(2010) TTC kopi-chat...anything n everything under the sun...u name it..we chat it

liz

i think u shld wait for him till he is at least 6 mths to feed him. the earliest is 5 months plus

4 mths is still too young to eat. his digestive system will not be able to take it if u feed him at 4 mths.

my x'mas ah okie loh went to friend's xmas party [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] after that go home le.

How will I know when my baby's ready?

Your baby will give you clear signs when he's ready to move beyond liquid-only nourishment. Cues to look for include:

* Head control. Your baby needs to be able to keep his head in a steady, upright position.

* Losing the "extrusion reflex." To keep solid food in his mouth and then swallow it, your baby needs to stop using his tongue to push food out of his mouth.

* Sitting well when supported. Even if he's not quite ready for a highchair, your baby needs to be able to sit upright to swallow well.

* Chewing motions. Your baby's mouth and tongue develop in sync with his digestive system. To start solids, he should be able to move food to the back of his mouth and swallow. As he learns to swallow efficiently, you may notice less drooling — though if your baby's teething, you might still see a lot of drool.

* Significant weight gain. Most babies are ready to eat solids when they've doubled their birth weight (or weigh about 15 pounds) and are at least 4 months old.

* Growing appetite. He seems hungry — even with eight to ten feedings of breast milk or formula a day.

* Curiosity about what you're eating. Your baby may begin eyeing your bowl of rice or reaching for a forkful of fettuccine as it travels from your plate to your mouth.

Liz, there is no hurry to intro solids hor. 4 mths is far too young. and your bb is drinking well.. can just delay till 6 mths lor..

btw, anyone been to club med before?

Is a pretty good toy. Can tie to the stroller or side of cots. got songs and classic music. and it oso encourage baby to grab and touch.

Dy quite like it despite he is stil too young to fully enjoy it. But the sound and music catches his attention.

liz

wait till he is older lah, dont upset his digestive system and like rabbit said, he got his whole life to eat so no hurry

hee i got one similar worm already given by a friend so no need tks [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

liz,

how u post on WTS thread? i also want to sell my rocker swing away, my boy dont like to sit on it... i tried 3 times, 3 times all failed, sat less than 10mins, start crying liao.. haiz.. just bought in oct de..

BBdust

I posted on xmas day liao. Haha.

PD

Start a thread there. If u busy to monitor, leave ur email addy there and say to email to close deal lo.

U got to take pic of ur item wo.

PD

maybe cause ur "ranking" not high yet, thats why u cannot post.

that worm is cute indeed [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

PD

yeah. Got T&C de. U wan, I post for u lo. U give me the pic and details.

U wan to buy the worm ofr ur Seth? I sell u cheap. Retail is $39.90. I willing to let go at $20 wo...

PD

If u interested, can bring Seth over to my place over the weekend. I let him play with the opened one first. See if he is interested lo before u buy.

Provided I haven sell it la by then... haha.

Ohhhhhh..no wonder lah.. whenever i wanna post qns to ask abt the items i want to get, always cannot, have to PM the seller.

liz,

my pic n details at home, tonite i email to u, u help me post, can?

Haha..ok, i get the worm worm from u.. at least got something to entertain him when he's in the stroller.. i pass u cash when i take from u..

PD

yes i only recently "earned" my rights to post too haha [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] they will email u once u can start posting in those restricted threads [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

rabbit

mai sian lah [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] jia you few more months to go [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

bubbleling

u also jia you jia you [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] few more months to go

rabbit

ya lor really sianz leh...now already cut down by one pump already ..too tiring.

liz

i have that toy already ...tks for asking [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

morning bubbleling...

haha..ya, is ok de, i also sianz to the max when i need to go pump again..

liz,

no need to try lah.. i just get from u.. his pram super boring, nothg to play.. so since this worm can put at the pram, can entertain him abit lor.

PD

So u buying the worm arh? okok. I go close my thread. Someone jus email me to enquiry.

haha.

Set arh... $20 buck... SOLD!

bubbleling

can de lah [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] must be +ve [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] get more milk vibes from vic vic

PD

Is ok la. I lazy to monitor the thread too. As long can sell it out is good.

If not, very wasted le. Brand new somemore... haha.

When U want to pick up?

bubbleling

oh dear [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] u got nursing shawl possible to pump at ur seat? got own cubicle or not?

bbdust

my side very open one so not possible to pump at my place even with nursing shawl [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

liz,

hahaha..okok... how to collect from u?

i will email u the details n pics of my swing tonite along with my email address, u help me post up, i will monitor it. thanks ya.

bubbleling, i also want to cut 1 pump off liao.. maybe this weekend starts to cut one pump off.. i also clearing of my FBM fast! every day abt 2 packs..

liz,

ok, i go find the pic on internet then email u the details later..

Condition is 9.8/10 cuz is as good as BN, tried 3 times then pack everything back into the box le.

Me also not working on 31 Dec but i got gathering in the afternoon.. hmmm... 30 dec u working hor..

bubbleling

Cannot run away for awhile and ask other colleague to jaga?

Or jus put a sign on ur table "AWAY TO EXPRESS MILK"... =p