(2011/02) Feb 2011

reading ur posts make me hungry.. think i am going to take some biscuits dip in milo ...

i am suppose to sleep and take a nap but end up here and watching tv hahah just like my confinement after 1st baby.

btw do remember coke contains some caffeine too.. actually milo also.. and chocolates. but i think again just eat what we like and happy most impt. impt word MODERATION:>

I stay in semb. so seeing dr ang at sun plaza easiest.

lol mamaying.... ya evthing need to be moderated and it will b fine.. preg is nt to make us everything restricted...

valerie : jiayou... u cn de...

audrey, throughout my previous pregnancy, i nv feel 2 heartbeat in pulse leh.. i only feel sometimes the heart pump very fast. but that's around last trimester.

valerie, choose a easy song la.

Ah.. I didn't know milo has caffeine. Hmm..

Thanks audrey. =) I'll be going for another checkup in 3 weeks time. Hope by then my MS will be better.

@Jeanie: Haha! Okay, I still have time to slowly choose. Lol.

@audrey: I think it should be ok. Cos when my sister-in-law was pregnant she also went to see a chinese physician and drank that. But of course if you ask gynae I think they'll say no to chinese physician and their herbs.

audrey, i heard not to drink those chinese herbs at this stage. most start from second trimester. last time my gynae gimme western type of 'an tai yao' call salbutamol together with another type of pink pills.

okie.... then i shall go buy.. i did ask .. bt the chinese physician ask me drink after 4 mth preg.. then ev mth drink once....

audrey, for chi med, better to start from 4mth, which is second trimester. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

why u need an tai yao? last time gynae gimme because i having cramps.

Jeanie

nope i am a teacher, just tt it is sch hols. today only had half day of course. tml onwards full day meetings and stuff to get ready for term 3.

cos i did bleed during 5th week for 3 days .... then i look pale... no blood at all... n kp giddy... sigh.. even when i slp i oso giddy.... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] and i do hv sme cramp too...

yup... gynae got give me pill... yup beta nw...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] ev thing gng smoothly nw ... thx [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

@mamaying: Take care when school re-opens! Don't let the students stress you up. =)

@Vivian: You mean full body massage? Hmm I think to be safe better not bah.. First trimester is the most fragile stage... That's what I feel lah.. =)

ahhh it's 530.. :< i cant stand the smell of food cooking in my neighbour's kitchen!! always smell of so much fried garlic. make me nauseous :<

audrey, glad to hear everything is well now.

vivian, not recommended tho. there're cases where ladies dunno their preggy and went for massage end up M/C. but there are massages for preggy mummies..

mamaying, same same! i cant stand cooking smell. especially the oily smell! somemore my neighbour dunno why, can cook is early wee hours like 5am.

if hungry, eat 1 slice of wholemeal bread + kraft cheese. you will feel better [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hahaa.... my neighbour nv cook anything.. i cnt smell ...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

recently i am having a weird feeling inside my stomach.. especially after i vomit and nothing left in my stomach.. i feel like my stomach is a bottomless hole and there is this terrible, almost painful growling and then i feel like sh!t.. especially at night, before i drift off to sleep.. this is very irritating cos it makes me unable to get to slp though i am really tired.. do any of u have the same experience? the only way i can describe this is Stomach Monster.. haha..

@Judy: I think I know what you meant. I have this feeling too. It's like my stomach is over acidic. And I feel like puking and even if I eat I have to eat very very slowly cos it seems like there's something blocking the food from going down..

hi Judy,

My experience was hyperacidity in my stomach (gastric). There were too much acid and gases in my stomach and that was unbearable.

I can't eat yet i can't leave my stomach empty, else the acid will get more. Even i drank plain water, i will vomit liquid that content gastric acid. And every moment, i seemed to be able to feel the movement of gases inside my stomach, very very uncomfortable and pain.

Finally, seeing a GP and get some gastric medicine. Have been taking the medicine for 3 days and the condition does improve.

Thank God ;)

@wannabel: I'm not sure if it's heartburn anot leh. It could be over starve that's why lead to excess acid in the stomach? Cos I'm taking folic acid too. But no choice, even if will feel uncomfortable also have to eat. I guess if we eat less but more meals maybe there won't be so much acid secreting in our stomach.

@Jolin: I'm having the exact symptoms as you... Drink warm water will vomit the water out. When you see the GP did you tell him you're pregnant? I'm scared the medication will harm the baby. That's why I just bear with it..

hi jeanietan, valeria & jolin: im glad im not the only one facing this problem.. i dont knw if its gastrics because i dont think i have gotten gastrics before.. i am quite a healthy person, never overeat or starve myself so dont knw how gastrics feel like.. now i feel like i am starving.. the feeling has been with me since 3 hours ago.. i am imagining a hot pot of porridge now.. gonna go home and cook my porridge.. haha..

jolin: does medicine work? my gynae appt next monday.. i think i will let me gynae know so he can prescribe me something.. if nothing is done im going to eat everything in the house..

Hi, Valerie,

Ya, I visited my gynae before going to gp and yes, my gynae said I can buy those gastric medicine from clinic and they are safe for pregnant women. When I visited e clinic doctor, I did inform her in advanced that I am pregnant. E doctor said it's quite common during e first trimester in pregnancy. E medicine is safe for us and for some serius cases, might need to take e medicine during e whole first trimester period

Hi Judy,

Yes, e medicine works for me. I was giving 2 type of medicine, 1 for reducing e gastric acid and e other 1 for expelling e stomach gases. But so far, I only took e one for reducing acid one and it does help. I found it's more comfortable when taking food and less pain.

Before taking e medicine, I really feel like dying when e stomach attack. I am a healthy person also and never have e gastric problem before. So when I encountered this kind of problem, I really can not tahan.

But hor, although it helps to relieves e stomach discomfort due to acid and gas, I can feel that my digestion is not as good as before pregnant. I can't drink too much water else I will still vomit out e water

dear all.. r we allow to eat dang gui??

just now my aunt give me eat..

i'm so scare now.. what will happen??

Morning ladies~

How are you feeling today? I didn't vomit anything this morning but the horrible acidic feeling is here to visit me again. I'm not sure if I'm hungry or what. =/ I don't dare to drink water. Cos I'm afraid I'll vomit the water out.

Please take care, Valerie, u must drink something la, else u will be dehydrated. Can't remember who said (pregnant makes u forgetful), squeeze a bit of lemon juice into the water for some taste. I am going to try that once i get hold of a lemon.

I finally pangsai this morning after eating prunes last nite!!!! Got a bad headache in between my eyes (is it tension headache?), nauseous too, still have to work and have meeting with boss.

it will last until 12th week... even though i still got tt funny taste still ... but heng nt every day... like few day once...

Thanks neongoby! I will also go and buy lots and lots of lemon. Haha.. You take care too. Massage your temples if the headache is very bad. =)

My baby is 7 weeks today. Hee... 5 more weeks to go. Hopefully my MS will be gone by then. =/

haha.. here we all are.. groaning and feeling sick.. its the horrible 5/6 weeks to 12 weeks.. looking forward to second trimester..

have read about headaches during 1st trimester but i never encountered it.. until last night.. so painful until cannot sleep.. i had to fall aslp on the sofa cos it elevates my head a little.. hubby came home and said i slp with my face looking like a sour prune.. haha.. fell aslp grimacing in pain..

for those with MS, i feel that 100 plus helps me a lot. my gynae told me to go ahead to drink 100 plus cos it also replenish h20 lost.. the gas inside curbs my nausea..

hi hi.. hmmm i try 100 plus too... but doesnt work on me... for lemon thing.. i try before too.. it does work for a while after that nope .. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] sigh... i just force myself to eat and drink...

@audrey: How about honey water? Cos at least it has sweet taste. But not too much cos too sweet is bad for the baby too. My sister-in-law taught me a way. She said buy those water bottle with straw. Then at least when you drink the water is sip by sip. Will feel better and will be able to drink more. =)

@valerie ; ok i shall buy it and try it and let u all know [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] ... sigh wat a day in ofz... yawnnn!!!

i think its seems to be grastic when u gers mention it..maybe cause of the vomiting and not enuff food...hope the med makes u all feel better..

will lemon tea works? but not good for too much also..

hey those with no morning sickness, how do u feel baby is doing fine?

at least with morning sickness, u know baby is still there growing..