(2011/02) Feb 2011

Judy: she is 35 yrs old already.. no boyfriend.. think she wan to be single all the way ba..

but now the boss very angry cuz i always take leave..

now i dun know whether i wan to resign anot..

i very tired n they always make me stress..

that day boss just scold me n make me cry..

i dun know how long i still can bear with this..

fiona: u probably need a talk with ur boss or ur supervisor.. let them knw how hard it is for u.. unless financial factor is not a prob i think its better to hang on to ur job.. 2nd trimester is coming.. u should feel better then..

felpoo, my kids are now 6 and 3.

Neongoby, thks for ur encouragement.

fiona, i also think that u shd let ur boss knw ur situation now.

just go and see what are the dishes she cook for dinner. the look of the dishes make me rush to toilet and puke. sigh!

my boss know that i am pregnant..

but he still dun care..

he say is my problem..

haiz.. sad.. 2nd trimester coming..

but i still feel xin ku.. hope i can get over it..

fiona, ur boss knw u ar pregnant still so unconsiderate! no wonder u think of resign. ur boss is single also? hang on there and hope u feel better soon.

dun let them to affect ur pregnancy mood.

Slim: my boss is a father of 2..

but i think he still can't understand it is very

xin ku to work n carry a big tummy to work..

SLim, Fiona started work only Feb n now it's July only when she disclosed she's pregnant. Becos of this, I think the boss might think tht she s deceiving the company in a way or another. This is my thoughts.

Fiona, dun get discouraged. U shld try talking to ur boss abt ur stance in a soft way. Let him know tht u r really serious in this job n though u r not feeling well u r trying ur best to do whatever u can in ur capacity to fulfil ur duties n responsibilities in ur job. N if ur work evolves in u only, u see u want to also compromise with ur boss tht during ur maternity, u can work from home too. If I'm the boss I will appreciate ur thoughtfulness on tht part that u hv put the company's interests first

My 2 cents' worth. U hv to assess the situation n ur boss too before u talk to him. Maybe it s also the HR asst manager who's also adding oil n fuel to the fire. Usually bosses nowadays are not tht merciless towards pregnant women

Hi gals, I went for my gynae appmt today. I'm 10w1d; bb's size at 32.2mm, heartbeat 188bpm. So happy can see the baby's limbs which I wasn't expecting to, so quite exciting.. hehe..

Mine is 10 weeks +. doctor nvr said how many days. Mine is 39mm but heartbeat is ard 160+. last check was 180. I googled and said 160+ isbin the average range. Hope it's right

Oh btw, some medical research shows tht a higher hbr indicates the baby gender as girl. Although some refute this research.

Fiona, your boss is so not understanding! Felpoo is right, try to talk to your boss. If his wife is being treated this way, how does he feel?

I did a search just now, it says "employer is not liable for maternity benefits if retrenched before the seventh month of pregnancy" and "Currently, employers can terminate an employee's services during the first six months of pregnancy, and are not obliged to state their reason."

I think if you really want to hold on to your job, talk nicely to your boss, don't let them think they can anyhow bully pregnant women and get away for not paying your maternity benefits! Although now there is not much employment protection for pregnant women but at least you must fight for your rights

Felpoo, what does the My Baby Lite Gender thingy says about your BB's gender? Maybe you can start to piece the different factors to see if it is accurate? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

neongoby and felpoo: i am thinking of resigning this job last few weeks..

i know that this is a stupid thing to do..

but i can't do anything..

my mum dun wan to help me to look after my #1..

den now the company making me so stress..

i just hope that my baby can be a cheerful n happy baby..

i dun wan my stress to make my baby feel not happy inside me..

every now and den i will cry for no reason..

my friend tell me dun think too much..

scare that i will go into yu yi zheng again..

my DH also scare that.. so he ask me to resign..

oh dear, I am so sorry Fiona, maybe i m too strong in my words, ya i agree with you, now you should not put yourself into too much stress, no good for both mummy and baby. What is most impt is how you feel and how you can cope and deal with all these things. We can only give comments (it's easier said than done), but you see your own condition, if you really cannot tahan those bullies at work, then quit and stay at home to rest. We will be happy for you as long as you are happy. Don't cry ok?

Neongoby: thanks for the advise..

i will see what i can do..

if really cannot tahan i think i will just give my boss the letter..

the most important thing is my baby now..

so if anyone wan to stress things out.. i think there is nothing for me to stay there..

that time i was thinking of after i give birth den i quit..

but i think that is like cheating the company for the 4 mths leave already den quit..

like very bad.. so better i stay at home n take care of my #1 first before my #2 one come..

like that i won't be so stress..

n my #1 always make me happy because of her smile..

so i rather stay at home to watch them grow up..

hubby income can support us..

i don't spend much.. n we one month only go out one time..

so not a problem..

n one more thing is if i stay at home i can cook n eat at home..

no need to go out eat 3 meals le.. is more healthy..

heehee.. i am happy that u all support me..

some of my friend dun support me cuz they think that y i dun wan to take the 4 mths leave den resign..

fiona,

just treat him "singing" la...some men, even though father already, can't understand pregnancy as they are not involved at all...=)

sometimes, we just need to have high "EQ".

Fiona, I agree with neon tht we can only give comments and at the end of the day, u hv to decide n assess the situation urself as u know it best. But if u decide to quit after the maternity leave, then I suggest that u dun talk to ur boss anymore as it s pointless. But if u want to stay on, then at least a talk to trash out everything. At least u have tried your best and it reflects badly on ur employer only.

And honestly if u think u can't take the stress and ur hubby's income is enough to support the family, n u really need a stress free environment u shld quit ur job. No point in bringing undue stress to urself n baby.

Dun bother abt what ur friends say. U r the one who is pregnant n facing stress at work not them. If they can't empathize with u on ur situation, let them be. Listen to ur gut feelings and u won't go wrong. Ok?

Neon, u were asking me the checking against the baby lite gender table, can't do it as I dun know my conception month leh.

I kept forgetting to ask the doctor my Edd and the month which I conceived. Very terrible.

since my first pg, I hv very bad memory. Now this 2nd pg even worse. Sometimes memory lapse. Can't even remember what I had eaten for dinner. Just now went to the supermarket buy apples. Pay money forgot to take the apples with me.

Good morning, Ladies

Fiona,

Jia you. Though we are living in a materialistic society, but sometimes i just feel that we still need to follow our heart. If you are feeling stress and see no point to stay at your current company, plus your boss and co-worker are not understanding, i actually support your decision to resign and stay at home first. You can still make arrangement for baby care-giving after your 2nd one is born, after that still can go to work. Just don't limit yourself. There is always choice for us. Jia you.

good morning Jolin.

I read some way that wearing sea band can reduce nausea, correct me if i m wrong. i m going to Redang this friday, got to get one. where can i got it? TIA

Morning SLim

Yes, i am wearing the sea band wrist band and i found it quite well leh. After wearing it, i feel less giddy, but when MS strike, i will still feel nauseous and vomit la, overall, i still find it quite helpful.

My hubby got it from Guardian, couldn't find it at Watson. Maybe you can try to get one. It's $12.90 if i am not wrong.

Valerie, thts cool. I only get to hear it at 7 weeks. Went to check online. Normal heart rate at 6 weeks is 90-113 bpm and at 9 weeks is 144-170 bpm. So urs should consider high.

Ladies, I think my ms now totally gone. Now what I hvnis constant hunger pangs. N it s very bad now. If I dun fill up my stomach I will feel like retching. Symptoms rather similar to ms. Sianz

By the way, Ladies,

Can i check with you, how is your daily water intake? I used to drink quite a lot of water last time (at least 8 glasses of plain water per day, excluding juices, tea, etc), but since this pregnancy, i only can take like 3 - 4 glasses of water per day and those included tea, flavoured drink, juices, etc.

I am actually feeling thirsty all the time, but i just daren't to drink much, especially before and after food, somehow i just feel that drinking water too much will make me vomit. Hence, i really don't know how to solve the problem.

Now sitting in the cab. Feel like vomitting. The cab driver kept jamming his brakes and cannot decide which lane he wants to take. Keep changing lanes. Suddenly hv a craving for laksa. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

SLim,

You can get seabands from pharmacies. My husband got them from i think guardian pharmacy at changi airport.

I feel it only helps a little bit.

@Fiona: Actually I quite support you to quit your job. Since your hubby can support the family with his salary, why stress yourself during this period when all we need is a stress-free living condition? If it's for the 4 months maternity leave, it's not worth being unhappy everday. It not only will affect you, it will also affect your baby. Next time your baby will be a moody baby. I believe after giving birth you can always find a better job. =)

@felpoo: Same!! When I feel hungry I will feel like vomiting. But after eating I will feel very uncomfortable. *sigh*

@Jolin: I'm like you too. Always feeling thirsty but don't feel like drinking water cos will give me a vomiting feeling. But if I drink other drinks it will leave behind a after-taste in my mouth. =(

I also don't like to drink plain water anymore, maybe it's bland and makes me want to vomit, i will try to take fruit juice, ribena instead.

Felpoo- since you are already 10 weeks, i think your MS is slowly dying off, congrats! you are proceeding to the 2nd trimester, enjoy.

SLim, I also got the sea band from Guardian

Jolin, on the contrary, before pregnant, I dun hv a mouth for plain water. Drinking too much makes me feel like vomitting. So during pregnancy, I tend to drink 8 glasses of water and each time I drink, i drink small sips. And water must be warm. U dun drink 1 glass down at one gulp.

If it doesn't help, then you drink fruit juices. Hope this helps.

Valerie, I think it's the indigestion part that we are feeling very uncomfortable. Now I eat extremely slowly during meal times.

Neon, same here. I realised taking ribena glucose makes my appetite for food better.

thks for all ur reply. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Jolin, i used to drink a lot of water daily. Now i can not too, orange juice, prune juice, HL milk etc all vomit out. yesterday tried the nutrisoy reduced sugar, it works fine for me. the nurse told me, must drink sip by sip. dun drink too much at one time.

felpoo, ribena glucose good for appetite. maybe i shd go and buy one to try.

fiona: can see now u r really upset n stress being in the company..as other mummies comment, i will also think if your hubby income can support and u cant take the stress workload is coming, i supoprt yr decision too...quit resign and watch yr kids grow..i guess that be more rewarding! dont cry...your bb can feel it...huggiess..

jolin: i dont drink water as much as i used to be also...after meal after cause me to be very bloated..maybe like felpoo mus try drinking in small small slips..

felpoo: congrats..welcome u to your 2nd trimster soon!

Valerie: same as u...fruit juice or some drinks leave a weird after taste ..but for me i think 100 plus still works for me..

Felpoo,

Thanks for the suggestion, i will try it.

Normally when i drink, i tend to drink fast (cos very thirsty, haha), i think that cause the uncomfortable and vomit feeling. I will drink small slips from now on.

@Amazing Miracle: I'm trying hard not to drink carbonated drinks.. But I think I should try to find some other drinks. If not I'll be super dehydrated. =(

Tomorrow morning I'll be going for my check up. I can't wait!!! Hehe..

Slim, if you are having bad ms n still hv to deal with exams, let yr helper handle yr kids for the time being til yr ms subsides. I also handle my son mostly but this bad ms, I find it hard coz I'm giddy n I let my helper took over. My hubby scared I will faint halfway while bringing my son to n back frm school.

Just wanna share something - I think telling out that yr ms is subsiding is true tat yr ms will return. I was feeling so much better in the whole afternoon, no giddy, not nausea so I told my hubby at ard 6pm. At 7pm, the terrible ms returned. I'm not telling anyone anymore if I'm feeling better. Now the ms is so much worse.

Hi ladies.

We've survived yet another day of ms, vomiting n etc. Gd job

I'm still hanging there hee hee still with my bad flu plus cough now sigh

Fiona, I do agree with the rest, if ur boss n colleagues r unable to understand wats it's b like, it very difficult for u to stay for the next few mths with them n yet b happy. Preg is a n happy thing, dun let them ruin it. U hv the support from the most important person - ur HD, tat all u need. ;) add oil.

Moreover, it's quite fun looking after u little ones apart from times tat u might feel hitting their little butts for some naughtiness they display haha

O, I cut down so much on my plain water intake cos of the vomitting. I still trying to drink as much as I can to prevent dehyrating n getting myself admitted to hospital. Haha

Ladies, my Gynae dun allow me to drink milk when I was hving MS. He told me to drink soya products. Partly I am lactose intolerant and whenever I have bad bouts of nauseous, my gastric juices will start to accumulate and drinking milk will agitate my stomach.

yes Felpoo, if you are lactose intolerant, when you intake milk, it will cause indigestion, makes you feel bloated cos you don't have the enzyme to digest. My hubby is also lactose intolerant, he will get diarrhea whenever he drink certain brand of milk

feeling nausea and want to vomit now [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

High heartbeat = girl? I like this idea! Haha!

I also don't like plain water now (not like I like it from the beginning anyway).. my plain water intake has also reduced during the day time. I try to take fruits, juices or milk loh..

hi everyone one....

baywater - hmm try to drink 100 plus or lemon in ice water... help too... dunno heard frm who from here.. i try and i managed to drink..

valerie - nice... good for u... enter 10wks soon wor... jiayou...

not forgetting the rest... let jiayou n fight over MS... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

my ofz internet have bn down hence cnt login... argg boring at work... -_- sigh.. miss u all vv much and the posting..