(2010/12) December 2010 MTB

Re: baby clothes

I actually found that rompers sold outside are quite expensive, so I found a source where I could get really cheap and branded cute rompers. Mummies, can check out the bulk purchase section or the spree section on baby clothes. They are brand new and most of them are branded like Gap and Old navy. Average price I buy is about $7 a romper? and they're very cute with cute wordings like "I'm busy being cute" etc. Yup so I think buying online is cheaper than buying outside in sg [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

jiahui,PSH

thks for sharing. which IFC did your kids go to?

hv u heard of which are the better ones?

i guess IFC is more expensive than getting a maid ya? i hvnt got round to do research, think i better start soon.. its quite headache, cant decide btw IFC or get a maid.

maids got hear horror stories, while IFC afraid bb get sick often [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

eoneon: i'm with mt A.

Happyhippo: i got a maid instead of infant care. D maid we got was first 'screened' by my FIL's maids for d cleaning, babysitter, cooking criteria.

happyhippo:

i'm putting my ger @ Nissi Childcare Pte Ltd...we gt no choice but to put our ger in e IFC cos both side parents cant help to take care n we dun wan to enage a maid after hear/see so many horror stories abt maid...

This morning was still thinking about MIL comments and affected but now better le, no choice but to ren lor, like what some mummies said..anyway thanks for listening, just wanted to let off some steam...

Btw when do you ladies plan to start your ML? 2-3 weeks before EDD?

Bubbly7- Like you , mine is also a boy ;) I also couldn't resist buying new clothes for him and my hubby complain why i buy so much.. Btw when is the baby kingdom fair ending?

Happyhippo

I place my gal at Moriah Schoolhouse, located at 409A Fernvale (Sengkang West Ave).

Have to place 1200 as deposit cash.

Every month after subsidise, will be 600 deduct from CDA account.

Same as PSH,

we don want to engage a maid to look after our child and no one help us to look after.

bubbly,

My hubby same as yours. Always complaining when I buy bb clothes back.

Think I am super kiasu too, my buys can range from newborn to 12 mths. But I only buy when sales lar, cos too xin teng to spend too much on bb clothing which they will outgrown them quite fast. I am a great fan of bb dress.

By the way, yesterday went for gynae check up, he say my bb abt 800g liao.

happyhippo:

e IFC is located at Pasir Ris market (cant remember e full address).

same as Jiahui, we hd plc a deposit of $1,185 for deposit n after subsidise every mth deduct $585 frm CDA.

good morning mummies and daddies ^_^

not sure if its a good news or bad but Fairmont will be having Mexican promotion on 18 Sep '10. hence the rate is $40++. so the price will be $37.70 after 20% discount. please let me know if you are interested or not. thanks ^_^

morn mummies! missed u girls!

was on leave yesterday and spent the whole day rotting at hm... missed the aircon in the office though :p

dew, totally agree on the taking good care during confinement part. i was one good example who always think that old folk tales are rubbish and yes, my health suffered in the long run. hence, this time round will adopt the can eat, eat, can slp, slp attitude.

cindy, congrats on knowing the gender! is your name in our list? wan me to put inside?

Morning (yawn). Had a rough night: nightmare + running nose + insomnia.

Sooooo tempted to take leave this morning to zzzz. But it's my boss' last day so still came in to say good bye.

good morning mummies! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

decmum, u're having a girl too?

hehe i'm also a fan of baby dresses [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

milo, thanks! btw i havent seen u on sat/sun and mon hehe

my name not on the list...the doc changed my EDD!! omg i cant believe it, became later..i dun wan to delay leh [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

btw, doc says my baby in breech position, thus leading to the nausea, coz baby's head pushing on my stomach...haiz...

is ashlyn also in breech thats y cause u to have nausea/puking?

EDD: 8 Dec (old date :p)

Gynae: Dr Kek

Hosp: Mt E

thanks milo! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

happyhippo: Knowing my husband and my personalities, our needs (ie. one to help us clean, to look after me pre/post natal, and to look after the little one), my FIL's maid recommended someone whom they thought would be suitable for our household. To put it simply, the maid must be able to look after babies, be able to clean, cook, help with my pre/post natal needs (must be familiar with confinement).

Are you looking for maids? If you want, i can ask my helper to look around for you.

cindy, but the bb will turn right rite? its curently in breech that's y u feeling nauseous? hope bb will turn for u soon. ease up ur nausea.

crystal, i also hope the baby will turn..haiz..

b4 i complain abt my nausea, doc told me abt the baby position..if this continues, i will be puking all the way up to delivery! LOL!

cindy, ya lor. usu weekend will be bringing kaeden for classes and entertaining his neverending demands :p

as for the position of baby, tat is one Q i have reminded myself to check with my gynae on the next visit. i suspected ash is in a breech position too as all the punches and movements seems to be at the lower part of my body. something seems to be blocking at my chest area under my breasts (the head maybe)

crystal, for kaeden he was in breech position also and sadly he never turned throughout [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] although will be opting for c-section for ash, if she is in breech position again, will mean tat its my body structure tat causes tat bah

milo, entertain him while u are still 'fit' la haha...soon will not be so good to walk so much liao hehe...esp in abt 2 weeks or so, 3rd tri liao! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

i also feel choked sometimes when i lie in the wrong 'position'..i also feel kicks and punches at low abdomen lor, when i asked Dr kek abt it, she say 'let baby be natural' omg! i hope shes not hoping for a c section for me! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

milo/cindy, o dear... hope things will work out for both of u. i also praying hard my bb will turn soon when i go for my next visit. cannot imagine going for c-section le.. soo not prepared.

cindy & crystal, will be on leave again tomorrow to enslave myself to him! ha ha hope he dun torture me till i peng san!

i agree abt letting baby be natural. i got a friend whose baby is in breech position but doc offered to 'turn' for her.. ended up suffer yet still need to go for c-section! ha ha

crystal, ethan is in breech position now or u also same as me, curious to find out?

milo, i'm waiting to find out ahhaha... my next appmt is on 17 cos waiting for DH to come back from his trip. he wans to see ethan so its going to be longer then 1 month since my prev visit. my gynae very moneyface one ahhaha i very scared if ethan is breeched he will jsut tell me go for c-sect ahhaha

crystal, i mus start to prepare mentally liao LOL

milo, thanks for update [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

haha oh ya think this week is starting of the sch hols liao [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

plan the day with him b4 bringing him out la haha

then wun have extra activities ma ^_^

wa yr friend, duno is doc lousy or wat...sian!

better dun laugh at ppl sia..haiz i super sian liao when doc tell me that T_T

EonEon: Mexican Promotion. They dun have the normal high tea? Maybe can ask them what their menu will be like?

TenQ: I also had a rough night. It seemed that my physical body was sleeping but my mind was mentally awake. I kept shifting positions as well I feel baby is a little heavy loh abit hard to sleep. The frequent need to head to the toilet is coming back too!!! =( Now damn sleepy le. Somemore listening to Mozart in the office. Wha i am about to KO!

eon, mexican buffet?!?! aiyoh, i cannot imagine us eating quesadilla, tacos, guacamole... like not shiok leh! shall we switch the location then? what a bummer!

lemme see if there are new promos at other areas...

Hotel Intercontinental (Bugis)

Olive Tree Restaurant

• 1 Dines Free with every 3 paying adults for Lunch (Mon - Fri), Dinner (Daily) and Weekend International High Tea (Sat, Sun & PH)*

Tel: 6825 1061

*Valid for specific promotional menu only. Please quote ‘UOB 4 for 3’ promotion when making reservations.

Maybe we can do this?

Lobang Time for BABYBJÖRN Baby Carrier Synergy (valid till today by 6pm)

Current Inventory (Based on first come first served):

Black OSS

White 2pc

Dark Blue 3pc

Product Info:

http://www.babybjorn.com/American/products/Mobility/BABYBJORN-Baby-Carrier-Synergy/

More about the BABYBJÖRN Baby Carrier Synergy

Provides vital closeness between you and your child.

Correct position for your child. Physiologically correct position for your child’s legs and arms.

Adjustable, stable head support. Secure support for your baby’s head and neck. Can be folded down allowing your older child to be carried facing forward.

Easy to put on and take off. All adjustments are made from the front. The front section can be opened fully, allowing you to lift out your sleeping child without waking him or her.

Maximum carrying comfort. Stable lumbar support provides comfortable support for your lower back. Wide, padded shoulder straps distribute your baby’s weight evenly over your back and shoulders.

Breathable comfort for both you and your child. The 3D breathable mesh effectively wicks away heat and moisture. This unique material has been exclusively developed for BABYBJÖRN.

Grows with your child. The practical sliding buckle makes it easy to adjust the baby carrier’s size to your growing child.

Easy portability. The practical storage bag kept in a pocket on the inside of the baby carrier can hold the whole baby carrier.

Breastfeed-friendly. You can breastfeed your child without removing the baby carrier.

Easy-care. Machine-washable, 40˚C. Wash in a gentle, bleach-free detergent. Dries quickly after washing.

From newborn (at least 3.5 kgs/8 lbs and 53 cms/21 ins) up to 12 kgs/26 lbs. Perfect for use indoors and out.

Developed in close cooperation with pediatricians and families with young children.

Guaranteed free from hazardous substances. Oeko-Tex standard 100 product class 1-approved.

I can be contacted at [email protected] if you are interested. Self collect at bedok or to be discussed.

crystal & cindy, my gynae is the kiasu kiasi type so if breech, confirm c-sect lor... even if no 2 not breech, he also recommend c-sect since no 1 is c-sect liao.

lovebyte, i am feeling sleepy too! woke up with a terrible headache after yesterday nap. ended up puked out dinner and went sleeping at 8pm... slept so long liao still sleepy cos been waking up to pee! might as well slp on the toilet bowl.. sigh...

cindy, my doctor so far nvr tell me anything about baby's position, except he just told me that the baby always change position de. So don't worry!! because i think your baby will turn soon. My baby boy sometimes upside down during gynae appointments, and he always kick my rib cage, just slightly below breast. You very poor thing to have nausea because of baby position [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] Eat small meals frequently ok? Did you lose weight since you're feeling nausea often now? i hope not!

muddypaws

sorry more qns :

- does tat mean your helper will look around for maids who are already working in SG already?

- if they are already working in other households, how do you get them to work change employer ie us?

Or Global Kitchen at Pan Pac instead:

PAN PACIFIC SINGAPORE

Global Kitchen

• 1-for-1 Saturday High Tea with min. 4 diners*

• Cardmember Dines Free for Sunday Lunch with min. 2 diners**

• Cardmember Dines Free for Seafood Dinner with min. 2 diners** (Fri & Sat)

or Merchant Court's Ellenborough Cafe - no promotion that i can find though.

milo, my gynae say natural natural, i cannot tahan sia..i told hubby if gynae allow, even breech also go for normal haha! but think difficult la haiz...

debbie, last 5 scans, i see baby almost always in same position omg...hopefully by the 'end' she will change haha

i haven been eating well last week also, even if eat, also end up punking, i tot how come my MS come back lor..haiz

i'm not losing weight, but 5 weeks i gain 1kg...not too healthy i find zzz

happyhippo: my helper and my FIL's maid has frens who are helpers here too. So within their circle, they would know who is looking out for new employers (contract expiring or employers who are nasty), and help to keep a lookout for them.

For my case, my maid is a transfer case cos her ex-employers were moving to Canada.

cindy, talk to your girl more! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] my boy whole day doing somersault in my tummy. I feel the 'tummy flip flop' thing a lot of times a day. You take care hor.. don't eat food that trigger your "MS". eat small portions. I have not puked during pregnancy at all but i do feel nausea if i eat too much. I think many of us cannot take big meals.

anybody bought or have used combi stroller? any feedback on it?

Deebbie,

I have the combie 360miracle turn. Bought it as its light,stand alone and easy to carry around.We bought it to travel many times too.

The only drawback is you cant hung heavy stuffs or heavy bags as it will topple.

But overall,its good,especially for moms whom go out with their babes alone. My daughter is coming 3 and she is still able to nap in the stroller although abit squeezy for her size.

Amuro, ya i heard it's very light. I may go out with my baby alone or with my mother in law alone so i was considering a light stroller. But the toppling part is so scary! Thanks for your comments! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

mummies and daddies: seems like from the above comments, we have to switch to another venue for the meetup liao loh. cause i dont think mexican food will appeal to everyone.

lets decide on another venue, ok?

im fine with both olive tree and global kitchen suggested by dewdew. lets vote again ^_^

Global Kitchen 1 for 1 sounds good. =)

The other preferred choice by most mummies was

Scotts Lounge @ Grand Hyatt (Orchard MRT)

2-5pm

$28++ ($32.95 after tax)

I got voucher from Mothers Work to let go at 20% discount. Valid until May 2011. Let me know if you are interested.

Brand new set AVENT UNO SINGLE ELECTRIC breast pump. With 1 year international warranty from Aug 2010.

Throw in free adaptor for singapore socket as this is a US Set.

UNO can be used in 3 ways, manual pump, electric and battery operated. Socket head is US parallel pin, voltage can be used in Singapore.

Interested, please PM me or email to [email protected]

Lovebyte, I prefer Scotts Lounge, so near to Orchard MRT[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]