(2011/01) Jan 2011

shycloud,

me too!!! i wana travel...in the mth of Aug to Mt KK... bringing my 2 boys along..dun care so much leow..heeee

Nisa,

hahaha..yeah true enuff..reading can make us sleep..

yeah quite thankful for this thread..otherwise...duno hw to sustain myself for even half a day..haha

Hi Tien, cramp and spotting is a sign to alert you to take extra care on your pregnancy. Since you still hear strong heart beat and bb is still growing, i thot you might be too stress-up le. try to get more rest. On the other hand, I am experiencing exactly same poor appetite as you. I hate rice and noodle also. but plain plain mee sua soup and potato works for me. you may wanna try also. Of ya. i also tried 2 half boil eggs every morning. cook it soft soft so that you can just drink it. if you don't like the smell, add pepper, soya sauce and saseme oil. eggs very nutirtious. very good for bb development.

babykoh's little tiger,

if ur health permits, just go ahead and travel ..shld be fine..

i went Europe when i was 8 wks pregnant the last round...

arrgh, i wanna travel too!!! i keep pestering my hubby to drive up to melaka during the nationdal day weekend and to taiwan for a week after that... he is very hesitant cos i m pregnant! Sianz...

ting, i tot cant eat raw food now? my dr advises me no raw food and egg must be throughly cooked.

Blessedone, i don wanna risk leh, in my line i heard many cases, once a pregnant woman joined our tour and had bad food poisoning and deliver her baby in the toilet bowl, she was abt 7 months and baby had to stay in europe for 3 months but i think the baby din survive in the end.

my hb say no travelling by air, by ferry to bintan or batam ok

Blessedone: think I rad somewhere pregnancy symptoms is genetic. So not necessary true that it determines gender. Anyway I'm taking heart that it will get better. Let's keep our fingers crossed!

Daphne: same as you! Think part of me don't want to gain too much weight this time round. I gained about 30kg first time round! Thank goodness for bfg, I lost about 22kg over 8 months! So imagine! I have 8 kg left so this time round I'm only allowing myself to gain at most 12 kg. And hopefully can bf and lose everything off!! All this I hope lah hahaha!! For all u know, when my ms is over, I will binge again n gain another 30 kg and I sure become a pig!!! Must control!! Anyway I'm hoping to keep to high protein low carbo diet from 2nd tri onwards, hope it works!

Hi Hoshi, Ya. jus now during lunch I check with my hubby on which combo tests to do this evening and his reply is exactly like yours. so be it ba. i hope i can get possitive result from the test.

Hi coconutz, i think i will use back the indian massage cos after the massage don't have to tahan the binding overnite. i think i just got to think of a way to manage the oily mat and towels after the massage. don't know can use newspaper or not :p

bbkoh,

aiyo tat lady so poor thing...must be a traumatised experience.

u can also consider starcruise? im exploring tat option heh otherwise bintan is my no.1 destination!

babykoh's little tiger,

oh dear, that was so saddening...

yeah if u think it's not safe to travel now, better wait till after birth bah...

Tien,

oh really ah, genetic ah...mmm

wonder hw my third boy will be like.....i mean his character...

babykoh's little tiger,

my hubby shares the same view as your hubby. And for the sake of my baby, i'm not travelling anywhere till i deliver.

Tien,

i m trying hard to stick to a high protein and low carbo diet...but very difficult. just finish a polar chicken pie!!!

All mtbs

what do you ladies have for snacks? i tried apple,nuts etc and it doesnt help with hunger pangs esp fruits. so i drink milk lor... but i cant be drinking milk always. am drinking 2 glasses now to make it 1000mg a day for calcium intake. too much oso no good.

Hi babykoh, I have the same question as you before. I checked with my previous Gynae. He corrected me that raw mean uncook. half boiled eggs is half cook and it is still considered cook. Gynae say just try to avoid raw food. He recommended Pregnant woman to eat 2 eggs.

There are some mtb on this forum eat sashimi lei.those are raw but their Gynae say can eat but not too much.

Ting: thanks for the advice! I'm not exactly a soft boil egg person maybe I try hardboil instead. And looks like our appetite the same! Problem is I'm picky until if the soup base is nowhere near what I want it to taste like, I'll just leave it untouched! Very terrible! Like yesterday after gynae visit I went to soup spoon n ordered the clear chicken soup, dunno y after 2 sips I just left! Haha ended up at the yakitori place n had bento n the BBQ pork. Even so, I only managed 5 mouthfuls? Now I'm actually stress over what to eat for dinner. Hubby n mum bound to ask me again!!!

yah loh i also felt very sad when i heard of it and apparently insurance cant cover cos the travel insurance bought is for the mother not for the baby. The mum had to come back to spore cos her visit pass ended and borrow money to fly over again to see her baby and settle the matters.

So i am trying hard to endure cos don wanna regret. i am thinking of bintan starcruises or even 1 night at sentosa hard rock hotel. hee hee

ting

yr gynae recommended to eat 2 eggs a day or per week? if per day, will the cholestrol level be too high? sorrie for the stupid qn...

coconutz,

usually i will eat bao/bun. biscuits and nuts helps but only for awhile then i start to feel hungry le.

yah i know of some mtb also eat sashimi. i LOVE sashimi so i am forbiding myself to go to a jap restaurant cos i will be only eating the tuna or egg mayo sushi

i drink milk and eat wholemeal bread. trying hard to control my sugar levels and weight. i am big even when i am not pregnant so very careful

Hi Sherill, I lost her contact oredi. Got to wait for my colleague to come back from her maternity leave in 3 months time then ask her again. I let you know when i have it. if i forget u remind me hor :p

Coconutz: I intend to start the diet from 2nd tri onwards. 1st tri I'm happy as long as I can put food in my mouth! So understandable if u want to snack lah! Anyway mummies, u will be happy to know that my gynae actually advocate ' eat whatever u like in 1st tri'! She said as long as the food makes us feel better! She's the one who encourages me to drink soft drink instead of plain water cos it will make ms better!

one quick question, do u mummies to be drink room temperature or warm water only? many ppl ask me to stop drinking cold water and soft drinks. i very guai, only drinking room temperature n warm water only.

Hi coconutz, He recommended 2 eggs per day.

Haha! I also asked him about the cholestrol level. Gynae say pregnant woman no need to worry about cholestrol. bb need them for their brain and other development. btw my chinese dr also recommended me to eat eggs ;)

babykoh, i drink cold water cos room temperature water is too yucky for me... sometimes, i also drink sweetened drinks e.g pokka green tea etc, to increase my water intake. my fil just shake his head...keke

ting

really huh? i like eggs le... esp scramble eggs. n i try to refrain from eating too much...tks ya, i can egg eggs to my heart's content now!!

now i am diligently drinking warm water only and if it tastes too yucky, will dilute tiny bit of ribena for some taste

I also wanna go oversea tour. planned to go Thailand for a R&R during the nationaal day long weekend but they red alert again. sian arr...

My colleagues recommended curribean cruise. but hear this cruise only in singapore during year end. anyone went before?

babykoh, those cold and chemical drinks if can avoid then avoid lor. for me is that i need them to sooth my MS. i felt better after drinking them.

ya. that is what my previous Gynae said. he ask me not to worry about colestrol. He recommended 2 eggs a day.

coconutz, if you like eggs then eat lor. just keep to 2 eggs per day.

im eating old chang kee gyoza now!!!

bbkoh,

good job! its very encouraging and motivating tat u r keeping ur diet...i did tat for my #1 but now #2 i just let go!!! haha

Hi Tien, if you can eat hard boil eggs then go for it. for me is that i want to take the eggs in the drinking manner. so i also have them half boil. i don't think i can tahan to swallow them in hard boil state. yucks! ha!

when i dine out i will only look for japanese cold noodle or plain sandwiches. i find them easier to swallow. other than that i really don't know what to eat le.

haaaa u ladies very cute one leh... pregnant no need worry about cholestrol... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

btw, what do u ladies eat for lunch at wrk? eating healthy or?

Hi nisa, yea sorry for the late reply. We do share teh same gynae. Shes gd ..dun worry about ur choice!!

komathi

mine is basically soup... kway teow soup, yong tau foo etc... but weekend is horrible. laksa, mcdonald, roti prata etc.

now that we cannot consume raw stuffs , i've stopped craving for sashimi but i craved for mala hot pot!!! haizz

mine is teochew porridge, fish noodles, horfun. i eat a few times of fastfood also but i cannot take curry, will hv a very uncomfortable feeling after tat

haaa cocnutz.. trying to guai in weekdays and go for it on weekends hor. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

btw, u ladies feel bloated easily nowadays?

no matter how small i eat.. i still end up bloated...bad burpin..lots gas leh.hw?

Hi nisa,

np. Ur a young mum!!

oh btw, another question..whenz the best time to buy maternity clothes? esp. if 1st bb? any recommendations?

Komathi: aiyah..you're young too what..we are only 2 yrs apart. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

oh yes, talking abt being bloated n bad burping, im having the same feeling. My hubby will be the one massaging my back every now and then so i can burp. if not, i will throw out all my food. till now, im still merlioning. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] I really hope this will goes off soon. Im very tired of this.

komathi

mine oso a lot of burping. burp so many time in front of my hubby...keke..

if dun burp, i will feel nauseous so i drink a little bit of carbonated drink.

Nisa:

how many weeks r u into ur pregnancy nw?

yea i agree with the burpin. Gynae mentioned it should go dwn in the 3rd mth..

u have bad MS uh?

Komathi & Coconutz:

I'm at my 13 weeks now going 14 weeks soon. Threw out my bfast this morning. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

nisa:

whenz ur next appt with gynae?ohh ur EDD ?

I should be 13 weeks 2marrow!!

Oh what did u have this morning?