(2010) 2009 TTCers Moving on to 2010... Come on in!

ohhh.. congrats for your no 1..!!

i m just started TTC only.. oh ya.. as mentioned i m an irregular, w clomid it is 29days for the first cycle.. duno how regular can clomid make it oso..

anyway i observed that w/o clomid, i actually get egg-white liked cervical mucus.. but w clomid hardly seen...

actually KKH Private Suite is really exp..

Hi tzac & joy_joy,

i used to take clomid too. For the 1st try i took more than 6cycle cos i only table half a tablet. b4 i conceive No 1. I use to be with KKH private suite as well. Actaully it only slight more ex than the normal clinic and the waiting time and service is so much better.

but the gynae i am w (Dr Law Wei Seng) seems like he is only in the Private Suite every monday morning only..

wahh... half a tablet n it works...

with you mentioning abt the discharge, i osso noted that for my 1st dosage, din get to see the egg white discharge. will hv to follow the gynae instructions to BD on the certain days. Is that wat the gynae told u too?

yeah, it is expensive but at least the place is nice and comfy. I hv been to the one in AMK and it is always packed (went on a sat). Find it rather uncomfortable.

mind sharing which dr u are seeing? mine is dr han

joy_joy,

that half tablet is 2 yrs plus ago when i try for my 1st one. That time my size still ok. When for my 2nd and 3rd preg i took 1 tablets cos put on weight liao and half tablet not wroking for me anymore.

I used to see Dr John Tee.. Very good gynae. Steady and fast..My wound recover very fast..hee..

If not of teh unhappy experience in KKH duirng my 2nd preg (which end up with msicarriage) i would have go back to him.

oh... my gynae didnt tell me anything.. he just ask mi to take clomid n folic acid.. well i read up forums and articles myself..

Mine is Dr Law.. does dr han only comes in on certain days?? tat's y my appt is always Monday morning.. by the way, y isit called Private Suite??

The nurses are friendly there though..

tzac & joy_joy,

maybe u al have to eat more water..

tzac,

i use to follow the days my gynae ask me to BD but try for 4mths and didnt strike. I find werid also cos after take clomid my mense is super on the dot. So as the forum gals suggest me to take note of discharge then i notice that my egg white discharge appear on CD11. So the CD14 that gynae suggest is actually after my O already thats why i miss the boat. So after 2x try to BD at CD11 i was preg with my 1st boy.

john tee at private suite too??

i wanna find a good one at private suite.. actually i dun feel good abt having a gynae nt being there at the times when i nd to clear my queries...

lavender,

clomid was prescribed to mi bcos i hav irregular menses which in turn the less possibility of ovulation.. clomid is suppose to intrigate ovulation..

Hi joy_joy,

i think cos they find the service more personlised that why more ex also.. Dr John Tee is at private suite for 2 or 3 days. I think he have a evening slot at 6+ to 7 like that. cant remember liao cos i also see him at 4pm on wed.

oooo.. but i drink alot n alot of water ler... still gets cracked lips.. too heaty these few days..

i do get the wetness n sticky feeling mucus.. but that's when abt to BD... so i dun tink that's the EWCM..

i BD every other day after end of menses.. haha.. actually didnt wan to put the stress on my hubby so i didnt get the OPK.. bt deep down my heart, i m counting the days n BD every other possible days... well.. hubby no issue cos he gets more than usual.. haha

Joy_joy,

KKH gynae haev diff time at normal clinic, private suite and as well as the AMK clinic. John tee is a senior consultant so his charges is not cheap. His consulation is very fast and dun talk much. ard 5mins only. But he have very good skills on delivery. Stitches very good too. He is a steady gynae. Another one i heard good comments is Dr benjimin Tham.

joy_joy,

wow if u can try alternate days will be good. My hubby cant lar his solider not that good at that time. His normal one are less than suppose to have that make me even harder to conceive. But we still make it last time. so jia you!!

ooo.. more exp.. hmm.. consider again.. haha.. considered entry level at working society hence dun hav so much savings for gynae..

ya.. i heard of benjamin tham too.. but he is more specialised for complication in pregnancy.. oso a senior consultant.. more exp.. :X

he comes in on certain days too though cant remember which day though.

so we dun really need to follow the days told by doc to BD. juz note the discharge? thanks for the info.

however, noted that discharge not that prominent after taking the medicine. will see how is it for this month round.

r there any side effects in taking clomid? tried reading on the net but not much information.

joy_joy,

now i dun go back to KKH is becos i find that i cant get to contact the gynae when i am in need. The nurse always say will try and contact my gynae. When i spot for the 2nd preg ask me to go 24hr clinic and the gynae at duty attend to me. Didnt get to see my gynae at all. Thats why this time i didnt go back KKH.

If u wan to be able to contact your gynae at anytime i think u better consider going private

Hi Jappooh,

sorry to change topic ah. The last time u told me ur DH took Cordycep but may i know u brew the herb for him or he take capsule form? Which is more effective? my hubby now taking the capsule form. TIA.

joy_joy,

John tee is very ex. When i see him he is more ex than benjamin. benjamin just get promoted last yr i think. benjamin use to be a consultant when i see John tee. John tee is a prof and use to be the head of dept also. So that why he is ex and popular..

I notice KKH only give us clomid and didnt do and blood test and scan. Some private one will either do scan or blood test to see u O anot loh.

tazc,

i think side effect is depends on individual. I kwn blur vision is one of them. When i take i have a bit of mood swing

Hi schnappi,

my hubby told the capsule form cos i dunno how to brew. Hee..

My fren who is currently TTC told me that man need a lot of protien for the soliders. Cordycep is with high protien that wat she tells me.

ya.. understand that John Tee is a professor.. haha...

anyway i guess i will be seeing a private gynae elsewhere after the 4 dosage...

haven got my hubby to go for his soldier 'IPPT' test.. we wanted to wait n see if miracle happens.. he is oso abit too stress up from work recently..

i oso heard abt the blood test for O... but the tot of blood test every now n then, i freak out.. haha

joyjoy

thanks for clarification. =) ok...so it's meant for irregular menses. For me, bef my 1st one, I also had irregular menses....but I took the bai feng wan from Eu yan seng. It regulated my menses norm cos or else mine only come like once every 2-3 mths... not accurate one. birth control pill also can regulate menses(very accurate one) but can't use if plan to TTC lah. :p I was on birth control bef TTC for the 1st one. I took abt a year to regulate back cos once I stop the birth control, menses becoome irregualr again.

bb dust to all!!

agree w u jappooh, kkh din do any test before prescribing clomid. i was told to do a blood test on day 21 after my mens.

got a call fr doc tat my test results are ok n was prescribed with 3 dosages of clomid. will b going back to c doc in jul08.

hmmm....din hv this qn when doc called but if results ok, y i still need to continue to take clomid huh? is this to ensure that i ovulate?

hope i dun hv any side effects after takinf clomid :)

Jappooh,

Thanks for ur reply.

Good Luck & lots of bb dust to all

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/1389353.gif]...jia you..jia you

hmm.. actually clomid is more to help ovulation.. hence they prescribe lor..

i done the pre-conception checkup n took blood sample b4 they prescribed... but after tat Dr law only ask mi to see him after the 4 cycle of clomid..

hoping i dun get to see him if i manage to conceive within the 4 dosage..

the only thing Dr Law say after the checkup is to ask mi to work on my weight.. boo~ slightly overweight.. but if i go gym, wat if i m pregnant.. haiz... if i go on food intake control, wat if i m pregnant.. haha.. so many so many wat if.. so sianz..~

joy joy,

u where got fat? ur sooo slim..if ur doc ask u to work on ur weight, then wat abt me?

i go gym but i only walk on the threadmill..shd be ok while ttc 'cos no heavy impact.

oh.. my wedding photoshoot is slim.. i put on alot alot of weight since then...

i go company gym, got instructor on certain days then they see mi round round, they put mi on extreme exercise plans.. sob sob..

dun dare to go when i m nearing the end of the cycle.. imagine what if the soldier has manage to get into the barrack, n it is tryin to tack itself to the walls, n i 'pang pang pang' n run on threadmill.. pregnant oso ganna shaken out by mi larz...

hahahaha..ur soooo funny!!

Just tell instructor u wish to do only light exercises la 'cos ur ttc mah..guess he'll understand.

but he sees i round round, n give so many excuses.. i scare he tinks i fat n lazy..

when one is fat, ppl just see that you are clumsy n lazy leh... worse when i go for lunch.. must control control but ppl will still tink so fat ler how come still eat so much... boo~

Tat's correct..eat lots of veggies & fruits as they r all good proteins for us who r ttc. If still hungry, eat more fruits & drink lots of h20 lor. Try to eat less oily foods, can opt for yung tau fu or fishball soup or fish porrige mah..can lose some weight, at the same time healthy.

tryin very very hard...

sometimes the ppl at home are nt helping.. they just like to ask u to eat even though they noes that i have eaten.. got abit upset these few days when such things keep arising at home..

oredi tryin my best to eat only required.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

jOy_jOy,

i didnt do any blood test. From the scan can see that i have PCOS. That time i am on average size so gynae say might be mild only. So give me clomid to help on the ovulation.

U can excerise more when u have O after O just so some light ones. Orr walk more also good. Cheer up..

Hi Joy_joy,

for me the gynae ask me how frequently is my mense. Mine is like 2 to 3 mths once. So he scan for me told me i might have PCOS. So ask me to take clomid to see i react to the med anot. He did mention if it didnt help to regulate then i have to come back to see him loh even though he give me 6 mths dosage.

Joy_joy,

visit gynae is a ex event in Spore loh.

I am looking forward to my next wk appt. Hope everything is alright.

i knoe scan could tell alot, i tot it will include the scan in the checkup package.. scare i tell him i wan the scan would cost a bomb..

heck ler larz.. i guess i will ask for e scan wen i see him end of Jun.. another mth to go..

dont wori.. jappooh, i m sure u will be alright.. safe and smooth pregnancy for u..

I'm back... Finally fixed an appointment with Gynae in SGH... which i got from the polyclinics's referral letter... I also duno y i choose SGH.. Haha.. Maybe I felt more "close" and familiar with SGH, as many of u noe that previously because of FIL stuff I'm there everyday... Hehe... Check up on Monday... Hopefully everything will be fine.. =P

And FYI, FIL now very good at home... =)

Elina,

Thanks for your concern.. I'm going for a check up on Monday... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hi, carine

glad to hear fr u and dat u are going for ur checkup...pray dat everything goes well.

im at CD27 and have feeling dat AF goin to report soon... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] think this mth no chance alrdy, but hv to try n try again...hubby also stressed liao as it has been no good news for the past 3 mths since we started TTC....sigh.....

I m new here, been ttc since last yr may ba,but still no news. Going to c gynae nex wed liao, 1st time visiting..duno what will i b expecting, any advices or guidance like what shd i ask..

Everyone of u seem so pro knwing like CD or when u goin to O, me always agar agar..sigh

wow you guys are really fast filling up the 1 page in the forum....I usually got to read 1 page before to see what all of you are talking about....

Butter,

Frankly, I only saw the EW.. on CD7/8 but that's to early right to be O-ing? And also, the EW.. is not really white cos it has mixture of my ending AF + EW...looks kind of disgusting sometimes. I am planning to see a gynae (like woman's clinic) can someone advise if I should walk in like tt or must I be referred by a GP?

I am desperately trying to get pregnant cos hubby may be flying to HK to work soon and I dont want to give birth in HK.

jappooh....duno wats going on lei....whole day din observe any CM untill later in the night....had a fair bit of EWCM but wif sum fresh blood streaks....came home & test but mayb tested wrongly....result is invalid...gota try & test again tomorrow....

behnekebaby....dun leave us lor...not nec to be ttcing to 'chat' wif us here ma...=)

delfin,

WELCOME!!!

PiPi,

Hmmm.... CD7/8 ar... by right it sounds too early, but by left, my colleague got preggie when they BD on CD6!!! Nonetheless, I think it's best to go gynae and check it out!!

piyo,

U are at CD what now??

behnekebaby,

Ya... I agreed with piyo.... stay and chat with us... =)

hihi butter...

saw some of ur pics on multiply..

i want to go to the few places u went in the states too...*so envious*

my hubby dont really like States so it will be so hard to convince him to go there.he prefers europe...if i need any help for a States trip, will definitely PM u.

i am going to see a doc (for woman) tomorrow...And see what doc says about not ovulating. I will let all of you know again regarding the results.

pipi,

this gynae was recommended by cousin..not too sure abt others, esp ur area there.Got a fren recommend me to TMC, but was too far n inconvenient for me, so tot of trying out tis one 1st, if i m not comfortable w her, then mayb go TMC

butter,

tks..alot of things i still dun understd, esp those short forms..haha

PiPi,

We went to Europe (Italy & Switzerland) for honeymoon and I really LOVE Switzerland!!! It is just so scenic and the lifestyle is soooooo slow and peaceful.

I will be here (in States) till next year Sept so if you need any help for the Western States, I guess I will be able to help. =) We are going LA this weekend for 5 days..... Going to get Disneyland + Universal Studio tickets later... hee hee....