(2011/02) Feb 2011

Judy, you just moved to a new house? try to open all the windows for ventilation and let the sunlight come into your house. If weekdays you can't do that, do it in the weekend. This will help to dispel negativity out of your house. Your house need a good flow of qi in and out of the house, then the people staying will feel better and healthier too. Hope this helps.

Sigh.. Charmaine, I think this will be the 2nd time I am telling you how envious I am on your cup size. From B to E is no easy feat. I am still praying for miracles for the cup increase.

haha, not geomancy la, but i find it make sense from my previous experience. There is one room which we seldom go in, it's dark cos we don't open the window, both my hubby and i felt a bit eerie whenever we enter, but we put a lamp with a auto timer switch to light up the room for a few hrs at night, then weekend we open the window to let air in, we feel better.

Not good if we don't open the windows, the stale air gets trapped in the house, not healthy, and with the sunlight entering into the house, the house looks brighter and more cheerful.

felpoo, and i hoping i'll have my cup size remained at B. My breasts are forever sore/painful esp at nite as cup just increased. Kinda adds on a woe as my ms still lingering

hi felpoo, thanks for the advice.. but i feel uneasy to open my bedroom window cos once open everyone who walks past at the corridor will look in.. i got very kpo neighbour.. haha.. these few days i have been sleeping on the sofa in living room cos i like the windy feeling.. not so bad.. bedroom, not so good..

Hi ladies~

I just went for my 2nd checkup this morning & I was given 1 day mc. Went ntuc & watsons to buy things. So heavy!

Anyway I can see my baby's head, hands & legs already!! Today is 10w3d. Edd brought forward to 6 feb. 2 weeks later I'll be doing the Oscar test. Hope everything will be fine. *fingers crossed* And I've put on weight. Omg. Even my gynae is shock cos she say normally ppl will lose weight but I'm the opposite.. =/

@sweetie: I bought the goldkili instant ginger tea just now. It didn't state honey ginger but the description said it's with honey. Hope it's the same & hope it tastes good.

Hi Valerie, we same same in terms of baby's growth. I was 10w1d on Mon when I saw my gynae.. hehe.. But my gynae didn't mention about bringing forward EDD. I believe EDD will continue to fluctuate until later into our pregnancy..

Valerie, oh ya it din state but is with honey keke..u later go and make one to drink..hope it helps [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] me too nw in my 10w but nw i eat everydaything including take small amt of ice cream and my fav bubble tea..keke ya lor y make our ms so xin ku must be happy eat everything but in moderation keke so ladies jia you [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I heard first child usually arrives earlier than EDD but I've got friends who delivered first child after EDD.. I guess it depends on individuals and the baby.. So, you talk to your baby and tell him/her to guai guai and come out after CNY.. hehe...

Hi sweetie, me too, I ate ice-cream also.. small amount lah.. hehe.. always so tempted to drink bubble tea and I like the red plum flavour but most times by evening, my appetite goes down.. maybe I will buy tonight.. less ice and let it settle down so the drink won't be too chilly.. hehe...

BTW, if you were to drink coffee/tea, do take ur meds 2 hours before or after these beverages.

Hehe.. I'll fix 1 cup to try later. Btw my gynae told me these 3 weeks (week 10 to week 12) is the worse period of ms. So mummies let's jia you together! We've already endure for so long. 3 more weeks & we should be fine le. Jia you!! =)

in fact i eat ev thing... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] dun make it pregnant like every thing can't eat. like that no girls wanne get pregnant... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] that jamie yeo also pregnant 14 wks... about same as me.. ^^

faith you knw the brand"koi" bubble tea is my fav..so popular..ya if we restrict our diet our life will be mre miserable so just buy anything u wan to eat or drink but remember "in moderation" tats very impt...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Valerie, don't worry. I like the goldkili as I myself is drinking it. My weeks are pretty same as yours. My gynae put me as 10w5ds. Hb is quite similar but mine decreased from 180 to 166 from the last scan. well for my case, I hope my baby can be born in the year of tiger.

Faith, my 1st one came out 2 weeks earlier than my EDD. As what you had mentioned, it really depends on individual. However, I realised that women who tend to sit more at the desk has a tendency to deliver later or ard at their EDD. And to answer your question on the med, it will be 2 hours later. Try 3 hours later, will be good.

My MS is totally gone but my gynae warned me against eating too much as he feels that it will be easier to slim down after birth

Mummies, I realised 2 things today.

First, I need to stock up my panty liners as my discharge is getting more each day.

Second, I can't cross my legs ANYMORE!!

hahaha, felpoo, you are so funny!

sorry, your BB is 10 wks going to 11 wks and you can't cross your legs anymore? oh...

I am just curious, why do you want to have a tiger BB? i see here, majority prefer to have a rabbit BB [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Neon, actually I couldn't close my leg a week ago. Each time, I crossed my leg, I feel like puking because it seems like something is pressing on my stomach. Thus I contribute it to my MS. But MS is gone, and this sensation is still there and very uncomfortable. And now everytime I cross my legs, I must uncross it if not, I feel like vomitting.

Oh, that's because I don't need to worry myself that I wo't be able t get a slot when my child starts to attend school. I realised the birth rate in the year of tiger is rather low. And partly, I feel that children born in Tiger are very ferocious in nature. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

pardon my ignorance, but if your BB is born in 2011, your BB will still join those in 2011 (Rabbit) cohort for primary one right? Unless your BB is born in Dec 2010 then will join the 2010 Tiger BBs cohort?

haha, my brother is a Tiger, born around midnight or after which pple say will be very fierce cos they come out to hunt food, but he is very quiet and shy leh... maybe he only pounce when time comes, lol.

My cravings also very funny...

Monday evening i was craving for Ramen... so i ended up eating Ajishen ramen alone! haha Very funny scene cos i was the only one that dine alone.

Yesterday was craving for Rum & Rasin from Mr Bean (its non-alcoholic)...

I think things still can be eaten but those we need to avoid, perhap just take a bit of those to ease our cravings...

I remember i saw a mummy(think gg to deliver soon cos her belly very large) she's wearing a long maxi dress and it really look goregous,

gg to buy some maxi dress from website, any ladies interested? if interested, do PM me i'll pass you the link.

Oh yeah! I was too engrossed with the tiger year. Oh my god, there is a miscalculation. Means that my delivery will be in Feb 2011. So I can only hope that I can deliver before Chinese Lunar New Year. still can consider tiger.

Hehe.. I thot tiger will be sleeping around that hour and will hunt during the day?

hey valerie, what is the link, wld like to buy too... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

i'm in week 9 and edd 12 feb. last time i pump milk in my office storeroom. no choice wor, no other place more suitable le.

Hi sweetie, I've heard so much about Koi bubble tea but never had the chance to try it cos I stay in the west lah.. the Koi outlets are either in the east/Marine Parade or the last I heard in Chinatown and Illuma.

felpoo, can only take meds 3hrs before/after coffee/tea ar.. don't know if I can make it in time hahah! I just took my progesterone pill, which means I can only drink the bubble tea at 8.15pm, then my next pill at least after 11.30pm, depending on how fast I finish the bubble tea haha! I'm usually asleep abt 10+pm ha!

ya... hahaha... i guess al waiting for valerie maxi dress link... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I am expecting my second kid too, EDD in Feb 2011. Previously, i tried using stretchmark cream,but it doesn't really help at all. My tummy is still v itchy during third trimester and after birth, the stretchmark are still there. As mothers, we need to sacrifice, as long as the baby is healthy, the rest doesnt really matters. Like what my gynae always console me, nausea and vommitting is good, it means your baby is healthy. I had very bad MS since week 4, and at week 9, it is still bad, but i guess nothing is comparable to having your baby in tummy kicking happily (even though mummy is suffering).

Nice nice .. Vivian, where is the BP link, so that I can put my details? I guess this is a spree that is ending 31-07-2010, right?

Felpoo, i'm consider quite lucky that my department has a room for me to express BM.

Initally i express in toilet but i felt its too unhygenic and i spoken to my superior and they allow me to do it in the room during lunch hour.

Anyway, i will be the one inside the room usually hehe.

Hello again, i just woke up from a nap. Hungry now.. =/

@Audrey: Er, it's not me. It's vivian that has the link. Hee.. But I did buy maxi dress too in far east. They have quite a lot there. But some quite ex.

@felpoo: I've tried the ginger tea just now.. But I think I'm not too used to the taste. The after taste is like 苦茶 to me. =(

Thumbs up for Koi bubble tea!

My office used to order 20 cups at a time, but recently they have turned down our delivery order, coz their business is too good!

I went to the link and I saw a lot of maxi dresses very nice. Before PG, I won't be caught dead with one as I feel that it's very exaggerating to wear one during the day. I had seen ppl wearing it and they can carry it well without looking too formal. And I envy those ladies. And now I am itching to buy a few pieces. A few ?s to those who want to buy?

1. What shoes shall we wear in order not to look too formal or casual?

2. How do we wear it to office? Should we wear a cardi over it or ... ?

3. What colours will you opt to buy if you want to wear it in office?

valerie, ya the ginger tea is a bit hot keke nt a gd taste but once a while u drink when u feel bloated, keke it works for me keke...ya lor the koi bubble tea queue always so long 1, hard to buy one cup goto to go early to buy...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

felpoo-me everyday wear those babydoll dress coz i dont like to wear the real type of maternity clothes coz i feel very auntie so me bought those u knw bugis street they sell those 10 bucks a dress, coz those type have elastic,so quite comfy to wear if the dress is short i just go with legging mre comfy... keke if u feel ur arm too big maybe can buy a cardi to wear it if wear those sleeveless dress [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Morning ladies~

Back to work today. So don't feel like waking up to work. >_<

I'm so feeling not well today again. =(