(2010/12) December 2010 MTB

i m using MIM sling .. cant say i m good with it .. but so far so good, i can bring bb around and he is cozy inside .. almost everyime i put him in, he fall asleep

i might be able to join the gathering tomorrow if i can manage him alone to go out .. is there anyone can let me know the address and at least one person contact number?? thanks

Jc_bb

Wow looks like our hubbies same same, need to work till late ard 10pm then come back type, then tink we very free at home with the baby!

I even quarelled with my hubby BEFORE baby was born cuz we were discussing which nite feeds he should take. And he looked at me and went: huh I tot u are looking after ALL the nite feeds? you very free wat, govt give you maternity leave is for you to look after baby nite and day. I was so pissed and angry!! Then seeing how upset I was then he agreed to do the 12mn or 1am feed before he sleeps.

Hey hmmm just a suggestion, you may wanna try pacifier if ur baby is in a crying mood or crying too much between feeds. We gave in to the pacifier 2 nites ago and it works pretty well so far! Hehe [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Morning mommies and daddies[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Yesterday had hard time trying to do reverse parking, hubby is extra strict to me. Like in camp training like that, as he was a driver during NS, he was used to parking those 5 tons army trucks very close to each other, so his expectation very high. Tired man, keep scolding me. Plus was doing it at 9.30pm, super tired from taking care of alexis and at 10pm still want me to drive to his parents in pasir ris to pass them something. I just bite the bullet and learn lor, since it is for my own good, but sometimes it is very hard to swallow leh.

Dbaby, I am using MIM sling, sometimes it is trial and error, I can't get to the comfort position 100% of the time, so need to adjust. But it is good for shopping (tired that shopping for 6 hrs in Orchard during New year eve), Alexis slept thro out, so super comfortable. I find it is a better buy them pram.

Only thing that is heavy is the Nappy bag, the weight can kill me sometimes (especially, need to bring hot and room temperature water for her feeds). If going to someone house or restaurant at least can get the water from them. And I need to bring more diapers as Alexis very fussy about wet diaper and need to change every hour.

Yurieve, Diaper:-

Now using Nepia S size, Huggies Ultra M (Now quite small liao), as my Alexis is huge in size. Nepia size very big, I just ordered 4 more bags, by the end of the 4th bags, would change to huggies.

jc bb, my lunch now is doubled boiled soup, just throw the ingredients inside slow cooker and boil for 2-3 hrs, then cook rice. My hubby will be going on holiday from this sat-wed, so he will prepare some herbal stuff in small containers for my lunch and dinner, just throw into the cooker only, i just alternate with pork or chicken. It is healthy and bu. We have been doing it since he went back to work on the 8 jan. We still have balance herbs from my confinement.

mommies, went to gynae for my 6week checkup. Did papsmear n gynae gave me d go-ahead for BD (poor Hubby has been waiting for gynae to give d ok). Took a contraceptive jab (just in case).

Re: bb bathing

Realised that liz is floating on her own in the tub. We supported her head n she floated! So cute!

Re: Gathering

No probs to those who are planning to come earlier. Those who need my address, pls email me at [email protected]. Lost count of who's coming... I would just order enough for 20pax?

Rainbow

Then maybe u shld chng the teats since aldy softer than initial use...

JcBB

To bad u stay too far or else i can cook an additional portion for u.. Jus hang in there. Tabao if u really find u haf no time to cook..

Amelia

If u r goin, i bring the btl for u tml.. Then can u show me hw u put BB in sling? So far i can manage to put BB inside, he comfy n can slp but i nt comfy le.. Also feel tt keep having yo adjust him when he slping soundly inside to make myself comfy.. Very diff to adjust le..

My HP 98330332 Priscilla..

Stefie

U good le, so healthy lifestyle.. Everyday tonic soup plus rice.. I everyday cold drinks after confinement sia.. If HB gonna be early frm work later, i wan him to buy BBT sia.. Hahahaha =P

I also find sling better cos BB close to us. Sometimes inside pran very worried cos some ppl walk dun use eyes one. So scare knock into BB lo... So far i use sling, lesser strength & energy required than to carry BB, esp shopping. Jus tt if alone & with diaper bag, i doubt i can cos i nt very 'handsfree' with sling thus bought a carrier to 'tong' til BB neck strong enf for Hip Carry.. Easier to move with Bb in carrier & a diaper bag if alone..

Bubbly

Take tis 4 months ML to try out lo.. I also didnt expect myself to blend in.. Maybe cos i super dun like those office gossips & politics so i rather SAHM.. Somemore i in HR as a admin post, draw so little $$ & u knw i indulge in 'brands' so ppl there 'green eyes'.. And i gt HB to send & fetch, even sed me lunch during my preg periods cos my office canteen food sucks!! (we lunch in, no lunch out) So ppl there a lot of things to say.. Haiz.. Luckily boss is good so i tong til ML over, then tender.. Ppl mouth there very jia lut. I tender 2 months before my bonus lo cos i cant tahan n everyday mood swing.. Nw i am happy though i dun haf ME time & busy with 2 lil ones!!

mangogal:thanks for the tingkat link.

dbaby: doubt got time to even go toilet haha

your hubby so sayang u... good good. yes i have to MIM sling too given by my sis, dun really know how to use too, think have to let baby accustom to it soon otherwise will be another white elephant at home le

evie82: ya man pissed at times, his excuse is that he got to work so the rest is up to me, so pissed. if he back early, i will make him do things,like sterilize bottles and warm milk but he still wants his carefree life as usual. pissed with him at times, he more bo chap about things while i m the more gan cheong and paranoid one, so end up i will do more[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

he wants to get a helper so that can dump everything for her to do, cos i find it dangerous to leave a maid alone with a baby, how can i work in peace? any of u mummies hiring a maid and leaving her alone with baby? personally feel is not advisable, cos heard a lot of horror stories, but hubby is like bo chap just say have to trust the people u use[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

hi mummies [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

debbie, maybe try to avoid foods that give u gas like klitz suggested, hope it helps with yr boy [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

dbaby, haha thats my lunch! - salmon fish + soy sauce (instead of teriyaki sauce) + rice :p

i use MIM sling in cradle hold outside now, snuggle hold at home sometimes when she cranky and needs to be carried..cant say i'm good, but as long as no fuss from her then ok le [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

stefie, i also think the sling is good! but agree with the diaper bag esp if going out alone with baby and still have to lug the diaper bag, headache!

yurieve, Diaper survey

1. What brand of diaper are u using now? pampers

2. What diaper size is ur baby wearing now?? NB

mummies, how we know when should change size of pampers for baby? haha my girl can still fit into NB size!

Cindy, yup will avoid beans and cold drinks as what klitz mentioned. I believe baby got their own cranky days [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

mummies! Today I urgently sent my baby to see PD cos I saw a lump/blister on his buttock and I thought it looked like chicken pox!!! So I quickly go PD after reading about chicken pox in newborns being no joke and must see doc asap. Haha so I went to PD and guess what, it's just a BCG lump that is in the process of healing.. Gave me a shock hahaha but now relieved. Feel a bit malu also when doctor told me is the BCG lump heh!! But nonetheless, always see PD to make yourself feel assured la. At least now I'm reminded to clean the lump regularly. Any mummies here got their baby bcg lump still? How to clean ah? Use water make sure not dirty and keep dry? Anyway my baby still got jaundice, jaundice level 7.1.. So did blood test again to check if liver functioning well or not and thankfully test results came out fine with low chance is liver failure so yups mine likely is breastmilk jaundice. Any mummies here got baby with breastmilk

jaundice still? My baby 5.5 weeks old. Think will take about one more month for it to clear.

Re: growth spurt

mummies, how are growth spurts normally like ah?

JcBB

HB sayang me is sayang la.. But he also gt his own bad points tt only i can tahan. He more 'fast' temper than me & angry can be quite a while before simmer down but i am opp so we sort of compliment each other..

Dun be sad abt ur HB. My HB also very minimal in helping with BB stuff. He can haf sore throat & dun need feed, take care BB. Only if i really piss then he go wash hands with dettol, put face mask n help.. Even meal times i also haf to feed #1 while he eats. So i prac haf not much time to rest, dun talk abt ME time!! I think mummies are WeiDa lo.

Cindy

Ya, steam salmon is nutritious & good if u are BF.. Got high omega & DHA...

I dun even manage properly to 'tie' cradle hold, nt to mention 'snuggle hold'.. Hahahaha...

Debbie

Dun be malu la.. At least nw u r assured.. Parents are always concern abt their child over the slightest matter. Like tt time my boy's reflux, everyone says its normal for BB to spit/vomiy a bit of milk after feed but i also kan cheong & bring 2 times in the middle of the nite to KKH A&E lo..

Diaper survey

Thks mommies who took part in my mini survey. Seems like mamy poko is a v popular choice!

Clarins lotion

Can I have the full name of the clarins lotion that u girls are talking abt? My hubby's working at airport n I'll get him to buy for me cos he got 20% discount [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Brought baby for his 6-in-1 n rotavirus vaccine today. Paid almost $600 for the 6-in-1 pkg n rotavirus vaccine!!

I finally caved in n took flu medicine. Its the small yellow tablet, chlorophenamine (spelling?)... Dunno is it safe for breastfeeding... Anyone knows? Very very very sim tia if I really have to pump n throw my bm later...

debbie, haha i also realised baby has a lump on the butt, now i know its BCG :p

i nv see PD about it though i duno wat is it, bad mummy :p

i havent done blood test for baby, but she still looks yellowish, though not as bad as about 3 weeks ago when i saw PD at 1mth for jab...and my baby has breastmilk jaundice [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

dbaby, try the snuggle hold when sitting on chair slightly tilted back, its easier...that i cant manage when outside coz i need to sit comfortably and do, haha so outside only manage cradle :p

i think cradle is easier than snuggle..hmm...

mummies, pls help me on diaper sizing T_T

like some guidelines when baby needs to change sizing?

diaper leaks counted?

Yurieve

Yes chloropheramine is safe for breastfeeding. I have sinus problem which can get quite bad sometimes so hv to take med. My gene prescribed tat for me when pregnant n breast feeding. Polaramine also can take.

Yurieve

Me too.. Spent $590++ for 6-in-1 jab & 1st dose Rotavirus.. Hahahha.. U went Kids Clinic at Rivervale too??

Cindy

I even sit on chair also dun knw hw to put lo..

Swimming Lessons arnd Jurong Area

Mummies, any of u keen to send ur kids for swimming?? Age 4yrs and above. 1-1 teaching or grp of 4-6 child also can. Let me knw k cos my uncle looking for students as plannin to make it his full time job.. =) Help me spread the words to friends or relatives. Many thanks on advance..

dbaby: so sweet of u, warm the cockles of my heart, thanks the tot is good enough. i will try to use the MIM sling go walk walk ard my estate and pack food or cook some simple dishes. thanks leh.

hee so cute, the way u describe, use dettol, put on face mask haha. my husband will nag lor say he tired, just get back from work still need to entertain me. but ultimately he will do if i give him my black face... but haiz depend on oneself better... mummy love hor

stefie: great idea for the left over herbs. cos i still have some. think before CL leaves ask her what herbs can mix with what and let her pack for me...

diapers survey: realise a lot of u using mamypoko

is it better? as in more absorbant or softer?

cindy: my boi just changed to S from NB, so dun stock too much of each size... i gauge by seeing that the band like digs in his skin and a bit tight and redness so i changed one size up for him.

Yurieve: i would also like to know the name of the clarins lotion if possible...

as for the flu drug, better to check with your gynae or PD, i was on antibiotics earlier for my c section and too was afraid to breast feed, i checked with both my gynae and PD and was given the go ahead thus continued to breast feed [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

check with u where u brought bb for the 6-in-1 is it at second month? $600 means until baby is 18 months or 24 months, does it include hep b dose 2?

Yurieve:

Diaper survey

1. What brand of diaper are u using now? Mamypoko & Petpet

2. What diaper size is ur baby wearing now?? S

ya, rainbow, try to bring out. see, jill brought bb take bus lo! hhehe [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

jcbb, ya guess its not tat nice to eat cold food lor. Dbaby really alot of ideas and tips to cook!

stefie, ur double boiled soup also v nice!

thanks muddypaws [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] ya, order just enough 15-20pax will be enough [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Dbaby, indeed mummies r weida lor. really peifu you to cope so well. i'm learning cos i be joining as sahm and feel tat its so hard to cope.

cindy, if leak, means diaper abit big for bb?

Cindy, do you find that it is hard to put the velcor or you find that the diaper cannot cover baby back side? Or you find her backside like very red/ lines from tight diapers I think also by weight. That's how I up the size of diapers. Maybe other mommies have different ways?

Yurieve, can use CDA account right?

Debbie.. lol!!! Me too!! I tot is i nver change his diaper frequently than develope acne!! PD told me is injection.. lol

Cherrry, I saw she posted on FB!! My hub will kill me lor.. Yest i say me and my mum bringing bb out taking train. He ask me y i bring his son take train! So don't talk to him abt bus.

debbie, do u pump a total of 45mins for both breasts or each? an LC told me if not trying to increase ss, don't exceed 15mins per breast when pumping. my bb also has a small red bump on her buttock and i've been wondering if it's the bcg bump or not too... i've been using an antiseptic spray on it.

diapers

brand: mamy poko

size: newborn

mangogal, i'm thinking of ordering from mom's cooking too! i've just finished my confinement tingkat with their sister branch (natal essentials) and am wondering what i should do now. their menu looks good but like u've said, v ex compared to other tingkat caterers. i've tried two tingkat caterers before but the food really sian lor. sometimes i can't even tell what it is! does the food come in a cooler bag as well? all their confinement stuff come in a cooler bag so there's no need to heat up at all.

thanks to mummies who replied on sizing..

i still duno when needed to change, i got size S and NB compared, S just slightly longer...

maybe time to change soon, coz i use the weight as gauge only [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

jc-bb, mine the band also into the skin type, but i tot better coz sometimes she poo will leak if she let out too much gas T_T

cherrry, the leaking happens sometimes thru the night when i get too tired to change her pampers, so i duno is it due to the sizing also..coz her leaks at NB size [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

stefie, the velcro still easy to put :p

i go by weight also since i duno wat other indicators to look out for...

must upgrade soon otherwise seems like she nv grow haha

Dbaby, I lazy to cook, so boiled soup the best for lazy bums like me[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I have no appetite lah, just eat for the sake of eating, now is eat to live. Hubby even bought some prawn crackers and other tibits for me.

jcbb, yes, very easy to prepare. Don't waste the herbs[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Cherrry, the soup is nice, but everyday, sian leh[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

yalor, rainbow, at times i also feel like giving up and wanna go back work as its easier leh. want hb to hav a taste of taking care baby by himself all day to let him know how i feel for not able to eat and go toilet. so little sleep we mummies hav. goodness! but i cant complain much, cos all the housework alrdy done by hb. he also those type hate stranger in the house. even i request for a maid when he go reservist for 1mth, he also dont want. dont care eh, if he really go reservist, and my aunt is okay with her maid coming over, i sure need the extra pair of hands. i dont want MIL to take care and my pay not tat great to send baby go infant care, so its better for me to stay home. at least work, 9-6pm only. SAHM is work 24hrs lor! your hb gotta let u try ma. hw abt go tmr gathering? its at muddypaws house and with so many of us to help, sure he will feel more ok?

oh, cindy, maybe try wear the diaper higher abit? hehee.. sometimes my bb pee also leak, cos she keeps moving and shifting her butt so it drops down a litte.

we placed baby to sleep in the centre of her cot last night, morning feed to find tat she shifted herself right to the side of the cot! as she was shifting her body away from the bigger bean-pillow tat i placed on her at night for the first time. haaa! indeed a strong girl :p

ohya, stefie, debbie, i tried out avent pump [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] the suction is more gentle than medela but i find the shield for nips abit small. i use electronic then towards the end, i switch the manual to squeeze every single drops and find tat i can get somemore milk out of it. but me lousy, no strength one, after few squeeze, my hands so tired and just giv up. its not as noisy as freestyle. overall, not bad. just tat abit heavier as the motor is on the pump itself.

stefie, wat soup u cook? probably i shld do like you and Dbaby, just cook 1 dish with rice to settle my lunch and dinner.

cherrry, re let hubby taste taking care of baby himself, haha!!

2 days ago i used marketing as excuse to be away from baby, after dinner, i request to go supermarket myself, ask him look after baby, then when i came back just 45mins later, he was complaining how cranky she was hehe..but when i back she was slping liao :p

ya i think the leak might be due to 'lousy' wearing method, esp we only dress her in top plus pampers, seldom wear pants/rompers at home :p

JcBB

We r all here to help, share & lend.. Help to burden if can, share experiences & mistakes. Lend a pair of listeninf ears when required..

Cherry

I coping well cos still gt my grandma with me.. Only occassional morning til noon or few hrs at nite will be alone with BB if HB overseas & grandma go out. Therefore so far still OK.

I cook mee suan soup with minced pork, hotdogs & fish dumplings to share with #1.. If grandma arnd, i can cook more yummy & complicated la. Hokkien mee, steam fish with porridge, fried rice etc. Dinner will be 2-3 dishes with rice for me, HB, grandma & #1. If u need simple recipes, we can discuss tml or send me an email n i try type some for u..

U gonna be SAHM after ur ML?? Good.. Jia you!!

Stefie

Sometimes i also lazy n cook the simplest dishes ever. Steam fish with porridge is the best but HB dun eat fish so i can only lazy when HB overseas.. Hahaha...

cherrry, tmr i can't cos my mum gng facial. she also won't allow me to go out alone. Like nw, hub cmg to pick me and bb go ica for passport collection than my mum say she doesn't want to go. Nw i say hub on his way, she go bathe. She say she scare later me and hub cannot managed. Later wanna eat than bb cry etc. So with her ard, i'll never be independent lor. Must wait till late feb or early mar when she goes to my sis plc to help her with her confinement than i'll start exploring.. ;p

I wanna go back to working life cos i'm sick of staying at home. As before preg, i'm already not working. Shld hv know u earlier hor at least when jill and me go out can jio u!

JC bb: Oh their tingkat comes in recycle container and dun need to wash so very convi, I like it, my hb always put in plastic bag n dispose into recycle bin at my hm downstairs

Dbaby: oki tomr we sms each other for the timing...hopefully I can meet u at 11am...I will confirm again and sms u ard 10 plus[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Rainbow: ya stuck at hm is very boring, come to think when I was with #1,during ML in 2009 I alrdy venture out alone when she was 6 weeks old, only my hb knws cos he encourage me to be independent with bb, my mum did knws cos afraid she nag

Leaving BB with Hb:

Ya mummies here must left them take care for a few hours so that they will understand how xinku we are when we with bb alone at hm, we also need our ME time!

Cindy: For me knowing to change the size is my bb weight increasing and both sides of diaper lines are leaving red marks, so I knw time to change diaper size liao

bb 4.8kg (9weeks) wearing Fitti S size.

Debbie, my bb has bm jaundice too. Now still yellowish. Just did the liver test on Sat when she went for 6-on-1, result turns out ok. PD says dun need to do anything, don't even need to sun. Wonder when will the yellow disappear!!

Frozen bm

Anyone feed bb defrosted bm yet? I tried today and bb cry and cry after drinking half of it. Think she doesn't like it!! How ah? Then i stored so many packs and bought milk bags for nothing le.... sob. Does anyone know if we can mix defrosted bm with current bm? Thinking of trying that tomorrow.

Cindy, rainbow.haha ya lor I actually totally forgot that baby did BCG jab when just born. Blur me.

Re: NUK teats

anyone using NUK teats here?? The latex type??

Cherry, ya SAHM tough hor!!! Men don't understand lol. I'm so tired day and night and my hubby thinks I'm free in the day while he works till 9plus. now he in reservist he thinks he is more tired than me. At least he can have uninterrupted sleep! I'll be a part time SAHM for now. I think SAHM very wei da!!

Xuanting, normally I lazy will do 40mins pumping for both breasts. I use dual pump means each side 40 mins at least. I used to do only 15 mins last time as advised by lactation consultant but in the end I got super engorgement as 15 mins was too little to empty my boobs. So now if I got time I'll do 45 or 40 mins. No time do 30 mins which sometimes still lead to engorgement. Very sian cos need pump so long.

Mummies, whole afternoon my baby super cranky. Just now keep wanting to be carried and I couldn't eat my lunch or do the chores like washing bottles. Sigh. Must be due to my boy bring traumatised by today's blood test.

Cherrry, glad you like the avent pump. I am still waiting for my manual pump to be delivered to me from UK. Yes the shields are too small for big nipples and Avent don't sell different size shield like Medela.

I have the confinement book, my hubby follows. I like the black bean soup, Lingzi Soup, fish maw soup, Huai shan Soup, Bei Qi Dang SHen Soup, Yu Zhu Wolfberry soup. These soup are more netural without too much dang gui. If you need the recipes, you can email me, I will type out for you. Cos all quite easy.

I used to envy SAHM, now after having Alexis, I can't wait to back to work, I actually miss my office and colleagues. It is not that I don't love her, really some time away from her would make me sanity, imaging housework and taking care of baby. Wau Lau I wonder how my mum can take it, some more, she has 7 kids, and took care of my nephew. Infant care can use CDA a/c, plus me working the expense shouldn't be too much. Just my 2 cents worth.

Cindy, I also. Hubby finds excuse to take care of alexis when he back from work. I let him handle 12am and 5 am night feeds and changing diapers, so I can rest and take care of Alexis the whole day.[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Rainbow, hope you find a job soon. Really SAHM not fun leh[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Dbaby, you more handworking lah. I used to cook, since hubby takes over, I nuah liao[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

mango, i tot the red marks shows that the pampers are well-fitted, then wun leak, plus her weight i dun think reach 5kg to outgrow the NB size yet :p

think time to change her pampers soon hehe

stefie, haha my hub take care' when shes well behaved, when start crying he cant cope liao its back to me haha..night feed he seldom wake when baby is slping with us on the bed..unless she in her cot then he will wake up n carry her...

duno y when she in the cot i cant wake up! T_T

Anybody baby has injection at Kids Clinic at Rivervale? Can recommend the "good" doc there and what's the price for 6-in-1? Thanks!

Dbaby: no wonder u want to be sahm.. ur hubby is so good ppl turn envy.. n u r really good in cooking! it's no way i be a sahm... last nite zaizai sticked to me for comfort, i already ran out few hours just now to take a breather to recharge...

cherrry: u still choose to be sahm? any second thought? last time i used to joke with hb, i be sahm, he give me $500 as salary exclude household expenses... now.. i think i better pay him 500 back to not become one!

stefie: i love soup to death? long hours boiled soup is tasty n nutritous.. good for u..

yurieve: y did u do the survey? mamy poko indeed is a popular choice.. :)

muddypaws: my gynae appt postponed again to next wk coz i m still staining.. see u gals..

stefie, yup I used the CDA account to pay. Otherwise really siong ah...

Dbaby, yah, brought baby to kid's clinic lor. seeing Dr Lilian Lim.

Cindy, I'll change to the next bigger size once the tape gets further n further apart... at most is 3 fingers apart then I'll change to next size liao.

Debbie, wah u pump for 45mins... won't ur nipples feel sore?? Sometimes I'll pump for 45mins to 1hr when I overslept n missed my night pump... but after 30mins, my nipples alrdy feel like dropping off liao.

Btw, I'm using NUK latex teats for baby now. Why u ask?

SAHM vs FTWM

I'm supposed to go back to work in mid Mar but sometimes also feel like going back to work earlier... especially when baby is v cranky the whole day! but on the other hand, I still dunno if I can cope wz pumping at night, taking care of baby, night feeds n still have to go to work the next day. really "mao dun" lor... I was a SAHM for 1yr during my #1 time but now I dun think I want to be a SAHM with #1 & #2 to handle.

moon sky, I bring both my kids to kid's clinic at rivervale mall. Both Dr Allyson Tan n Dr Lilian Lim are nice n good but I prefer Dr Lilian Lim cos she's more patient... The 6-in-1 pkg costs S$440, excluding GST.

bubbly, cos I'm thinking of changing baby's diaper brand. currently using huggies but its quite thick... dun really like it even though it has serve us well so far.

bubbly, it depends on ur PD... for mine, the 6-in-1 is a pkg so must pay in full. The pneumococcal n rotavirus vaccine is paid by per dose as it does not comes in a pkg. cannot pay by medisave... only can pay by medisave for pneumococcal vaccine if u go to polyclinic. Hope I'm right...

Bubbly

Ya. He must be good to me lo.. Somemore keep flying & gt 2 kids nw, really very little time for each other..

HB give me $1K monthly & i still sign card lo.. Hahahhaah.. Somemore keep shopping, nw must budget cos gt 2 kids liao.. Nw am waitin for him to come hm with my BBT!!

Yurieve

I'm seeing Allyson. So far find her nt bad n patient. If u says Lilian is more patient then must be really really patient cos i aldy find Allyson patient liao..

U pay by CDA acc meanin u aldy put $$ in ur BB acc liao?

Moon sky

Both me & yurieve go to Kids Clinic. She is seeing Lilian & i'm seeing Allyson. Both PD are good..

Stefie

I nt hardworking but bo bian. If tabao, i must be the one to decide where & what.. So i rather cook lo.. And HB also cant cook..

cindy & rainbow, may i know if you apply for bb's passport through ICA website? procedure is the same as adults applying? am thinking of applying one for gwen.

Yurieve: I see.. we are using Mamy Poko for night and PetPet for daytime..

Dbaby: 1K n with card! wa lao.. u can be taitai liao..

re: cda

ya, wat does it mean to pay by cda?

dew: passport apply online, same, just need birth cert no., ur ic no. and gwen's photo.. within 3 working days they send u email tell u when can go down to collect.. make appt online, collection can be done in less than 15 mins for us.. saw in fb, whr u bringing gwen to?

Bubbly

But cannot anyhw spend ma.. His $$ also my $$ le.. So even though i gt card & 1K, sometimes still nt enuf le.. But must scrimp & save la. If nt where gt my expensive indulge!! Hahaha =)

yeah.. cindy, see.. 45mins only they alrdy cannot take it. hahaa.. i will also take chance to go facial, go trim hair etc :p

waah.. dbaby, ur hb really treat u v good eh. i gotta ask hw much my hb wants to giv me as sahm! isit ma fan to type for me? yeayea, tmr we discuss more. haa!!

ok, rainbow, then join us the next time ok. haha.. tat time jill got ask me go medical hall but i alrdy bought the stuffs le. nxt time ya!

Debbie, all men like to say hw good we women no need go reservist/army!! my hb see my preggie times v easy as no morning sickness for him to see, he still thinks its easy for preggie. until he saw me going thru labour, he told me he almost fainted when he saw the scissor tat gynae going to do the cut, the stitches and such. he says he dont even want to see cos its v painful! thenafter the confinement i went thru, and the pain from my episotomy. he gave up and say, go army is better! ya.. we r the ones having so little sleep lor, while he sleep thru the night. and every morning i'm alrdy awake and do so many things, he still sleeping.

thanks stefie, but nobody to take care baby. i rather going thru the tireness than to let MIL to take care, which is the next option. NO WAY! hahaa... when u free, then type ok, dont wanna trouble u, not urgent. heee!

hahaa. bubbly, i shall ask my hb to take a look at hw everyone siam to be sahm to make sure he appreciates more. Haa.. but tats a good one, to pay him to become a SAHF! same same, me love soups to death!

Seetron, my ss fluctuates a lot. About 2 weeks ago, my ss was at it's peak period. I could pump out 400+ ml for 45min pumping session every 5 hours and sometimes 6 hours. Now a bit low le. Dunno why. Maybe cos lesser rest since CL left me and my hubby can't help at night. So about 300+ml. Last time I was told to do minimum 30min pumping session by my ML so as to empty my boobs. But in the end I still got frequent engorgement. Then afterwards, I realised that the last 5 mins of 45min pumping got milk come out so I pump for 45mins and my engorgement lessen. I think it's individual la. But I think pump longer for some ppl may stimulate too much milk.

Yurieve, are you using NUK latex teats?? Just asking about using it. Not supposed to sterilize the teats issit? Mine a bit turning white at the ends just after one week plus of usage. And the air hole for milk to come out is supposed to face the tongue or the soft palate of baby?? Anyway my nipples won't sore now le. Last time very sore! I don't use put suction to max actually.

Re: cleaning of baby's groin area

hi mummies, do you all put any powder or cream on baby? I use califonia calendula cream on baby's neck area and groin area(the part between thighs and genital area that is very folded for babies). I dunno issit that day my MIL bathe my baby and put powder at the groin area and I didn't know so never managed to clean the groin area properly and saw white stuff stuck there. Had to use wet cotton to wipe off. But i dunno if it's my califonia calendula cream that caused it though although I doubt so as calendula cream has no zinc unlike destin so won't leave white stuff on baby. Any of you all put any cream on groin area to prevent reddness or rash?

Hi any mummies taking 6-in-1 at polyclinics? i called to enquire and the difference from 5-in-1 is that the hep b dose 3 can be combined so dunno need to come down at the 6mth? please correct me if i am wrong.

price for each visit is $87.40, and if taking 6-in-1 the total cost would be roughly $400. of this amt, how much is deductible by CDA i m not too sure, can any mummy enlighten me?

i have checked children's clinic @ tiongbahru for 6-in-1 is $1598 for 2mths to 24mths. why the huge discrepancy, my own pd from TMC is charging $1200++... am thoroughly confused as baby is almost one month old, on the health booket supposed to go for hepB second dose soon. but PD;s appt is at second month, thus if i go poly clinic mean i dun need to visit my PD anymore?

any one can recommend a PD children's clinic at west side that is reasonable & good? thanks

Yurieve & Dbaby, thanks for the info. Since both are good, I will call and check which doc is available.

For the vaccine, is it done by the doc or the clinic assistant?

bubbly, thanks for the info. my cousins are arranging a 2D1N trip to batam and asked if we wanna go. my hb never been before so he said ok, but now i'm wondering if bringing bb there is a wise idea 'cos it's not really a clean place? then again, she will be constantly carried, not like she's gonna run around and get germs all over her. aiyah, really wonder if we shd go. 4mths old bb go batam, the idea crazy or not?

jcbb, if go polyclinic for the jabs then no need to visit PD. different clinics charge differently. if u take 6-in-1 jab then u dun have to take hep b 2nd dose, that's why yr PD gave u appt next month.

debbie, i dun put anything at bb's groin (except desitin occasionally) but she still has whitish stuff there. i believe they are discharge? just clean with warm cotton balls / wet tissue can already.

bubbly, payment by CDA means you can use your child's bank account (the one that govt gave u money) and pay for her jabs, education, etc. bank would've given u an ATM card. that can be used at any CDA approved places.

How is everyone? I am so damn busy everyday, handling my girl alone. She still cant sleep well a night, keep fussing everynight. How ah? Saw some of the mummies's facebook that your baby is already sleeping quite well a night? How you all do it one? I have tried giving her formula at night, hoping that she can sleep longer, but it doesn't work for my girl leh. Plus sometimes after an hr, she want me to latch her on again.

Recently I realise she is very sticky to me, even daddy hug she also dont want. How ah?

re diaper,

My girl now is using EQ (s size). However, I only bought one pack to try, I dun really like it.