(2010) 2009 TTCers Moving on to 2010... Come on in!

Good Morning Ladies! Here's to another great week for everyone! Banish away those Monday Blues!

Bluberi, oh dear, sounds so painful... do update us ok?

hi ladies, i keep reading abt taking Clomid to help with ovulating, so like to find out more.

1) how do I know if i'm ovulating?

2) Can i take clomid to boost my chances? Any side effect? Need med prescription? where to buy?

Pebs

To find out if you are ovulating, you have to do BBT charting.

However BBT charting will only confirm you have ALREADY ovulated, it will not give you advance warning of ovulation.

If you want advance warning of ovulation you can try using OPK or monitor your CM. Conversely, OPK and CM monitoring will only tell you that you may be ovulating soon but they will not be able to tell you whether you have successfully managed to ovulate that cycle or not.

I don't take Clomid and don't know much about it, but I do know that it has to be prescribed by doctor. Some of the ladies here are on Clomid, maybe they can add their comments.

Hope that helps.

Hi everyone!!!

Finally log back in!!! Has been going on holidays and moving house and not forgetting BD-ing too... Hyak hyak hyak...

Checked the 2008 thread and realise there's a new 2009 thread! Really guilty for not signing in more often!

And I do have good news to share though its really really early, my AF is 4 days late, finally decide to test on Mother's Day (today in the States)... its POSITIVE! A mother's day gift for me and an early birthday gift for hubby!

Now spreading babydust to everyone!!!

congrats to novakido... so hapi for u... hw i wished someday i can share tis kind of good news to everyone and share some of my baby dust.. am waiting n working hard...

hi pebs,

i read tt only for women who dun ovulate then need to take clomid.. maybe u can checked with ur gynae if there is a need for u to take. or even for ppl with irregular AF, they can take it to regulate it to improve chances of pregnancy.. haf read abt cases of successful women who gt pregnant after taking clomid...

Hi Novakido : Congrats . Take care and keep in touch .

Hi Pinkie Pirate : Do take care and let's all TTC 2008 members and new TTC 2009 members Jia You .

congrats to you novakido...indeed tat's the best mother's day gift. do take care.

this morning went to see Dr Adrian again cos my MS getting very very bad. He did a tummy scan for me and saw bb heartbeat today. So happy. I was given 1wk MC to rest.

Cutie,

i didnt manage to get any positive using the OPK bought from babydust. I just BD when we feel like it.

hi jappooh, tats wonderful to hear of.. i guess the feeling must haf been wonderful.. when i acc my sister to her gynae, and sw her foetus moving during her scan, i was so hapi, near to tears..

if its myself, i guess i wld haf cried aldy...

anyway i am tryin hard tis week.. waitin for AF to finally clear and then start tryin frm CD10 onwards.. tryin to do alternate days.. cos hubby will be overseas frm CD13 onwards.. be back after CD17 only... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Novakido - CONGRATS! You can start the next MTB thread - and hope that all of us can join you there soon! Catching some of your babydust now...

Wish a Boy - Hi, how are you doing with your ttc?

Jappooh, congrats to you also on hearing bb's heartbeat! Soon you will be able to see little hands and legs yar...

Curiousgal, remember to monitor your CM, cos if you don't have fertile CM, the sperm can't survive for more than a few hours. If you don't have CM, can try to buy Pre-Seed to use as substitute. Good luck!

aiyo butter....we miss u ard cos the forum is so lively wif u ard not noisy...kekeke

pipi...mi CD29 DPO10....succeeding or not ar...hope i will soon ba...=p

cutie...was out early morning on sat for my grandpa's 100th day at the cemetry...was raining wif bright sun then drizzle whole morning....guess I muz have caught another chill from there cos i was napping the whole late noon away like 5-7pm....then thr scary part is slept at abt 1am+ all the way to the next day noon at abt 3pm...woke for lunch then nap from 5-8pm....nose blocked till now...was joking wif my associate dat it's disgusting cos my mucus simply flow out of my blocked nose w/o mi noticing....eeerrkk....anyway I'm glad dat u have got over another 10 May.....**hugz**

nova...congrats....wat a meaningful mother's day for u....happi for u....=)

jappooh....congrats..now u can have ease of mind and rest properly le....=D

good luck may...

This forum is really moving fast. Need to track back to see my post.

Pinkie, thanks for the information and encouragement.

Stacy, my geomancer is Cecil lee. Not cheap considering the amount of work that they did. Unless there is result loh hehhe.

Congrat to those who have just promoted to MTB. Do take care!!

am new in here..

just tested with a home test kit four times last week, twice on thurs nite and twice on fri before i went to gynae on fri... a nice mother's day gift for my mother and MIL..

think the gynae must be v amused to hear that i tested so many times.. told me that if two kits gave positive results, then it's definitely positive..

nice to meet all of you here...

Hi ladies... how's everyone's monday??? hopefully not as bad as mine...=D

nova!! Congrats... so nice to hear more ladies getting preggie...=D nice M's day gift..and u will be able to celebrate M's day next yr!!!

Jappooh!!! So exciting!! Can hear bb's heartbeat??? wow... just a different of 3 days and u r able to hear heartbeat... i guess bb knows that mummy's worry... so better let mummy hear heartbeat...hehe...bb's way of communicating with mummy that bb's fine and growing bigger inside mummy's tummy...=D so now, u can feel at ease...hehe...

Jappooh, i also didn't get a confirm positive on my OPK... so it's really weird...but I do know that it's like half a line dark the other half lighter color... and it's like that for a few days until CD23... from CD15 onwards...so it's super weird...

my AF still not here... it's already 3 days late... but i tested and it's a BFN... quite disappointed... so now just got to wait for AF to come... sighz... i thot this time round i've got chance cos i'm actually not feeling that great... boobs swollen... especially the nipples... especially tender and pain when pressed... and i actually donated my breakfast to the toilet bowl this morning...and now, i feel like going to donate my dinner to toilet bowl too...been feeling dizzy the whole day... and i thot it was cause of the earthquake in china and i felt the sway...that's why feeling queasy... or cos of cold or flu...sighz...

i think i'm going to donate dinner to toilet bowl and at the same time as toilet bowl what it likes for breakfast tomorrow..

anywya, lots of baby dust to all..

may....got chance de lor...=)

cutie....sounds alot like the early symptoms of preggy wor....got veri good chance there....test a few days lata ba....hope to hear good news from u hor....lotsa babydust to you....=)

hi mummies, mummies to be, and TTC Babes

i just tested with HPT, very faint positive line, went to reconfirm with GP. tested positive. =) sooo sooo sooo happie

jiayou TTC babes..

*Baby DUst to all*

heheee... piyo...thanks for the baby dust... not sure if it is early preggie symptons..cos i think AF symptons also quite similar... trying hard not to donate dinner to toilet bowl cos i had nice yummy aston steak... but now keeps on burping... and still feeling queasy... wanted to get some munchy donuts but when walk to the shop, saw the donuts, feel like puking... the sight of donuts makes me feel like donating food to toilet bowl.. turn off by donuts... sighz... i'll wait for a week for my AF to report and if no report, i'll test again... damn..this will be a tough week... =P hopefully u also will be able to get a BFP...then we can be MTB together!!! how fun will that be??? hehe...

ok...got to go lie down now... feeling terribly queasy...

lots of baby dusts to all!!!

Hey babes!

Thanks Yous everyones fors yours lovelys wishes...

curiousgal, it will come true soon! ask the gals, I was one of the regulars here and always wondering when is my turn too!

wish a boy! you change ur nick? hehe... almost didn't realise!

haystack, I have about 3 friends who have their 2nd baby 5 mths after their first child and they were breastfeeding!!!

jappooh! so nice! When is your baby due? I wish mine will be a success too, be able to hear fetal heartbeat and the baby fetal is healthy and all! Btw, good if you have bad MS! I just read from a book my hubby bought yesterday that women with "nausea and vomitting in pregnancy have a lower incidence of miscarriage. The sicker you are, the lower the chances you will miscarry" (Curtis and Schuler)

Thanks Piyo, Cutie and spicegal.

Btw for this time, I was really less stress. I seldom think about getting pregnant, although once in a while I still do,so really a stress free situation helps alot! I think I also seldom surf pregnancy websites and this helps alot since I was busy moving house and on holidays too...

HTHs... and Jia you everyone!

NI! Congrats too!

Hey nova,

For a moment, I thought u had also "disappear". U came back with such good news for us!! CONGRATS!!! =)

So, where did u go for holidays?? Where are u shifting to???

Cutie,

Sounds like u might have some good news for us too. =)

spicegal,

new cycle means new hope... =)

novakido, my period is late this month. so wondering if i'm pregnant. but i tested 2 days ago and it's negative.

my period only came back for 2 mths. the first mth was spotting only and 2nd mth full. now still not here yet. so i wonder y.

thanks everyone for the encouragements.. i will try harder and hope to bring good news.. will take note of the CM as well.. perhaps i am nt too good at readng my CM status?! hahha :p

haystack, perhaps u can test in another 2 days... maybe u can bring us some good news..

Hi Pinkie Pirate : No news just try and try .. heehee ...

Hi Jappooh : Congrats , very happy for u can see heartbeat liao . Yes the more morning sickness is good as your body is building up more hormones and so u will be ok . Take care and eat small meals .

hey all congrats to all Ladies whom Gotten BFP [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

am still waiting ...and trying .... CD 17 today ...... CM is pretty stretchy and clear hahhaha

wish i will strike BFP this month as well..and a great surprise for my husband

haystack, we try seriously about 3 mths. So got 2 months cannot tahan went to test but 2 times also negative. Then immediately AF report! In the States , they recommend 35 days in the cycle then start testing otherwise not accurate so you wait till you are 35 days still not here try again. Otherwise if still negative maybe you are a bit stress?

Butter! Ya... We went to Montana, Yellowstones! Soaked hot tub and slipped and fell on the snow some more, sigh lucky nothing happens... Cross fingers that baby fetal will hang in there and be strong! Just moved to this place called Renaissance Villas. Apartment!

nova,

Oh... I heard abt Yellowstones!! Fun or not??? Are u going to see gynae soon? I am sure little nova is ok... =)

Renaissance Villas... why shift?? So now, u are staying 2 room apt?? Hee hee...

hihi ladies...how's ur day been??? I think i'm getting the tuesday purple... blue until turn purple.... =P

today the toilet bowl loves my breakfast of egg mayo toasted sandwich... just had lunch and i think the toilet bowl will approve of rice with otah, satay chicken and veggies... damn... so dizzzy until i think i blacked out for a moment..

May if this is MS... i think i don't want to be preggie anymore... it's damn terrible... literally hugging the toilet bowl...

butter i can guarantee u...this is not good news... not good for me anyway... cos I love to eat and now whatever i eat, the toilet bowl benefits... only eating mints can make me dun feel like puking all the time... omg... the world is spinning again... smoemore black out...so ma lu... found myself on the floor, quickly pick myself up... luckily no one see me fall...if not so pai sey... so big still can fall flat on tummy...=P

so lots of baby dusts to all... i think i gtg and let toilet bowl have some lunch...

so novakido, u tried for 3 months seriously only? me too.. last month was my 3rd month with a negative results.. am hoping tis month i can pay more attention to my CM and detect my ovulation period.. hopfully i can manage to strike tis month..

btw hope u dun mind me askin, hw old are u? does age really makes a difference? i am 26 tis yr..

hi cutie, seems like there is a high chance tt u cld be pregnant? maybe u can test again today or tml? if it is MS, then u shld be able to able to test postive with PTK aldy.. perhaps wan to give it a try n bring us some good news... and also to start preparing for ur pregnancy...

and pls, must JIA YOU and endure thru.. dun give up!!!!

Cutie,

MS is like that. Last time everything I eat, I will go toilet to donate. There are a few times I am sick of running in and out of toilet. I simply sit on the floor and hug the bowl. Taking transport is worse, everyday reach office, first thing is throw bag on table and rush to toilet for donation. It lasted for abt 4mths then I start to eat like no one biz. Everything seems tasteless to me and end up lost 4kg.

Actually now thinking of pregnancy, what I hated most are: MS, C-sect and confinement.

Cutie... i guess we r in similar situations and understand fully how u feel. My AF has been late for 13 days. My breasts are getting fuller and I keep donating my meals to the toilet bowl after eating for the past 2 days. Dun noe whats wrong. I tested last fri, but it was negative.

im so depressed with my non-success this month that I want to do my hair - will be perming, coloring it - to take my mind off this ttc

hi pebs, dun be depressed... though i am very good in asking ppl nt toe depressed.. but myself, i get depressed n disappointed each month. but i pick myself up very fast too.. hahhahaa...

anyway lets try hard together and give good news.. but the things is, i am nt very good at seein my ovulation period.. somemore i am nt plannin to buy any ovulation kit as well..

hope tt GOD can bring me some good news and give me some baby dust.. and to all those ttc-ing too...

Hi ladies... i'm back!

congrats to those who gt positive result on the HPT.

Jappooh, congrats.. finally saw ur bb heartbeat liao. dat muz haf thrown a stone off ur heart.

yesterday was the worst day in my life!!! spent almost the whole day in bed due to the cramps. was basically breaking out in cold sweat with each cramp n wanting to donate my food to toilet (but nothing wan to come out). called my gynea again but she nv return my call. i actually went to the polyclinic in the morning, tot the doc might refer me to see specialist coz he also said it's abnormal to haf AF cramps for 2wks. but he asked me to observe for another week.. if it persist till end of tis wk den he'll write me a referral letter. my hubby tinks the cramps i'm having was due to clomid, gt tis side effect meh?

so far today the cramps are nt so bad liao.. it's CD28, CPO14 for me.. no signs of AF but HPT test negative.. sianz. i supposed tis mth gone case.. nw waiting for AF to report so dat i can start a new cycle of clomid.

hi blueberi, glad to hear tt u r fine... was worried sick when didnt hear frm u at all... perhaps wat u cld u do is to observe and see hw thing goes.. dun be so pessimistic.. perhaps things arent wat u see...

i hope to haf good news...

curiousgal, mi nua the whole day at home.. either on the bed or sofa.. oni went out to see doc n dinner.. my hubby took urgent leave to accompany to the doc, he was shocked to see me crying in pain in the middle of the nite coz the last time i had really bad cramps (for oni a day) was 2yrs bad.

the HPT already test neg, no hope liao rite?

hmm..

sob sob... duno y.. today is only CD26.. i got some spotting ler..

but i went for gym exercises during lunch.. hope that doesnt affect... sob sob..

when is the best time and most accurate time to test for BFP?

I read somewhere from the forum that even thou one maybe tested for BFP, few days later, the results showed otherwise. This is called "Chemical preganancy"?

Pls share which CD will show the most accurate and reliable results.

Thanks .

i guess to be accurate u nd to be at least 8weeks from ur last menses lor.. tat's when u can hear BB's heartbeats...

anytime u cant hear yet, it is worrying..