun seem to have the strength. Sigh.

Hi Judy

it might not sound good to u, pls dun feel offended on wat I've to say.

I'm almost in the same situation as u when I hvg my first one. Newly married, I'm still trying to adjust to my H (u c both me n my H r strong headed). Pregnancy came too soon. My H is the only son n popular fig n his mother n his entire family b extd family is very concern over my pregnancy. To an extn sometime, I've no freedom in doing n eating all things

I used to b a carefree soul n now I've to b answerable to so many ppls whom I hv little relation with. Sad n miserable n anger r the emotions tat I felt. To the extn tat, I pack my things n left home during my 3rd tri as I really can't bottom it any longer. Lol

Then I started to cool down, talk to some of my friends n get a gd m hard dressing from them. I started to c tat there a reason for all the constriants tat they put on me. It's for the gd of Bb n me n if i force my way against them they hv nothing to loss. If things were to happen to the Bb, if I dun listen to them, who I the person who suffer - me n potentially my Bb. Am I willing to risk it n my answer is NO

From then on, I start listening n analysis if it's ok to follow, ways the consequences if I dun n can I live with the consequences.

It's help to me look at things from both sides n b a better person. Od cos the stubborn me will still crept in but I'll try to minimise it. ;)

char: u r really a very nice wife..yr husband like yr cooking and this show u manage to capture your hubby on his stomahc, u r not feleing good with the cooking smell but u willing to cook with mask cover n even to vomit n cook at same time...this determination u have inspired me

Jolin: your post make me feel teary.i hope now u r handling better and feel free to talk n share here...huggies JIA U!!! u make a right choice u definitly do!

Judy: wah! no breastfeed? i first time hear worr..can see that she is kan jiong over your pregnancy ...and their generation they got advices we may not accept but they do meant good for the baby..

but esp now when we r emotional, words come out may not be nice and maybe cause more heat too..she is concern but maybe not senstive to ya..

i can understand u definitly dont feel good at many times but sometimes living together is hard and now they being concern and worry abt you it may get overwhemled. hopefully u guys can have a cool, good talk soon...cheer up =)

baywater: i am not offended by what u say.. in fact it kinda open a new light to the situation.. all along i feel like she is forcing me.. but deep down i knw its only concerns..

amazing miracle: what our gheneration believe may not be what they adhere to in the past.. thank goodness i dont live with them.. though i will have to once bb comes out.. at least for confinement.. but no matter what, i really hope family can stay tgt and dont have conflict.. while MIL gotta tone down her ganchiongness i also got to be more patient and understanding.. though.. not easy.. haha..

Hi Jerine, just as Jolin has shared, don't give up yah.. many girls here know how difficult it is to have MS so I'm sure you can overcome it too! You may need to find out what works or not works for you to soothe your MS, in addition to the meds. Some of the girls have tried ginger with honey, some have bought the seawrist band etc.

Judy, I also don't know how to help you.. I can only suggest that your hubby tries harder to help you cos it's always easier for the children to talk to own parents.

baywater, once your ms subsides, u will have all the time back with your ger. This period is really hard but it will be over soon. Somehow i feel tat no matter how sticky our kids are to the helpers, they will eventually know who is their mummy [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Amazing, i was never a good cook 4yrs back till i gv birth to my son. My interest arose when i have to prepare puree food for my son when he's 5mths. Then i went to exploit other bb receipes and got interested in cooking. After tat i started to learn to cook soups for my hubby n he complimented my cooking (so happy coz my hubby is a better cook than me) Once you start to cook for your bb, you may also love cooking coz you noe tat bb is having nutritious meals everyday.

pinksorbet, my boy also ask me if i can carry him. I kinda feel sad everytime i rejects him, will you too? It's like a certain kind of bond is lost.

Judy, MHO,

1) breastfeeding - i think if you really want to bf bb, she can't really say no. She will most probably nag, just let her be. Or when you are in hospital, get the lactation consultant to talk about the benefits of bf (of coz when your mil is ard) perhaps she will get it? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

2) Discuss with her that you will like to get a PT maid to help you out during the last 2weeks of your confinement when she's not around. At least you dun have to worry about hsechores.

3)Try negotiating with your mil again that english name will be given by you and chinese name by her?

4)Puppy - After you have delivered, you will be glad that your mil is helping you out with your dog coz you will be so busy with your bb that you will not have time for your dog. Dogs do fell into depression if they do not have enuff attention.

Thank you all the girls for the encouragement. I really feel very miserable today. Vomited more than 5 times just this morning.......

Trying to make myself hang in there.... I tried the seaband.. Helps abit but still vomit and vomit... Ginger tea i tried also but i cannot take the taste... Sigh.. I am really dying...

Jerine dear, dun worry too much on the number of time u vomitted, focus in hanging to the end of the day. It help me 1 day down mean 1 day closer to no more ms day ;)

No to scare u, on an avg I vomitted at least 6 times each hr n tats not my peak. Lol n I'm still surviving. The only time I really feel like dying is when vomitting, dizzy spelling n bad flu set in together but now my flu is better ;) n vomitting has cut down a little. Hee hee

b cheerful, u will feel better

Hi Judy, glad tat I can b of help. N I agree with Charmaine tT dogs do suffer from depression. I've an ex-colleague who hv to handle the moods n emotions of her dogs during her preg n all of us worry if her dogs can handle the attention tat will b allocated to the Bb after the Bb is born.;)

Luckily, the dogs with a little coaxing is responding well to the new member.

Ladies, I couldn't take it & I'm home now. Went to see doc to get panadol for my migraine. Just now wanted to take the vomiting medicine before I ate my lunch but the moment I took it I vomit out. *sigh* Hope I won't vomit my lunch out later. I'm gg to take medicine & rest already. =(

I'm now at the void deck resting and enjoying the cold winds. Just fetch my girl from her school to my sil's plc. Dun feel like going home.

Judy, I'd the same problems as u, well quite similar until hell broke loose during my 1st confinement. Mil is a tricky issue u hv to tackle and normally try to get ur hubby to talk to the parents. N now my 2nd confinement my mil wants me to do at my mum's plc and I just found out the reason why. The other day she was complaining the charges during cny and said it's very expensive and she needs to fork out another 1-2k for extra mouth which she was referring to the CL. And let alone the food she needs to buy when I m doing my confinement. She said everything during cny all very ex.

Bf : I hv the same thing from my mil. But this time round, I'm going to do it my way. Most imptly, ur husband supports u bf.

Confinement : Do u think it's possible for u to do it at ur parents' hse? Doing confinement is not as easy as what she thinks. If she's a traditional woman, she will hv u to know tht u can't wash ur clothes togther with the rest. N must hand wash. Will ur mil want to hand wash for u? Tht s a few pointers u need to let ur husband to think abt it. And she can only stay with u 2 weeks and does she know how to cook the confinement food? I'm not trying to sow discord but there are alot of things she has to make sure she can do it. If not, u r the one who suffers during the confinement. I got post natalblues becos of that. Ur mil can come and help u out but some things u hv to get ur hubby to talk to the parents. As for names and all the trival matters, they want to decide, let them be. Becos confinemnt is the time where u r supposed to recuperate well and hv good rest to get a good health. This is the top priority for u and ur child. Ur health has to be good so to take good care if ur baby if u want to bf.

Being grand parents the 1st time, we can understand their anxiety. For this, u hv to bear. Meanwhile, I think u shld talk to ur hubby and work something out. Usually when the son opens the mouth, the mum will keep quiet.

I might sound harsh but just want to let u know what to expect when things turn out ugly. Sorry, no offence intended

Juz came back from lunch, ate bak kut teh [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Charmaine - after what I have read, you are my role model [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I really envy that you have a boy who is so sweet and you manage your family so well. How I wish I can be like you where you can stay home and nurture your boy [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I guess it's not easy for ladies who stayed with their MIL cos they will want to have a say in your pregnancy and confinement. What does your mother think and say? I guess everyone can have their own ways of doing things but if the outcome is the same, you can be firm in your belief and insist to do it your way, e.g. breastfeeding, getting a CL? What will happen if you don't follow your MIL's 'laws' and say your mother thinks that it is better to do the other way? i hope i m not creating trouble between MIL and DIL here [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Valerie, u take good rest. I also dun feel good too. But dun feel like going home yet. N I hv not taken my lunch yet. No appetite. My MS alr gone. But I kept feeling bloated and giddy. Sigh.. I shld hv gone to work today and now I m practically loitering ard without anything to do. I dun think I can sleep when I m home. It always happen to me.

Neon, I agree with what u say. Beliefs. But i know if I'm discussing with my in-laws I won't bring my mum's words in. Anyway, what we wrote in the forum is to share our experiences and problems we encountered during our pregnancy and certain issues we hv to take it with a pinch of salt. We just want to let known the difficulties that each one faced and at least new mummies can anticipate and think abt it. And not wait for the time for problems to arise.

yea judy! way to go =)...im sure its not going to be easy but certain things u need to wants your rights but to them those wat we like arent pleasant to them while what is good to them may not be that practical in today.

dont get angry and hurt yrself ... as for Bfeed, i think its good and i never hear bad benefits abt it..this one maybe need to somehow "educate" her thinking...like bringing her to those courses too if possible..as for the baby names, for me i will love to use the one i had for my baby and hopefully i can change their mind..

and for the 2 weeks confidement, u definitely need more...this one maybe see yr hubby can help psycho the mum...

meanwhile smile and breathe deep deep in whenever u feel like bursting!

Valerie: good you are home now..have a good rest n take care..

felpoo: dont sound that good for u today...must eat something if not will feel more giddy yea? got books to read? i borrowed some pregnancy books from library and sometimes help to kill time n after reading i go to slp..

char: ok i mus learn from u! hope i can manage my family as well as u do...=))

baywater: u manage to find another gynae?

charmaine - yes i feel said when i gotta reject him too, am afraid he will feel i'm neglecting him but no choice....i can only carry him while i'm in my 2nd trimester and when pregnancy is more stable.

Re: MILs

I guess it all boils down to luck somehow, whether MIL is a good or understanding one anot. If not, we just have to work out some ways and hubby is usually the one being arrowed to resolve things. For me, i'm thankful my mil is a nice lady and not a domineering one, but i do have issues with my FIL who is a egoistic kind of man, and i can't stand it. Well, i do hope i have the sanity to keep myself from bursting out at him...lol

Valerie u take gd care n enjoy ur wkn

Felpoo: u sounded moody. U ok?

Amazing: me still undecisive on my gynea. As a little tied up over my just recovered flu, my passion for my toilet bowl n most importantly my darling bday. Still planning n finding all the things she wants on tat day ;)

Judy, agreed with felpoo that yr mil being grandparent the 1st time, she too, excited and wanted to give the best to her 1st grandchild, just like you. There's still plenty of time for discussion and negotiation.

Neongoby, you can be a good mum too, and i'm so sure that you can do it better than me. Before i got pregnant, i'm known to my friends as a career-minded woman and OT "siao". They were v surprised that i can actually be SAHM for almost 2yrs. Being a mum can really changed a person totally and my child changed me. Yes, i missed my regular niteouts with my gf, clubbing sessions, facials, shopping timeouts but i never regret giving all these up for my child. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Pinksorbet, not advisable to carry him thruout the pregnancy. My boy's ard 14kg and wat i do is, i will seat crossleg on the bed and he'll sit on my thigh while i read stories for him. I can still hug him and smell his baby-scented hair w/o exerting force [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

felpoo: u brought up some points i never knew about, such as hand washing clothes. dont worry i wont take offence. however, now im more worried that we wont get along after hearing that.. =| i would love love love to have hubby stand up for me. but when i brought up this matter to him, he thinks his mom is right. this is our first child, and honestly, we have not a single idea about confinement practises. naturally for hubby, having been brought up in a traditional family, he believes whatever his mom says is for my own good. he only doesnt believe in the BF and baby's english name issue.. he told me we can save money for confinement and he believes it will bond me and his mom tgt. he also believes 2 weeks of confinement is enough.

neongoby: my own mother feels that BF is the way to go and regrets not BFing my siblings and i when we were young. she is a full time so called power woman and says she will not take care of my baby for me as she has no idea how to(when i was young i was being taken care of by grandparents / caretakers and only 'joined' by parents when i was in school). my mom only volunteers her weekends, which is fine with me. she doesnt knw about my issues with MIL.

im really thankful for this forum. been really stressed up by this matter and i cant seem to tell hubby. have the feeling he doesnt understand and keeps siding MIL. i cant tell my mom as she alr does not respect my hubby's family much. obviously its even harder for me to tell MIL. if i didnt sound myself out here i think i would have sunk into depression..

Baywater : u can sense my feelings? Haha.. Yeah. U r rite. I m now at home feeling tired and wanted to sleep but cannot. And now I'm crying for no reasons after u asked me am I ok. I feel very miserable now and I dun know why. It's very hard to convey my thoughts now. I really can't relate my feelings to why I m feeling now.

Judy, we will always be here to provide our listening ears. Felpoo is right, we give our own opinions based on what we think it's right and all of us should take it with a pinch of salt. You can pick whichever advice best suit to your situation. Feel free to say anything cos this is what the forum is for [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] (opps, maybe not so correct, I think there are some rules set by the forum administrator). Anyway, you know what i mean ;p

I think maybe after reading judy's post made me think abt my 1st pregnancy n my blues and made me too emotionally charged. I think this is my first time crying for no reason throughout this pregnancy.

felpoo, you alrite? I cry for no reason too and in the middle of the nite and scared the shits out of my hubby. Guess we are now preggie and abit emo. Would you feel better if you go for a walk? Or go shopping at the nearest mall? Or bring your ger to the playground?

some people say don't cry too much cos we will bring ourself lower and get into pre-natal blues, but i feel that sometimes crying is a way of letting out our stress and discomfort and i really feel better after that. Of course anything too much is never good. Somehow or rather, we still have to manage our emotions to a certain extent, otherwise our emotions will control us instead.

Felpoo - hope you feel better.

Judy,

I can tell you from experience that if you happen to get an episiotomy during birth, it will take you 2 to 3 weeks to recover from the pain down there. 2 weeks confinement is not enough.

Dunno if it was a coincidence but I asked the CL to leave after 2 weeks, i took showers, washed hair, didn't follow any rules. But i kept falling sick for that year.

Felpoo,

Hope you'll feel better soon.

yeaa...we be always ard here...so if u need to talk we be here just like Neongoby n felpoo say, we all met with different situation and we can only give advices and say things based on wat we feel or tink...im sure u will be able to find the best way out for yourself..

Neonogoby: i agree! sometimes its just some "gases" inside that you need to cry it out..and will feel better afterwhich..

since food moderation is needed to be practice lets hope our emo will be in moderation too..lets manage it with smile!

Felpoo: feel better crying out? after crying rainbow is out le..dont feel moody =)) its weekend !

will update you all about how things are between MIL and me periodically.. thanks again.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

felpoo: oh dear.. u sound really down.. u make me want to cry to for some reason.. cheer up okay..

JErine: Jia you...soon be over ya! endure another few days/weeks...soon soon...

or get MC from gynae? can rest at home?

pinksorbet: u dun carry ur boy now ah? i still carry coz my boy super duper koala bear 1...so he will keep climbing up to me..

so far i been carrying him not a big problem lar... but he will tell me next time give baby to "ah ma" and he is mine

Judy: not easy leh...u need to ask ur hb to talk to her..dun "override" this..else u have no peace

yeah agree with the ladies that when the son talk...the mother will shut up..haha

baywater...wat are u lacking in ur darling bday? i may have the contacts....