(2011/01) Jan 2011

ivftwins.. i dont think i will.. haha.. i cant even bear the thought of taking sheep's placenta much less my own.. :X

hubby and i have been looking at lots of strollers and childseat the last 2 weeks or so.. still cant decide.. will see if there's any good buys at Taka baby fair first..

those who went for the fair.. how is the discount for Avent products?

i'm going for detailed scan this tues! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] still considering to take 3D scan or not.. hehe.. any comments on 3D scan?

ivftwins, i didn't know we can do that! are we allow to do that? but anyway i don't dare to eat.

pinky_j, for the promotional price for avent feeding bottles and teatsu can refer to daphne's post. i think if u have taka credit card, got additional 10% also. for other items like sterriliser n breast pump, they also have good package offer.

thought 3D scan more detail? can see details on bb's feature lrigh?. if inc in ur package then go for it. for me, my Gynae did 4D scan for the detail scan. 3D scan is optional sometime in my 3rd trimester. i didn't go for that during my #1 cos need to pay extra [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Some time ago I read about tcs actor eating his sister's placenta. No idea if it's true. I m not carnivore but if it's reduced to powder form, ok to try? Hahaha. A thought.

i did my 16th wk scan and dr says its 80% boy.

see the little round thing between the thigh? keke hope u dun find it too RA [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/4365285.jpg]

ting.. for all these scans.. NONE of it is included in the package.. only consultation fees, 1 visit after delivery and doc's assistant's fees are included.. bleah.. so i'm still hesitating to take up the package or not..

After all the comparison about pumps and which type/brand, I'm as confused as ever! Decided to kiv that and went to taka fair and bought a cot instead! haha..brand is bimbo bello and will be delivered in december. So first major purchase for baby has been made.

ivftwins, I also don't think I will eat my placenta...just a bit too much for me to stand.

littlepigpig,

I tried very hard, but I just can't make out the different parts of the anatomy. I think it's just like how only my husband and I seem to understand our scan pics also.

Hi jass, my girl is now about 21mths born Nov08.

Hi Daphne, thanks for sharing on the info on avent bottles. you have any idea if this exchange will be throughout the BB fair ?

Luckymummy:

I used Medela pump too. Will pour the milk into milk bag to freeze to save space [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

re: placenta

Brought mine back from hospital the last time round. But my sis who promised to arrange for it to be dried and pounded into powder forgot all about that. After sitting in the freezer for a while, we decided to throw that away. Haha~ Anyway, I heard that is suppose to be good for bb's immune system lah. Not sure how true [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Littlepigping:

Congrats on your little boy! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Yeah... finally got to tell baby's gender. After checking the gender of our #1, my gynae told us that it is 90% a girl. Maybe he is worried that he will disappoint us if we are hoping for a boy thats why he checked on the gender on #1. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] She kinda of wave at us when we did the scan. Hee~

Jass. U are the first in the forum to tell me u hv done so. Ur sis in law is brave to offer and process the placenta. I m sure it look gross. Like liver.

ivftwins:

Haha i'm not the one processing it so I don't mind you see. My vainpot my sis wanted to eat to have nice skin actually. Probably she regretted after she saw the actual thing. Told me it looked like pig's liver... reddish. Read somewhere on this forum before I delivering #1 that there are people who will process it for you for a fee. I mean if it can really boost bb's immune system, I don't mind adding a little of it into the milk. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Well... if there is someone who can do it, I really don't mind.

You can actually find placenta recipe online. Haha sounds gross to me thou. Powdered form still acceptable for me.

hi jass1408,

My post natal massage lady stays @ bt panjang. Hav used her for my #1. Will b using her again for my #2.. Her schedule r always pack..hav book her in adv..

Personally find her good svc. Has helped me to conceive my #1 b4..Soo truly grateful to her! PM me if u nd her contact, cn find out more info fm her.

Babyzie:

How many sessions did you do? Managed to slim down a lot with her help? How much is it per session? Can share your experience with her? Many thanks.

For post natal, tat time do only 7 days session..if nt mistaken $400..quite reasonable wif binding & massage oils & 1 box of 'jamu' consisting of herbal pills & baby oil. Actually feel if do more sessions will b good la. For me, can c tummy gradually flat after binding but afta e sessions, i didnt continue to wear any binding, i lazy so tummy der again..haha..But I managed to slim dwn fast mainly bcoz i fully bf my ds till now & e stress of taking care of him 24/7...

For Sale:

1) BNIB Avent NewBorn Starter Kit

Avent: http://www.philips.com.sg/c/avent-baby-gift-set/scd271_00/prd/

Wrapped in box and unopen.

Avent: Retail SGD49.90 , My Price SGD40

2)BNIB High Density Foam Playpen Mattress (Shears)- 28" x 41" x 3" High Density Foam

Wrapped in box and unopen.

Mattress Retail SGD58, My Price SGD25

3) Themed "Its a Boy" Baby Shower Bouquet

Used for one afternon and fully filled with Helium.

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/4368599.jpg]

My Price: SGD20

4) Unused Baby Handprint Kit - DIY

Tender Prints My Baby's First Impression Keepsake Kit

Condition: Box looks abit old and is green in colour (attached picture is blue), otherwise everything inside are unopened / intact

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/4368600.jpg]

My Price SGD10nett

All Items Cash and Carry

Call 98204176 for immediate transaction

wow... congrats littlepigpig... :D

sigh... I'm still counting down to my detailed scan... 1/9 :/ seems like so far....

for the taka bb fair, are the things cheaper? am tinking of getting the pram & milk bottles next week [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hubby like the Buggster brand after comparing all the brands... haha... though I don't really like... but he's the one gg to handle the pram, so just let him choose :D

Hey mummies

I'm from MARCH 2011, just wondering what kind of fish oil supplement does your gynae provide you with? Can provide picture if possible? Cos my gynae (SGH) doesn't seems to provide with fish oil.. So i need to get my own..

congrats to those that already know the gender. Like Charleen,, I'm counting down my detail scan on 30Aug too. Hopefully baby can be more cooperative. Went to Taka baby fair and kaki bukit, did some comparison. Taka price is cheaper than kaki bukit, so mummies can start buying from Taka, as for the pram, it really depend on individual's preference. I bought mine from kaki bukit. Now gotto go back to Taka to buy the medela freestyle. Anyone know if we can use the Taka card to get the additional 10% discount?

My friend actualy suggested to me not to buy too many things because friends & colleague can supply as a gift. usually ppl will buy cloths, play gym, mobile musical or if you have closer friends, you can actually tell them what you want if they happen to ask you. If you do not want to have too many white elephant at home, dun buy too rush. Another fair will happen sometime next yr March. Guess we are still enjoying our maternity leave, we can buy later instead of now. Just my though :)

long time no see... how are you recently?

does any mummies taken below 2 supplements? any comment? i try to search some information from internet but seem nothing much...

1) fish oil - ProLacta with DHA for Mother (Novell Pharmaceutical laboratories)

2) Multivitamin - Sunward Prenavit

Hi pinky_j, i thot the necessary scan will b inc in the Gynae package. may i know how much is your package? for my case, my Gynae did a 3D/4D scan during detail scan and the optional 3D scan in 3rd trimester is to see the bb face and also have a print scan of it for memory only. Guess for your case, you may want to check with your Gynae if the 3D scan is necessary. if you would like to keep your bb print scan for memory you can opt for it during your 3rd trimester also. ;)

Charleen

1st Sept is better than my 19th Sept wor.. My wait seems so long. Excited and scared - scared cos scared to receive not very gd news, although Dr says the my bb's neck measure is gd and safe.

Went for a checkup on Fri, cant really see the gender as the bb's bum is facing upright. so we are scanning the back not the front. Dr says for now is Ms Singapore. Haha..

To all 2nd mummies

I forgot to ask Dr on Fri. When Dr says baby heartbeat is gd, does it mean bb is healthy? From the heartbeat, can we confirm bb is healthy?

hi ladies..

have not been active :p

just wana share that i'm also taking Nordic Naturals Prenatal. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

my detail scan will be on the 27th Aug, hopefully i can see the gender by then [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

i've not started to buy anything. saw the earlier post about the ergo carrier. personally i've tried it out at the ergo counter here in tokyo, its really comfortable, most probably getting that. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] as for pram, im thinking to get those 3 wheels [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

oh btw, just wana ask if the gynae now in singapore provide a copy of DVD for the scan?

i have a copy of the 3D scan i did here in tokyo, every scan will be copied into the DVD. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hello, anyone has any idea when is the next taka bb fair? or is there any similar bb fair end of this yr or early next yr?

Hi ilovemiffy, my Gynae provides a CD on the detail scan at an additional charge. ha! come to think abt it, i think i shud dig out the CD for my no 1 and show her. i remember seeing her kicking very hard inside me. There is also one video scan on her staring at us. i remember Gynae commented that she scare him :p wonder what bb actually see during the scan :-/

hahaha ting,

i just played my DVD..cant really see lo..and the bb looked scary leh! cos its still so small..

i didnt have one for my boy..cos i tot the 3D scan pix is gd enuf liao.. :p

how are u?! see that u already know ur gender! so nice lo..

Ting

If i m not wrong, the taka bb fair shld ends ard 22 Aug.

U mean there will be a dvd provided for the detailed scan? Dun if gleneagles provide.

hi pooh,

i think depend if your gynae if they provide..but like Ting says i think have to pay for it. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi gingersnap82, think the exchange will last till end of the taka fair.

Pooh, good heartbeat means bb is doing fine. But whether the baby is healthy or not will depends on the 20 weeks detail scan where abnormalities can be pick up.

ilovemiffy, are you giving birth in japan or u will be back in singapore to give birth? My fren got married to a Japanese man and she had 2 sons born there. From wat she said, the hospital there dun allow epidural.

hi daphne,

im coming back to singapore to deliver! haha [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

well, the hospitals here normaly dun encourage epidural. you got to book the epidural in advance. you can't get it last min!

hi ilovemiffy,i that time the scan was done during her 25th wks. thot my daughter looks like her daddy lei. we only find her scary when she suddenly half open her eye and star at our direction during the scan. ha! how many children you have already? how many months is your bb now? me nearing 5th mth already. but still having heart burn on and off. ya me know my bb gender le. quite disappointed actually cos can't "close shop". really wish to have children of both gender in my family. but anyway i shud say my present pregnancy is more smooth than my previous despite the ms. bb's heart beating strong and she is obedient inside [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Ting,

sounds like your gal already know wat's goin on in your tummy! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] can half open eye also!

my boi just turned 4yrs old tis june :p me took awhile to concieve..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] im 19th week now, so our EDD shld be quite near? mine is 10 jan 2011 [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

this time, my MS is not as easi as last time..but getting better already. im also hoping for a gal..but i guess chances are low lo..haha..not having high hopes. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] but again as long as the bb is healthy, gender is secondary.

im moving back to singapore in oct..so now have to start packing bit by bit. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] so tired! and weather in tokyo is worst than singapore! so hot! its 36degree today! dun even dare to step out of my house to the supermarket! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Will be doing my amnio test this wed. Excited cos finally my 1 mth wait is here soon. If everything turns out fine, my detail scan will be on 9 Sep. Hope my gynae can see the gender this wed also cos I will be in my 17 weeks.

Hi pooh, me actually thinking to get the bb products later if there are other similar fair during year end. i haven clear my cabinet for the new stuffs. the breast pad i bought from taka fair 2 wks ago still lying in my living room collect dust. :$

As for the CD, its provided by my Gynae and not the hospital. my Gynae's ultrasoung machine has the feature lor. my previous Gynae is from Gleneagle also. i don't think his machine has this feature. you may wanna check with your Gynae on that.

Wow Daphne! Your wait is almost over. I wish you all the best for amnio and everything will be fine [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi ilovemiffy, i suspect that there is a ray of light shinning into my tummy during the scan that distract my bb. that's why she stared at our direction. my EDD is 17Jan. one week later than yours but i will likely be delivering my bb early Jan thru C-Section.

you will be delivering your bb in Singapore? your son 4YO le think shud b easier to cope with change of environment hor? 36deg is serious man!! i don't think i can take the weather.

babyziE:

Just PM you about your sale (under littlefinger) and massage lady [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

ilovemiffy:

Wow, relocating when you are in your 2/3 trimester sounds tiring. Jia you wor. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Actually temp is Singapore is actually quite ok coz theres quite a bit of rain for Aug.

Think I will die if there is no epidural available. My #1 was delivery after 1.5 days of terrible contraction. I will make sure that I opt for epidural earlier this time.

Daphne:

Don't worry. I'm sure everything will be fine. btw, what is amino test?

Ting:

Wow can see your girl's face so clearly? Thats quite amazing. Never done this sort 3D scan before hee~ sua ku [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hi daphne,

everything sure ok, dun worry too much ya! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Ting,

oh is it? woa..really wonder wat they see hor [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] hahaah.. oh, im goin for c-section too [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] so am looking at beginning of jan..goin to see wat my gyane says in oct. delivering in gleneagles too.

i think kids adapt faster than adults. :p now im sourcing for kindergarden for him..the only one that i shortlist is Little Skoolhouse. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

ya man!!! i need to bring out a small icepack to put in between my hankerchief lo and carry it when im out! hahaha [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

jass,

yalo..tats y im starting bit by bit now..hate the packing n unpacking! haha..

the jap women here are very strong..was suprised tat they didnt opt for epidural lo!

jass,

thanx for ur order. hav replied U..U wanna e contact for massage lady? i giv u later k coz nw hp batt charging.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

ilovemiffy, my fren hates giving birth once she think of the pain cos no epidural. Luckily her husband was posted to dubai for 3 yrs and she gave birth to her 3rd child in dubai with epidural.

jass, amnio test is done to determine if the bb got DS. It's a 100% accurate test. The Oscar test is only a guideline and if the results are not good, can go for amnio test. But this test carries a risk of m/c.

Hi Daphne

Thanks for the reassurance. Hope the bb will be okie when I go for my detailed scan on 17 Sept. Its a long long wait man.

Hi Ting

The product are quite cheap if u r buying Avent prod. I guess the rest is more or less abt the same price. I will be getting the avent prod from England. My sister's bro in law who is a pilot says he can get abt 50% cheaper in England. So listed down all the stuff i needed from Avent.

Daphne,

i heard stories too..about how painful it is [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

not sure why they dun encourage epidural here..

but luckily im goin back to sin for delivery. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]