(2011/01) Jan 2011

ivftwins - i also not planning to intro cereal or other foods until after 6 mths. Remember reading that if on total bfeeding, can intro after 6 mths.

xiaopang - yr gal only 3 mths? Still too young to intro cereal leh. Older generation believe shld intro early, but may not be good for babies cos their digestive system not ready to handle such food yet.

Hi, mummies [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I got 14 sessions of baby spa to let go cheaply.

Please PM me if interested, Thanks! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

http://www.**************/contact.asp

puix, I also using bjorn carrier [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] passed over from my brother. Put Angel in when she is 2mths old and she enjoys it especially during shopping and at night while we are watching tv. But like ivtwins, now bb quite heavy, coming to 9kg soon, so very taxing on hubby.

I think nowadays most PD will advice to give cereal only after 6mths right?

so where is selling the cheapest bumbo? I'm intending to get one too. but also worried that angel thighs may be too big :p haha... she sure is chubby! went for family gathering last saturday and a relative's baby is 4months older than her. He is so much lighter!! haha!!

So now, hubby and i just let her sit on the sofa, leaning against the corner :p haha...

Mummies, i noticed that my boy got a lot of little red dots on his skin, at his cheek, eyebrown, ear, neck, elbow, knee....not sure are those heat rashes or so called the cradle cap? My boy has cradle cap on his scalp too....should i bring him to PD? Which PD are good for skin problem ler? Or should i just leave it as it is n it will actually disappear when he grows older?

Puix2,

Cradle cap usually appears on the scalp, eyebrows and sometimes on the elbows and kneecaps. They are usually quite flakey too. For cradle cap on brows, elbows and knees, can use lotion to moisturise then use a soft brush to brush off later. For scalp, heard tt leaving a bit of olive oil overnight should do the trick.

As for the red dots, my son also has it quite often due to the humid weather plus he perspires like crazy. The red dots comes and goes. Try to keep him dry and cool. Now I use those anti-perspire powder on him after his bath in the day. At night, I apply calendula cream after wiping him down before he sleeps.

Charleen, I got my bumbo without the table top at $55 from Chung Choon Store at Upper Cross St. - well-known to sell cheaper baby supplies. The lady allowed me to let my baby try the seat before I buy. She also advised that the ones with table top not comfy for baby thus they only sell the without table top ones.

I am returning to work next Wenesday. Super sianzz and already missing my bb. Especially seeing her funny movements daily as she grows. Think less chances to capture the moments on camera then.

I am going back to work on 9th May! sigh so sad, gonna miss my bb too.. gonna miss out on alot of photo taking of his progress, sigh..

flyingpig, the bumbo seat can only be used for babies who can support their heads already? my bb's head support still not v strong yet.. and will using the seat cause pressure on their backbone??

Think let them sit up awhile is ok at least keep them entertain by watching the surroundings. I have yet to use it coz am waiting for a few more weeks when she is 4 mths plus.

My gal already into tummy time so hopefully can put her into the bumbo seat soon.

Flyingpig: where exactly in upper cross street? $55 for bumbo is cheap!

Me oredi back to work for 3wks.. Went back on 4 Apr.. Took onli 12wks.. Hv another 4wks to clear..

Puix: cld b heat spots.. Keep bb cool, n mabbe consider giving some water.. I also put some moisturizer on my bb face.. Seems to help a bit.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

chelleybaby, what anti-perspire powder do u use for ur boy? my boy also has red dots on his body sometimes.. will the powder cause his pores to clot?

sputnik, i'm goin back to work on 16 May.. super sian.. i'm gonna miss the time i get to see my bb everyday..

kimmy, hows ur pumping going along in the office? you were the one who mentioned ur ofc is small and dun have a nursing room for u to pump right? how r u managing?

hui wen and flyingpig, u can also ask ur PD if ur baby's head is strong enough for bumbo seat.. i checked with his PD when my bb went for his vaccination.. PD lifted my bb up and say he can seat on bumbo already, my bb is 3 mths old.. he enjoys sitting and looking at things these days.. put him down to lie he will cry.. -_-"

Darienna, the address: Chung Choon Store Blk 34 Upper Cross St #03-132. Beside OG got a linkway connecting.

My gal is going for her 2 nd jab next week. Will check with PD then.

Any mummies can advise, if i took only 3 months maternity leave, when must i clear the remainder of my maternity leave? Is it within 1 year from the birth of the child?

I was just back to work on Mon took full 16 weeks. My boy was at my parents' place during the weekdays missed my boy so much. Visited him twice during the week and finally brought him home tonight for the long weekend [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Sputnik: Yes, you have to clear within 1 year of birth

Gina,

I'm using a cooling powder called "curash" but my hubby bought it from Australia, don't think sg has it. But it is like those snake brand cooling powder tt army boys like to use. No clotting leh, I find it keeps him dry and less sticky! But I'm careful to avoid his hands cuz don't want him to eat it down!

I also put my boy in the bumbo but his back and his butt can get quite hot after awhile cuz the seat is made of foam afterall. So sit awhile each time only.

Elekos,

your parents can handle baby without you? If my son really decides to scream his head off, no one can calm him down except me. Haiz, plus when I go bk to work I will be away for a couple of days each time, really worried abt how my parents are gg to tahan. :s

Sorry to interrupt, some time back I posted to let go my extra Sophie the Giraffe teether toy, and there were many inquiries. Sorry to disappoint some of you when I ran out of it.

I managed to get a few more, those interested please email me your address and orders to:

It's S$28 each and normal local postage is included. TQ!

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5405048.jpg]

Chelleybaby, my parents spoilt him as they always carry him until he sleeps, that's why so far no reports of him screaming there. But back at my place he does scream sometimes before bedtime cos I refuse to carry him to sleep. I will rather put him on the bed to fall asleep by himself with or without pacifier

Mummies, anyone intending to get a Pupsik Studio Baby Pouch? www.pupsikstudio.com

I am letting go mine. Comes with original plastic packaging and instruction manual. Its used only at home. Have washed and kept back into original packaging.

Letting go for at a low price of only $22 (more than 50% off). Originally bought for $45.90

Colour: Chocolate

Size: L

Do pm me in case I miss out your reply in the thread as it moves too fast for me ! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5409714.jpg]

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5409715.jpg]

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5409716.jpg]

Mummies, my boy cradle cap is getting worse...i think it itches n he scratches his head until bleeding....last time got mummies recommended to use california baby calendula cream..may i know whether you apply the cream on ur bb's head? If it bleeds, can use?

Now his face, ears, neck, body also have red n dry patches...help!!!

Puix,

If there is blood n the itchiness is that extreme then dun think calendula bb cream will help much. Besides with bleeding there is the risk of infection. Better get a prescription from the doc who will know better.

gina,

nope..my company is big but dun have nursing room, all meeting room build by glass, so i pump in the toilet twice a day. My company toilet is quite clean cos we dun share with other tenant, n did install a ceiling fan, highest floor with wide window, quite windy. So i will choose the corner cubicle, pump with the window open as wide. I dun massage, just keep pumping till i stop. Avoid staying inside sor long so i will make sure my phone is with me. Relax mind fastern the pumping process..

our thread moving slow here, many have switch to FB ya...

Khloe is now 4 months plus and i am still storing my EBM. I dunno if I should stop since after 6 months will introduce solid foods, milk will be cut down i guess. And BM dun have certain nutrition that FM has rite?

puix,

last time khloe also has a lot, almost cover the whole head. Mummy here advice apply lotion or baby oil 5 minutes b4 bathing. So i apply baby oil and i scratch using my fingers, all gone and now ok already...but since now bleeding, better to see PD..

kimmy, do u store your milk in milkbags or bottles then? go home u latch khloe all the way or u will still latch and pump?

my hubby ask me to start giving my boy a bit of FM as substitute after he's 4 mths old.. i dun always eat very nutritiously, he's worried our boy dun get enough nutrients from my BM.. LOL

ya.. the thread seems to be very quiet nowadays..

hi puix

my girl have cradle cap too, my mom asked me to use the old way, i put johnson baby oil on her head, massage a while let the dry patches be soften then use a baby comb (not brush type) and comb off the cradle cap.

after that use baby shampoo to wash off the oil, must make sure the oil is completely washed off.

Works perfectly!

try it

Gina,

I think is me.. haha.. my office is small and got no room to pump out my milk. haha.. my colleague ask me to hide at 1 corner and put a notice stating i am inside pumping milk lor.

now i am like pumping 5hours. morning ard 7plus 8am i will let my baby latch on and then head off to work and my lunch time is at 1pm. so is like 5-6hours pump 1 time then wait til go home and let my gal latch on. by that time is ard 6plus 7pm already.

i very scare my supply will go low and then no more breastmilk leh. i cant pump inbetween working hours as got guys ard and i using manual pump. sometimes got those rubber sound feel abit awkward. =( sianz.. how i wish i can take another 2 months of unpaid leave. T_T

Sad Mum =(((

i have some preloved but in very good condition clothes for sale.

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5417158.jpg][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5417159.jpg]

Preloved Mothercare Baby Boo Garden Set. (comes with shortsleeve top and bloomers) size 3-6mths.

Selling at $8/set. Bought it at $31. Worn 3x only.

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5417160.jpg]

Preloved Mothercare Pink Teacup Shortsleeve. size 6-9mths (cutting is small - i suggest it fits 3-6mths)

Wore ONCE. as realised too tight for my gal. Selling at $5. Bought it at $23

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5417161.jpg][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5417162.jpg]

Preloved Mothercare Footed Sleepsuits. For Girl

Size 3-6mths. comes with covered mittens.

Selling 2pcs for $6. or $4 each.

in Good condition, no tears or stain

hi puix,

i also used kohbaby method on my boy previously.n it works! i use olive oil instead.. =)

u shld try!

gina,

u still taking supplements?like milk n iron or calcium tablets?if yes then no worries ur son will get the nutrients... tell your hubby BM is still the best... =)

Hi mummies, i am also using oil to apply b4 bath...getting lesser crusts on head..but the worry part is my boy use 2 hands to scratch when he got frustrated, so his scalp is hurt n bleeding....

I brought him to kk to see general pd...nothing was prescribed, asked to apply olive oil before n after bath...keep the scalp a bit oily so that it wont itch due to dryness....hope it will get better...meanwhile, my boy still scratching...arghhh!!!

xiaopang, oh its you? hahahhaa.. the corner u pump got doors or without doors? sounds quite 'dangerous'!

galdolphin, u're back! =D i usually take milk and cereals in the morning.. cereals got the nutrients required.. but hubby scared not enough.. he knows BM is good, but he was thinking of feeding X FM once or twice a day.. BM will still be his main source of milk, FM is juz to substitute and make up for any insufficient nutrients..

puix, maybe u try letting ur boy wear mittens? prevent him from over-scratching and hurting his scalp.. only when his scalp has recovered then u remove his mittens again..

i am also selling some brandnew clothings.

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5417742.jpg][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5417743.jpg]

Brandnew GAP casual wear size 2T. cutting is small.

shortsleeve top and shorts. made in malaysia

Selling for $7 (paid $11 for it)

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5417744.jpg][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5417745.jpg]

Brandnew Paul Frank casual wear size 100.

cutting small. made in korea. shortsleeve top and shorts. Selling for $8 per set. $15 for both sets. (free postage)

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5417746.jpg]

Brandnew Cotton On baby pants. dark pink in colour with small pocket behind.

size 000. for 4-6mths

Doesnt come with tag as i accidentaly cut it already. Selling it at $6. Bought at $10.

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5417747.jpg]

Brandnew Mudpie Seersucker socks trimmed with seersucker ruffles and grosgrain bows.

Selling 1 pair at $7 only. Retails at $11.

Giving free postage for every $10 purchase.

pls PM me if interested. Thanks.

Gina,

I have never removed my boy's mittens...he can scratch his scalp until bleeding with mittens on...i also trim his nails...still, he can hurt himself...i think they have enough strength to scratch liao...

Puix,

maybe after you trim your boy's nail you can file abit to smoothen it? or wear those hat that is not so hot. or maybe is because the weather is humid recently and he sweat thats why he feel itchy and causes him to scratch his head?

Gina, haha.. no door. yes is very dangerous.. but no choice.. thats why i only pump during lunch time. 1 time only. somemore my frozen BM left 3-4pack only. sianz.. 1day just pump 1 time is touch to substain breastmilk for my gal to drink during the day time. feel so sianz.. haiz.. somemore supply never increase at all.. laghi sianz.. feel like giving up feeding BM. Sigh!!

Xiao pang...

I have to pump 1.5hr to get the amount i want ler...pumping 6 hrly now..my hubby also keep asking me why dont feed fm...pump until so xingku...sigh....

puix, ya~ i agree with xiaopang.. file your boy's nail after trimming them.. cos their nails are still rough after trimming.. my boy still managed to scratch himself after i trimmed his nails.. so now i have to help him do manicure to prevent him from hurting himself lo! he very 好命 lo!

xiaopang.. usually morning first pump will have the most milk.. maybe u try pumping once at home or go ofc early for the first pump? then lunch time pump again.. at least u can increase the number of times u pump?

Puix,

ya lor.. so xingku.. i find it so messy to pump in office.. sigh! somemore still got guys ard the office during lunch time also.. sianz..

Gina, haha.. ya.. need to trim the nails then file. is a very challenging job. somemore their nails is so soft. sometimes file liao like never file. and after filing the nails, Andrea still manage to scratch her face lor. like "da hua mao" haha..

morning usually i dont pump out. i let Andrea latch before i head off to work. then i just pump 1 time during lunch time. if i pump out at home, i dont have enough time to wash and dry the pump and bring it to work leh. Unless i got to wake up real early like 5plus. cause i still need to shower and get myself prepared for work. =( Argh~~~ Help!!!!

If i come office early to pump, i got to wash the pump and my office toilet is not that hygiene. i dont feel like washing there leh..

Any mummies working in International Plaza? o_O

Is ur Bb 4 mths? Mine is coming 4 mth tml. Just seen PD last week fOr vaccination. I also ask him re weaning. In fact he told now is good to wean early and studies shows it reduce food allergy.( I have read a few research studies) so I m gonna start Nxt week with rice cereal and progress from there.

Any mummies starting soon?

Mitch,

Andrea is going 4months soon too.. I am struggling whether to let her try abit of cereal and mix abit inside her milk during the afternoon anot. but i cant find any rice cereal that is for 6months and below de.

Any recommendation on the brand or any mummies saw cereal that is for 6months and below?

Xiaopang

I just bought frisocream rice cereal from Ntuc that is from 4 mths onwards. After which u can try fruits and veg as recommended. U can DIY urself or buy those ready bottled heinz, gerber etc. Look for step 1 onwards which is for 4 mths onward. Intro 1 food at a time

Mitch,

DIY? Like what? haha.. I really got no idea how to diy now wor.. my mum say mix into milk is to let them get use to the swallowing of food then let spoon feed them wor..

If we can start on 4months then my breastmilk is good for her! I also wont be so stress. keep thinking not enough milk for her to drink during day time!

I feeling so stress =( I WANT TO GIVE UP BREASTFEEDING!!! *cry*

Xiaopang

There is instruction on how to prepare the cereal and I will spoon feed also part of the training. U can also eg steam a small cube of pumpkin then mash it and filter and just get the purée to feed. At this stage is just teaching them and intro semi solid to them so milk is still the main food intake for Bb cos at this stage they can't eat much also