(2010) 2009 TTCers Moving on to 2010... Come on in!

Actually i miss my sushi chef -he used to be in basement foodcourt at bugis, the little Jap shop there- then i preg 9 mths, etc didnt go back for around 1 yr - he moved & lost contact liao.

he usually recommends very good sashimi.

OH ya

another thing i usually do during 2WW is i will eat more raw fish if i can. cos maybe cannot eat liao later.

But alcohol i am not a fan so i give it a pass.

& thing to do after AF is use up more retinol cream which i have & go for massage!

vic ma

hahahah... so sorry to mistaken your princess for a prince

I also trying for a boy need to carry on the family name. Hubby only son in family

Kind of stressful

But of course gender is secondary

most important is bb is healthy i will be happy

ya i think shd also eat more now for me

in case i strike soon .. keke

of course i hope i strike v v soon

mense not regular these days... also dunno when i will ovulate

Nv use a OPK before, also dunno how to use

Anyway, we randomly BD lor... see if have then have no then no lor...

is this your #1 u trying for?

really hope its a boy lor. then #2 u dont have to so kan cheong like me now. I also similar situation. Hope to boy next - but girl also can la - still flesh & blood - once they are out - you will still love them to bits lor.

Someone share previously,

if you want a boy hb must take more acidic foods & you must take more alkali foods. just a reference unless u do marketing & cook - its hard to control anyway keke!

This will be the link:

http://www.energiseforlife.com/list_of_alkaline_foods.php

This is what I had cut & paste:

Alkaline Foods

Vegetables

Asparagus

Artichokes

Cabbage

Lettuce

Onion

Cauliflower

Radish

Swede

Lambs Lettuce

Peas

Courgette

Red Cabbage

Leeks

Watercress

Spinach

Turnip

Chives

Carrot

Green Beans

Beetroot

Garlic

Celery

Grasses (wheat, straw, barley, dog, kamut etc.)

Cucumber

Broccoli

Kale

Brussels Sprouts

Fruits

Lemon

Lime

Avocado

Tomato

Grapefruit

Watermelon (is neutral)

Rhubarb

Drinks

'Green Drinks'

Fresh vegetable juice

Pure water (distilled or ionised)

Lemon water (pure water + fresh lemon or lime).

Herbal Tea

Vegetable broth

Non-sweetened Soy Milk

Almond Milk

Seeds, Nuts & Grains

Almonds

Pumpkin

Sunflower

Sesame

Flax

Buckwheat Groats

Spelt

Lentils

Cumin Seeds

Any sprouted seed

Fats & Oils

Flax

Hemp

Avocado

Olive

Evening Primrose

Borage

Coconut Oil

Oil Blends (such as Udo's Choice)

others

Sprouts (soy, alfalfa, mung bean, wheat, little radish , chickpea, broccoli etc)

Bragg Liquid Aminos (Soy Sauce Alternative)

Hummus

Tahini

General Guidance:

Stick to salads, fresh vegetables and healthy nuts and oils. Try to consume plenty of raw foods and at least 2-3 litres of clean, pure water daily (ideally enhanced with pH drops).

Acidi Foods

Meats

Pork

Lamb

Beef

Chicken

Turkey

Crustaceans

Other Seafood (apart from occasional oily fish such as salmon)

Dairy Products

Milk

Eggs

Cheese

Cream

Yogurt

Ice Cream

Others

Vinegar

White Pasta

White Bread

Wholemeal Bread

Biscuits

Soy Sauce

Tamari

Condiments (Tomato Sauce, Mayonnaise etc.)

Artificial Sweeteners

Honey

Drinks

Fizzy Drinks

Coffee

Tea

Beers

Spirits

Fruit Juice

Dairy Smoothies

Milk

Traditional Tea

Convenience Foods

Sweets

Chocolate

Microwave Meals

Tinned Foods

Powdered Soups

Instant Meals

Fast Food

Fats & Oils

Saturated Fats

Hydrogenated Oils

Margarine (worse than Butter)

Corn Oil

Vegetable Oil

Sunflower Oil

Fruits

All fruits aside from those listed in the alkaline column.

Seeds & Nuts

Peanuts

Cashew Nuts

Pistachio Nuts

General Guidance:

Steer clear of fatty meats, dairy, cheese, sweets, chocolates, alcohol and tobacco. Packaged foods are often full of hidden offenders and microwave meals are full of sugars and salts. Over cooking also removes all of the nutrition from a meal!

how many mths have you been trying?

I just went thru the list things i like to eat all acidic le & things my hb like to eat mostly reversed no wonder we got a girl ahah!

hello thanks for the list

all my fav food falls in the acidic list... woahahaha and my hb in the alkaline list

Such a torture man!!

We random BD leh... but coincidentally yday got BD. BD in day 14 of 28 day cycle is considered the general day of Ovulation right?

BTW i saw on sunday my panty got those creamy sticky kind of cervical mucus. So my O is coming right??

thks for sharing, jandew and tub [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

err dont mind me asking but tub, if yr hb didnt use the mag then does it take longer? :p

the semen must be sent to the lab within 1 hr, cannot freeze also. then it means must collect while in hospital lor.

anyone has the experience of collection semen sample from house then send to lab/hospital?

paperclip

u know O dates shift. mine shifted from CD15-16 to 20-21 feb & march. i about to give up liao lor.

You should seriously want to consider hanging around asking more about opks & taking BBT (body basal temp) most of us here join www.fertilityfriend.com to chart our menus, etc & compare & contrast.

I also like u last yr tot day 14 must be always day 14 - O date can shift one i was so dumb founded! i am regular 30 days cycle to so around 15 la, 13, 15 & 17 i plan to bd. end up only bd once on day 13, strike #1 monster.

I tot ok try from the back, so i tried last yr day 17, day 16, day 14 also didnt strike. This time tot should be same tried few mths - failed - came in lor. Learnt alot from the rest. Cos i tot boy so much do on actualy day so i did very slowly & painfully. now i know about opks & stuff still takes a while cos 1 try is 1 mth very sian to wait wait wait hor?

vic ma

alamak jialat

hai bo bian lor

pass 2 mths never try on the correct days so no chance. But i use the cervical mucus method dunno accurate or not leh

my gynae better still hor ask me ok 28-30 days cycle hor want boy BD on day 12 for 28 day cycle, 30 days cycle try day 14. she even more blur?

let u read some stuff 1st then u ask more questions ok?

BASIC LESSON ON TTC

CD is Cycle Days, counted from 1st day of your AF (menses). Today is your CD19, 19 days since your AF came.

DPO is days past Ovulation. Usually we O about 12-14 days before the AF comes, this is called our luteal phase. For eg, if you have a regular cycle of 30days and your luteal phase is 14 days, then 30 minus 14, which is CD16, is the day you ovulated. This is why there is the term 2 Week Wait 2WW after your Ovulation Day. Cos if after 2WW, AF not here yet, higher chance of being tested BFP (Big Fat Positive).

So although your CD same as Naivesg and very near to Jandew, all your O days, luteal phases, cycle lengths etc different.

The gals here usually use OPKs, BBT and monitor EWCM to help us gauge when we O.

OPKs - When tested positive by dipping the strip into our urine, this means we're gonna O in the next 24 hrs and as the egg only stays alive for 12-24 hrs, when OPK is tested positive, we usually BD consecutively for 3 days or at least, on alternate days. Each strip, bought from UK website, costs less than 50cents.

BBT - We measure temp the FIRST thing we wake up with the morning. We need to try and maintain the same environmental conditions (aircon/fan) and take at the same time and sleep for a minimum of 7hrs and try to have uninterrupted sleep and not move about too much. Temp during AF is rather low, temp during ovulation will dip very low, and after O, it will increase. If temp stays high for 2 weeks, BFP is almost confirmed. If temp dips when it's your DPO12-14, AF is almost sure to come.

EWCM - Egg White Cervical Mucus. Try stretching the vaginal discharge using your fingertips nearing your O day. (no, it's not disgusting :p) If it can stretch for more than 3cm, you're most likely gonna O or is O-ing. This is nature's way of preparing our bodies to create a good environment for the spermies to swim better. If you need lubricants, only use preseed (can be bought from local pharmacies off the shelves) as it is sperm-friendly.

HSG: Some gals go for HSG to check if their tubes are blocked, causing the egg to be unable to come out and meet spermies. And for some gals whose tubes are a little blocked, the dye that flows through your tubes MIGHT help clear up the tubes a little.

Egg Scanning: At a cost of time and money and effort, you can opt for scanning of eggs to check if your egg is about to be released from your ovary as this process measures the size of your egg/s. At about 20mm (2cm), it would rupture, ready to meet the spermies.

TCM: Traditional Chinese Medicine. For some gals, their womb might be too cold, lining too thin, constitution too weak, etc. TCM helps to nourish our body, warm our womb, strengthen our health, making it easier, if not better for conceiving, via herbs (either pills/liquid/powder/brewed) and/or acupuncture.

SA Test: It is also recommended that your DH (Darling Hubby) goes for a Sperm Test to check if he has enough healthy sperms to meet your egg.

That's about all for a basic lesson on TTC Hope the above helps!

For more info on the above or other TTC stuff, try looking through the list of useful webbies in my post or, just google

then u can tell me

1) which CD you on now & what's your usual cycle days

2) maybe get a basal thermometor its the one with 2 decimal place they said guardian sells around $10+ (i bot mind at unity omoron brand de $19+)

3) i signed up fertility friend but i never read the articles they emailed me for free lessons on charting & fertility stuff I just kep asking the nice ladies here for directions

4) if regularility is really a problem you might want to take Evening Primrose oil or bai feng wan to regulate your mensus 1st then TTCing will be easier.

keke!

Burberry, I tink guys r visual creatures so if he does not see magazines, den how to cum? *Chuckles*

My dh din do SA test tho...but for some ladies, their dh collect at home, and speed drive back to lab. N FYI lab need to make prior appt, wic is really quite restrictive. So maybe doing in the room is a much beta idea lor.

aiyoooooooooo

jialat jialat

BD liao leh... sakali strike then all these knowledge flush into toilet bowl liao...

usually i 28days

Day 13 found creamy lumpy cervical mucus on panty

Day 14 we BD v late at night... make hb drink kopi to give Y sperm an extra boost (learn from webby)

Today day 15

So wats my chances ?

i not so good with mucus but i understand Egg white mucus is the day u Ovulate.

if you strike this time hor then your mucus study is good.

your chances is everything else is ok & if u O only day 13-14 possible good chance.

cos by right sperm 72 hrs egg 24 hrs right if you dont strike - maybe u BD too late.

Hm... I dunno about mucus, but if u use the EWCM, must not BD till see EWCM or else will confuse troopers from EWCM. ^^;;

I use opk, my hormones hardly turn the opk pink at all. Only very close to O can see a bit of Pink. Like tat easier to see ... lazy gal hor.. ^^;;

http://www.babyhopes.com/articles/cervical-mucus.html

Right around ovulation (high chance of pregnancy):

At this stage, mucus resembles egg whites. It is the thinnest, clearest and most abundant at this point in the cycle. Finger testing will allow the mucus to stretch quite a ways (several centimeters) before it breaks (if it breaks at all). ) The amount of this thin mucus will steadily increase until you experience your ‘mucus peak’. This is the last day of this period where the chance of conception is high. It is closely tied to ovulation. During this phase, the sperm’s survival rate is higher. It can survive in cervical mucus for up to 72 hours, a significantly longer time than during the rest of the cycle.

I have some friends how they jsut know when they O, they get pains & mucus & all. my one such friend who tells me this both boys!

Those who anyhow do usually get girls more often.

those who use the fertility monitor i only know one - she got a boy. maybe need clearblur to set up some forum for their monitor haha!

my same friend who strike using the fertility monitor 's freidn also gave birth (also strike), now another one also bot the fertility monitor 3 mths ago also strike - i go back ask her her other friend the one gave birth liao boy or girl.

jia lat...i'm still cramping leh...but on off kind...dunno whether is O le or haven't O lor...anyway dh came back this morning very tired...so tonight then can BD...and my body temperature (not BBT) is still high...i feel "hot" in that sense...then i notice hor...my EWCM rite doesn't flow out le...i can only feel inside is wet, but panties no EWCM at all..haiz...why like that ar???i succumb to the coffee temptations le...me drinking my first cup of kopi this month... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

why dont u invite pple to your place. then teach from there?

I mean pple u know la not any tom dick or harry man.

i know this place $100/lesson professional la read in teh papers. they got high stools, table top for every one to hands on, etc. I think you can hold classes for 2-3 friends at one time. Tell them $XX/class includes ingredients pen paper & refreshments & the cooked item they can bring home.

telly cramping is a sign of O le. i wen tto pregnancy estimator of FF i put in cramps DPO 3-3 - give me 20% chance of O, the scale is 0-50% only la.

vic ma - i cramp since weekend until now wor...so dunno O le ma...anyway TCM ask us to BD alternate days this whole week...until Sunday drink med...but to play safe, we will BD until next Tuesday...

u just reminded me to take my TCM meds haha!

now i understand why my TCM gave me only 2 weeks worth of meds cos - maybe i strike then go back tell them the meds will change or stop.

vic ma - i haven't eat the med yet lor....this coming sunday then drink...he oni gave me 1 course...dh oso 1 course...then talk until machiam drink liao will strike...

telly, hm..we go to the same tcm, bu mine only give me med to take like dpo 6 . He wrote a specific date for me to take some more.. >.>.

What did the mp tcm say about u???

vic, i beliff u got high high chance this month.. sure strike ah.. ^^"

jandew, after wat purple say liao.. i have to cut down on my chocolate intake liao.. lol...

DNN he give me med to eat after O, which is 12Apr09 (Sunday) lor...Fri i went to see him, then he said that i will O either Sat or Sun...but Sun i didn't BD...cos the fri and sat we already BD, then DH tired...TCM say i O-ing from right ovary...then he say my left ovary is weaker than my right...then he say dh troops not swimming fast enough..then give dh and myself 1 course of med to eat nia...

tubby, ah.. so this time maybe will strike ah.. i was compraining that i having pain on my left ovary for afew days liao. he said for me i got weak ovaries, so everytime going to O will pain 1, but he say will not O yet. So he say i got like afew days before I O i will start feeling pain. hm... so u think got high chance?

jandew,

Sorry ah .. now den reply yr question cos i just got home.

Coalie is ok as long as she doesn't sees the carrot. There was once i din know she has this false pregnancy syndrome. So i secretly hide the carrot when she's not noticing and she stops her whining. Then few days later i thot she forgot abt it liao and took it out, wah lao ... she started again. Keep the carrot like her baby, and whines and whines ... Den my fren told me of this syndrome and i kept the carrot again. From then on she never whine le .. and we quickly get her spayed. Phew!

blurlet i belief HPT only haha! & BBT - other things i just tak it as it goes. last round also they told me looks like maybe i might strike - but it was my 1st attempt to chart, OPK & BBT lor.

pegs

now i see u i keep remember your MILFH!

actually hor what will u do - if i DEC09 i will go into NOv 09 & Jan 09 see i know how mnay pple - then i join that thread keke!

Pegsfur, I nvr had female dogs so I din koe got tis issue abt fake pregnancy symptomns leh....but really interesting. So female dog would whine when they see their bb?

Me still planning my menu for my cooking cum baking class. So far those who are keen - Angel, BBP, Taregal and Tubby. Did I miss out anybody?

My classes I plan to have hands on. Prob two work in a group type.

For a start maybe 4-6 per class size would be ideal.

Vic ma, wat u wan join 3 threads? Later u super bz wor.

So far I see max join 2 threads...the mth before and the EDD mth itself.

blurlet - we hold hands...confirm..if i strike, my EDD is 30Dec to first week of Jan...TCM ask me to test on the last week of April..ie 27Apr onwards...

jandew - hands on good...roughly when start?? i so excited leh...i really wish i can cook as good as my MIL lor... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Vic, dunno leh, when u O ah.. i think should be like 27 dec there abouts.. I hope it is correct.. I wan a christmas to 31 dec baby!!!.. I hope I hope.. I pray I pray!!!! ^^;;

Dunno got chance, cos i drank alcohol, eat cold sushi and drink ice water... not to mentioned walked alot.

no i see the 3 threads got who then i join the one got most pple i know. Of cours just 1 la - les i request for them to join the threads to quarterly lor - Q4 2009, Q1 2010 actually makes more sense hor - maybe they want pple to form smaller groups easier to make friends.