(2010/10) October 2010 MTB

Thanks Seabreeze [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif].

Good eating habit must be from childhood, but even adult can be trained. I trained my hubby to eat his veggie. hahaha.. :p. I don't know but last time when I go to his house in Medan, I figured out the whole family doesn't like to eat veggie at all! If they go restaurant, they are more likely won't order any veggie at all.. Or they'll just eat very little veggie, and the rest I'll finish them.

Caris, I'm still interested, but not on the 1st Oct. Hehe.. I'll most likely celebrate my baby's 1st birthday in 1st Oct..

groovy,

I hope Josie will get over her fussiness/ food strike/ small appetite soon so you n her will hv an easier time.

Caris,

I would love to celebrate my boy's bday but my mum passed away this year n I think I'm not supposed to celebrate anything for a year. (my hb isnt very happy abt that) so I hv to give the bday bash a miss... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Caris, not joining as my hubby not favour of baby playing in gym. agreed before baby is born that play gym is a strictly NO NO.

groovy, keep encouraging her to drink. My boy also dont like to drink milk during 1st to 3rd mth. he will take 1 hour+ to finish his milk. he did not fall asleep while drinking but just stop drink stop drink. We also keep offering and do all tricks to make his drink and he just outgrow it. I'm sure Josie will outgrow this phrase too.

these few days has been good. Hopefully will stay like that!

Last 2 weeks is the terrible time. huhu..

But I saw another 2 of very tiny whitish upper tooth (lateral incisor).. Hasn't emerged yet though.. Maybe teething is the one causing her to be like that.

Stella, so sorry to hear about your mum.. Hope everything will be fine for you [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]. Next year you can celebrate Logan's birthday with your 2nd child too!

Btw, what's the gender of your 2nd child?

Groovy: anyway 1st October is tentative. And the RSVP list was done LONG LONG time ago. will wait for more responses before firming up the date. Who knows? maybe the rest of the mummies prefer another date ... then you can join lor

Metta: Just Curious ... why NO NO to play gym?

Stella: NVM lar...Can have a big big birthday bash when Logan is 2 [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

groovy n Carissa,

Thanks. Yeah hv to promise my boy that his 2nd birthday will b a memorable one. This year can only take photo with a cake at hm as a momento. As for gender of number two still not sure yet. Detailed scan is end august.

Hi, I would like to give away my Glenn Doman English and Chinese flash cards. These are white cards with big red words.

I have done it with my boy a year plus ago and it is very effective. He seems to learn things very easily now. So I highly recommend it to anyone with kids under 3. It is very easy to do at home. just 5 seconds each time 2 or 3 times a day.

Anybody interested or have more queries, please contact me directly at [email protected].

Hi zuen,

Sigh..nope not getting better. face is slightly better but now his body, arms & legs start having spots the size of 1cent coin popping up. Then they get all watery. Been putting the cream but no use lei. At the same time mine is also starting to get worst..dunno if its cos its summer or cos the new house we are moving to used to have a dog. Nowadays cleaning up the house and i see dog fur everywhere! But no choice have to bring my boy there.

Today another parent of a boy in the same class as my boy asked me what are those marks on my boy..i think she scared contagious.

Hi everyone.. i am new on this thread.. my baby pearlyn born in 26 oct 2010 [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hello Shanice, welcome. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Goody Morning Ian. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Loca,

We just brought Isaac to Festive hotel and his eczema seems to be flaring. He woke up 3x last night. I think I speak too soon. -.o"

Oh no, Isaac just fell out of his cot! He must have woken up and started to stand and toppled over while reaching out for the fan. The cot rail was up and he can still fall out.

The cot is really high lor. Haiz. Not sure if he hit his head but there is no visible bump. Sob, sob. Heartache.

I think he must downgrade to sleeping on ti lam on the floor already.

Zuen, hope Issac is ok.

Hello die. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Morning mummies n Ian,

Zuen:

Hope issac is okay. Really so scary nowadays when they are so mobile n active. Split sec n something might happen. Really got to keep an eye on them.

Apple, Xin,

He appears fine. Drinking and active as usual.

We are just very puzzled about how he can fall over the ct rail when the rail is to his shoulder when he stands up. Hmm...

ZuEn.. I hope Isaac is okay :S.. Nowadays they will try to climb everything. I think their hand muscle is strong!! They can pull their body up! Some more they'll use their feet to climb..

Isaac must be tall! I think Josie right now can only see her head out when she's standing in her cot..

havent been here to post for a long time. Hello all. ;)

Hi Groovy, loves your pics takem at the Botanic. I am also thinking of having Ethan to take his pics there.

Zuen: Need to monitor Issac aft a fall. Any signs of dizzyness or vomitting. My boy also fell from the bed head down once, and was enough to cause much distress. Haha

Anyone has baby going through fever for many days to be followed by Roseola before? Well, Ethan had that two days ago. At first we had thought that it was measles, but diagnosed as Roseola ( Jia3Mah2)

Thread moving slow these days. Is it because mummies has no time to come here due to active babies? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Lesson learnt from Zuen, I should keep Atto's cot rail up all the time.

Share one lesson from Atto: Atto was sitting on the bedroom's floor and playing, when my mum left him to kitchen. Door was half open. A few minutes later, he closed the door and standed up by the door inside the room. My mum cannot open the door from outside, since it will cause him fall down. It costs her a few minutes to talk and ask him the sit down before she can open the door and get him safely.

Haha Vivian that is so cute

Have all mummies gotten the mesh cover for the fans ? Cuz now bb is curious n we dun wan them to poke their little fingers into the fan ! I got mine fr hardware shop cheap cheap n gives me peace of mind as baby ace seems to like touching the fan

Hi Celia,

Mine got that. At first we thought what happened as he had just discharge from hospital after high fever n wheeze. Brought him to PD & realised that it's Roseola. No medication is required & he receovered by the next day.

BTW, I'm a silence reader.

Celia,

Isaac appears fine. Drinking and eating as usual. Alert too. I wonder if it is bcos he is a boy. He is so much miore reckless than his jiejie, always bumping and knocking his head, falling from here and there. Already bled 2x from gum but he doesnt seem to learn. Faint.

Vivian,

The best part is that the rail is up lor. Duno if he is a tiger or monkey.

Die,

I haven't. I think I better go and get soon.

Zuen, Graet to know that Isaac is fine. Daryl has also bleed once frm his gum. they do seem to have short term memory - never learn from their accidents. Next moment, they are up to the same tricks again.

have a good weekend!

Hi mummies & Ian

Wishing all pleasant weekend!

Vivian, lucky your mum is calm and manage to open without hurting your boy.

Zuen, good to hear that Issac is well. I also feel caelan more active. Maybe because he is a boy.

Celia, thanks for your compliment [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif].

That day Josie wakes up at 4 AM in the morning and refuses to sleep until the photoshoot! She's very sleepy in the beginning, then manage to sleep for around 30 minutes-45 minutes, then eat, then continue to take photo. Hehe.

Btw, anyone taking photo, don't forget to bring a rattle! We forgot. huhu. So most of the time Josie didn't see the camera :S..

zuen,

Glad Isaac is fine. Logan fell out of his cot before too. Lucky I pushed e cot next to my bed so he fell onto the bed, push the cot away( never lock e wheels) n fell through e gap between cot n bed. But no injuries heng. N yes i think boys more active, n forever falling down. Logan constantly has blue black bruises frm knocking into things. Barely a few months w his baby teeth n he already chipped his front tooth. Dunno if it's frm a fall or frm him biting everything in sight.

stella,

Haha, Logan really sounded active.

Isaac suddenly started crawling yday and I think he is glad to find his new ability and mobility. Kept crawling to the tv console yday and attempt to stand up and perform his one-hand hold. I think he is trying to guve his mother a heart attack.

Dear all,when my fan spoilt, I bought a fan from.hitachi that will stop automatically if you touch it. It's safe for kids. I will take picture and show you

Ya zuen, stella,

We must be careful and baby proof our house.

Good morning. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Die, mine definitely like to touch the fan....:p

So where to get the cover you talking abt?

Shireen, yar show the pic. Thanks.

Diveera, babys at this stage more active. Must supervise them.

Been MIA for some time coz busy training maid and shifting office. Finally settled in.

How's everyone? What did I miss?

Apple:

I did not really shift. Just that we moved out of my office unit for it to be renovated and now move back in after the renovation. But I got a lot of stuff to organise.

My new maid is ok. Actually better than my old maid overall I feel. So I think my agent's method of letting us select maid is really good - worth the high agent fees. She let us call the candidates to talk to them, ask questions, etc until we are satisfied. The calls are not pre-arrange so there is no agent beside them telling them how to answer (so we get true answers). So through that, I can "test" them abit on how they are prepared to come to SG to work and how much she like kids.

Fifi,

I will be getting a new maid soon. N I will be interviewing this Friday. But I really dn Noe wat to ask? Can u pls advice me?need to prepare some questions before Friday. Btw which agency did u go? Thanks in advance! ;)

Hi, i have the following to give away but collection at pioneer mrt. pls pm me

1. S26 Promil Gold 2 400g exp 19 Jan 2012

2. Nan Pro 2 400g exp 30 apr 2012

3. Mamil Gold 2 400g exp 17 Aug 2012 & 3 Jun 2012

kidz,

My list of questions:

1. Are you single or married? [If married: are you staying together?]

2. How many siblings you have?

3. Do you have any children? [If yes, ask qn 4 & 5]

4. Who looks after them now?

5. If you come to Singapore to work, who will look after them? Can she manage?

6. Do you have any experience working as a maid? Where? What are your duties? Why you don't want to work there anymore?

7. Do you have any experience looking after children? How old? How you look after them?

8. [Tell her abit about your hsehold - how many kids, how old, any elderly, etc. Tell her she has to look after them, feed them, bathe them, sleep with them and still have to do housework like cleaning, cooking, washing]. Can you manage?

9. Why do you want to come to Singapore to work?

10. Life in Singapore is very difficult. You have to look after children, do housework. A lot of things to do. Are you sure you want to come?

11. My children are very naughty. Can you manage?

12. If the baby keep crying, don't want to stop. What will you do?

13. If no off days, will you still want to come and work?

14. If no handphone, will you still want to come and work?

15. Then ask any random questions that you can think off, especially about kids - test her response. One that really knows how to look after kids will tell you somethuing other than "I can manage ma'am".

16. Let her ask questions...

I use Stene Employment.

hi mumies,

want to check about weight gain of your babies..just brought my boy to his PD for his 10 mth check up. Only gain 100g in 1.5mths!! now only 8kg. Doc said its a bit low especially since using spanish growth chart...but the rate of growth is very low.

Said to feed him more if he can eat more.....but now the only thing he likes to eat is yoghurt...thank god no more diarrohea after eating yoghurt.

Whats the weight gain for your babies?

Fifi,

thanks for sharing with me the list of questions! Just went to interview the maid today before I get to see your list of questions. But I did managed to ask a few of the questions fr ur list. Hope this new maid will b a better one. Really need to cross my fingers!

Loca,

I m bringing Isaac for his 9 mths assessment next tue. Let you know then. But he is a greedy boy. LOL.

E ang mo chart cannot be used on Asians leh. A friend was in US for 2 years and her baby was petite. She got a hell of a scare when the doctor used the chart for ang mo and tell her that something is wrong with her baby bcos she's < 3 percentile.

kidznmumz,

It is all abt luck. Hohoho.

Morning mummies n Ian,

Loca:

Not sure about wats the norm or acceptable weight gain. But KaydEn gain abt 100g in a week. He's a greedy boy too.