(2010/10) October 2010 MTB

Metta

You were asking about the selling of HappyBaby's puffs? I saw it at Finest Marine Parade. I think Carrefour should have it too, since they carry the HappyMelts.

Shin,

I know exactly what you mean, sometimes there is simply no time to do anything for yourself. And at the end of the day, you're utterly exhausted and drained. But you must try to look after yourself as well as you're the main caregiver for your boy. Leave chores to the last, that's what I do, your meals and naps are more important! Hang in there babe!

finally have a bit of time to pop in.

Ian,

try not to let your child watch tv while feeding. In fact, US pediatrician association advise no Tv or max. 1hour of TV for child below 3 years old. too much tv will slow down their speech development. can try letting your child play with spoon and bowl while feeding.

Shin,

You have been doing great. Did you put Aeden in walker so that you can have a little bit of rest?

Hi zuen, I think dust is e most common cause for eczema. When my boy bigger I m going to get him tested. I did e test myself n i m super allergic to dust. Suppose to start e vaccine then I got pregnant so cannot take. Btw I use peitel solution for e eczema on his body. Doc say that one not so strong.

Diveera, my boy also dun sleep thru enite. I think I just created e bad habit for him cos when he wakes up at 3, I just bring him into the bed n latch him lying down. I think he wakes up every hr after tat and will open his mouth searching...then I just stuff it in n go back to bed. Suppose to start training him this week but now he is down with some sore throat tat is cause by the same virus as those in hfmd. So decided to pamper him a bit more for this week. already kenna comment say so big Liao still cannot sleep thru e nite. Hear already also sian but think my fault lor. Too tired to get up make milk so use easy way out.

Shireen,

Still up at 2am?

Loca,

We have been living with his ezcema, trying ti tame with moisturiser. He was alright for a while as we found a good moisturiser but his condition flare on Sunday after our visot to MIL's house. MIL's house is probably more dusty and not as clean as our home since no kid and no such need to watch over hygiene. Isaac started waking up 2x per night since Sunday. Then jiejie has to join in the fun and had been wetting the bed. Arrgghhh.. my bed is so pee strained and so smelly now. Haiz.

I knwo of kids who dun sleep through even when they are like 2 to 3 years old! I also hope that Isaac sleeps through soon. Boohoo.

By the way, when you mentioned allegric to dust means you cannot inhale too much dust?

ladies, can i ask if the gelish manicure chips off easily? Thinking of doing but scared that i will scratch baby or it will fall off while i'm preparing his food.

Good Morning everyone. Shireen, did you quit ur job?

Loca, Me also lazy mummy and latch hebe instead of make milk. :p

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/smile.gif]

good morning mommies and ian!

How is everyone?

Booboobear

Happy 9th month to Alyssa!! I love to hug her and i think she loves me to carry her? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/lol.gif]

U got mail! I had sent the pix to u last nite.

Emma

Gelish minicure last much longer than normal manicure, To me, gel nails are like an answered prayer especially for those of us who are always typing away on the keyboard. Normal nail polish can only last up to a week and would usually chip by then. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/wink.gif]

Booboobear,

No problem if I can be of any help [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Iris,

hihihi! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Morning all!

Iris,

I got the pic, thanks!! And yes I think she really likes you! You were so good with her, she was happy to sit with you for so long. If not for you, I wouldn't have been able to eat at all that day hehe...

Iris, thanks!! Will go for it as a little treat to pamper myself since i work so hard looking after little ethan [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

late morning mummies~

shireen> yeah well aware of that..watching TV encourages low alpha waves, which can lead to a decreased ability to concentrate and learning..

haiz but what to do..he's so stubborn..but okay la..he needs his tv fix only for that 15-20mins during feeding nia..

Holding onto objects in his hands doesnt work on him anymore~ real hard to coax him. -__-"

good morning mommies!!

heeehee nong time never come in, see some new "faces". welcome to Oct mommies club! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

and my boiboi is 9 months 1 week! boooo! felt like he grew up too fast, now walking with support already.

suwaisuwai,

my boy is also 8.3kg. just had his developmental assessment at poly last friday and he's in the 50 percentile means average lo! also he has just recovered from flu. he takes less milk, he has no appetite, even my milk supply dropped like siao! 8 hours never pump, i can only get a measly 200ml!!!! your girl is average lah.

marissa,

omg your girl looks chubby? what does she want her to look like? obese? she's still breastfed right? aiyah just ignore your mom lah. mothers know best! eeeks tea is a no-no for babies!

xin2,

i don't dare to give boiboi Gerber lei. nurse from poly told us to start him on apple and pears and make harder porridge for him. sometimes when i am having my dinner, i will roll some rice like a small ball, dipped in soup for him to eat, seems to be taking well. for snack, i gave him Heinz Farley's rusk instead. if he didn't finish it, i will because it tastes good! haha.. anyway i guess your boy is not ready to chew yet. this kind of thing, no need to teach wan, he will know what to do when he's ready.

emma1776,

me still pumping at work and latching him at home. my supply sometimes pathetic but sometimes go up. remember, supply and demand. i am still hoping that i could BF him for at least a year though because there are days when he has no appetite for food but wanna latch often. besides, what's with the food scandal news popping up often nowadays, i think i better let him have extra protection with EBM. it's still important in his first year. so, jia you!

claudiaa,

wow your bb is 12kg! wow wow.. haha..

tv,

i can't avoid tv with my boiboi. it's school holiday and my girls watch Nickelodeon all the time so my boiboi is oso watching the same thing. anyway i noticed that he only stops to watch Teletubbies! haha..

sleeping through the night,

unfortunately i'm not that lucky. in normal days, he wakes up twice to dream feed. in my lucky days, only once. can't pat him back to sleep, die die wanna feed. even though he's on solids twice a day. i'm also trying to make him sleep later because he has been sleeping at 8+ every night but will wake up at 5 or 6am, standing by the side of my bed and try to wake me up to play!! if i managed to make him sleep at 10+, he will wake up at 7+ hehe..

teeth,

my boiboi have 3 teeth plus another one coming out. two below and one on top but they're not in order! he looks like Mamee monster liao! hahaa..

shoes,

i haven't put him in any shoes yet. not pantang or anything, just lazy to buy haha.

seen Japanese scallop in the medical hall near my house. $20 for about 100 gram?? So expensive.. Only contain like about 10 pieces?

I saw the small type of scallops too, $7, maybe about 100 gram too. Haven't bought yet. Want to see in the market first. hehehe..

Good afternoon!!

I'm back from my holiday. Going holiday on your own and leaving your baby at home is quite a torture. Always missing him...hehe...

Back to work and feeling sleepy lor. Must be the aftermath.

Finally i handled my resignation to my boss!

Gotten another offer and start all over again.

Well, not sure if i've made the right choice but i can't stand the stressful environment and staying late for work almost everyday.

So wish me better for my new challenge! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

1st Year Birthday.

Our little ones r turning 1 soon! Have you all plan on their birthday bash?

I'm planning to book the Aranda Room for my boy's 1st birthday. Still thinking though...

BBlin,

Hopefully your new job will be better! Hehe. Time spend with baby is the most precious now.

I haven't planned for 1st birthday bash. Huhu.. Dunno who to invite too. Where's Aranda Room?

I plan to do in my house. Hehehe..

Last time Josie's full month I didn't invite my colleagues, but send a cake box instead to the office. Dunno whether this time around I'll invite "close" colleagues that has kids too. Hm.. Because last time my catering quite a lot of leftover. huhu.. Becoz the minimum order is quite a lot (25 if I'm not wrong)..

BBLin, all the best for your new job. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

good night all.

i am in total happiness, today i went to mango sales and was out shopping for the whole day, happy with my purchase but now very tired from all the qeueing, squeezing and fittings...lol

my gal fever has subsides after two dose of paracetamol.. no symptoms of illness.. weird so i suppose it is teething?

mellisa,

whoa, great to hear ur bb is walking with support.. mine still long way, yet to stand on her own. I am not worried, just have to carry longer. lol. or rather i see as let her take each step at a time.

bblin, u definitely made the right choice for exchanging time for urself and your love ones! all e best for your new job!

lilbluey

thanks for ur encouragement. yup.. right now Aedan is my only motivation to keep the "energy" in me...

Diveera

thanks a lot! i am really trying my best already...

booboobear

thank u for ur kind words... yah... sometimes i also wanna nap when he naps.. and then end up.. things are not done at all.. like need to wash his clothes, and sometimes i leave it to the very last min to do such chores... things like bathing and eating is my last option only after i have settled him... actually most of the time i wanna bring Aedan out or do other things but sometimes I am so tired that I dont feel like doing anything and I feel that it's not productive at all! but i will still try my best lah [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Shireen

thank you [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]Aedan has his own play yard so i can rest when he is playing in it... but his attention span also quite short one lah! hahahaha

irish

hello hello!!!

bblin

all the best for ur new job! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Harro!! Thks for all the kind words re grace's weight. I know she is of ave weight but my mom just gets to me la!! She was with me once when we went to see the pd and pd said she is fine. Gd weight why want to be heavy, heavy means fat and there r loads of obese bbs ard. Pd exact words. Know wat my mom said?? Pd dunno wat she talking abt!! Can faint anot!!

Anyway am down with a bad bad case of gastric. Puked like mad yest. Lost count of no. of time I puked. Doc says bad gastric can lead to puking. Sigh still feeling lousy but at least not puking anymore. Thk goodness hb stayed at home to take care of bb. If not I dunno how I'll manage. Felt so weak and literally slept the whole day

Marissa

How can your mom feed tea???!! Hiyo if I were you, I'll also be fuming

couldnot log in last night. Not sure what happen but got a blank [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Dovey - alamak i used uncooked egg yolk (removed egg white) and add direct to porridge. maybe that's the problem! I will try again with cooked egg yolk. Thanks. I will try NTUC finest at Tampines if I got chance to go. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Jap dried scallops - yes its rather costly. I paid $80 for 1 kg after discount (brought sometime during jap earthquake period). I got mine from Bugis food market (the 1 near OG) 2nd floor. there are a number of stalls selling such dried goods. Sorry I dont have the stall name as I walk around and just buy from her (as she more friendly and her scallops look more fresher & prettier hee)

Fresh scallops - that's another good yummy choice [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Must try!

Shin - jia you!

BBLin - good luck!

Anklet - I just let daryl wear silver anklet(which mk my mom very pleased as old pple think it good) now I can hear daryl moving or flipping. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] rather useful although my hubby thinks weird for boy to wear that.

Xin, oh you must be alarm. Lucky baby is fine [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

you have to break the star biscult into small pieces.

how I teach daryl to chew - I eat 1 piece and show big actions on how I chew. Check and see if he copy my actions (note: no feed given to baby). if he does than I feed him 1 small piece and I again do the chewing action. may need to repeat the whole process a few times as baby will forget the chewing action (esp on the next day).

Cherry:

U went to Mango sale? At which outlet? So u manaed to grab good deals??

Metta:

Ya. Was scary when he nearly choke. Lucky nothing happened. Dare not give him the puffs anymore. Bot the Xiao man tuo instead since he's ok with it.

Thanks all for the encouragement!

Really hope this will be better.

Are all your babies crawling??

My boy dun wan to crawl! Even i try to lure him with something. He just kick his legs, struggle with his hands and just refuse to move forward!

He will just slip himself backwards when lying on his tummy or sitting.

My mum said some babies dun crawl but learn to sit up from lying on tummy position.

Wonder is it that true?

Saw him attempting to sit up...but fail la...

shd i be worrying?

Good Morning All. SIan, I forgot to bring the millk bottle to Hebe's school. Now she dun really have proper milk to drink. Stupid Mummy.

Gd morning!

Suwaiwai, it is difficult to change the mindset for elderly people lah. my #1 is slim and small size. She is the smallest size in her class. Me not too bothered as long as she is eating well and putting on weight gradually. I learn from donno where that in their 1st year they must put on 3x of their birth weight. Subsequently at least 1kg per year. Don't know true or not.

BBlin

yes, cae is crawling. Not sure about the sitting up position though. But he is faster than his sis. She didn't crawl till about 9mths. Don't be worried. Let them develop at their own pace.

All the best to your new job!

Claudia

Hows your current maid. It is all by luck lor. I have a friend whose Myanmar maid is very good with children. I think it got to do with their attitude and expectation too. My current PH maid says he can't handle young children prefer older independent kids. Previous Indo maid likes to play with young kids. Hope you find one good one soon.

Wahahaha, your boy boy must be big size leh, 12 kgs. Very good weight.

Shin, i salute mummies like you and booboobear. No help and looking after babies on your own. Do you have p/t help to come in weekly to do some of the chores? If not, can hubby do some during the weekend so you wouldn't feel so tired? At this stage, they sleep less and more active. Will get more tiring for you.

Cherry, good to hear that your gal fever is gone... wah! shopping shopping ah. You must have got some great deals!

metta

Thanks!![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Bblin

Yah some babies learn to sit Liao then start crawling. My friend's son is like that! So don't worry [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] they have their own development[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] heehee..

Apple

Then how? They have spare bottles??

Morning apple,

Isit possible to get the teacher to go buy the same milk bottle so can feed Hebe? Think JP got kiddy palace? So that she can drink her milk?

Bblin:

My boy also can't crawl yet. Can only use his tummy to slide n hands to push. I think some babies may skip the crawling stage n straight away stand n walk.

I got to put Kayden in sitting position. So far no attempt to sit from tummy position.

Think just give time n they will learn eventually ba. Just liked how I was worried he can't sit but suddenly he just pull himself up n sit while in his rocker.

diveera

Thanks[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I guess whether Sahm or ftwm... Also noble in their own ways... Cos it's alr difficult to start out as a mum Liao.. Plus need to work and then go home take night feeds and all... Also tiring for ftwm... Then maybe kena shit during work leh? Hahaha! Oh well... Yah I do haf a PT cleaner comes in once a week... Ask my hb to help during weekends? Sometimes he will complain he's tired...

Sometimes weekend he help me take care 3-4 hrs he always gimme his fav line "my weekends r more tiring than weekdays a.k.a work days."

Seriously sometimes I find rather than depend on others, I rather depend on myself lah. Actually I did make suggestion to see if we can work smtg out like maybe hire a maid for now... Thou we prob be financially tight but my dad agreed to help pay first and I'll pay back when I start work again... Hubby against it and MIL too... My MIL say "why? A lot of things to do at home meh? U need maid?"

I say scared she also tired from work and need help me take care of baby... She reply me "no I'm not tired ah?"

I go nth to say. Not that Its a must lah. Just tot if I had an extra helping hand, it would be better. So now make do with it lor... That's why I say Aedan is my motivation now no matter how tired I am...

Sorry had a to rant a bit [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/smile.gif]

Good morning mommies and ian!

Emma

Yes this is part of the little thing that rewards mommies like us! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/biggrin.gif]

Suwaiwai

Old folks are like that they prefer their grandchild to be pui pui ba ba. Grace is fine as long she is of gd weight and healthy [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Oh dear pls take care. Try to eat several small meals throughout the day. U can have chicken or vege broth, broths provide electrolytes and can help in hydrating the body. Liquid diet would be the best till you stop vomiting. Take care!

Xin2

All Mango outlets are having sale, quite worth to go but too bad i dont have the time [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

BBlin

All the best on your new job [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

my bb started crawling 2mths ago le..now she is attemping to hold on furniture to walk.

Your mom is right there is no SOP on whether which comes first, so dont worry just let him takes his own pace.

My girl skip the sitting part to crawling, after crawling then she learns to sit without support. I have a friend's bb skip the crawling part straight to walking!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/lol.gif]

Apple

Why dont you put a spare bottle in infant care just incase. Mummy not stupid la just that too many things to take care with till forget this and that, it happens to me at times! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Diveera

How is your handsome boy? Have u manage to get a new maid?

apple,

Infant care I guess must put spare bottle too. Last time I visit an infant care, everything the parents must provide. Even the shampoo, soap, bottle, milk, blanket, bed sheet, pillows, diapers, etc.. Huhu.. That's one reason I don't want to put Josie in the infant care. Too troublesome and would incur lots of money to buy all things doubles.. Even the bed sheet, every week must change one. Also another reason is becoz Josie never wears disposable diaper unless if we go out. If we put her in the infant care, we need her to wear diaper. huhu.. We are afraid of diaper rash..

I heard from my friend child care doesn't need all those, only milk powder is needed..

Gd morning Mummies and Ian,

Shin

*HUGZ* Totally understand what u going thru now. I'm also SAHM. Few weeks ago was wo tired that I felt like going back to work and putting my Jadon in infantcare esp now he'll scream when he can't see me for a while. On top of that got to do housework and prepare dinner daily for FIL. Everymorning or the day before he will 点菜.

was so tired and started having depressing thots. so i took one day off and leave him with my mum and went for facial. now i'm recharged and am really glad to be sahm to be able to witness him reach his milestones.

Xin and mummies, I already ask the teacher to buy but the usual Indian teacher said cannot, so I ask her to mix her cereal with milk lor. Bo pian. But certainly she won be drinking engh milk for today.

bibizai

Yah sometimes maybe so tired that just wanna leave down everything but then when I leave him for only a few hours with other people.. Sometimes they don't seem to know how to make use of common sense... Eg: MIL can allow Aedan not to nap a short while from 3-8pm! The boy was so tired by end of day and her reason "his eyes big big dowan sleep what".... So at the end of the day, I think it's better I take care myself lah! Haha! A bit kiasu but as the main caregiver I'm kiasu that I expect my boy to have enough food and sleep for the day [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Bblibran

How's work? Work is never ending so give urself a break too!

Afternoon everyone!

suwaiwai,

Oh no you poor thing, hope you feel better soon.

BBlin,

Congrats and all the best for your new job! Don't worry too much about your boy. My friend's girl completely skipped the crawling stage as well, just decided to stand up and walk eventually instead lol.

Apple,

Why couldn't the teacher make an exception and help you buy the bottle? Don't they at least have spare bottles for emergencies? So if your girl wants milk, they'll ignore her?

Shin,

If your husband is against getting a maid then tell him he has to help you more. Explain to him that he can't expect you to be wife, mother and maid all by yourself. He complains that his weekends are more tiring than weekdays, ask him to imagine how you feel everyday! When my hubby and I agreed to not have a maid, he knew he'd have to help out a lot at home. He helps out as soon as he comes home from work and more on weekends. I usually leave the washing and heavy-duty cleaning to the weekends when hubby is around. Let your hubby know it's important that he supports you. Haha ya I know how you can only eat or bathe when you've settled your boy. I'm lucky my girl naps decent hours which allows me to eat and do stuff around the house. You're a real trouper Shin, but never forget to look after yourself.

Diveera,

I think ftwm are awesome and it's tough being one! There are added responsibilities and it's non-stop stress!

Xin,

Ya the chair is quite expensive...to me at least. I just wanted the Ikea chair but hubby insisted on getting that at the Mothercare fair lol.

Diveera, dunno they can do that or not. I already have quite alot of problems with that Indian Teacher who is in charge of my girl. Dunno the rest of the teacher will try to feed her milk or not.

Last time she dun take bottles well, but like spoon fed, I tell that Indian Teacher she say cannot expect them to spoon fed her. Haiz. I feel so bad for my girl now.

booboobear, I think no exception, no spare bottle, I think they will feed her cereal or other things instead of milk lor, or milk mix with other things.

so in the end u got the chair?

Irish

Haha! Yah usually by the time he's home, the boy is asleep Liao... So I'm lucky he helps me with midnight feeds lor[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] better than nothing! He does help me during weekends but he will ask me like why our boy difficult at times. Actually it's not that he's difficult.... My boy also naughty naughty! Don't like papa to put him to sleep or what... Cry murder! Sometimes I let it be... Let him settle but if goes on like 20-30mins I'll step in lah.. Cos he cries until so jia lat! Lol sometimes the nature of my husband's job causes him to come home late also.. So I try not to expect too much from him also lah...

Irish

But I agree with u it's hard to juggle being a wife, mother and maid. Sometimes he complains I'm neglecting him and why at night sometimes I don't accompany him.. Not that I dowan... Simply cos Im too tired that I just wanna bathe and sleep! By then usually 10plus/11pm alr... Haha

Apple,

Aiyoh that indian teacher's not very nice leh... Didn't expect them to be so inflexible, you'd think they'd exercise some discretion, especially in this business involving babies...

Ya hubby bought the chair during the last mothercare fair, pink one. He said, I don't care, I'm getting it, it's on sale and it's too cute." Then I asked him what if next child is a boy and he replied, "Then maybe we'll get the extra Ikea one then if you want..." Errr...???!!! LOL...

Shin,

Your last post, was it meant for me or Iris?

Hello all!

Popped in for a while...

Shin, totally understand what you mean. Not easy being a sahm. But u got to learn to let go a little too. I try to practice the airline rule...always put on your own seatbelt before you attend to the child. When you are exhausted, you will not have the energy to give your best to baby. U stay with your mil?

Yeah, understand babies develop differently.

Thanks for all comments. Feel much assured he's normal. hee...

OMG, i feel slacking lo. Maybe is cos i've tendered so feeling like tat :p

bblibran, take a break! Work is nv ending lor. Alot my colls and frens and family r telling me this also. It's difficult but really we need a break de.

I've think of being a SAHM before but look at how bibizai & Shin talks about being a Mother, a wife, a maid, seems also not easy lor! Big sacrifce lo!

Shin, get the p/t cleaner more frequent to help out in the chores? Will this be better?

Groovy, you are asking me where's Aranda. It's at Pasir Ris. Aranda country club, next to downtown east chalet.

shin & bblin

ya! work is nv ending, i agree. sometimes encounter unreasonable customers or what.. worse! or being too rigid.can't stand it.

i also cant imagine myself to be a SAHM. think i might fall into depression. so for those SAHM, kudos to you! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] u all have the toughest job in the world.. shd give yourself a well-deserved pat on your back. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Question, mummies who have brought your bb for holiday, for short trips, is it okay not to sterilize our milk bots at their age? if not, any suggestion where i can buy those sterilize tablets?

hellooooo mummies!!!

bblin,

yes some babies skip some stages and advance, dont worry.

apple,

which school does Hebe go to?

bbzai,

wah! facial.. so shiok! must spend time on ourselves too.

Shin

even tho i not sahm,i totally understand

booboobear, not sure rest of the teacher can or not, but the Indian teacher fr military de and the way she reply me hor. I am speechless.

Like they have the communication books, and they put abreviation like C.F.

So I ask what is it, and she will say she told me last time already........alot more rubbish from her la. The rest of the teachers still okie.

gsm: mfs.

Just started this spree cos I wanted to get some bottles for the kiddos. Save space heehee buying directly from the website cos I wanted to be very sure that I am getting the authetic bottle. Let know if you are keen

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/590029/5609397.html?1308211618

Apple

Write to the P or Director and say that after trying for another month, we have no chemistry with this teacher and you demand a change. Why spend so much money and get a lousy service.

Doesn't cost much to get a spare set and put in the CC for 'just in case', beats having to worry about Hebe not getting enough milk right =)

Having said that, I think IFC works for you given that it would be hard to find a good maid esp we would not want to compromise on the safety and well-being of the bb + quality of nanny is also unknown, I still think speand that extra bit is well worth it.

When it comes to our precious bundle, can't measure everything in dollars and cents - quality is more impt.

Just be very firm with the IFC and let them know your expectation. If not, start looking around for a new IFC.

Seabreeze, u are back, so how's ur trip. So happy to see you back. Welcome back. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Did u eat alot of the good food? Hungry.

Haiz, Wrote to the Indian P twice and she yaya papaya, like we got no choice but to stay in the sch, she will not change the assign teacher.

Seriously we not much choice, so bo pian lor.

Yar, I think I will put a spare one in the CC. MUST Put. I already feel so bad, it is my fault.

I am fine with the Infant care, just diff to communicate with that 1 teacher who happen to be assign to Hebe and that principal also arrogrant. SO we are living with it.