(2010/12) December 2010 MTB

Sunshine, remember to be positive okay. Things will be soon soon heng heng one[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

The rain is making the path easier for crown's 2 babies to go to Heaven. They are in God's arms now.

My 20 weeks details scan will be tomorrow. Hope everything will be ok... anyone going to breastfeeding talk tomorrow at Amara hotel?

lilisunshine, me too cant stopped worrying, esp i still haben felt bb kicks or movement...

cindy, r u ok now? must take reali good care n be real careful.

candy & dew, i am also thinking of going for pedi. searching for one with better ventilation else will be to go during weekdays when its not so crowded.

woolsley, guess there is no end to worries. tot we are safe after detail scan but scare its jus another milestone... until baby is out then we can relax alittle

My heart aches when i heard the news. How would i know if my BB is doing well inside me when i dun feel any kick yet..I'm coming to 19 weeks. What are the symptons? Anyone can advice?

Now I realised why we can't sleep on our back.

Mummies, pls take note when you've leg cramp.

http://www.babycenter.com/0_leg-cramps-during-pregnancy_250.bc

Ytd I was awakened by a freaking spasm on my right calf. 1st encounter & even woke HB cos I was panicking. So painful.

I was immobilised for a minute & couldn't move my leg. Not sure if I had bad dreams. Can't help it but I keep sleeping on my back [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

sunshine, at least now u know roughly wat to ask doc and wat is needed in the scan...dun worry, all will be well...stay positive! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

dewdew, docs here cant speak proper english, but

those that can speak english are too expensive zzzz

maybe i really have to plan one scan at least to put me in peace zzz my last scan baby's position was also very bad, until now gender cant confirm T_T hubby blame my slipper coz i was wearing slipper when i fell

so mummies, pls avoid flip flops for now...covered shoes are best!

stefie, yr words are so right...

maybe the 2 babies find peace wherever they are at [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

woolsley, the scan will be fine..once u see yr baby on the screen, yr worries will fade [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

cheryl, which week are u at now?

try lying on yr back or sitting still for a few minutes, might feel some movements [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

i'm ok now, jus on ankle guard to minimise movements to the ankle...hope it heals fast...or i'm banned from going out! argh

Ethan, i am in 19week, going for my scan tomorrow.

I also don't feel any kick yet, my gynae say is normal as different people will feel the kick at different week or month, don't worry.

cindy

must be more carefully [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] i think you can buy the doppler to hear baby's heartbeat. not sure if you can buy the scanning machine or not ;)

ethan and cheryl, don't worry, i couldn't feel any kicks or movement up til my 20th week. in my 21st week then i started feeling the movements. it's common for first time mothers not to feel until 22nd week. as long as doc says baby is doing well, we just need to have faith and think positive. jia you!

if u really are worried, one thing i did was to lie on my tummy for a short while. it compresses the tummy so movement by baby was felt - but it was just a mild feeling, nothing big. rbr to do this only if you are comfortable with it, 'cos not all mummies here feel comfy lying on their tummies.

Stefie: ThankQ 4 ur words..i was actually feelin v sad when i heard Crown's news & i was blamin myself 4e little thngs i shldnt B doin like drinkin cold coke, etc, but when i read wat u typr, i felt encouraged 2carry on =)

Claire: ThankQ 4ur updates on Crown's condition & how it happened.. Juz prayed 4her last nyt B4 bed..will always B supportin her =) Thank God 4 such a fren like u 2B there 4 her in times like this.. =)

Milo: ThankQ 4 e shortlist, im fine w any,$$$ not an issue w me too =)

Mangogal: ThankQ 4 ur tips, mine next guynae check in bout 2wks time 4e detailed scan, will B makin sure e gynae check on e cord &bld flow =)

Cinday: how come ur gynae check in oct? i also thought once every mth?

cindy, i realised when i slp on my back, i will wake up whole body numb. not exactly a nice feeling when u are in an urgent need to visit the loo! so as much as i can, i try slping on my sides instead.

yuening, can i have your email to pm u the details [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

andrea, haha no lah, machine cant afford haha!

u have any idea of where sells the doppler?

yuening, i'm currently out of SIN and will only be back in oct, in between hubby not free to travel back with me and due to the fall, no one wants me to travel myself zzz

milo, hehe i lie on back only to try feel baby's movement :p

though most of the time i slp on sides, i end up in the morning on my back with a numb leg...now i slp with 3 pillows haha

yup i do agree w dewdew, each baby differs, so lilsunshine,cheryl & ethan, don haf 2 worry that much, i also manage 2feel a lilttle movements only, though not sure whether is it bowel movements or baby movements @ week 20 =)

milo, u've just given me a good suggestion on taking leave to go mani/pedi! i shall do that maybe next week or something. hehe... and thanks for all the coordinating you're doing!

ladies, where do u all go to do? i dun usually do so dun have any specific place that i like.

lilsunshine, i also sleep on my back unknowingly. so far haven't got cramps but thanks for the info! i will need to make sure to sleep more on my side.

klitz, congrats on your princess!

cindy, slippers are dangerous - even more so if you drag your feet (like i do) so if i do wear slippers out, i'd grab hold of my hb's hand just to play safe. i'm very clumsy one, always tripping. so change your shoes and look where u tread! be safe! also, better to just get a gynae there - expensive one also must pay, no choice. it's money vs baby... baby wins!

heehee... tks girls... i b seeing my gynae in a weeks+ time... then i can cfm on bb gender too...

milo - payment made le - ref: 3032329844/cheryl $8.45

ah cindy u're out of town i see.. mayB if u're worried,u can go down w ur HB 2 one of e hospital there or nearest 2 where ur stayin 2check if they got a baby heartbeat machine? or mayB u can try feelin ur belly after ur meals? i tried 2feel it after i've eaten,smtimes i can feel alittle smthng,hahas

not sure if this helps...

but my gynae did mentioned tt sleeping on your left side allows the maximum flow of blood or oxygen to the bb... duno if i misunderstood anything or not but i tink this is what i heard the last time i visited him...

my usual position is left side but recently, it's more comfortable sleeping on my right. but reckon as long as not on your back, it be good. cos it will put a strain on your back esp when you get bigger. n best is to get a firm mattress for fuller support. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I tried to feel my baby heartbeat thro my belly. These few days can feel baby movements more. Especially at night. Yesterday can really feel it, asked hubby to feel it, he said can feel like some vibrations on my belly.

Ethan, don't worry too much. Just be positive and enjoy our pregnancies[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

klitz, congrates, welcome to the princess club[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Sunshine, just try, cos sleeping on back is bad for your organs. Just a matter of getting use to. Now I can sleep longer on my left hand side.

Yuening, you are the most welcome[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Don't worry too much. Things will be soon soon heng heng one[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

For detailed scanned, they would have to check the blood flow from/to baby's cord.

Candy, enjoy your session tomorrow[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Really fun, my hubby enjoyed it alot and he felt more connected with the baby.

andrea, thanks so much for the info! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

dewdew, i also drag my feet around zzz

hubby was also holding me when i fell, thats one 1 feet sprained, other is safe, if it helps hahaha

haiz gynae here, expensive i still dun feel secure thats y i choose to go back SIN all these while jus for scans..

this time is becoz of my clumsiness i'm banned from travelling myself...really noone to blame but myself! argh!

dew, yeah, tat is wat i do too. so scare of squeezing with the crowd esp when i am alone. take leave and enjoy the slow pace.. hehe

yuening, emailed u liao.

cheryl, received ur tt liao.

milo: ThankQ milo i juz received ur email,will transfer e amt 2 ur acct by today,as i don haf internet bankin, will let u know also after transaction done too =) ThankQ once again 4 coordinatin on our behalves, u're great =D

yuening, now i'm jus monitoring the baby based on movements, which is inaccurate...coz sometimes baby moves non stop 2hrs in a row then sometimes i dun feel anything until i sleep at night...quite scary sometimes...

cheryl, i'm same as u..used to like slping on left but now duno y shift to right...sometimes i have to shift ard jus to get comfortable which is time consuming haha

Cindy, don't worry, maybe just arrange another date when your leg gets better. Just for a peace of mind[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

yea cheryl, my next check will B 2wks latr 2 confirm bb gender too, will B lookin forward in hearin ur wonderful gender news =)

candy: will also B waitin 2hear frm u since u're gg 4ur detailed scan tmr w ur HB, jiayou =)

cindy: dear cindy, im also gg thru ur anxieties, im sure all mommies here will B gg thru sm worry alittle here or there, but like wat mangogal &stefie says,gotta B positive & enjoy our pregnancies =) i myself r v encouraged by all e support im readin everyday by e jie meis here =D we'L all B supportin each other emotionally & in prayers =D

Today very hungry. Breakfast had fried macrononi + fishcake + egg + Milo. Then at 11am, hungry again and eat 3 pieces of Putu mayam (Indian Bee hoon). I guess will only eat again at 2pm for teabreak. Weather cold also makes me hungry.

Tonight shifting back to mom's. Heng have pack my barang barang yesterday.

Btw mommies, metro sales started today for public. Yesterday I managed to get 2 nursing bras from Eternity. After 30% discounts only $12.45, quite comfortable. I am wearing size 40 now, wow. Heng still have spaces for my boobs to grow. I bought the more expensive one, which the clips on on top. There is anothr one which it is clip at the breast area which is selling $12.90 (before discounts). In my opinion the one I bought has better support and thicker. Hubby finds it very Ah ma[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Who care, as long as my boobs are happy can liao.

Milo, is it too late to count me in for the hamper for Crown? Do let me know via [email protected]. Thanks!

Clarie, thanks for the update. Send my regards to her.

Ladies, won't be checking in freq these few days. Nd to head to MIL place for dinner, then move all my barangs to my mum's place tonight... Everyone please take care.

yuening, hmm ya true, maybe i'm worrying too much..when i fell, i worry that the baby will suddenly be plunged lower in my tummy...no peace until i did the scan...

i'm also very encouraged by this forum thats y i try to come in as much as possi...

lets all be positive and enjoy our pregnancies ba!

stefie, u fry macaroni? how u do it? i always eat it with soup nia, getting sick of it now haha

wa i haven even started buying bras yet haha

still trying to squeeze into the old bras or bras without wire hehe...

Cindy, no lah. my Malays stall sis cooked one. Very nice, cos quite spicy and nice. She is a great cook[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Bra - I don't have the choice, cos I need to undo the hooks then I can breath even with bra extension also useless.

Hi Claire: Thanks for the updates. You have been a wonderful friend to keep her company... Realli appreciate your updates cos I've been feeling very sad and worried about Crowns since i heard the news... It must have been very depressing and tough for her....

Hi Milo: Thanks for ordering the hamper on behalf of us ya... I too agree that we should get the most expensive one since so many of us sharing.. I will PM you my email now..

Hi Stefie: Thanks for the encouragement, the news has reali make me feel sad and also gets worried about my BB which i believe i'm not the only one feelin this way... Let all of us Jia You together ba!

Hi Cheryl: What you said is through, it's best to sleep on the left during pregnancy cos it allows the max blood flow and oxygen to BB... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

bbribena: Bcareful too while movin all ur barangs ya? i'L B movin mine only a while latr as e room is not ready yet, still haf quite a few furnitures 2move.

stefie: metro sales starts today? thanks 4e sharing, nd 2get sm nursing bras too, i went 4 e Isetan Baby Fair yesterday, not everythng r up on display yet, as they juz started yesday,so can't update ur on how cheap is it, mayB i'L make a trip down again tmr or sun since heavy rain today, *eeks* im also still w my flip-flops oops..betta B more careful =)

Lena, You are the most welcome[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] just take it easy and positive. Really gong gong/hum hum is a blessing, don't think too much. Life will be better. Last time our ah ma and mommies also gong gong/hum hum one, without much info available, they also have lots of healthy babies. So just take it easy and be positive about it.

My bestie was commenting, too much info will make me worries more.

yuening, pls throw away flip flops liao

esp now SIN can rain anytime without warning type...

dun risk falling..now is not the time to fall!

stefie, that is so true, abt last time ah ma and mums gong gong LOL...reading yr posts make me laugh!

Milo, is it too late to count me in for the hamper for Crown? Do let me know via [email protected]. Thanks!

Clarie, thanks for the update. Send my regards to her.

Ladies, won't be checking in freq these few days. Nd to head to MIL place for dinner, then move all my barangs to my mum's place tonight... Everyone please take care.

Yuening yes leh. You are the most welcome. Some mommies need to stock-up their clarin tonic oil.

Better wear shoes with good based. Like birkenstocks, they are comfortable and anti-slip.

Cindy, some more my mommy have 7 healthy babies leh. Ha!! ha!!! Really hoh, gong gong hum hum, things will be soon soon heng heng one[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Lena & Aiko, i have emailed u the details already.

Mummies hope you dun mind i will include all mummies that wanna join in for the hamper. Any extra, perhaps we can order another small one?