(2010) 2009 TTCers Moving on to 2010... Come on in!

Awbb,

Oic.. Hahah. Just secretly wash lah.. If I am you, I will do the same thing as Tubby. Hahah

Just need to blow dry can liao.

Ya lor,so your confinement will be over in 2 wks! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Another 6kg to go back to your pre-preggy weight?

xinyi: the ginger one ah?? go try lor. I remembered mine very jia lat till bloat until stomach pain like SHINGZ xP

Piggym: gam sia many many!

piggym: yup! 6 kg to my pre-preggy weight! After confinement I will go jogging, try to slim down abit. I need to wear back my clothes!!!

Tell u...1st few days u eat confinement food very shiok..thereafter u feel like PUI PUI PUI hahahaha!

Sunnie - OMG!!!!! urs is heavenly...i see my curry chicken i sian...we change ai mai????

Alison - that's why before that u must own radio loud loud...mwahahah....if i cannot sleep aircon, i sure sian one...ur CL ok ma???got communication prob?

Sunniegal,

your rice looks delicious! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Awbb,

No prob. YOu see whehter you want or not? Cos its quite crowded and waiting time may be long.

wow, this thread move super fast

In Law's problem never end, aii..

sunniegal, yummy yummy [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Xinyi, my tummy also look like 3 months preggy :p

Thank u all [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] (take a bow)

Recipe is available on my blog...

C lah, I so bored @ home.

Cook, take pic & start to blog abt food...

Val: she's a nice lady...but then hor at times u dun feel like talking also pai seh...so now i sian cos have to talk lor. aircon ok leh...she's very ok...even go out she also alright..

here's another 1, u all were toking abt durians...

made this for my DH birthday who said he wanted a durian cake... but my decorating skills not up to std...

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/3146272.jpg]

Awbb,

Wah! Can understand! Hee Hee. U can do that after 2 wks. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Of cos! I think of confinement food now , I also scared... dUnno how to take it wor... 30days??

Awbb,

U can slowly source around for a PD. Take your time to find a good one.

Sunniegal,

Wow! I like your cake! Real durains?

awbb, 1st week still ok lar, second week really can not tahan ....When my hubby drink coke I also quicky drink 1 -2 mouth then can listen my mum shouting :p

esterlah, wa ha ha ha!!

Alison - my house nearer to her house...u wanna kidnap sunnie??? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] then everydy she can cook for u...mwhahahaha...

AW, yah, quite far... :p but then again, Sg is small, no place is really that far [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

sunnie, slowly you can make 1 cute baby [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] jia you !I also took almost 20 months to conceive,my sil took 3 years.

Sunnie - she stay east (simei), i stay northeast (sengkang).. SLE, BKE nearer...she still must go TPE, SLE, BKE... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

okay, gtg to prepare dinner [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Be back after dinner [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

aw-bb ask around mummies who's good - rivervale mall has a good one lady PD at padetric centre.

few others.

I fired my PD when she keep going on long leave - so unreliable & i got my usual GP instead since GP timings are more predictable.

GP only if u know theya re good with kids else children under 6 best to have a PD.

sunniegal,last time I also seek gynae and chinese doctor, big bomb. Actually I also which one help me to conceive lor..Now I also not sure want to go back to see the chinese doctor or not, not cheap also. Do you take 'bai feng yuan'?

Sunnie actually last time i was working in a bakery there was this colleague i was like 17? she was like 38? she really loved the idea of being called BIG nei. & for her birthday the baker really Baked a "bra" to speak - HUGE C-D Cup nei - we all died Loling!

but personally i think between a couple its nice kicky fun!

Pai seh just now pumping milk n SHINGZ lappy go crazy...&^&^&(

Val: no...wan her to be my cooking shi fu wmhahahaha!!

Piggym: yup! but then 1 mth old need to do another jab. I see the vaccination schedule ...every few mths jab one time...kaoz.

Vic Ma: think I need to hop around. Where u did the vaccinations ah??

patato

she eventually went off. I was told personal reasons.

actually pds from padetric centres group not too bad for pricing even though i just went few times only. I would say affordable.

my GP can be as EXpensive as he usuallly gives more ex meds - which is ok for me as sometimes for small children its better to take a better or more ex meds as children tend to be more sensitive - they should be taking different meds if we can afford it.

kari kari family clinic also not bad - the doctor who has alot of experience with children. but my friend is not too happy with him as he spending more time on his FOOD Blog instead.

he brought up a particular med to her saying a warning has been issued for not prescribing to young children under 3. but i went there & his stand in doctor was there & she gave me this offensive meds he told my friend not to take for her children.

he gave me some defensive statement taht its still a med previously given to children anyway. (hiding his lack of communication with his stand in doctor) some GPs are not vigilant about such things & wont know & still continue to give the same old meds despite the warnings out in the US for 2 yrs liao. as there were reported cases of breathing problems in children under 3 taking the meds & rushed to A & E. Thus the recommendation being issued out.

aw-bb

alot of Vaccinations free at polyclinics & infants dont have to have long queue - wait around 20-30 mins lor.

other misc vaccination rotovirus & prevenar/peumococoal i went GP to take but now the 2nd one is subsidized at polyclinic too.

they will schedule you one lor automatically what to come for.

why i like polyclinic is cos its cheaper + the nurses there who give the injection are very swift - minimal crying.

your baby's health booklet should have a list of stuff Gabby supposed to get.

most of my friends complain PD vaccinations COst the world! cos it includes consultation sometimes.

my GP did roto & prevenar for me FOC just cost of the vaccinations lor. & put us in special waiting room so vicky wont get germs from the Common patients.

go poly good - u can take your time to decide on your PD too keke!

usually i prefer personal recommendation from a mum u are close to for PDs lor. my SILs all go Polyclinic one (special no need to line up case) but its farther for us lor after the standard vaccinations 1st yr - i didnt go back le.

(i no Childcare super KS vicky seldom sick cos one to one care giver usually like that - i dont have much experience with Pds & doctors for vicky much) but when she's sick - she's VERY SICK!

I give colestrum from child life later i go home see from which mth can give. I also give her nutrifresh sachets - condensed fruits & veg from mth 8-9 onwards to boost her immunity too. but i think its cos i BF so long (ugly neis now) which makes her fall sick slightly less than usuall in kids under 2 yrs old ba.

awbb

so fast, 2 more weeks soon, u lost weight fast. I hoped i wun gain more then 10kg for this preg, but now i am 10 kg liao, no control diet though.

SunnieGal

ur durian cake very nice and real. Very got standard. Love it.

Vic Ma

How re u?