(2010/11) November 2010 MTB

Wendy> Need your update on the recent puff spree urgently as need to advise my friend to help me collect...i emailed you already, thanks in advance.

Twinfish> girls are usually more small size. and once they grow up they'll automatically pick up the weight they lost, dont worry too much, i think they dont really put on significant weight now. as long as they eat well should be ok.

Sorry to disturb and ask a stupid question. How u all manage to take baby pic for making passport? They sure move about leh! Many thanks.

Thanks for sharing. Intro mre milk, means every 2,3 hr feed her ar? Can eat so much?

I scared feed too much stomach not comfy also.

Does it mean mre milk feed but less solid?

Thks, mummies..i'm asking weight is because feel like she not increase her weight so far..

Jovialz, ur girl managed to balance for 3 seconds without holding to anything? steady leh...my gal still will shake shake...

VT, i notice if u always take photo with ur bb, when u say "smile" , they can understand n smile pause there...u try try..

sheepysheeps, for babies with solid intakes now.. their milk intake normally decrease. From babycenter best recommended milk intake at least 500-600ml per day till 1yr old.. For my girl, i kept her milk intake btw 660ml with 2 solids.

Hope it helps.

sheepysheeps, i saw a lot of mummies post their feeding schedule. for me, my gal drink less, eat solid food less. So we will feed her more times, every 2 hours or less than 2 hour feed her...

if we drag 3 hrs feed her, she also wont drink much..

so in total milk intake per day is around 700ml, cereal 2 scoop 2 meals, fruits puree 1 time.

HiHi Mommies,

I just become a SAHM and need advice on how to keep my boi entertained. Can let me know what is a typical day like for you?

Anyone keen to meet up to go play gym?

Diana: Am keen on the free trial but is there other dates available??

faye, I just saw ur post on facebook! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] where's the gym? how much?

Royce Kid Gym...is $25 but cant remember is it for an hr or for per entry. Is just a gym for young children so no class...If sign member will be cheaper...wanna try out.

It is at Liang Court.

Chris...I dun mind gg to 3rd Sept...but how u manage to reach them? i call JWT so many times...always put me to voicemail. Btw, is the UE square branch right?

Faye,

That the date the staff gif me if we will to form our own group of at least 8 babies lor....if nt then I will choose another date and go on my own le...

chris,

PM u.

Mrs Lee,

Actually I not sure abt how much is Bee's cake too....gng to check wif her soon. heehee. U might want to email her to check?

Faye > Ok, I will call th tmr morning n let u knw if confirm.

Diana > Actually I m ok w both dates. Havn't register w thm yt. U wan2 join us for the 3rd sep, if JWt is available?

1st Birthday,

Celebrating at NSRCC , got my cousin who is the golf member there to book for us. Likely to get the cake from pine gardens. It's like a close relative gathering and the place is big enough as there are about 35 of us. Since my girl won't really know anything, I'm likely to do Hello Kitty theme since I like hello kitty [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif].

Faye,

Actually Royce kid gym is not exactly a GYM. It's like a big toy room for them to explore plus some swings and slides. I would say they do have good quality toys like ELC's pretend play sets. Exersaucers for babies. Personally I'd not visit them since the opening of the new baby corner, but I do bring my son there and let him explore.

Sheepysheeps: seems ur baby milk intake slightly lesser, maybe can add 1-2 more feeds in betw solids. I only give 2x solids per day. Tik at this age they still need more milk than solids.

my girl also 25th percentile...didn't expect so many babies also same....she has been nursing a bad cough with lots of phelgm for the last week [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]...bet she sure lost some weight...but luckily her appetite still ok...drinking and eating her porridge as normal....

faye: some ideas on how i spend time with my girl besides her meals/nap times....

sing songs with her

read books to her

show her flashcards

play toys with her

let her "exercise" and roll around on the playmat

bring her on short trips nearby (there are shops at my place and ntuc nearby...she loves going gai gai...at the same time i can teach her to recognize things like real fruits at the supermarket)

i dun really let her watch tv...she also not very interested...hehe...i put tom and jerry cartoon she also look bored after a while...hahaha...

most of the time i dun even have time to do all and the day passes really fast cos' have to do chores, prepare her meals, do her laundry etc while she is napping...my mum does help me entertain her though...hehe...

mummies...have your baby called papa & mama yet? which one first? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I found my son dun like to eat tasteless puree ler.. i should introduce vege puree for him first but i let him try apple puree and pumpkin puree at first and last night i making pototoes puree n nanny say he only finish half somemore look not very like the taste. i am believe is tasteless so he dun know !! any mummies encounter this? any good solution can share with me? i intend to making vege puree on this coming weekend..i am believe he won't like oso [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

My bb is 9mth old today, still dunno how to call Daddy and Mummy too..

She has 2 teeth on her bottom gum. And going to have 2 more teeth growing on her bottom gum and 1 tooth on her upper gum. Perhaps due to this, she has high fever last fri till Monday. After gaving her paracetemol, her fever subsided but has many red patches on her face, body and hands...Doc claimed that is normal...but i was very worried...Any mummies encounter this?

JWT Trial Class (free trial with UOB card)

Date :24th September 2011

Timing : 1pm to 1.45pm

Venue : UE Square

1)Diana (Baby Sheryl)

2)Monyetnakal (Baby Meredith)

5)

6)

7)

8)

9)

10)

11)

12)

Hi mommies who replied,

Thanks so much for sharing! I know milk shd be the main source of food. But she since 2+ mths reject milk. Want her to drink milk is like WW3 at home. Hence, we feed her mre solids.

*hai* so vexed ov this.

She will push the bottle away and roll and flip can't stay till to drink. I tried sippy cup also. Same reaction.

She also can't call Daddy/Mommy yet. But she has 2 lower teeth (fully out) and top has 3 which can see 2mm or so and a 4th which is gng to appear soon

@Bluesoda, my BB also 9mo today! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

jen

sorry for the late reply. just got back from perth and bb fell sick. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

with regards to the trip, i fed him bottled food and cereal. fed him yoghurt and fresh fruits from the supermarket. as for road trip, ipad and iphone were saviours. my boy hates the car seat. those were the only things that kept our sanity.

Chris

my boy didn't like porridge either. don't give up. what i did was to cook the porridge with

1. wolfberries

2. red dates

3. pork

then he started to take more. now he is able to finish 1 bowl. jia you!

Diana, thanks.. any other recommendation of cakes you have?

knocking head,

i saw some mother wrote about their bb knock their own head with their hands. mine also leh, what does that means?

Charlene,

You dont accept PM, can u PM me instead?

Mrs Lee,

I think our thread got a mummy baking cakes too. Perhaps u can check wif her.

Bluesoda,

I think it is ok lah...old folk will say it is eat the western medicine then 'pai zu lai' (hokkien) one....ang mo will say it is like fake measle lor...

Calling papa and mummy,

I think at this age, they are only trying to make sound and not really calling ba. Coz my gal hv been papapapa for so long and most of the time nt looking at her dad lor. She look at me also papapa and look at her brother also papapa so I dun think they are actually calling lor...but of coz I will tell my hb, daughter call him so pass her to him to carry lor muahahaa...

anyway last time my son call the whole world le then call me the last lor....ya, he call papa, ah gong, ah ma but nt me lor...but it ok lah...I self console myself tat mummy is harder to pronouce for him lor...hahaha

I'm going to Cambodia for mission trip in September with baby. Just wondering if mommies here can share tips for travelling. First time travelling with plane with baby... can share any tips that work for you? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] or any other things that I should be aware of?

Baby 2010, what I do with my puree sometimes is to mix veg and fruit. Example, I will make a puree combining Broccoli & Pumpkin (which si sweet), or Broccoli, Cauliflaur with Pear or Apple. Turns out very sweet and nice. Try it.

Nelotte, My hubby is going Cambodia in oct for mission trip too, so I will be on my own with bb that one week. Who or which organisation you going with?

Mrs Lee, Bee's cake is charging $80 per kg for the foundant cake.

My bb will now said mummum if he wana milk, provided he already very hungry liao. So at times I will just tease him u wan mummum or mama..As for papa, he will said dei dei for daddy.. But all depends on his mood.

bluesoda, red patches is normal. My boy has it before during fever, pd say might even spread to more areas. but after 1 day, the patches are gone

ML, hws ur roadtrip?

Mrs Lee, I'm one of those.. wonder y my boy feel stress so early, haha! I don't know what it means, I just don't feel comfty wif it...

Diana, Mama so hard to pronounce for them? My son can papapa the whole day. N when I teach him how to say mama, he look at me, then say 'papa'

Nelotte, wow Cambodia! I think besides snacks, n the usual milk, cereal if u wana feed - it's good to bring their favourite books or toys too.

I guess all babies started off with paaapaaa that sounds like papa.. I reckon they are not calling out for the dads bah.. My girl pronounce very well in papa.. but likewise look at anybody she will call papapa.. mama seems to be a hard word.. Haha..

nelotte> i'm more concerned on the clean water ss for yr bb in cambodia? u staying at hotel or? u'll need to carry lots of mineral water around to make milk etc? and more wet wipes? since its a mission trip, do u need to carry yr bb with u when u helping in the mission (eg build buildings etc?), maybe also need to standby mosquito patch & medicine. Need to take any jab for bb?

nelotte,

just a suggestion, why dun u leave ur bb in SIN to be taken care by ur parent or in law instead of bringing him/her along? coz the hygiene and environment over there might nt be suitable for bb currently. Also, how r u gng to take care of bb when u r helping out in the mission?

Papa is almost the first few words babies pronouns, it has no meaning to them... Just the adult assume that they are calling papa.. My BB started saying papapa quite sometime ago n my hubby always haolian -_-"

Bringing baby to Cambonia I guess have to prepare real lots of things! Haha

Mrs_Lee, my baby will hold desitin or remote control n knocking this head... I dont know why haha

hpc: oh i'm going with my church

Shoppiee: yeah I think we will bring lots and lots of his toys hahaha. More than our things for sure. Have to entertain him during flight etc.

Btw, any flight tips? I'm taking Jetstar. Understand that we have to put baby on our lap, right? Any tips?

mummywong: we will be staying in a clean hotel. Will always boil water for baby to drink/make milk. Thanks for the reminder in bringing water bottles for making milk when we are out. Didn't think of that.

No lah, we wont be building stuff down there hehe. Just a light mission trip with visiting and doing some stuff in an orphanage, teaching in a language school etc. Not much physical labor, coz we have abt 10 small kids with us as well in the mission team.

Yup, noted on the mosquito patch. Any good ones that actually working?

I will visit poly this week for bb's routine jab. I will probably ask about other necessary jabs for this mission trip. And medicines etc. Thanks for the reminder.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Keep other tips coming please... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Diana: thanks for the concern [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif].. we dont have any relatives here leh. In laws and parents are not in Singapore. So, we cant leave baby to anyone here, since only me and hubby that take care of him solely. No maid or helper [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

About activities there, I'm not really involved much in the mission, my primary job is to take care of bb. Wont be that easy though, we had brought baby to JB before for mission. He was enjoying it, but at the end he was cranky coz it was hot and I put him in the wrong clothing hehehe. Will take note on his clothing for Cambodia, since it will be around 35 degrees out there...

Nelotte, since weather is going to be hot, make sure baby drinks plenty of water and stays in shade where possible, so don't want to risk dehydration.

We were supposed ot go on a mission trip back in June to Berastagi, this place in Indonesia but my cell leader later told us better not bring baby there cos of the water conditions, so we didn't. But it's good to go together as a family to serve together as let baby grow up in such an environment. Affirm u for that [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Just heed all these other mummies's advice and suggestions lah [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]