(2010) 2009 TTCers Moving on to 2010... Come on in!

jenn,

U oso thinking abt these 2 procedures? I jsut made a check on the net and it seems that IVF cost is abt $7K to $10K per cycle, and IUI is abt $1K. Wow, the costs is really a huge difference ... I wonder which one has more success rate?

babychole,

Yah lor ... but if hubby want, i think i'm prepared to do it for his sake.

HL,

I think baidai is like your normal mucus, just that its abt thicker. I've stayed out of my fav morning tea & switch to milo instead. I used to have quite bad baidai but aft my confinement, i very rarely drink tea and the situation has improved alot. Oh, and i oso quit my fav del monte banana too.

HL,

sorry i mean cold womb is common but no too gd...

the bai dai is like a string thickness not sticky 1 the discharge u can see a short line like tt dunno how to describe to u leh..

pegsfur,

IVF depends on the no. of hormones jabs u need to take...the more jabs, the more exp...

IVF has more success rate...for age ard 31 or 32 with woman not much plm...success rate is ard 40%...tis is wat the gynae told me tt time...

U r v wei da..! I am still putting on hold till year end...and c hw...

sunsweet - i want to hv 2nd 1 asap coz wasnt easy for me to get the 1st 1. chances may b slim.

for all u trying..dun give up. it took me 10yrs to have 1 (n i'm alrdy 1 leg in my grave..lolz..lame joke)..so there's still hope for u gals.

AW-BB,

IVF - 6k can use from medisave for 1st time, 2nd time is 5k, 3rd time is 4k...bt too sure whether IUI can use medisave or not?

IUI is recommended if dh's troops is strong and normal...if no good, gynae will recommend IVF straightaway.

Babychloe: Ya my HB's troop is alive and kicking...only my side is the prob cos PCOS. But this week I will try to search a place for TCM in BJ. Will do all these before turning to IUI. But scare that after preggy I will easy have miscarriage cos of PCOS and my recent cervix surgery. *Sigh*

piggy,

Perhaps can check out at IUI thread (matters of the heart)...

Tink they more expert....

My kolig just done one under KKH...bt fails..

Hmmm thanks piggy & pegsfur

I also dunno how to describe wat I saw.. just watery ... and a bit yellow in the center... ok nvm a bit disgusting... I'll go TCM after this cycle to do a check up

AW-BB,

PCO will not cause M/C....If yr hb's troops is v good, chances of striking thru IUI is v high! If u wan to be kiasu a bit, can try TCM for a few mths before doing to elevate the chances...

Mashy

Mine is mainly on my lower legs, many patches...esp. around ankle area..there's one particularly mega huge red patch staring right up at me when i look down at my left leg...really embarrasing to test shoes when I'm shoe-hunting cos' even the salesgirls will stare at my legs....I'm still trying to pinpoint my trigger factors...read that it could be some form of weakness in the immune system also.......really wish to find a permanent relief from it once and for all..its scary to see that the affected areas can spread.

pegsfur, ya me thinking of IUI if still no news by end of the year. If IUI can claim some amt thru medisave, i dun mind lor.

For me and my hubby, we both no problem with sperm count and hormone level. The reason could be too much fats in my body and not O every mth.

Now having mild O cramps...

Babychloe: Think I will try TCM and see whether can get preggy thru that. Unless HB cannot wait then will try IUI la.

BBchloe,

Had to keep track of my ovulation patterns closely (mine's quite erratic). Sometimes not very accurate...but finally it worked (after so long). Wanted to do IVF but my hb (quite MCP) refused. Also need to take vits supplements.

Jenn, later tell me how is Dr Ong. Me v bad, I haven see the gynae but had someone in mind but keep changing the gynae I intend to see... fr Dr Kee to Dr Adrian to Dr Fong Yang to Dr Ong...

dunno leh...hope got gd advice.

the reason I chose these gynae is the distance, their review and hospital....

Think Dr Ong only do (deliver) at Mt E rite? Jenn, can help me check? Thanks.

Hi Rapple

Did you say you took 10 years for your first to arrive? Must have been an ardous journey.... y'know, some people find that they are usually more fertile after delivering...the 2nd kid seem to come much faster if don't wait too long....yr 2nd one may come very much sooner than expected

Just went to the toilet and I saw some blood clot on my pad leh....though is a little bit, bt I still feel sad....dunno wats wrong?

I dun hv it for many years liao and now its back...haiz...

Babychloe

a little amt of small clots should be ok.....I understand fr TCM perspective that we just don't want to see heavy, huge ones..

piggy,

Ya...I also v tempted to try bt I am afraid of the emotion roller coaster tt

I hv to go thru..

AW-BB,

Ya....give yrself sometime before using the last resort - IUI/IVF

rapple,

Tink most of us dun O the same time each mth.....we can O differently each cycle...

Seems like a few of us are thinking of possibility of IUI...it also crosses my mind many times but just that now not prepared for the emotional ride....although trying and waiting normally every month also ain't any much easier in a sense..

BBchloe,

ya lor if failed will be even more stress ful at least now i still v relax.... maybe jus dun care n let lao tian ye decide keke...

dun be sad over the blood clot la my AF this mth the blood clot is so big n thick worse still..

ya bbchloe me O diff days on diff cycles. can be from CD16 to CD23. I also afraid of failure but try for so many mth ttc also experienced so many times failure liao...

me also hv bloodcot during my 1st 2 days AF. also worry cos look scary like got any terminal illness.

Goldenpiggy,

I rmb le...mabbe I drink cold water during my high tea on Sat...sigh! Bt I rmb drinking it before I see Dr Tan also no blood clot leh...mabbe system old liao la...tts y! Sianz..

Jenn,

I tink yr O is normal la...we O differently each mth one...not to worry...

Cos I dun see blood clots for so many years le, now come back...I cannot help worrying inside got somemore or not? I scared to go toilet later...sigh!

piggy,

Really? He used to tel me if got blood clot is no good....

BBChloe,

keke.. our body react differently everytime dun worry so much.. now my acne on my nose pain sia i hate AF la...

Hi babychole

No worry la...i guess it's the thing u eat. Nothing more than that.

My last cycle I actually ate Ginseng...then AF hard to come out... come out also dark brown small clots too

piggy,

Yr AF not here yet...so dun keep asking for it...heee...yr bbt is high today, AF will not report le..

HL,

Really? I hope so..I so sian to hear -ve comments from Dr Tan each time I c him...though I take it as a pinch of salt everytime la...

Hopefully my coming cycle will hv one made in Batam...muhahahahaha [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

piggy,

Really? I normally ask him y? he will ans me de...

I rmb he always ask me whether I got blood clots when my AF clears....he says if got blood clot is no good...bt gynae says blood clot is normal right? I rmb someone post and says its normal...

babychole

ya it's true... no worry. Now i dun dare to eat ginseng liao haha...i tot ginseng can bu my body...so eat more... now I got to eat Western Iron pills... dunno how my AF will be like this round

HL,

i DPO9 i tink. usu 1 week prior AF will start to have big acne but they dun appear everymth la... i hate it on nose area looks like mole on nose so ulgy..

BBchloe,

no la i not asking for AF but the sympton are here so i roughly know la.. we know our body best mah..

babychole

I won't say it's normal la... but if small clots is not a big matter to be worried abt

My neighbor last time kena cervical or uterus or ovary cancer and the AF will have a lot of blood clot. Big one la...

Ginseng is to "bu" blood. You got to eat with something that will make the circulation better one "huo(2) xue(3)". if not kena blood clot

But i not sure whether TTC can eat the "huo xue" one or not, so i stop the ginseng totally