(2011/01) Jan 2011

thanks Komanthi and Miaiko for your kind words. i am soooo sleepy now these few days stomach very bloated and constipation i starting to take prune juice liao

Hi Poor Mummy, me also anxious to see my bb. very torturing to have to wait for 4weeks for every Gynae visit.

envy u last weekend still can go out. my hubby, my girl and myself all down with flu. so stayed at home for whole weekend.

Ting: yeah very quiet...hee.. ur fam dwn with flu.. take care wor. I oso need tow ait til next wed then see ma bb... keke.. i had my last scan 5 weeks ago ..quite long wait!!

hi luckymummy,

haha... i find my tummy now still very small... nothing much to compare... :p

will like to meet up [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

nowadays i stay in JB more than woodlands.

haha... more relaxing...

am in 2nd trimester, feel so good! haha!! no more morning sickness, can start to eat more, also not so tired too... am getting excited and starting to surf around for informations and things to buy, or good bargains... :D

o ya.. anyone know where to buy good and cheap maternity shorts.

Hi Ting, I am confined for 2 weeks already as my boy had HFMD...so this weekend must chong out. hahaha

How long does the OSCAR take? Have to be at the clinic at 9am, really hate the waiting part...

Hi Charleen - I order thru BP from Taiwan website, its quite cheap compared to buying from the shops here. Typically cost more than $50+ if i'm not wrong.

If you dont mind, AMK central that stretch have some cheaper wans also.

ivftwins: i still take 1 cup of normall coffee per day.. just difficult to kick the habit..I guess the decaf. version is better ..so 1 cup def. safe.

hallo all mtbs!!! how are u todae? i m hapi cos i have finally found a cc for my boi. phew... hopes he likes it and adapt well to the environment.

Ting

tks for yr advice. i went to the cc. the cc seems ok but will monitor and see how. cos we have tot of a sec cc to trf to if things doesnt go too well.

Coconutz: happy is gd.. stay that way!!

ting:yeah..nope next week i would be 15 weeks...so year nearly 4 mths.whenz urs, Ting?

Coconutz: happy is gd.. stay that way!!

ting:yeah..nope next week i would be 15 weeks...so year nearly 4 mths.whenz urs, Ting?

My baby at 14 weeks NT scan, the baby was very active and the technician had hard time to measure the thickness but couldnt see the gender [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I will be 16 weeks tomorrow

wow so clear, mine cant see the gender too cos bb cross legs hahaha

many ppl say NT scan gender not accurate so no point seeing also

SHerill: aww.. tats so sweeet of u to post bb scan pic here.. juz wondering..do any of u intend to attend antenatal clses? is it useful?

hi all mummies,

tmr i am going for wk 16 scan and try to see gender.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] i got pple keep telling me i'm carrying a boy.. my last scan at wk 12 for NT scan, bb was sucking his/her thumb.. hehe..

excited to be first time mummy and go for scans.. but totally not excited to see how much weight i've been putting on.. sigh..

Hi sherill,

thanks for sharing e pic of ur little bb :D my bb was facing down when I went for my scheduled appointment last fri... So cute la.... When doc kenneth moved e ultrasound tip around e tummy, bb start doing a dance la - waving both tiny hands and feet! =D. Doc say e "little thing" so he put a "??girls" on e ultrasound pic.... Yeah...

No weight gain yet.. shld I start eating more??? Haha my FIL a bit concern...

EDD : 14Jan2010

Preg: 14w3d

tummy: not like a preg yet

Weight gain since preg: 0kg

This is my 2nd pregnancy is in my 14th week.

it is nice to meet all Jan 2011 mummies here.

I booked my confinement lady already and was utterly shocked with the extra 900 bucks they charge cos of CNY. But no choice le, i tink i prefer to take a confinement lady as it really helped alot during the 1st month.

Hi Poor Mummy,the duration of OSCAR depend on baby coorporative or not. some can last for half a day or more. My Gynae say my bb very cooperative that day. the duration is less than 15min. some MTB suggested talking to your bb the day before the test to ask them cooperated. i think it works for me ;)

Read your previous post on you confine at home with ur kids kana HFMD. You really poor mommy. hmm...i think it is also not a bad idea for me to enrol my girl for childcare after i deliver my no#2 hor...

Hi Poor Mummy, may i know you order your maternity wear from which taiwan website? is it thru SMH oversea spreer?

Hi coconutz, np. hope you can find a childcare which can satisfy your child and yourself.

Hi Komathi P, my bb same no of weeks as yours. next week 15weeks. as for antenatal clses, i think it is useful.

Poor mummy>> my oscar was at 9am and i was done abt 10plus, i find the waiting time ok, waited a while to do the blood test cos many ppl infront of me. They will need a full bladder for the scan , you can drink water provided there while waiting for yr turn.

Is anyone signing up for the thomson prenatal class?

Antenatal class by TMC?

I attended during my 1st pregnancy and found it useful and enjoyable. I particularly requested for Mrs Wong's class and I always had a great time laughing in class!

I plan to sign up for TMC antenatal class, since this is my first preg.

Heard that Mrs Wong Boh Boi's class is good.

But when is the earliest we can sign up?

I saw from the phamplet that can only book around 20th week of gestation.

I just completed 12 weeks...vomitting seems to be worse this week...

Really envy those who can eat buffets!

I can't even finish a normal sized meal. Anything more and i will puke it.

And my tummy is bigger now, even though i haven't put on weight on the weighing scale.

I started using the Clarins Tonic Treatment Oil, love the scent!

Going for my Oscar this Thurs, can't wait to see baby again!

Hi Ting,

Haha yah I suddenly rem my elder boy too very long during the OSCAR.

Taiwan spree - From here, http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/590029/3965469.html?1275729692

My package has arrived, but i have yet to collect from Singpost ;p

CC - Currently still high alert for HFMD, but u can start scouting and reserving a slot, CCs are very "hot". the waiting list can get as long as 1/2 year.

IT is also true that they get sick very often initial months of CC. My boy was constantly sick from 2-3 years old. Glad that he's better now *touch wood*

Antenatal class - I find that first time mummies shld attend, provided yr hubby is free to attend every session with you [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] It can at least ease off any anxieties and old wives tales ;p

Mine half hearted, so end up I attended only a few lessons when I have my no1.

Little pig pig - My appt is 9am.. hope can also be like you [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi Poor Mummy, Thanks. you ladies really act fast leh. I wrote to the spreer to order some maternity wear also but haven settle with my orders yet. This is the 1st time i getting from the online store, not sure about the cutting also.

Have got a place for my child at a CC le. will be making payment this week. ya, been waited for sometime. but the class only begin next year.

Ya. i also recommend 1st time mommies to attend antenatal class during my last pregnancy. i attended the class at KK. heard both KK and TMC class are good.

Hi Miaiko,Behtel, i recv my order for the Clarin oil yesterday. haven try. can't smell it cos my nose stuck. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] i hope the effect will be good after after i apply it.

hi bethel, i have signed up for TMC class conducted by Mrs Wong already. But starting in 17 Oct Sun class. If timing also suitable for you, then we can possibily be in the same class? I dun intend to start at the 20 wk cos many ppl recommend starting later so we wun forget the tips later on.

Any other mummies also gg for the TMC class? Maybe we can get to know each other?

thanks everyone! So officially I am starting my 5th month today [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I am surprised that first 3 months were so hard to count the days because of my terrible nausea and hospitalization trips but this 4th month just flown away [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi sherill,

How come urs so fast? Now 5th month = 20weeks? I'm only starting my 14weeks today...

I also bought my maternity clothes from the taiwan spree organised by bbr.... the quality is good and cheap too!... bought abt 2 pants, 1 tights, 1 shorts, 3 dresses, 2 blouses total damage less than $200 including shipping... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Komathi, I was about to ask the same thing. hehee... but my hubby has found out the next available antenatal classes at KKH (somewhere mid aug).

Nisa: yes... i juz mailed them and got reply... i think i would be going for the one that starts on 21st august sat..9 am. hw about urself?

hi mummies, for those who bought thru the taiwan sprees, how is the length and size of clothing? cos i m 1.72m tall and hence hesitant to purchase thru such sites. scared too short for me. so usu buy from Gap and Old Navy.

Been extremely busy for the past few weeks, no time to read n post also.

Can I check something? Do you still continue to take your folic acid? Or can stop already?

nisa:most prob. with hubby...hw bout urself? its better to bring hubby caz then he will understand the pregnancy more rte?

nisa: i juz mailed them to reserve place.But have nt send the form back or paid payment yet. howz ur day been so far? whenz ur appt?

misty:i would say juz have it lor..gd for bb mah.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Komathi: feeling moody out of the blue (dunno why). how's yours? thinking also what to eat for lunch later - stomach growling already.

my next appt will be 19 aug - can see the gender by then. im so anxious.

nisa: u have already gone for ur 1st scan? hwz bb? mood pretty much no change actualli...yeah thinkin bout lunch too..haa.

yes i am anxious bout my next appt too..next week.cross fingers can see gender..

yeap i have but my baby was showing me his/her back instead.

Before this, im had my DS scan. sonographer asked me to walk arnd first and had to re-scan again in half an hour time cos baby didnt want to face us. But what i like is, i saw baby was sucking his thumb. overall, baby is healthy. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Well I stopped taking folic acid after 3 months and my doc also never gave me more at 12 week visit. He rather gave me multivitamin tablets to continue. I think most women only take it first 3 months. How about other moms here?