(2011/01) Jan 2011

Hi mommies, anyone here going to deliver their at Mt.E? Can share share how the hospital charges like? Any discount for any cards? ;)

Hi Ting, I am lay..got discount meh? hospital charges i also not too sure..think i got a list but all estimates. ;) you going to deliver at MtE?

Back from expo. Like what apple mentioned, not much stuff. Only bot some bedsheet aet from cheeky Bon Bon and 2 nursing tops as I don't have any. Helped my sis to buy combi urban walker stroller at $259. Original price from a lot of places that I saw was $329.

Goodie bags are only limited to 1st 300 which includes 1 piece of dryper diaper, small pack of pigeon bb wipe, 2 pieces of pigeon breast pads, small bottle of Kleen cleaning solution for floor and 1 small pack of uic dishwashing detergent

Baby Expo is disappointing...really nothing much and hubby says the strollers are at the same price as when they were at the Taka Fair. Met a friend there, an experienced mummy, who says the November baby fair should be better..

I just came home with some diapers, wet towels etc.

Hi Lily, my Gynae say he got another patient booked him for C-section on 3Jan at Mount.E. but he still waiting for her to confirm. i also not sure what the arrangement will be like. my hb say if Gynae not able to go over Mount.A on that day, we can go over to deliver at Mount.E lor. so me trying to check out the hospital charges. seems like quite ex hor...

Quite sad, there's nothing much at the baby expo fair..

Went for my 28weeks scan today and my baby is only 1kg! Doc says he is below average! But I've already put on 9kg! Must start to eat more nutritious food... no more macs, koi and punggol nasi lemak. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Hi ting tot all the hospital charges are around there? I nvr go and compare as my gynae only deliver at mt e.

Hi mummies went to the baby expo really nothing much but still crowded and most of the stuff pricing are the same as outside shops but I did buy a playpen and mosquito net that all... The rest of my list still outstanding lolzz

Thanks ivftwins [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] wonder I will hav energy to go? Keke

I so agree there is nothing much in the expo. But I was able to buy this steam sterilizer from $89 down to $29 brand is GL ( Gland ) I was quite hesitant to buy this for I don't know the brand. The salesman said tho alot bought from their shop so I gave it a try. Just tested it and actually it was working well. I hope it will last a little longer.

After the expo I went to charles and keith warehouse sale( 70% off). I enjoyed it more there but quite exhausting. Too many ppl and so hard to try the sandals for I can't bend down already. When I arrived home, ended up asking hubby to give me a back massage [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Anyone who went there too?

I was there too ... Yup to my surprised beri small onli. Hahah the strange thing is they wana give me a free pot but I didn't take it. I think nothing much to get except for those wipes and diapers.... will be gg back there to get it later.

Casey: Is there a Charles and Keith sales?

Baby expo

I sign up for the 5 year stemcord at the baby expo yesterday. that cost around 2.2k for the first 6 years. they'll bill me when little tiger is 7 years old (cannot use CDA anymore by then). i also bought a car seat, 0-18kg, for $109.

beside that, nothing much. dun really see any good deal per say. variety is limited.

Warehouse sale (shoes)

Besides Charles and Keith, you may wan to pop over to Mitju.

Mitju

http://www.greatdeals.com.sg/warehouse-sales/mitju-warehouse-sale-201010/

Charles and keith

http://livinginsingaporetoday.com/8701/charles-keith-warehouse-sale-2010/

Motherhood fair in November

by there tummy will be even bigger. dunno can tahan going there to shop a not since i live in the west. sigh~

From Expo site, i saw these 2 events in Nov. Which one is suitable for us?

Event type : Retailer & Sales 20 Nov 2010 - 23 Nov 2010

Moms & Tots

Admission: Public - Free Admission

Venue: Hall 4A

A fun-filled family shopping spree with lots of attractive products and services.Don’t miss out on the special buys and fantastic discounts!

Event type : Family 26 Nov 2010 - 28 Nov 2010

Parenthood Fair

Admission: Public - Free Admission

Venue: Hall 4A

Parenthood Fair 2010 promises to showcase bigger and better deals, contests and absolutely fabulous prizes. Expect to see a myriad of fun and exciting games for your kids as well as great entertainment for all.

Hi Mitch,

Yes, there is a warehouse sale for charles and keith. Chabby posted the link.

Now my back really hurts. I don't think I can manage to move around in a crowded place anymore. Tummy is getting bigger...

Happy weekend mummies!

chabby>> i also teacher.. hehe.. last week for term! happy man.. anyway i paid for my 3D scan.. managed to scan for bb's face n printed out.. but too bad.. umbilical cord was blocking part of the face.. if not would have a clearer picture..

min>> up to you whether u want to go for 3D or 4D.. mine's $80 for a pics of the bb's face.. lol.. if not u tahan until bb's out la..

yest checkup at 29w4d.. baby is at 1.5kg!! *fat fat* but gynae says he's avg. weight.. i got cleared of GD as i pass my urine n blood glucose test 2 hours after my lunch! back to snacking on some ice cream.. hur hur..

working wife,

Thanks for the chart.. I feel abit better after seeing that. But now I think must go on a beef diet!! Heard can make baby bigger plus got nutrition too!

ivftwins

think parenthood fair shld be better. the retailers one seem vague as to what is offered.

pinky

*hi-5! 4 more days to be exact. but my o-level paper is 2nd week of nov. so i guess i've to continue to anticipate stream of students visiting me for lessons.

ice-cream.. yums..will go chill my jelly in the fridge in a while.

i suay.. got o level kids for consecutive years.

sigh~ Also, stupid SGC.. i hate writing/editing it.

but we are lucky in the sense that we get to rest in our 3rd trimester w/o having to burn our maternity leave..muhahaha..told my VP i'll take with effect from 4 Jan. keke

mitch>> i got 2.. lol.. but yet. v ex..

chabby>> i'm praying my boy wont be so rushed to come out.. will take from 4th Jan too.. hur hur..

re: dark armpit

mine too. darken since 1st pregnancy and didnt go away. what should i do? scrub more?

Chabby:

Wow, you are good. Although I am trying to recycle some clothes from #1 (boy) but I have convinced myself that girls need pretty pinky stuff and spent about 200 on clothes liao. Opps. Praying hard that people will not give me much baby clothes for baby shower.

re: Baby Expo

Happen to pop by today as hubby wants to go to the electronics fair. There aren't much vendors. Saw this newbaby confinement food and got the voucher 6 bucks for trial meal. Hee quite happy. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Chelleybaby:

Not to worry, my baby is also about 1kg when I saw the gynae yesterday. I'm at week 27. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

re: hospital list & baby list

Anyone has a list of things we need to bring to hospital and a list of things that we have to have @ home to get already for confinement and newborn baby. After almost 3 years... I can't find the list that I used.

jass,

you've got mail.

but i didn't have a list on confinement as my mum will settle that for me.

the little tiger is sure active at nite. keep poking/kicking me at 4-5am to get me out of bed. sigh~

Chabby:

Thanks for the list [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Wow, hahaha your little tiger has decided to be your alarm clock for now. Erm... a bit early thou.

Pinky : Oh u got 2 copies i tot onli one for $80 bucks tt's beri X lor .... I also hope my girl will come out ard 1st - 4th Jan ...Really envy u for clearance of GD, I did mine test but borderline case so have to watch diet....

Jass1408 : hey jass have u tried the confinement food? isit it nice? Tot of calling for the free trial.

sigh~ this alarm clock quite punctual leh.

most probably will give me hell at around the same time after he comes out. i better mentally prepare myself first.

morning ladies: what a rainy morning after a week of haze and hot weather. I am also 30 weeks and started 8th month now, tumy for sure bigger and consipation has kicked in...any remedies?

Saturday morning, weather was soo soo hot, that I almost fainted inmarket and kept feeling giddy all the time while shopping. was sitting here and there and finally decided to come back home without finishing my grocery list [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]. THough i wasnt hungry or anything, i thot it was due to the weather.

Anybody haviing baby shower? Mine is on 20 Nov. which is still not so near. Care to share the ideas for baby shower?

Hi mummies.. sorry to interupt...

I have a Brand new set of AVENT ISIS IQ DUO electric breastpump for sale...unopened , unused... sealed.... US set, BPA free.

Throw in free adaptor for singapore socket.

comes with 1 year international warranty from Oct 2010 onwards

interested, please PM me or email to [email protected]

Morning Mummies, [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] its monday again.. and gloomy weather..

Take Care sherill [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] baby shower meaning baby first month? or its a different thing?

Lily: My baby shower is in 8th month in order to prepare mum for the big day.[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] thanks rose [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Sherill, you've got a new way of celebrating baby shower leh. Or is that a pre birth meant for mother and another post birth for baby?

Apple, these few days sometimes constipation sometimes never. When constipate I wonder if skin got abbraised. Last night constipation but ok this morning. Just that when passing, felt like skin a bit painful leh. I use toilet spray when cleaning up so dunno if got bleed. But after that I use papers to tap dry anus area and no blood.

Hope no complication till birth since we are just left with 10+ week. I ear fruits everyday. Maybe eat more dried prunes later.

ivf twins: yes it is for the mother and to shower blessings and baby items in order to prepare for birth and welcome the baby. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Very common in America and India and other countries.

ivftwins: u just monitor loh... If not, u can go to the pharmacy to buy syrup (i forgot the name) to help to pass motion. I will prefer to take in more fibres through vegetables. Some fruits contains high frustose... too much sugar..

I just went for my 28weeks check up last sat. Baby is 1.3+kg and I gained 5+kg. Wanted to do the 4d scan, but baby was always not cooperative the last few times. The next check up is 2weeks later. Hopefully can catch a glimpse of her.

Good day, ladies...

@ Constipation: I was told that drink a glass of warm water on empty stomach in the morning will promote bowel movements...it works for me, hopefully it will work for mummies having this issue too [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

BTW, I was browsing TMC's website and chance upon information on what they provide for baby:

'We will provide the following for your newborn baby:

• baby vests

• disposable diapers

• toiletries

• a baby bag

• wrapping blanket

• a pair of mittens

Basic toiletries throughout your stay with us will be provided. However, you may also like to bring along your personal clothing, cosmetics and toiletries for a more comfortable stay. You are advised against bringing large sums of cash or valuables.'

Hope this is useful for mummies delivering at TMC.

Hi Mummies....

Baby fair:

Very small and I expect it to be a big fair, but still bought baby cot (390), LG bumper mat (180), pigeon food warmer and some small things...I diden sign up with stemcord. Thanks Kikapo for the cordlife info, I checked with them, for FBI member and deliver in TMC, will rebate 450 dollar and extra 50 for referal. So I will sign up with cordlife (will contact kikapo for your personal details when I sign up, thanks in advance!). Hubby say take the 10 yrs package cos medical should be improved by tons after 10 yrs.

Hi Sherill,

I dunno about baby shower thingy, me also suaku...hahha. But I dun think i will have energy to do that now..

Counting down:

10+ weeks sounds short and fast..quite scary and excited..I always feels that I haven finish buying all the necessary stuffs yet.. Tummy is getting bigger. Last check during 28weeks 3days, baby weight at 1.1kg. I dunno if I pass the glucose test, doctor say ok, not too bad..she only say watch diet, cut down sweet stuffs can already. hubby won't feel guilty for not sharing ice cream with me now. Gotto bring out all baby cloths and wash..all weekend is booked by these activities now.

Baby kicking time:

My lil princess sleep real late around 12plus, and wake up at 6plus-7plus...not sure about midnite kicks cos mummy sleep like a pig..haha

Thanks Kikapo for the TMC list. I will deliver at TMC, so it's useful for me..

Hi Kimmy,

That good, u manage to see the trend of your gal, for my i still duno her pattern but if i am worried i will tap on my tummy and she will react and i will jus tell her mummy wake up going work and when sleep will tell her too hope she will listen and undestand hahhaha

I also bought a playpen at the Expo but in the end found out that at Kiddy palace they are selling at the same price lay..-__-

Lily,

haha.sometime we as a mummy like to do many non-proven action...but is ok...hahha...we enjoy doing it..

tat baby fair just not tat fantastic..no choice lor, already buy...

Ya lo kimmy, i am getting heavier day by day how abt you? am into my week 29 this week..am putting on weight like cant control at all [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Ya lo already buy so bo pian..

Kimmy, agreed. I basically only managed to buy some napkins, liners & a changing mat. Was quite disappointed. There is other fairs coming up in Nov, but guess wont be able to go [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Like Lily, tummy getting bigger and hubby will be out of town. Banned from going out alone [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] *sigh*

Lily, you put on a lot of weight? I put on 5kg gradually since in was pregnant. Now week 28. Been into strict diet.