(2011/02) Feb 2011

@Judy: You mean you haven't pregnant 3 months or haven't work for 3 months?

@Jolin: Oooo.. Cashew nut's my favourite! If it really helps I'm going to buy~ Haha! Btw, is it true that we should stay away from peanuts & soy products?

audrey: i now eating snack.. been eating non stop for few weeks abit.. weight gain until i see liao also wan to faint..

haha.. fiona, at first i big eater like u... but then nw... no.. haha feeling MS again... hmm weird,, first one n 2 mths cn eat.. nw 3rd mth hard to eat.. i think i got smething wrg with me... -_-

Fiona,

Hehe, yeah, you got the wrong person.

Valerie,

Hm, don't know leh, but they are my snack after lunch and before dinner.

So far, everytime i eat them, i feel better (no giddy, nausea, etc). Maybe they suit me, haha.

Ya, i also heard that we are not supposed to eat peanut, but for soy product, i am not sure.

audrey: dun worry la.. sometime i also cannot eat..

my ms is getting better.. now 9 weeks 1 day..

hope u all will feel better..

then soya milk we cant drink.. my mum still kp askin me drink tou hua shui.. she say she drink when she preg... then i fair fair...

Re: milo

no problem, can drink. in fact its my frequent drink when i was preggie.. I just absolutely love milo. I think i have to depend on it now since i can't take much of other drinks either.

The area on my right buttock has this nagging pain. Anyone has? I think its normal ba, not onli that i'm having mild cramps too. feeling nauseated already.

I need sweets.

@Audrey: I also kept drinking soya milk cos I like the sweet taste. But my hubby said soy is harmful then I argue with him. Keke.. I said beancurd also cannot eat lor. I guess I'll just ask my gynae when I see her the next time.

3 more hours to go.. I can't wait~ Ever since my MS takes effect, I don't feel like working everyday. Argh.

Audrey: Wow you are in your 12wk. hope your MS can disappear one day. I often see pregnant women drink soya milk but maybe not in 1st Tr.

Pink: Ya, milo ok. My daily hot drink also Milo.

ya endian.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] hmmm hope so heheh.... frm starting i been drinking soya milk [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

oh oh...i've been drinking soya bean milk... cos coke cannot, cofee cannot, tea cannot, lime juice cannot...eeks. Ya, i was told to drink soya bean milk then the baby will come out nice & fair with smooth skin....hahahha.

Actually I asked my gynae what we can eat & cannot. He said as long as its cooked, eat everything in moderation. He so funny. Said maybe just dun eat citrus cos a lot of aunties say cannot. Its not medically proven, but dont go against the aunties...

Audrey: Maybe just don't drink everyday. I heard someone comment it is "liang" so some pregnant women can't take it that is why advice to avoid during 1st tr.

hi fiona, to answer ur question.. i have not been working for 3 months AND i am also not yet 3 mths preg.. haha.. but my probation period starts in july.. few days time.. which makes me all the more worried as i just joined the company then drop red bomb on my boss so he might not like it.. but im lucky to find a job just in time.. if not i think now it wont be easy for me to find job.. haha..

ehh then i beta stop... bt in 70s 80s, mostly preggie woman eat tao huey, dou hua shui as they dun hv like HL milk etc.. but we all still healthy ah....

Judy: i think u tell ur boss after u get confirm..

that time when i just found out that i am pregnant i also worry, cuz haven't get the letter yet..

but now get already.. so will be safer..

when ur probation period end??

audrey: i told my boss about the pregnancy alr.. my hubby has told the whole world and since hubby works in the same line as me the whole world knws now. haha.

pinksorbet: oh dear.. i love tao huey..

anyway, i did a little research again.. managed to find something at soya bean products during pregnancy..

"If you are expecting a baby boy, you may even work against his favour. You may bring up a boy with a lot of female features."

http://www.chineseconfinementfoods.com/soya-bean-soy-products-are-not-good-for-pregnant-women/

true la, i think last time women are stronger....anyway i abstain from tao huey la....soya milk i still drink...haaa....

yes jolin - its the ingredient...

LOL. Audrey, last time the food is healthier cos they never add a lot of chemicals inside. Now we also don't know what we are eating. Now the food has got so much MSG.

Anyway the reason why I asked about soy products is cos my mil brewed soup with beans which also includes soy bean. It's so yummy! But my hubby said cannot drink. Argh. I'm so upset!! =(

oh no, its never ending...hahahhaha..!!

I just ate tau huay last week too. The ingredient used to crystalise the tau huay is the same as the one in tofu I think. oops.

I guess eat in moderation will be the basic rule la. Think eat a bit here & there is ok. But I guess I better not eat so much peanut butter sandwiches....my favourite :-(

Judy - ooo... working in same line with hubby not sian ah.. sorry for asking that [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Everyone - let all sustain tau huey, " anti tao huey grp"

aiyo you guys keep talking about soya bean milk makes me crave for it! After work i must go and buy! Yippie, leaving at 4.30pm cos going home for a teleconference which last for 2 hrs (it's friday, for Gxx's sake!) [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

audrey : no leh.. actually working same line as hubby makes me have more security and we got more things to talk about.. haha.. in fact if we hadnt worked in the same line we wouldnt have met. lol..

more security??? but like see each other for 24 hr / 7 days haha mb to me will sian... ooo [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] that nice

no lah.. we work in same line but different company.. so i still dont get to see him much..

1 more hour till end work.. tahan..

sipping my soya bean drink then read all your anti tau huey comments, hee hee.

Ok la, my first cup after i discovered my pregnancy, wont drink much then.

Just had KFC 2 pc chicken for dinner, yum!!! i think this is the first oily food i hv taken after i know of my pregnancy.

ok mummies, have a great weekend.

Hi ladies just went to c my gynae finally can c my bb heart beat and my gynae let me listen my bb heartbeat is so amazing so happy n my next appt will be 3weeks later whch is 10 weeks he said by then can c my bb shape looking forward to it [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Congrats Sweetie wong! I am surprised that your gynae let you hear the heartbeat, my gynae just showed the scan on screen. Happy for you!

You should celebrate this weekend!

Thks neongoby been drinking soya milk almost everyday but din eat tau huey coz my mum said is too cooling but guess eat moderation is ok de [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi all ladies...how have you all been feeling? Hmm I am into my 8th week, but sthg weird ah...so far i havent feel nauseous, no vomitting....I am experiencing lower back ache, tummy quite bloated, hard to do big business, but got lots of air coming out, not much appetite. Wonder did anyone experiencing the same as me. still got another 3 more weeks before i can see gynae and do scan again... really looking forward to it!

Hi weillin is like tat de me too wan to vomit but cant vomit nothing comes out n always feel very bloated n always no appetite but must eat abit of food if not bb cant grow me always craving for spicy food like mee siam n nasi lemak so once awhile i will go n eat these food keke me too looking forward to go n do the next scanning in 3weeks time [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

congrats sweetie wong! so lucky.. my gynae only let me see the heartbeat on screen but never turn up volume let me hear. hope to see my baby's shape next week also.. by then i will be 9 weeks +