(2011/02) Feb 2011

hi judy tay and blizzbless!!! you'll staying at which area? im staying at petir area.

blizzbless, baby dust to you!!

next time we can bring our babies out to meet. got playmates..

Slim and Mamaying seeing the same gynae keke [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] seems like Dr Ang very popular [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] keke me today no nasuea feeling just wonder hws my bb today hw cum no such feeling so worry..all my colleagues said i m thinking too much keke

I am constipated for 2 days [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Dinner i ate all veg n rice, hoping i will PS tmr

I wonder how is Charmaine? she has not been in this thread for a while?

I forgot who said drink coke will help to burp out the gas that make us feel bloated and uncomfortable. So I went to buy a bottle of coke light, add some salt for taste (got a bit sore throat), I luv it!! now it's my favorite drink! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/biggrin.gif] but I know, it's not good to drink too much, will look for alternatives.....

wannabel - congrats! you are 6 weeks, shld be able to see the BB's heart beat soon (or hv u seen?)

sweetie wong - yes, there are some days (I would say 1 day out of many days) i dont experience MS, but now sad to say, no more for me. Don't worry, ur BB is fine [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

neongoby - yes i have seen bb heartbeat last week...beating real fast...heh..

drinking lemon tea helps me with the nasty metallic taste in the mouth as well. i am over and done with 100+, dunno why...used to drink it all the time to cure the heartburn feeling during my 3rd trimester during my first pregnancy. maybe i had it too early at week 4 or 5, now i am sick of it.haiz...

these days, i cant take water, 1/4 cup max at a time. but i can take fresh milk, and lipton milk tea (gold), and lemon tea...strange huh...

good to take fresh milk [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] provides calcium and taste much better than HL milk, but because of the high fat content, I am rather afraid to take though.

HL milk can? ;)

Oh, mummies, i juz did some search, don't follow me to drink diet coke hor, got artificial sweeteners, not good for BB [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] I finish the whole bottle (500ml) and said sorry to my BB [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] I wont buy again.

Neongoby, I think it's me who suggested gassy drinks. I drink coke zero that time. I've already said it's not a healthy choice but only that works for me!! Left with no choices cuz even gynae pills can't stop me from puking! I never drink everday, only when it's very severe then I succumble to that :p it's good relieve once a while. Hee..

Eat papaya, will help to poo.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Now, so far I've been drinking HL milk daily. Funny thing is, I can't take milk previously.

Hi Jeanie, does coke zero contains artificial sweeteners? why don't you take normal coke (donno it will still contain though). It's definitely a good relieve, i felt sooo good after drinking, hee hee....

Ya, i will go buy papaya for lunch later, thks.

my mild and not much signs of MS makes me feel more worry sometimess....and i still got 3 more weeks to see my gynae..

i think sometimes wat we used to like now we jus feel turn off..

now whenever my mind keep thinking of pasta, ham, piazza and my used to be fav mushrooms, i feel very xinku like naseua..

like wise i also like soupy stuffs and meat stuffs..make the warm soup make my stomach feels good..

Neonggoby: now mus try to avoid kk..hmmi think hl milk should be finee...

im now drinking amumm milk...

wannabel, i think the sweet sweet taste of liption and lemon tea makes yr tongue feel better...

pink sobert! yesss some no wasit belt i also dont know how to wear cause many of my clothes need beltss...

Good morning ladies~

Seems like a lot of people are staying in the West area.. I'm staying in CCK. Hehe..

Anyway too much caffeine is not good for the baby. There was an article in today's mypaper. You all can see online @ mypaper.sg. Under the 生活 section. It mentioned too much caffeine will cause higher risk in causing baby to have down syndrome (something like that). And my mum told me don't drink any cold drinks during pregnancy. She said next time baby will "vomit milk".

Just to share! Hope you mummies feel better today! I just vomitted water this morning when I woke up. =(

Hi Valerine,

I live in CCK too!

You are right abt taking too much caffeine. It also contributes to low birth weight.

Hi Cltine!

I think next year we'll see many babies in our area. Haha..

Yeah, so now I've reduced to only half a cup of coffee a day.

Oh btw mummies, my hubby shared this with me the other day. He said listen to Mozart's music for 胎教. He said it's proven that the music will keep the baby calm in the tummy and next time when the baby's born and refuse to sleep and keep crying can play Mozart's music. In that way they will sleep cos they are already used to it when they are in mummy's tummy. Haha!

hi Ladies,

Can we eat watermelon and jackfruit?

I am craving for these fruits [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

@Jolin: Nono! Watermelon is very cooling so nono. Pineapple also nono. But I don't know about jackfruit though...

Hi Jolin

I was craving for watermelon too and i took a slice... yes it is cooling but i personally think it is ok to take a bit. Just don't eat like a whole watermelon by urself :>

I eat everything i like now cos i think it is more impt i feel good and happy with all the MS. But just know certain things are a nono as mentioned earlier in the threads. and always in moderation.

hi Valerie and MamaYing,

Thanks for the advice

Hehe, i took a small slice of watermelon just now. Really can not tahan.

wannabel - i should be 5 weeks based on my LMP, but not v sure cos gynae can't see bb on scan yet, still too small to be seen. Guess will only confirm this monday when my appt is due.

valarie - i heard that mozart music is good for bb too, but hor i dun play frequently instead i sing to bb...hahaha! dunno whether will frighten him/her anot. last time when i had my boy i will sing to him soft nursery songs.

re: tea/coffee

my gynae says its ok to drink milk tea now leh. i dun dare drink still though cos its v cooling and i had spotting.

@pinksorbet: I think if I listen to mozart's music I will fall sleep first. Haha!

My gyane said one cup a day is okay.. So should be still ok. Hehe..

neongoby, i drink coke zero cuz normal coke high in sugar mah.. i never check if there's any artificial sweeteners anot. cuz i think drink abit each time should be ok.

judy, wah... im staying at blk 200+.. you? so many in west area, next time can hold gathering!

valerie, listening to classical music really can keep baby calm. but i dun like classical music. what i do is, i everyday sing the twinkle twinkle little start to my boy when he's still inside. surprisingly when he's out, everytime he cry i just neeed to sing the song and he'll quiet down!

i eat watermelon! but in adequate amt.. its ok..

pinksorbet, actually tea and coffee is ok. but since you got spotting, better be caution.

miracle(babe2010), i just read about your experience with KKH, sorry to know what happen, dun worry, you're with good hands now. take care!

@audrey: Ya, I'm at work. But everytime around this time I'll start to feel sleepy liao. Haha..

@Jeanie: Wah! So amazing! Then can I sing other songs? Like 流行曲? LOL!

valerie u have a heavy lunch i suppose....

hmm actually i gt an enquiry to all... i at 12th wk preg... but then my baby seem nt moving everyday ... is it normal?

@audrey: I had a heavy breakfast today.. I think my tummy can't take it. Maybe the food was too oily for me. I feel so xinku & so I only ate a bit for lunch.. Now I everyday also not much appetite for lunch & dinner. But breakfast & mid day or late at night I'll feel very hungry or rather itchy mouth..

try to eat more light food, biscuit , milo etc... me oso lunch and dinner not much appetite.. but after 10pm i sure hungry... i think my baby like supper instead... -_-

Hi Audrey, when can we start to feel the baby moving?

Last night i watch Buffetlicious, got craving for scones when i slept [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Constipated for 3 days....

When I think of biscuits I don't feel like eating cos like too dry.. Haha.. I'm also hungry around 9 plus 10! Maybe cos last night I didn't eat cos I don't really feel hungry that's why this morning vomited liquid. My baby 在抗议. =p

haha.. i dip wth milk ... or u cn buy wholemeal bread , etc... ^^ ... nw my hubby keep buyin things for me to eat... i become fatty soon

Haha.. My mum asked me to dip in milo. Sounds delicious though. Lol. If only I know what I want to eat. I always don't know what I want to eat. =/

yup.. v nice u can try.. heheh ... hmm i oso dunno wat i wan to eat.. he end up buying one each ... faint... wher u stay valerie?

Hahaha! I also like that. Bought a lot in the morning, scared afternoon hungry. But end up also can't finish. Then at night will always ask my hubby to buy food for me. Lol.

I'm staying at CCK. How about you?

jeanietan: haha.. i live quite near u.. at the opening of cashew road there.. blk $100+.. so good.. we should have gathering and go bukt panjang plaza walk walk. hahaha!

wa.. i think herem ostly all stay at cck etc.. y no hg... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] haiiii

valerie, 流行曲 also can la. maybe your little one will prefer pop songs! but keep to one song hor..

audrey, 12 wks only so fast can feel movement? normally should be around 15wk to feel movement. but then, every little one is different. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

judy, think im very near you!! im facing cashew road. directly opp almond terrace house. lol! yes! we can meet at bpp..

@Audrey: I'm doing accounting. So hopefully next time my baby will be good in counting too. Keke..

@Jeanie: Haha! Then I must choose my favourite song. And must make sure 1 year down the road it's still my favourite song. Lol.