(2010/11) November 2010 MTB

I read that green veins become more visible at the breast area when pregnant cos of the extra blood that the body is pumping and circulating. So its normal.

I find that my dark circles around my eyes seem to be a little more jialat than the past which was already jialat. I cannot live without concealor. But last night I went facial and felt like its a luxury.

Ladies, thank God its Friday! I am so glad [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

ange - haha! ur SIL not bad ah? Still will help to defend u. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I agree with her, if MIL will only nag and not get the stuff for us, then just shut up and let us decide wat to eat on our own. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Bam - take care ya? Don't walk too much or carry heavy stuff at this moment k? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Irene - rem we were talking about the long "ku dang"? I wore a 3/4 tights fr ailian todae, but really can't stand the nerdy feel of wearing the pants until waist. So I just folded the pants down until the bottom of my tummy. Hahaha. Feel so much better. Heng the pants' material quite thin, so there's no tell tale bulge.

tigger

ur MIL sounds exactly like mine... bo chap type.. jus play grandchild n return to u. dun wanna know our problems n ask u give birth more n more ... so slefish of them...

Green veins on boobs. I hv vry prominent ones n many whn I try to fit thm into a smaller size bra. So I guess squeezing thm will cause the veins. Nw tat I get a bigger bra, the veins r no longer ther...or thy cld still b ther, jus no longer so prominent cos I don't lk at my boobs so closely. In fact, I avoid looking at thm, cos I think thy r super ugly nw.

Its FRIDAY!!! Yippee!! :p

Angel - what is ku dang? I also bought those 3/4 tights from ailian and they are super long, make me look super nerdy... I'm 165cm.. wonder isit becos Im too short for their tights.. but then again, taiwanese are not that tall too.. hmm.. Did you buy their jeans? I bought a piece and I regret alot.. I bought size s and yet it is super big lor.. the moment I pull it up to my waist, it just slip down slowly sigh!!

sometimes MIL bo chap is better than simi ma ai chap but not willing to lend you helping hand.. luckily I don't stay with her else my marriage sure gone de

i din knw dr ang practice in TMC also... i tot he deliver there oni... cos TMC is nearer to my hs. cos sunplaza is soooo small. n again TMC carpk also diff...

aiy... its like tat one la... u pay peanuts u get monkey lor... cos he charge real cheap ma...

my #1 cost me $3k plus after medisave while i was quoted by dr ang oni $600 cash after medisave (Csect) so u can c thebig difference eh...

ange - erh~ how to explain "ku dang" sia? It's the length of material btw the junction btw thighs & the waistband. Wah lao, if u short, then i dwarf liao! I'm 1.55m leh. When I wear them, the length is not very long, if the "junction btw thighs" fit nicely. But that will mean that the waistband is at the top of my waist. Very nerdy! That's why I balked at wearing them until today, and folded them down until the bottom of my tummy loh. My long top covered the folded down material and it looked ok. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Ange,

I agreed wif u. However, i prefer MIL nt to lend helping hand unless we ask. I tink for my MIL, if she can, she sure have bring my boy to shave his hair le, coz we only shave him botak once when he is 4 mth old. then my dear MIL keep asking when we gng to shave his hair wenever she see us. and when got once hb firmly told her we nt gng to shave our son hair, nw she change to ask when we gng to cut our son hair wen in my view it is still nt too long lor. i really cant tahan so i tell her tat i intend to keep long hair for my boy then try the 'ya kar tao' for my son. then she say not all kids suitable and my son hair so fine sure nt suitable, so i tell her, muz try then know mah. ;-p

Diana - u know wat? I'm with u.. I don't like my MIL to meddle too so I prefer her not lending me a hand but when one is so kaypo abt everything using "mouth" instead of hands then I prefer her to just shut up. Words louder than action? Not in my dictionary...

Angel - ohh.. I know what u mean. I have this prob too when I wear the tights but don't know is it the design I bought, they are really long.. I bought 3 tights and 1 jeans, either too nerdy looking or too big.. sigh don't think I will get to wear them

ange - Both the tights I bought also have very long "ku dang", so I guess it should be taiwan ladies' preference bah. Hehe, try how I wear the tights and see if u r fine with it loh. If not wasted leh. If ur jeans too big, maybe wait till ur tummy bigger then try again? At least won't waste the tights. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Think next time when I buy fr ailian/mandy spree again, I'll just buy tops & dresses. Those are fine. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Re calcium: Yep, intake although must increase, it should not exceed daily limit. Spread over the week and be consistent in the consumption. Also, need vit D to aid absorption of calcium.

Anyone having upper backaches? Been having a nagging upper back pain on top of the lower back one today.

Before preg, I have some back prob and was seeing a chiro for awhile. But too exp, so I stopped and invested on an inversion table which helped. But now Gynae advised me to stop using the inversion table. Really at a loss on how to get relieve. Really feels like part of my spine is out of place..

ermmm>> I hv bkache problem too, even b4 preggy. Nw it is getting worse. I hv bn trying to bare w it though. Don't knw hw long I cn tak. But my fren suggest tat I cn try prenatal massage. But again, I heard tat it cn b done for a certain period of the pregnancy only.

Chris > sigh.. worst come to worst, I think I will spend money and go back for a chiro adjustment.. I'm quite sure it will fix the prob, cos it really feels like something is out of place..

from mandy i din get bottom, but ailin i did. perhaps becoz i am not of those models' fig la. .hee my thighs there are quite tight.. i don think i can sq myself in during 3rd tri..

So for bottom, i prepare to buy from local store lo..since still GSS, prices still ok la.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

ermmm .. i don hv backache problem or maybe nt yet.. but suddenly this week been feeling v breathless and heavy .. abit tiring to walk toomuch lioa... i sound like i in late 3rd tri lioa [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

I want to share my joy with everyone here. Just received my dr email. My amino test result is out and bb is normal.

I will be having a bb girl. Yipee.

Can't wait for my 20weeks detail scan on next tues.

Finally can have a good sleep tonight.

wat's the frequency of ya gynae visit eh? mine dropped from once every 2 weeks to now once every 4 weeks liao . so long [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

congrats fashion spree on the good results.. .and wow baby gal... good good envy wor.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] happy for u ..

i also feel very heavy. Had difficulty in sleeping at nite. Toss here and there the whole nite, trying to find the most comfortable position. I cant imagine myself in 3rd tri...

ermmm, urs sounds serious, better go n check. ive experience backache too, specially on the tailbone part. think due to my sittin position or office chair. think better no cross our leg too often too, its not good for the spine (i tink)

fashionspree, wow..congrats!! ur result came fast huh.. so now u can start shoppin..

gynae visit,

mine also drop..from once every 2 weeks, to once every 4weeks. so not use to seein my lill one for so long. but thankfully his/her movement is very active. so more or less i know the baby is ok.

Detailed scanning,

any idea what is the detailed scannin about? since ive previously went for oscar scan on DS. n also can we confirm the gender thru this scan??

Bam,

I hope your spotting has stopped. Do rest more this weekend and don't walk too much. I had spotting in week 10 and was so worried cos the babies didn't come easy. My doc gave me 2 weeks of HL to rest at home and the nurse at KKH advised me not to carry heavy object and bed rest as much as possible. I was also given 2 jabs of progestrone to stop the spotting.

I think it's better to try the bottoms before getting. I've already spent >$100 on bottoms to wear to work so don't intend to spend too much on casual bottoms now since I know that I won't wear them anymore after giving birth.

Jollymummy,

Congrats on knowing the gender of your baby! I also wish to have a girl then can splurge on those cute dresses and doll her up next time [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I can only confirm the genders of my babies next Tue. Can't wait for it to come!

Fashion spree,

Congrats on the good amino test results! I'm so happy for you! Can go and celebrate and start buying clothes for your girl now!

I also can't wait for the detailed scan next Tue. My scan is scheduled from 8-9am so I may even get to meet you at ADC if yours is at 9.30am. I'm seeing Dr Loh after the scan. Oh he emailed you to tell you the test results?

I am a mummy from Jan 2010 thread and have the following items to let go. Pls PM me if interested okie? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

1) Benedictine DOM 750ml, 3 bottles (Brand new, unopened)

$58 for 1 bottle

$55 each, if buy all 3 bottles

Self collect at Serangoon North, Bukit Panjang or Orchard.

2) Drapolene Cream, 55g, twin tube (Brand new, sealed)

Expiry: Feb 2012

$8.50 for twin tube, free normal postage

3) AVENT Moisturising Nipple Cream, 30ml (Brand new, unopened)

Expiry: June 2011

$17, free normal postage

Cheers! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hpc: ya i also have the same dark eyes circles prob as u..before preggy already have dark eyes circles..but after preggy become worse..but understand it part of preggy hormones effect so no choice lor...think maybe can try apply eye cream n eye masks hoping can minimise the darkness a bit.

angel: haha yes i remember the ku dang thing..oh u had folded it down..i still wore it to waist level but try to match with long tops which materials are slightly thicker or of darker colour so the waist band wun show off tat obviously.

ya ange, i same as angel..only ~1.56m. in terms of the tights length, i feel still quite ok...althou a bit longer than 3/4 on me

but still looks fine, not nerdy..

ange: for the jean which u mentioned too big...do u find a elastic band with several button holes at the waist line where u make adjustment to the waist length by hooking the button to the hole?

huh?how come some of you visit gynae every 2 weeks ?since beginning my appt is on monthly basis never on 2 week basis

Mrs lee..detail scan will look for other abnormalities and to check that your baby is developing normally, and to have a look at where the placenta is lying in your uterus (womb). and during this scan we should all know the gender unless the baby is really not co-operative

fashion spree: congrats! happy for u on ur good results and having a lil ger! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

shan/bluesoda: same here..i also feel heavy starting this week onwards...now cannot walk too fast..if not feel v tight at tummy area..think bcos tummy grows even bigger this week liao...

shan/mrs lee: same also, my gynae appt now once a month since starting of T2. miss my bb also..think 4 weeks quite long...

Thank you for sharing my joy.

Bing,

I think i will see you at ADC on tues for our 20 weeks detail scan as my appt is 9am.

I will only get to see Dr Loh on wed. Ya i wrote him an email to check my result outcome and he replied me within a short while. Think he know how eagar i am to know the result.

Bluesoda/Mrs Lee : Already felt baby was heavy about 3-4 weeks back. I got hubby to bring back a pregnancy pillow from US, although he complained luggage limit hit already since he also brought back a stroller. So far, heaviness been causing pain in lower back and mostly at night when I sleep. Tailbone pain - I think I got it for very long liao and due to too much sitting on chairs with not enuff cushion. I find "exercising" that area does relieve it (you know like trying squeezing your butt muscles)..

Now this upper back.. sigh.. my back a lot of prob... Guess it's pre-existing, cos my chiro did do quite a bit of adjustments there previously.. see how it goes over the weekend. If cannot tahan, I'll prob make a trip down to my chiro next week.

Maternity Bottoms :

Think I'm not fated to wear pants when preggie. I bought 4 pants and 1 tights. Either not fitting or if fitting, keep dropping that I gotta adjust ALL the time. No matter how I adjust also cannot.. Only 1 pants and the tights can make it...

fashion_spree - congrates!!! Wah, u get ur results very fast hor? Good good, dun need to wait and wait. Congrates on having a lil princess too. Hehe, can make full use of GSS and splurge liao. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

irene - hehehe, although the waist band is hidden underneath the top, I still feel very nerdy when I tried wearing it at waist level. So bobian, I fold down loh. The one I wore today the length very ok leh, ended below my knee. Maybe I should go back try the other one and see see.

shan/bluesoda - same here! Feeling heavy liao, esp at night. When I wana turn to another position in bed, gota support the tummy then turn, if not will feel pain in the ligaments. Signz, wonder T3 how sia.

Irene: we are of the same height. I am also 1.56m [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I used to love wearing heels to work..moderate height, not the super high ones...but since pregnant, all flats lor.

Fashion spree> Congrats on the good amino results!

Mrs Lee> Detailed scanning I think is also to check like bb internal organs etc growing accordingly or not.

Irene/blusoda ya I had the same issue. I feel heavy despite tummy us not very big and also very very dry lips. Alot if small pimples starting to pop out on the face. Haiz.

angel: heehee..ya can understand cos we not used to wearing bottoms all the way to waist level..cos normal bottoms all below belly button or hip level..but i think no matter how we wear it, most importantly is we comfortable in them [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hpc: heehee...ya im used to wearing heels or platform shoes to work too..then now preggy, i change abit by buying a lower platform type of shoes with low gradient to wear to work [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] but maybe as tummy gets even bigger..maybe need to change to flat...

fashion_spree - hehehe, good good. So can start ur fashion spree liao. hahahahaha~ [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

irene - yupz yupz. oleli feeling fat liao. if gota feel fat & nerdy, I tink I rather dun go out. hahahaha [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Re: heels/platform

I'm still wearing heels too. Think around 2" heels? But sometimes will feel the strain at the tummy ligaments. Think gota stop soon liao. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

do you ladies feel that your tummy area is tight ? i dun think i overeat or wat but i feel the tightness in the tummy..

Fashion spree, congrats on the good result for amino test!!

Ailian spree,

my first time ordering hope it fits.. Have alot of over sized top but not much bottoms to wear..

Starts to feel heavy.. Cannot walk too fast or too much..

babymiao,

yup, the jeans I ordered is similar to the one you have bought.. it came with elastic waistband but my problem is even the waistband is loosely hang around my waist and the butt area is not fitting as well.. even my hubby said teh jeans look like it's 2 size bigger sigh

Harlow, ladies!

Have been MIA for a long long while now... will go check all the archives out.

Hope everyone is doing fine!

Hammiebao:

Hi! We went to the Caversham Wildlife Park and it was great!

We were also blessed with good weather. When we first arrived, it was raining and quite gloomy.

Thank goodness weather cleared up after 2 days of rain.

My hubby and tot fed the kangaroos but I didn't, only patted the kangaroos bec I don't really like saliva on my hands, haha!

The kangaroos are really greedy!

See ya on Sat! =)

Lilyn:

Yes, it's a relaxing holiday, we stayed in an apt, so there's lotsa room for tot to run abt.

Took the free CAT buses around city, visited the Swan River, Harbour Town, Fremantle, Caversham, and a friend drove us to Cottesloe Beach.