(2010/12) December 2010 MTB

Selling off Brand new set of AVENT UNO SINGLE Electric Breast Pump. With 1 year international warranty from Aug 2010.

Throw in free adaptor for singapore socket as this is a US Set.

UNO can be used in 3 ways, manual pump, electric and battery operated. Socket head is US parallel pin, voltage can be used in Singapore.

Interested, please PM me or email to [email protected]

Andrea: I have the same heavy feeling too. Feel like a beached whale [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] So hard to concentrate during my drive back from work, and so hard to find a comfortable spot to sleep now.

thanks crystal and cindy! ya i'm strangely happy and kind of looking forward to it. in a sense i've come a long way cause i used to be extremely resistant to the idea of having a live-in maid. but i've come to the point whereby we've finally acknowledged the need for one and see the benefits of doing so. now in a nesting mode. looking for wardrobe for the baby's room partly for the maid and partly to store my girl's ever-increasing amount of stuff... does anyone know if IMM is worth checking out if i'm looknig for wardrobe? i'm at punggol so jurong is quite far, will only go if worht my while...

dewdew - oh i see, sorry missed out the 4-for3 info... sounds good too ;) actually i'm not too fast on the exact budget, will go with majority. but if the food between olive and global are comparable, i guess global kitchen will be more value for moeny. if olive has yummier food then we can do that too. which ever works for the majority [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Eon - take care! hahaha i'm opposite of you and your hubby. i'm the one who likes company when i eat and my hubby is the one who puts on weight coz i make him join me in my eating... while i don't put on as easily (pre-pregnancy).

going to bring my gal for chickenpox vaccine later in the afternoon. hope she won't develop any fever or side effects...

muddypaws, do u find that by end of day as u drive home if u are driving on expressway u will like drift off? i did that it was soo scary but i jsut cant control it/... i jsut feel sooo tired by end of day...

crystal: im envious of his metabolic rate too. too bad! his indulging makes him look like preggie man now. but once he is outstation, he will lose the weight le.

andrea: oh gosh! take care leh. i get tired so very easily nowadays. fell asleep at 7+pm on monday night. can you believe it? never in my life did i sleep so early. haha..

muddypaws: be careful when you drive leh.

yvaine: i also like company when i eat but not as bad as my hubby. haha.. you people are gifted! can eat yet not put on weight.

crystal

not yet 3rd trimester. im only in my week26 though. im like old auntie, shower also have to sit and shower, hahaha [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

muddypaws

i am having difficulty sleeping at night. the moment i woke up each time i am sleeping on my back. dunno why my body keep turning to that position :-S

i m nt productive at all in the office since morning til now .. i m soooo no mood at all .. basically i dunno what i want. surf? not really. sleep? no! i m totally blank ..

eoneon, good that u're on mc, gives u some break away from work..time to catch up on some slp and rest!

haha men have higher metabolism ma, so they lose weight faster than girls :p

dun worry, now lucky that we have an 'excuse' to gain weight [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

i also put on weight easily, so i really have to watch wat i eat wor :p

yvaine, look forward to the arrival of yr maid, and the removal of 'household chores'! haha

cant help u on IMM, coz i stay hougang, dun go there often too :p

andrea, how u sit n shower??!! wow!! haha

Sorry to interrupt.

I have home made red rice wine (Hong Zhao Jiu) for cooking confinement food. Please PM me if you are interested or if you'd like more info on Hong Zhao Jiu.

Do place your order early if you are interested as there is limited quantity per batch.

I also do free delivery for orders of 5 bottles or more.

andrea, how u do that ahhaha... i quite amazed le haha... i'm actually still quite mobile except for certain days i'm quite stone.. besides that overall i'm okie..

amelia, i wish i can stone like u... i've been working non stop since 830... i going mad here is my onli respite.

eoneon, ur huby is super lucky lo...

eoneon

7+ is really early! 7+ im still having my dinner with my hub n daughter! good that you can sleep right? better than can't get to sleep.

amelia

do something you enjoy or take a short break [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

cindy

theres a small stool inside the shower room, so i just sit and shower lor, ahahaha =P

good morning mummies... how i wish e rain will stop cos i'm meeting my friends for lunch!!

andrea, sit and shower! good idea...keke

I've been having pain on the right of my lower back and also pelvic area.. is this normal?? i'm walking like a penguin now!!!

crystal, come here more to ease yrself from the workload [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

andrea, i tot u sit on the toilet bowl, haha!

u really can think of ways to make yrself comfy during shower lor hehe [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

wa i sian liao, jus saw few more 'new' stretch marks on my body! omg!!

Hi moms,

Just for your info. I used GOON diapers for my babes first 8mths. As the absorption level is pretty good. It was available on the normal supermarket for sales when i had my daughter in 07.Gotta order online but now its avail at most stores. Very light,comfy and not so stuffy for newborn.

Oh yes, i was told that for some babies,they ll remain breech up until the point of delivery so no worries for some mom.

My daughter head was only enganged properly at around 34weeks.

Rainbow,i have pain on off like you too,side pelvic lower ,left right abdomen, and on off braxton hicks. I might deliver at 37weeks based on the ongoing activities.2nd time mom,more sensitive.sigh.

rainbow / cindy

thats what i do for my 1st pregnancy too. that time i didnt use stool i use chair, more comfy!

amuro

did your gynae tell you that you will be giving birth early? i really wonder if we, 2nd time mom will give birth earlier or not. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Andrea, wah siok ah...sit on stool or chair to shower take ur own sweet time[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Ya think I may deliver early ard 37 or 38 weeks too :p

Craving for mooncakes now, yum yum:p

she mentioned i ll most prob deliver the same timing as my 1st daughter around 37weeks plus or earlier. But with the braxton hicks i m feeling might be earlier.

Not all 2nd time mom deliver early,depend on ur first born.If urs is 38weeks previously,u might deliver around that time. Or u have premature birth before,it will most likely happened again.

amuro, e pain is following me for few days already.. back still can endure but my right thigh (near pevic) so painful when walking...

andrea, i heard 2nd time mum will give birth early cos my eldest sis takes only 5hours (no need epi). now my 3rd sis very scare cos hers is 3rd child, she say might be even earlier!!!

oh yes, something to share with mummies. i really salute my mum!!! i dunno wat's e position i was in when in her tummy but apparently, my butt came out first! which i was told it was soooo risky for both my mum and me!!! thank god we're both fine...

mangogal

cannot take my own sweet time! sometimes i shower together with my girl. still must wash her uniforms at the same time =\

amuro

for my gal, i gave birth at 40weeks! somemore shes induced out. she must be v comfy until she doesnt wanna come out [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

rainbow

its true for most moms to give birth earlier but not all though, my cousin gave birth to her 4th child, really chop chop reach hospital and settle everything within 1-2hrs. 顺其自然吧!

amuro, if by 34weeks, baby havent changed position, will it be difficult to move baby from outside? T_T

andrea, u make me laugh! haha

i was thinking, stool troublesome, coz have to sit 'low' haha then u mentioned the chair haha!

mango, even if u got stool, u have to tend to yr girl, no time for slow bath :p

rainbow, now that u mentioned butt came out first, the gynae told me that 'normal birth for breech baby is now a lost skill' coz gynaes always ask to do c section once baby is breech..

cindy,

some gynae will act push the baby to its position during labour. So the baby wont be 'sunny side up' when its coming out.

So they act will try to turn the baby while pushing,massaging ur tummy.

But a lot of moms once they know breech they wont wanna go through the labour pain,and all and then go for c section cos waste time,effort,energy and $$.

Hi Eoneon: Thanks... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I'm happy that BB is growing well too.. Just worry if she's too big then maybe i have to cut down on sweet stuff... haha...

My hubby dun seem pregnant together with mi but he seems to feel more tired than me lo... lol.. Every nite, he can slp even earlier than me though i complain tired... You feeling better now... I know how it feels to be giddy and nauseous cos i have that problem before i preggy, can even blackout at times... Must be very very careful k... Sit down immediately if you feel sometin not rite...

Hi Crystal: Thanks for the advice.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Whe's ur next checkup? Mus b lookin forward huh.. Tin after ur next checkup, ur gynae will also arrange checkups in a shorter time frame liao... Mi too become 3 weeks now... Haha... Means can see BB more often liao... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Any mummies gif birth or went to the maternity tour at both Mt A and TMC? I originally decided to choose MT A but after toking to my gynae ytd, i'm confused now, dunnoe which to choose liao... probably abit more on TMC...

As for the gathering, i'm also more on Hyatt so dun have to walk so far....

Andrea n cindy, haha i dun even hv time to sit n bath, chop chop in 5 mins :p

gng for lunch nw so hungry,gng to hv nasi brani for my craving :p

cindy, thanks now is lunch time take a break later then continue. do u aply any stretchmark cream/oil? i tink clarins one is definitely better cmpared to mothercare... mothercare y end of day can still feel a layer on my skin whereas clarns i spread all over my thigh, tummy etc no oily residue at all.

lena, my appmt is next fri reallie looking forward cos it will be more then a month since my last check up. DH travelling so he wanted to see bb so we pushed back the visiting date. aiyoh i not very looking forward to visit my gynae so often le hahahha he always COMPLAIN bot my wt.. hahah super stress to see him... but i guess we will have to rite?

y do u feel more inclined towards TMC? i would ahve chosen MT A if my gynae can go there but he cant GRRRRR

Selling my Medela PISA for $500 (price negotiable), used only for 6 weeks, warranty still valid till 31/5/2011. Condition 10/10. [bought locally @ $718]

Throwing in a couple of free gifts that include:

- Medela extra valves & membranes worth $30.50

- Medela Milk Collection Shells 1s (brand-new) worth $13

- Quick Clean Breastpump & Accessory wipes

- The Definitive Breastfeeding Guide by Janet Tamaro worth $22

- Baby Legs (Brand-new) worth $16.90

- NUK Breastmilk container 4s(preloved- used less than 5 times) worth $37

- Nursing Shawl from mothersenvogue worth $49.90 (brand-new)

Interest parties, please email me at [email protected]

halooo ladies!! ahyo, no time to log in. miss chating with u girls, but i do read the posts from my mobile but difficult to post.

Lena, why woody hav different thoughts on Mt A ah? I read Nov thread and they were saying tat those giv birth at TMC in sept hav lots of complains.

Crystal, Ok la... Just tin abt seeing your BB instead of gynae lo... haha.. If i din rmb wrongly, ur gynae is the one who's very strict with weight gain de rite? Ya... later part will be even more frequent... I tin probably 30 + mid week of sometin will become once a week liao..

Becos my gynae said that MT A n TMC hospital charges will be alrd the same, not much difference and TMC's nurse is more efficient... My friend also told me the same tin and he said that in alot of cases when you opt for 4 bedded in TMC, they will upgrade you to 2 bed for free... Not only 1 told me this tin liao...

Cherrry, i got alot of colleagues and family also gif birth in TMC and they r quite ok with the services there leh... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]... Reali getting confused now... Haha...

Cherrry

Dr Woody is more to TMC.

When I told him I want to go Mt A, he also try to ask me to consider TMC.

But I insisted and stick to Mt A.

Because I prefer Mt A more then TMC.

We need to go by our feeling

Lena

U have to feel which hospital u are more comfortable with.

It is good to have a hospital tour for more understanding.

Jiahui, i have book the Mt A maternity tour on 27/09 and also tinkin of bookin TMC tour on the same day so i can make comparison... But my next checkup with WOddy is on 24/09 as my hubby got RT on 28/09/10... Dats y i'm seekin for more advise now... Y do you prefer Mt A more?

Lena, i also heard that those that gave birth in sept'10 had a lot of complains towards TMC. I think they don't have enough nurses and lactation consultants so there were a lot of complaints regarding lack of attention and help towards the mummies, especially during breastfeeding. I prefer Mt A because i think the environment is friendlier. It's really based on you and which hospital you feel better in.. I heard Mt A is very pro-breastfeeding too.

Lena

During my first pregnancy,

I did went for hospital tour.

I prefer MT A, because of their peaceful environment.

And they have their own multi storey carpark.

So easier for hubby and visitors who drive, to park their car.

During my stay at Mt A, the nurses are very friendly and patient in guiding breastfeeding.

For TMC, their carpark lot is very limited.

Even thou can park at the opp carpark at the HDB flats, also got to wait.

So it is also quite a hassle.

Once we step into TMC, we found that it always lot of people, like very noisy like that.

Although we knew that the wards are quiet, but our first impression for TMC greatly dampen.

So we straight away decided to choose Mt A.

Just my point of view.

Different ppl got their own preference.

Hi Debbie... Reali ah... Hmm... Den tin i should just stick to my original decision of choosing Mt A... Cos i wanna try BF if possible... I have nv been to Mt A but the outlook of hospital sure looks better than TMC lo when i pass by n saw it... I have read alot of good feedback on Mt A too, just that i got confused after tokin to Woody, tin i too easily sway liao... :p

Maybe TMC service is gettin bad due to too many mummies givin birth there? I got a colleague who even told me that TMC is like mass production for BBs, not sure y she say that though cos other colleagues who gave birth at TMC all got ok feedback...

Jia Hui, Thanks for your advice... Ya... when i went for my detailed scans at TMC, i dun find the environment there nice either... Though i haven go for the tour yet... As for carpark at Mt A, any idea what's the height limit? Cos my hubby drives a lorry so not all multi-storey carpark can go in...

I'm quite lookin forward to the Mt A tour... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Have yet to book TMC one, if i decide on MT A then i wont go for TMC tour liao... Dun wanna waste time cos been very busy lookin ard and buyin BB stuffs...

Debbie

My sis in law's cousin recently just given birth at TMC. Also gave the same review.

She visited her cousin, and happen to watch how the nurse guide her in breastfeeding.

But the nurse is like very busy like that.

Just told her like this like that... very chop chop, then the nurse walked off.

And LC also very difficult to call them as the nurses claimed that LC are busy, not available.

Wheras MT A nurses are very pro and patient. They make sure that they guide u until the baby can latch, then they will leave the rest to u.

We have only been to TMC, and my gynae delivers only in TMC. No choice, to stick to TMC.

But reading on, found that the bad complaints about TMC was due to overcrowded deliveries over the weekend. Since then, the "crowd" actually subsided..

Hopefully it'll not be the same case when we deliver there..

i saw a few mothers suffer from the groin/pelvic area pain .... i had that since first trimester, and the gynae said is quite normal as the expansion is going on there .. since nw in 25weeks already, i m kind of getting used to the pain while walking, turning, as well as moving/stand up from one position to another .. even my hubby used to it already ..

Lena..

I'm not very sure leh..

But I'm sure the roof top level of the multi storey car park is open. No shelter.

So should be able to park a lorry.

Hi Lena,

I am not sure hows the service is like compared to when i gave birth 3yrs back.

It was a packed mth too,as for october babes, i have at least 20babies in my level nursery that night. They even queued up to 'bath'.

Anyway, i got good nurses. They came in and check on me every 10-15mins.

Following my birthplan accordingly. Assisting with whatever needs we have. The nurse came and check whether am i latching on properly and advise me to not feel stress.

Both my ex and current gynae are from tmc,so i have no prob with their service.

I got to admit the parking is bad,but apart from that, i had a good 2night stay not to mention good food.

amuro, i hope the last minute turning will help, though i read that some mums say its painful [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

mango, i also had my bryani craving last night! haha

hubby keep joking my baby will like indian food :p

crystal, i havent bought a 'proper' cream/oil to use yet hehe jialat liao i have to move my butts!

Yvaine: Good to know that your helper is coming on board soon. Mine has been with us for a week, and it's so great to have a domestic helper! I got a chest of drawers, bed + mattress for her room from a HDB household shop for about S$380. As for Liz's room, I got a chest of drawers + a wardrobe for about $700 from the same shop. Feel that the HDB shops are more chin-chai and flexible about the price.

Crystal: Liz tends to kick a lot during driving, so no chance to drift off. So to minimise the distraction, I play spa music during my drive to calm her down.

Afternoon mummies,

Just back from lunch. =) Went to soup restaurant for samsui chicken. YUMMY!

Haven't really found any other good deals for our gathering yet.

On a different note, I noticed my lower belly has got like red veins/blood vessels these few days. Looks as though like the blood vessels burst under the skin like that. About 2-3cm long and 3-5mm thick. Any of you got the same thing? Its not itchy or anything just red.

Hmm delivering at TMC, I will still stick to them even though I heard ppl complain abt them..well last yr March 2009 I delivered there they were hving renovation, so was quiet noisy...but other than that, the nurses are good and pro breastfeed, I miss their yummy confinement food [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I can recognise some of them n hope will be serve by the same nurses again :p

cindy, gosh u still have not started ahhaha.. not sure if it will be useful if u start now wor...

muddypaws, wahhh ethan doesnt move when i drive so it like no distraction adn then i will drift.. very bad... very bad... maybe i shld play super noisy music so i can stay awake.. if not i very scared i will get involved in an accident one day ahahaha

Lena, ya i think TMC is too popular for mummies already so they are currently quite short-handed. Can't blame them for lack of attention given to some mummies also because they need more manpower. In any case, just enjoy your Mt A tour and then you decide which hospital you want from there.. Most important is whether you feel comfortable in the hospital or not.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Oh but the parking at Mt A is also quite limited ya.. do get mentally prepared when you go for their tour. My hubby parked at MacRitchie then we walked over to Mt A as we couldn't find any lots..

Jiahui, yea TMC is really short-handed at the moment. That's why i prefer Mt A cos the nurses all seem very helpful and kind. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] are you giving birth at Mt A? I think we got the same EDD, 24th Dec, i'm going Mt A too. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

bubbly, i think it depends on timing and individual. Some people are lucky and they actually have a very pleasant stay at TMC.

debbie

I definitely go MT A.

Ya..our edd the same.

But most likely mine earlier, coz I have to opt for C-sect, as my 1st baby is in breech position.