(2011/02) Feb 2011

Do you ladies experience feeling nausea after drinking plain water? But drinking mineral water or other drink is OK?

my colleage commented my this baby being "atas" (high class), eat cheap stuff feel nauseous, eat ex stuff ok. haha

Last week i super craving for fried food, ate too much fast food. i have gain 3 kg... cannot le... must control haha... i dun have this kind of feeling when i have my first boy. :X

Now my craving switch to Sour stuff.. but now i choose low fat yoghurt... else i think i will gain super lotsa of weight. my last pregnancy i gain abt 23kg!!! luckily i managed to shed off through breastfeeding for a year, didn't do much excerise. Most of the weight shed off during confinement. i only could rem that i sweat alot.. i guess its all my water retention as i was super swollen during my last 2 months...

hi Val, my gyne give up on oral naseous pills n gave me 'butt up' med. He claims no use swollowing knowing it will come out the next few moments...

but me ti ki, dun want to use that.... trying to c if resting can help..

wow Vivien, u gain 23kg last round!!! I tot i've gain much (20kg +-) ....

hee hee, i vomit after taking practically anything... lol

Charmaine, dun think my darling hv that intutition... though she love the idea of becoming a jie jie... cos she is currently the youngest within the family tree.

cecelia446,

so our babies bday quite near!! My EDD 13 feb.

elder one will be 1 this 21st.

eviangal,

i'm staying admiralty dr too! how old is ur gal? how's the childcare u mentioned?

charmaine,

On Tues nite, I was lying on the bed chatting with my son. Then I was asking him do you know who is inside mummy's stomach. He planted his ears on my tummy and knitted his brows and listened. Then he said: Mee Hun Kway!!! (I have mee hun kway for dinner) My hb was laughing out so loud that he chocked.

Then i propped him further, what else? He said...mmm.. Veg and Meat!!!! (Faintzzzz):x

His daddy then ask him, didi or mei mei, he finally said meimei......

Vivian,

I am fine with plain water / flavoured drink as long as they serve in warm, hehe

Baywater,

Maybe you can try to visit GP for the gastric medicine. When my MS started, i also had very bad gastric problem. The excess acid and gas caused so much discomfort and i was on 4 days MC that time. After checking with my gynae, he said i can go and buy those gastric pill from GP. So i visited a clinic and told the doctor about my problem. She prescribed medicine for gastric for me to take for 5 days. It's to heal to gastric surface and reduce the acid and gas. I am fine since completed the medicine. Although now still feeling bloating (before / after food), but the condition is so much better as compared to past. And i try to avoid spicy, sour and oily food. I think it helps.

Maybe you can try.

baywater, have you start to educate her that she's going to be a jie jie soon? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

BPC, hahaha your son is sooo cute! I ask my son, so bb is didi or meimei, he say didi. My husband wants a ger.

vivian: im fine with plain water also ..but after a while i wan somethign different cause of the weird taste on my tongue..so i try fruits juice or 100 plus..

Charmaine, yap.... she is getting a hang of the idea n keeps telling me she is so clever, she know how to do this n bb dun know n she will teach bb ">

any ladies hv craving for durians? I've been eating n visiting toilet after that haha

charmaine, i dun think my son's intuition is accurate at all. I think he said meimei because gal won't want to play his trucks and cars.

Now my son wants to plant his ears to listen to my stomach everyday, very sweet. I will imitate bb's sound saying "hello, gor gor", he will giggle and says hello back.

felpoo, take some warm drink or food.

I don't know for you gals, when I have very bad MS with #1, i take 7-up + lemon. Helps alot. but pls do take in moderation coz high sugar content.

Just finish my lunch.. Stomach feels weird weird. Like got bubbles bursting inside. Hmm... Don't know is the wind or what. Bleh.

Amazing M, ya ya I don't know for sure is it really metallic taste but hehe.. taste like it. Affects the taste of the food. Just now i take a small bite of preserved plum, the metallic taste makes it doesn't taste like plum anymore.

Baywater, I got phobia of durian now. I think I took too much last week :þ

I've a colleague who has a plantation in JB, been feeding us with durian everyday. Heheheh.. MC rate also increasing.

Ladies, a quick check with you again. U mean we can go to GP there and tell them how sick we are and we can get a MC, right? I dun really feel well and now very giddy and feel like fainting. Need to go home rest if not tonight no strength to bring my girl for her piano lesson.

su,

Ha ha! So coincidence.. Mine EDD 17 Feb. Holding my gal's bday party on 18 this month (1 day earlier) at Aloha Loyang. Cost us a bomb.. :p Will you be making a 'big' celebration for your #1?

argh.. very angry!!

i ask my HR assitant manager to fill my salary in the HDB grant for me..

monday i pass to her..

until now i haven't get it back..

sian.. yesterday i ask from her,

she talk to me in a very bad tone..

today i ask her den she show me face..

dun knoe when den can get back..

i need to send it before next week..

any idea if its possible to see or at least agar agar baby's gender at 12 week scanning by normal ultrasound?

Fiona, what's her problem? Did you talk to your HR Mgr in this case? Pregnant women like us alr feeling terrible. And still hv to see her face. My company is more empathic towards preggies and our colleagues will go all the way to help the preggies.

Faith, I don't understand. YOu guys nvr get giddy spells and feel like fainting at all? my 1st pregnancy also no such symptoms. Dun know whether is it my body weak or ...? My hands and feet are constantly icy.

I think cannot stand it anymore. Must really go back and lie down.

felpoo, go see GP and tell her/him tat you are pregnant and feeling very giddy. Can get mc de

fiona, yes your HR is very nasty. Since i noe her pattern like this, i will chase her every 3-4hrs if i were you. Chase her until she pek chek and return to me.

Judy, i will be going oscar on 23th. Hope bb guai guai, cooperative and open legs so that i can see gender hehee [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

@felpoo: This morning I started to get giddy. And I always fell when I got off my bed. =/ I'm constantly feeling hot & sweating. But if cold will feel very cold. So it's like very extreme. =( My stomach feels so xin ku now after lunch. Argh..

charmaine: so jealous! i also wanna see.. our bb edd about same date.. my 12 week scan on 22nd.. so hopefully i can see too.. but i wont be taking oscar leh so probably will just be taking the normal ultrasound.. but i really am dying to see gender.. hubby dont wanna knw though.. i dont knw how to compromise with this. haha..

felpoo, are u very healthy before you pregnant? For me, i oredi got giddy spells now and then before i got pregnant and always sick so i know my body is weak de. My hands and feet also icy constantly.

Hi Judy, 12 weeks too early to see gender.. generally about 20 weeks.

felpoo.. yah, thank God I'm one of those who don't have severe MS, fainting spells etc.. I only feel bloated, have lots of burping, and sometimes uncomfy feeling after meals.. You better rest well..

judy, not everyone can see bb gender at 12 weeks. But some of my frds able to know bb gender at 12weeks. So also depends on luck [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

charmaine: my parents in law have been nagging to knw the gender also.. they hoping for a boy, and keep telling me they dream of a boy lah, they want a boy lah, blah blah. i thought so funny how come my MIL gave birth before and didnt knw cannot find out gender so fast? so i hope to 'appease' both my anxiety and my PILs.. haha..

@baywater, Ya. my #1 was very small... doc ask me eat durian... ice cream and even give me aspirin -__-" he is born at weight 2.505kg.. .still very little sigh. and all the fats n weight go to me :~(

My colleage told me jus now if craving for sour stuff it's gg to be a boy.

hmmm but my #1 i dun have craving at all. What are your views to these old wives tales?

For me, as long as healthy i am more than happy le but i'm still curious and hoping to have a gal since i got a boy haha...

Valerie

No lah, but most of my friends said if we have severe MS, most probably we are having baby girl, hehe..

But just old wife tale lah.

Boy or gal is just the same, most importantly the baby is healthy and the delivery process is smoothly, hehe

BPC: yup! exactly! the food that seems to taste nice taste weird now..lol...Your son is so cute..good way to help him bond early also cause i think normally 1st child will feel more neglect when the bb comes out..

judy: haa..den u know le dont tell him..lol

valerie: your bed very high ma? not good leh if u keep falling down esp when your stomach gets bigger..

felpoo: yea agree with the rest go see gp and get mc..u need to rest more in bed..

fiona: your HR is really one kind leh! keep chasing them! dont care their face...now alrdy fri and u need it next week le..

@Vivian: Ooo.. I have no craving for sour stuff leh. Hahaha! I also hope I have a girl leh. Cos I want to buy her lots of pink clothes & soft toys. Hehehe..

@Jolin: I hope I have a girl.. Hee hee hee.. I don't know how to play with boy leh. Lol. Let him play soft toys like a bit funny..

@Amazing Miracle: Er.. Okay lah. Consider quite high bah. But I was already standing up. But like cannot balance myself then want to fall like tat.. And when I went to the toilet I also find the things spinning when I was seated down on the toilet bowl. =/

thanks ladies..

i think i go find my big boss n ask him whether the HR got give him the form anot..

if she never give i think i get it back from her n ask my boss to sign myself..

Ya lor... i also stress, my MIL wants a gal... my hubby N son also... if pop out boy, sure gg to disappoint a lot of pple. sigh.

I also try to tell my boy there's baby in mummy's tummy so i cannot carry him. He seems to understand abit here and there, now everynight he will say goodnight to baby...

i hope he will be a doting brother in future as now he is super spolit by my parents in law and maid.

my in laws are very traditional teochew family and this kid will be their first grandchild so they are very ganchiong.. dont blame them also lah cos this matter is not affecting me therefore i am not stressed up..

valerie, i find it strange if i knw the gender and hubby dont knw.. haha. when go shopping im sure hubby will find out.

on a side note, i am very sad cos i realise today i cant button my one of my fav jeans.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

@Judy: Why don't want to tell your hubby? I think each time I go for check up I want to keep asking my gynae when can know gender. Haha.. Then can go shopping together with hubby. Hehehe... You should be happy! Cos this shows that your baby is growing. =D You can wear it after you give birth! =)

cecelia, yup agree the 'big' celebration will burn a 'big' hole in our pocket! hehe...

we'll b celebrating tomo at home with my side. next sat celebrate w dh's side.

re MS and baby gender...

no link at all!! my friend had super bad ms whereas i did not (for my 1st one) and both of us had boys!

Agree w charmaine, bb healthy most impt!! :D

Haha.. Actually whether have girl or boy is depends on the hubby's sperm de. Don't think ms can tell... But I still hope I have a girl lah. Haha!

valerie, hubby dont wanna knw.. he like the 'natural' way.. but like that where got fun.. if girl i wanna shop for pink stuff boy i wanna shop for blue.. orange or green where got nice.. haha.. but thats just me.. i think shopping with hubby for bb stuff is a very good way to bond.. and of cos to see hard earn money fly away.. haha.. no matter what, like what charmaine say, bb okay can le:)

@Judy: Haha.. Then you all shop for non-clothes things lor. Like cot, pram, neutral toys. Lol. Buy a few white clothes first lor. Haha~ I can't wait to go shopping with hubby for baby stuff. Hehe..

Boy or girl ok for me, as long as healthy.

If boy again, save $$ on appearals, if girl hohohoh.. I think I will go crazy over shopping for pinky cutie stuff.

For my boy, all his toys are balls, trains, cars, truck, lego blocks. He into the Bob the builder phase now. So can u imagaine, crane truck, screw driver, spanner, saw, drill..... I think he has at least 3 drills. The lastest additional is full set of power drill, my husband says its different, so die die must get. Don't know is it my son wants it or my husband wants it???

Last yr was Thomas e Train craze, amazing the kiddos know all the trains' name, same even look alike and they can distinguish the difference!!!

@BPC: Hahahahaha! I also told my friend if I have a girl I want to buy lots of soft toys for her. Then she said I'm making use of my baby to buy soft toys for myself. Lol.

Ya, then you also have to watch so that you can communicate with them. Say bye-bye to all the tv dramas and hello to all the cartoons~

the topic changes so quickly. Hv a dizzy spell just now, hence toke a power nap....

I'm too stress by gender... my hubby is the only son in a traditional teochew family n everyone is looking forward to hv a boy....well except my darling girl.

sign, wat to do...

Valerie,

very true, that's why have to buy him a dvd player. He will watch his cartoon while the rest of us watch the news or TV show.

Not wasting $$, if not we will not have peace. At least they learn educational stuff from the kids DVD.

Hahaha, must be you urself wants all the soft toy rite? No worries, me too [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I bought the Eyore (the donkey tgt with winnie the pooh) coz I love Eyore. Now my son love Eyore too, die die must hug the toy to sleep.

Vivien, bb being healthy is more important then the birth weight... the weight thingy can catch up later....

i gave bday to a L size bb girl - 3.61kg then, she healthy need tlc now.... so healthy is most important

@BPC: Haha.. But the cartoon now is so different from last time. I want to let my kid watch Doraemon and 十万个为什么. Wahahaha~

Ya, I already thought of what to buy for my baby le. I want to buy Elmo, Piglet, Pooh Bear, Doraemon... Hehehe...