(2011/02) Feb 2011

Neon: lol baby cant hear yet? nvm i guess we just talktalk and assume they can listen ba..consider as "tai jiao" or not ar? haa

Judy :

re: prenat classes

anyone already going or intend to go? -> yupyup MeME! joined already!

when are the classes? -> my class starts from 23 Oct (every sat 2-4pm)

how much for mother and father? ->Father is complimentary. I paid ard $221 for the courses (after FBI discount)

4. can the dates be changed if cannot make it?--> this one i not too sure must call them and ask.

5. mdm wong boi boi-> i heard many good raves about her too..so i just joined her class! hope its good!

Antenal Yoga @ Square 2 - I called them to check but was told they do not conduct them anymore. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

@Nashita: wow, you're fast! hahaha! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Then you try the Tanglin one that they mentioned above... but somehow.. Tanglin sounds so inconvenient and atas :p

Prenatal Classes - when's the appropriate time to join? I got Mdm Wong Boi Boi's books already from the TMC goodie bag... read that enough or not?

Currently, my tummy still not showing much leh... when I went shopping for maternity clothes, the FOX salesgal actually ask, are you pregnant??? (i stare at her incredulously... then why am I trying on a maternity elastic banded jeans?!?) :p So would it look funny if I went to class not looking pregnant? hahahha! :p But during my oscar scan at 12 weeks, my baby already 6.2cm... And I'm very bahbah one! Wierd....

@Valerie : I paid abt $20+, less than $30. definitely professional one. I got it from Paragon branch, under Science catergory.

The website looks good. can keep as reference. Thanks. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

pootz no worries! cause such courses normally we will go around 20th week of gestation . Like tmc, they allow sign up ard 20th week.

read ar..i think should be able to gain some knowledge. But hand on sessions like more fun. so i can get my hubby to join me. if ask him read, i think stop only first page.heee

Neon: ok suree! i will update that!i hope we can have a rewarding lesson. Do you intend to join ?

@preciousbabi: Hahahha~ Must relax your buttock muscle when you walk next time. My appointment at 9.15am. Hee hee... So excited leh!! =p

Don't worry, your baby will understand de. Hehe.. Next time he/she will make you happy. =)

@little girl: Thanks! Saturday I'll be in town area. Maybe I'll check out the one at Forum. Hehehe... No prob about the website! =)

Valerie: I very relax when walking leh.. Also don't understand why cramp there.. Haha.. Hopefully bb will understand lor.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Can't wait to off work, go back rest & sleep then morning wake up can go see bb liao.. YEAH!!

@preciousbabi: Haha me too me too!! I hope tomorrow morning won't rain. Cos I realise whenever I go for check up it'll rain. =p

Nashita: You're not taking iron supplements right? The nurse told me no point, since ours is genetic disorder, eating iron tablets have little or no effect. Better to eat iron-rich FOODS like you say. But I'm not a big fan of red meat and liver leh [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] So nurse advised me to eat the following which I don't mind: milk, cheese, veg, brocolli.Think got a few more items but I can't rem liao! Ya, and rest is impt, but sometimes I wonder when enough is enough ... I seemto be spending all my free time resting ... no time for socialising, hobbies, hubby etc!

Re: yoga classes - looks like most of you are keen on the one closer to 3rd tri where hub goes along, to prepare for labour and birth. Anybody starting anything earlier than that? I'm still looking for something that I can do now in my 2nd tri leh, one that doesn't require hubby :p

PreciousBabi: Ahhh!! Now I'm so envious that your scan is 24 hrs earlier than mine!! I still gotta sit thru 1 day at work tomm!!!

Valerie: Ok.. I ring them not to rain.. Haha..

Princess31: Haha.. Initially mine was on Sat too.. But coz I'm too tired and can't wait so called to change the appt.. You can do the same [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Ok mummies.. It's time for me to pack up and go home!! Wish me good luck!! Will update after that.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

@Neongoby : hmmmm.... i read in some "Tai Jiao" books that the BB is closely linked to us. they can use their subconscious mind to relate to mummy voice or any other things. they can understand the noisy voice in our world. But mummy voice and mummy imagination/thinking abt the thing you wanna tell your BB can be passed to the BB. They can receive it. According to book, they might response lah.

Hi All Mums-to-be,

My EDD is 27th Feb 2011!!

Currently looking for a female gynae who delivers at Mt A...any recommendations??

My current Gynae is going on maternity next mth, so I gotta change gynae..

Help......

Hello all mommies!!

Im new here! EDD: 25th Feb 2011.

Anyone know if its safe to take herbal Jelly ( Gui Ling Gao) during pregnancy?

PreciousBabi: Never mind, I wait ... 24 hrs to go from now [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] You must be at the gynae now! Don't forget to update us [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Little_girl: My gynae is Dr. Judy Wong from TMC. I can't rem her chinese name but I don't think that's it ...

Hi fellow princess (cabbage)! You can try my gynae; so far, she's been really nice and trinket tells me she's v experienced so you'll be in good hands [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] She is on 4th floor of TMC and she does do deliveries at Mt A.

princess

aiyoh, it's dr joycelyn wong lah. not judy... hee hee. urm... i don't think she does deliveries at Mt A anymore...

re: Antenatal class by TMC

I joined the class for my 1st pregnancy.

I think it is useful for first time mummies cos i find the baby care lessons very useful.

For the exercise part.. i think they only teach very minimal

For the prepare the labour part: they actually showed a video and how the baby came out from the V.. my hubby was with me and he was disgusted..

he skipped the next lesson haha but I forced him to attend the baby care lesson with me.

we get a doll to practise.. so very useful.

my lessons were conducted by a Lee Cheng and another lady who worked as a midwife in KK before (cant rem the name)

good morning mummies!

yippie it's friday!

my stomach is getting bigger and i feel cramp once in a while, almost everyday, maybe like what the podders say, its the baby rolling around [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

tmr i may go TPY to the maternity shop mentioned by one of the podders here to check out [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

neongoby: i went to the TPY shop but not much selection.

i would recommend the OG at Albert complex near to the sima lu temple..

they are also having anniversary sales and got reasonably priced and nice maternity wear..

i got some bottoms brand marton bell.. very nice

OFB: regarding step B test by Dr ang

For my first pregnancy, I also did the strep B test when i told dr i got discharge.

If tested +ve, then no need to do the test at the later part of pregnancy.

reason is becos once we have strep B then we have to take the intravaneous antibiotics during delivery

even when we test -ve nearer to the EDD, it does not mean the the strep B will not be +ve during delivery.

so for precaution, dr will give IV antibiotics

Neongoby: MB/ bloom brand is slightly more ex then the other brands but quality is very good.

i think px abt $30+ as i paid $105 for 1 skirt and 2 pair of pants.

there is another brand the px is cheaper but quality not as good as bloom.

yesterday papers say member will get additional discount..

morning.. it's going to rain..

feel like sleeping.. but my gal dun wan to sleep..

i never go for the Antenatal class when my first pregnancy..

learn all the things by my own..

that time bath baby all also do myself.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

re: classes

read some of the above replies.. from what i gather there are two kinds of classes - prenatal and yoga? what are the differences/what they teach? and which one can hubby join?

Looks like got prenatal yoga, and antenatal classes? What's the difference between "prenatal" and "antenatal"?

I think "Prenatal Yoga" is the one which mum-to-be attends alone, more for general well-being, with emphasis on breathing techniques and stretching. I guess it's more like normal yoga but toned down to be more suitable and relevant to expectant mums. Something which we can start on early in the pregnancy for maximum benefit.

Then "antenatal classes" are the ones for both husband and wife to attend, prob later on in the pregnancy as these also equip you with baby-caring skills, and the exercises focus more on the labour process.

I'm sure there are more differences than that though. Anybody has other thoughts on this?

I'm interested to attend both types! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

can anyone advise me what to do.. my gal going to school next year january.. my confinement start around feb.. n if i go back my mum house there is no way ppl want to bring her to school.. cuz i am staying in Sembawang n my mum is at woodlands.. headache..

hmmm, as i am a 1st time mummy, intending to join the classes from TMC. any mummies here joining?

maybe we go tgt since our EDD all in FEb. and have fun during the class!

@Ah Ching : you went to the OG sale liao?

Maternity wear got sale ah? how many %? cos a few weeks back went to OG Orchard for shopping(b4 this OG sale), saw the maternity clothes quite ex, so looking for cheaper alternatives.

If OG got sale, maybe will go tml to have a look. I also got OG cardmember.

hi all mum to be

i have many sachet of milk powder of different brands selling at $1 each

similac mum 50gx3 sachets expiring 14/04/2011

Enfamum 50gx1satchet expring 13/11/2010

Dumex Mamil Mama 48g x 8 satchets (6 expiring on 13/11/2010 & 2 expiring on 16/05/2011)

Collection at Clementi Mrt/ Bt Panjang. Postage will be ard $2-$3 cos its a bit bulky.

Email me at [email protected] if interested

Hi mummies~

I'm back from my 16 week check up and I got to know the gender!! Lol~ My baby very co-operative. But I think cos my baby is sleeping. So never move. Anyway, is a boy~ Haha! My first reaction was "Har". And my mum said she thought is a girl. Though I was hoping is a girl but I will still love him lah. Hehehe..

@Mrs Tan: I think it's advisable not to take herbal jelly cos it's consider cooling. In fact I think it's safer not to drink herbal tea or take anything herbal.

Congrats Valerie!! I'm sure u'll love your boyboy lotssss [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Now u can start with choosing names, decorating bb room, buying clothes etc ... nice!

valerie, congrats!! Time for shopping hehehe

fiona, yr ger's school got school bus? Can ask the bus driver to drop her off at your mum's place during your confinement?

Valerie,

Congrats, so nice, found out the baby's gender already. You can now start to shop for baby's clothes, think of name, call your tummy boy boy, wah....

I've actually been guessing that yours is boy leh, cos you mentioned quite many times about the hair grown around your tummy, haha, but daren't to say out since you've been hoping for girl.

Boy or girl all the same lah, as long as they are healthy, right?

@princess & charmaine: Hehe.. Thank you thank you. Actually that time a boy's name suddenly flash across my mind. Don't know why I suddenly thought of a boy's name also. Maybe my baby was giving me a sign. =p But my hubby don't want to know leh. Haha! Argh~ And till now he hasn't sms me nor call me and ask! =/

@jolin: Hahaha! Yeah, and I got back my oscar and normal blood test result. Everything normal. Surprising my red blood count also within the range. I thought I'll be 贫血. But glad everything is normal. Hehehe... Ya! I can start to use "he" already. Instead of using "he/she". LOL~

Valerie,

Glad to hear that. As long as everything is normal and we & baby are healthy, i think we don't ask more than that also, hehe.

@jolin: Yeah~ And have to buy new clothes for my baby cos my sil both are daughter. Yeah!! I can buy new clothes for him!! =D

Hi fiona, can you arrange those school bus transport for your girl?

Valerie, yeah, one more mummy who knows baby's gender! 100% confirmed? Hehe..

@faithnhope: My gynae like very confirmed leh. And she took the scan from my baby's bottom. LOL~ So can see quite clearly the thigh, buttock and pte part. Lol~

Valerie,

You mentioned that your baby seemed like sleeping during the scan this morning, is it easier to detect the gender?

I read from other thread that Milo or some other hot drink can help to "wake baby up", hence baby is more active during scanning. I don't know if i should take hot milo before scanning tomorrow morning.

Do you ladies think which one is easier to detect baby's gender? While baby's sleeping or baby's active?

Valerie, yours can see so clear ar.. for me, though gynae also scan from my bb's bottom, the genital position was such that it coincides with that of the umbilical cord so can't be sure.. hehe..

Jolin, think my bb was also sleeping and pretty quiet. My friend told me about the milo thing (but after my scan) so I don't know if it works.

@jolin: Ya cos at least he won't close up his legs. Haha! Cos he very quiet leh. And initially I can't see the pte part cos I'm not as experienced as the gynae. When she told us that one is the pte part then me & my mummy both "Har. Where?" So she has to actually take a few times for us to see. And during the few times I also didn't see my baby move leh. He's like sleeping very soundly. Maybe cos I ate bread in the morning before I went. So he's not hungry, that's why fell asleep. And the photo that she gave me is very clear lor. So I think baby sleeping easier to detect. Oh, and I can see his spine! So clear!