(2010/12) December 2010 MTB

Hi TenQ, you are the most welcome[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Chilli are you okay?

Mommies, lunch time soon[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Enjoy your lunch[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I just had mine, cos having hungry Bings.

Sandine + curry chicken + Bean sprouts and rice + Apple vitagen + Papaya[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

tenq: the chicken vegetable medley is not creamy so you can try. i also am stirring clear of creamy soup for now. else i will have the clam chowder or cream of mushroom.

chilli: my boss told me she suffered from the same symptom as you. she cant look at the comp for too long too.

take it easy and rest loh if thats the case.

dewdew, just be safe rather than sorry! My beautician also said not to do shoulder massage. In fact, she didn't let me have facial because I was spotting then.

crystal, if I were you I will sms her to convey my concern and just drop her encouraging messages if she's responsive. Since you are pregnant (and assuming she knows it), you may be one of the last people she wants to hear from or see since it will only remind her of what she went through.

crystal, hugs to u, dun be too upset..

hello mommies, TGIF.. enjoy ya lunch.. having a little running nose.. maybe need some rest again..

wow stefie...ur lunch look good...still hv not decided wht to hv 4 lunch...

actually m quite paranoid nowaday on wht to eat....hmm thank to my hubby...he is super KS type...remember once i saw a hongkong dessert store...wnt to try their steam papaya with milk

HUBBY SAY NOOOOO is it ok to eat...another time wnt to eat yoghurt from the fridge...he will say wait i call the doc to check whether is it ok..

OMG...he is getting on my nerve

Wow mummies,

saw a lot of u using the belly cream aldy.. Jus sharing my own experience.. For my first preg, i used the Palmers Coca Butter and end up with itch and ugly scratch marks after tt.. So i stopped using totally. I think if gt a bit sensitive skin, coca butter seems will cause some skin irritation.. Can goggle for info cos HB goggle and told me abt it. But i quite lucky though i didnt use any cream cos no stretch marks at all.. Hee [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Win, Chris, really depends on my mood one[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Just go with my mood lor[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I also want porridge and soupy stuff, but not available in my canteen leh. Only 2 stalls, chinese or Malay. Ha!!! ha!!! Have to make do sometimes.

Chris, he is just concern and care for you. lah[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Btw mommies, today Toto draw $5M, remember to buy[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Soon Soon Heng Heng, Huat Ahhhhhh!!!!!

p00h, take care. Drink more water and rest more.[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

thanks stefie...4 the remainder...haha hubby bought liao..5M wow

actually i also hv spotting ard 6weeks of pregnancy...abt the size of 50cent coin...is dark brown..oni for 1 day...check with doc..he say is ok and normal..just hv to be careful if it is continous flow of blood...then hv to be caution

thank stefie, just had half apple.. no appetite for lunch [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

p00h, at least drink some milo and eat some biscuit. Poor mine, things will gets better[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Jia you[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

ha!! Ha!! Asked hubby to buy for dinner lah[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I also have cravings for fries when my apptite not good. Take care my dear[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

stefie: i havent buy leh. cham, by the time i go and buy after work. dont know will be in time mah. how come so much?

pooh: that was the same for me until things become rosier recently. have to eat for the sake of eating loh. know it can be quite xin ku but at least you know both yourself and beanie are getting some nutrients.

jia you!

Any mommies 35 and above and 2nd time mum?

I am about 6+ weeks pregnant. Always need to eat but i dont have a good appetite(as in food doesnt appeal to me)

I just realised my jeans is tight - and i am only 6+ weeks!!

stefie, hubby attending wedding dinner tonight.. already told him i miss long john fries for 2 days le, still no action.. wahahaha.. tks

crystal, yesyes.. can only think of food when i really feel like eating, if not, everything also seems not nice..

Hi Eon eon, special draw. For tonight's draw will sell until 9pm. My colleague wanted to share, so share loh. $10 for heng heng[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi stumbled_by welcome to the club[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif], things will gets better[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Be positive and happy, cos happy mommy = happy baby[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

p00h Poor mine, like my hubby forever don't listen to my cravings[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Maybe tell hubby tomorrow must have if not anything else you also don't want[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Just tell him, if baby cravings not met, baby will keep droolings non-stop. Ha!!! ha!!

I do nt hv stretchmark and I dun use cos my skin is dry & sensitive, my gynae prescribe me some vit c belly moisturiser. Dun use those strechmark cream that is too rich cos may cause greasiness and skin may react to itch...

Can try those organic stretchmark cream.

Hee I am an organic freak :p

pOOh...i also experience no taste @ week 7...everything seem bitter but now better...maybe can take some sweet or sour stuff to increase ur appetite

hi stumbled...actually i also notice my bum getting bigger...haha i dun wear jean...but think hv to buy bigger size underwear LOL...cos feeling very tight...maybe those for ah ma 1

Hi moms,

went for my 9weeks scan.

Baby is doing great. Can see the tiny legs and even toes during the scan. Gynae gave a lil shake on the uterus the lil peanut actually kicked and sway the lil hands.

I asked my gynae about fruits, she says any fruits are good for mom, just that dont over consume citrus food as it caused gastric pain.

Hi misstaurus, i ll be going for my 12weeks scan next month.Oscar and blood test.

Although i am delivering in tmc and my gynae is affliated, but i was told that NUH cost is much cheaper, At tmc oscar test is around $380, but NUH is 290 i beleive. The whole procedures are the same and you get your report by the next day.

Dbbay,

i used palmers on my 6,7weeks pregnancy for my first daughter and i also didnt like it. My skin became itchy and reddish. I swapped to mothercare. And i started rubbing my tummy for this 2nd one at 6weeks too.

stumbled_by: congrats and welcome ^_^

time to wear some loose-fitting clothes.

pooh: maybe you can try pasting a few pieces of paper around the room with the phrase " I miss Long John Silver's Fries". see if he will buy or not. if after trying this method, still doesnt work. then you have to use stefie's method of asking beanie to address his as uncle instead of daddy le. wahaha... so funny just thinking about it.. wahaha.. cant stop laughing le. im mean!

stefie: until 9pm huh.. then ok, still have time. lucky!

amuro: wah! learn something today. can shake the uterus to get some attention from beanie. oh, yours is peanut. hehe...

i cant stand the smell of palmers. so er xin and chocolatey. wasted money on one palmers organic and one palmers normal.

hi amuro...really can see the tiny legs??? wow cos my 1st visit to gyne is on week 7 oni can see heartbeat and is 8.9mm

wow it is so wonderful....can't wait 4 my next scan on week 12...

Hi Crystal: Sorry to hear about your friend... Must be very sad for her... Hope she recover soon... My colleague's friend too went tru like your friend's case twice... N she also manage to have 2 healthy babies... I really admire her courage cos i dun tin i will dare try again if i lost my BB like that... Reali very devastating de lo...

Hi Stefie: Wa... Thanks for the reminder abt Toto... I completely forget about it... Will go buy after work cos now realli need lots of money... hahaha.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

rainbow, enjoy ur lunch !

thanks lena, i hope she has the courage again.. will see how it goes.

MAy we all strike today big or small got abit also good hor hehe

hello all! 2days no 'see'!... busy with my babe n hub yest since hubby not working. and more new MTBs too! welcome!!! tying to catch up a little bit on the post yest n today. like a whirlwind!

bribena - no more MS for you liao??? that's great news!!! i don't really retch but do get the nausea when i'm hungry. less hungry now but still need more food than usual. u r seeing your gynae next week for the 12week appt? i'm going next thurs.

Teo - re: the peeing, i've been peeing a lot more too. actually jus read from Babycenter that it's common to pee frequently in first trimester as uterus is growing n pressing on the bladder. it gets better in second trimester because the uterus rises above the abdominal cavity and relieves the pressure on the bladder. but 3rd tri, of course, when the baby drops down to the pelvis region, it comes back again.

Win - how how u managed to sort out the delivery Dr alreadi?

Crystal - i tot first frimester only officially ends after 14 weeks?.... from what i'vve read so far.

crown - hehe maybe we ashould all wear the Tshirt that says "i'm not fat i'm preganant!"

milo - that dau i read your post abt your hubby, prata and the surprise lunch. so nice hor! not bad la, no.2 liao stil as romantic ;)

oh no crystal, just saw your latest posts. so sorry to hear about your gf. tat's a very hard hit indeed! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

shivan - me too. like the other mommies, i have to confess i'm also very grumpy towards my hubby sometimes... actually, often... hhaaha.. even over small things. hang in there. and yes ask your wife to join us to chat here if she's willing to give it a go!

Rainbow - u went to the robinsons sale and bought the clarins oil? the yellow one? good? i only used the cream, after i delivered. prenatally i was using palmers. this time a bit lazy, haven't started yet. better do, prevention better than cure!

stefie - good to always see how upbeat you are! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] when's your next appt?

pooh - i agree, must eat a little bit more. apple quite acidic on its own leh.... As for the craving, how abt buying for yourself to pamper yourself? me also been having craving, like for donuts, and since hubby working long shift n not home, i decided i'll just go buy n satusfy my own cravings... otherwise, gotta wait so long til he comes home... hahaha. now quite satisfied after my double chocolate donut..

amuro - hahaha so cute! next week i'm going for my scan. maybe i'll do the sugar stuff like some of the mommies. see if my bay will dance...

Is Long John Silver's fries better than McDonald's?

Feel very bored at work, no mood to work also luckily not busy.

yvaine, I feel giddy when I'm hungry... but not so frequent now. I realise my appetite is shrinking, I don't eat as much now. I easily feel full lately.

I'm heading to my gynae next monday, she's onleave end of next week. So I'll be 11 week 5 days when I visit her next monday. Hopefully everything goes well.

Yvaine: No gynae can confirm they will be around during Christmas time, so I gotto take a risk loh. SO I think no point choosing a super expensive doc and in the end not delivered by her.

Win, what do you mean by which fries is better? Nutrient values? Factory-line produce?

I'm feeling bored at work too... getting sick FB-ing... have new proj but too lazy to start on a Friday! =P

Fries: I love MOS Burger fat fries & Mac Fries with garlic chilli sauce, siok!

bbribena: I am refering to the taste, that is more important now haha

Wow... so we have many supporters for Mac fries hor

eoneon, tried 'uncle' excuse liao. hubby just say dun say bad things to my bb hor.. opps

win, dunno lei. just that crave for long john, guess maybe need to take bus to eat..

yvaine, the bus journey is 30 mins to the nearest long john lor.. so i am still thinking if i should take bus out.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Pooh, order Mac fries 1st for delivery la...if u stil lwant Long John fries, tonite ask ur hubby dabao for u

mangogal, mac fries will be 10mins walk from my home.. maybe later i walk there to eat.. ask for less/no salt hee.. got 2 big ulcers still wanna eat fries.. opps