(2010/10) October 2010 MTB

Good afternoon mommies and Ian

HOw is everyone?Busy shopping???heehee....

Melissa

Fwahhhhh!!!!really nong nong nvr see you here....[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]How's the babies??

Groovy

A GOOD INFANT CARE WONT ENCOURAGE SHARING OF EVERYTHING!Of course you have to buy those stuffs only if you intend to pout the child there for long run!I won't want my child to share blankets ,pillows ,cups and other toiletries that you mentioned for the CHILDCARE gotta take responsiblity if the child got rashes or contacted any unknown diseases through sharing....

Afterall ,it isnt too much for the CC to asked for these as they are just practicing safety and proper hygiene.

Apple,

Its just one of those days..don't blamed yourself k...Seabreeze got a better suggestion[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]HUgs babe!

SAHM

Not easy..!Nvr will!hahahhaa....been at home for 3.5yrs....Is a big changed! One must be prepared for it otw really can get depression!

Last week we all went to KL for a short trip...then my girls was coughing so badly and then upon returning to spore,i had food poisoning!

What worst is i dare not eat those meds that is given by doc cos all of it caused drowsiness..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

I can't afford to be sick cos y girls needs me!Though i have a maid but being a SAHM doesnt mean EVRYTHING gotta leave it to maid!THey are afterall human being too!!!sigh..i survived w/o meds and im back to normal!!LOL Oh..HB was away for work..booohooo......

Seriously ,those SAHM,if you think you are falling into depression,seek medical assistance..don't fall ill .....they kids needs you..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Come to think of it...i ve recently realized a "friend" who is working.....tsk tsk tsk......very unreasonable,naggy,long winded and absurd!!!!sigh....see la.....no hard feeling towards FTWM k...jsut saying there are mommies that is working turning YELLOW too!![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

WE MUST TAKE CARE OF OURSELVES....

BTW SAW THE PICS OF THE LATEST GATHERING IN GOOD WOOD....PRETTY MOMMAS!!!

TMRW IS MY DAY OFF..WHAhahhahahahha!!!!!!Grooming day!!!Yee haaa!!!

Apple ...

The trip was good but really tiring. Didnt buy much for myself cos I was carrying Yx the whole trip but managed to buy a bag with courtesy from my hb hahaha he must be feeling guilty that I didnt buy a single thing ... ok I did a iphone case hahaha so the moment I say I like that bag in the outlet, he bought heehee

My #1 enjoyed Disneyland alot and lamented that we should have stayed 1 more night in Disneyland Hotel ... that boy ar!! Dunno that the 1 night stay = 3 night stay in jordan area lor!! But its a really good experience for all of us. Its my first time to Disney too heehee

Planning to go back again ... maybe next year when SH and YX are bigger.

Princess ...

Yar man ... must be careful if not become yellow heehee even for FTWM. Have a great day tomorrow!!

Princess, you r right! Regardless of working or not, must be careful not to turn yellow. So big plans tomorrow?

Sea breeze, I'm quite keen on the bottle...but want to check with my boy what color he wants. Let you know later

Groovy, actually for child care, I still have to provide my own towels, bed sheet, Waterbottle, toothbrush and mug for brushing teeth for my boy. As what princess says, more hygienic.

Seabreeze,Emmie

Thanks!!!Lol

Tmrw only got appt for mani pedi....can't wait!Will be heading to town early for shopping...intend to bring Jade along to have sometime tog too![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

booboobear

Alamak!!!!! It's for u ah!!! I saw that the words are purple and immediately thought it's Iris! Alamak sorry sorry cos blur blur! Lol

Emmie

Yup I get what u mean! Thanks a lot [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] of cos I'll try to tk care of myself also ah... Just tat recently suddenly felt more tired only... Yup I stay with my MIL... She has been helping me out in the mornings also...

Bblin

Nah! Don't let my rantings deter u from being a Sahm! I'm still enjoying every moment with Aedan cos it's so precious!!!! Loving it!!! Just that at times when I'm tired I wished I had help [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] lol

My PT helper comes once a week and every month I'm alr paying $160. If ask her to come more frequent I might as well pay a bit more for a maid le! U noe I persuade my hubby so long then he agreed for PT helper? Initially he wanted her to come every 2 weeks ah!!!! Then I say "what for??" need every week then better mah... Then he agreed eventually

bblibran

I think I saw before those sterilization tablets at kiddy palace/mothercare/departmental stores like metro. Maybe u wanna check it out!

Gsm

Thanks [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Princess

Totally agree with u!

Yah that's why whether Sahm or ftwm also need to take care of ourselves! Of cos with a maid it's not to leave everything to her also ah... Just with an extra helping hand, some times it makes loads of diff! But without it also have to survive! Lol

Of cos I'm still enjoying being a Sahm cos I get to spend time with Aedan... Just that I tend to rant when sometimes I get too tired! Hahahahaha... After I let it all out i still chiong ah!!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Enjoy urself tmr and take care! Glad u recovered Liao cos yup, ur girls do need u [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Shin

Why so tired?Sorry..lazy to go through the thread le...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

My recent case of food poisoning too makes me wanna die and called for SOS!!despite of being so sick...I still shower/bathed the girls myself and of course feed Meghan too!!Dunno how i did it but i DID IT!!it was madness!lol

Shin

Don't get me wrong....i meant some ppl treat maids like slave ......but i don't la..course need to tend to housechores ..can't asked for more liao!heehee.....

thanks le...i actually very happy le...my food poisoning makes me lost 1kg!not bad!!whahahaahhahahahhahahhah!!!!

My house like madhouse now!!1 like to scream and the other like to sing out load and make own territory using cushions and pillows!!!+.+

If HB is at home i will be at my BOMB SHELTER!Let him handle the war zone outside!!!

princess

Yah these 2 weeks especially cos Aedan fell sick and he became more clingy and needed more attention. But luckily now he's ok Liao...also he's too mobile now with all the crawling and standing... Luckily I've the play yard. Plus my hubby and MIL comes home late nowadays.. Sometimes as late as 10pm. And recently my family had to attend to a funeral so I had no time to go my mum's place to get my "rest hours"... So practically it has been one-to-one every day!!! That I seriously needed some space to breathe! Lol.. And more prone to headaches due to all these "madness" which makes things even worst! Hahaha

I think u r superwoman also lah! 2 girls to juggle and sick still can take care of them! But glad u better now!

I plan to go Disneyland when Hebe is older, cos now most of the ride she cant enjoy. I think 4 to 6 yrs old is quite a good age.

Princess diamond, I understand the pain of food poisoning. Admire you for still taking care of the girls when you are sick. If me, I still need Hb to take care of me ontop of taking care Hebe.

princess

Yah I noe what u mean regarding the maid ah! Hahaha I've seen people treating the maids badly [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] sad to see. Of cos not u ah! Think ur maid also good life [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] hahaha always get to go outings with u and the girls [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Anyway it's not the right way to lose weight like that leh!!! Hahaha!!! I can imagine jade and Meghan screaming or playing away... Saw their recent photos! Cutie cutie!!! At least ur hubby able to handle the warzone ah! Wait till Meghan is older... Omg! Cat fight or not? Haha!!

Apple

No choice !=.=

Hb was away for 3days and im left alone with the kiddos...he did asked if im okay to handle if not he can take MC but i really hate to see his work got disrupted.....[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

so i said OK!I dare not take the meds cos i need to drive the girls to PD in GEH too....bad bad days i had but glad im all okay..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Shin

yah!Those ppl is horrible+terrible...i need my maid to rest too in order to be wide AWake in the day....[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]After 10pm i often asked her to retire for the night...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I told Hb i dont mind having diarrhea with no pain n cramps lar...in 3 days 1 kg gonez wor!Faster than starving myself!!!buahahhahahahahhah!!!!!!!of course after dat i got scolding la...

THe girls playing tog well so far..future??i dare not think mann!!slowly but surely FIGHT!!!wish me LUCK!!

Bblin,

Isaac cant crawl too. He flips to his destination. Haha. Attempting to sit up from tummy position but not successful yet. My mum says that they have to master the sitting thing before they can crawl wor. I am waiting for him to be mobile too den no need to constantly carry. No need to be worried bah.

Shin,

Tat happens to me too. Maid says that Isaac dun want to take his evening nap, so he screams murder at 8pm. In the end he had to sleep early, then wake up 2x for night feeds and I m taking night feeds lor. Sian.

Bblibran,

When we are on holiday, I only use hot water to rinse Isaac's milk bottles and the pump. Actually they are strong enuff liao. The sterilising tablet comes with a very strong cholrine smell. But I used to sterilise my pump with the tablets when I was expresssing for DD and she is fine. Can buy from Kiddy palace.

Princess,

You bring Jade along and you can do mani? What does Jade do when you are doing your mani? When I bring Dd out, it is always to the toys section. -.o"

zuen

Haa.. She will sit n watch then will req for her nails to be done too !! Most likely will bring her for some gist n chips n shopping ! Walk around hand in hand ? Toys dept will come later!!lately she has LOTS of new toys !!! Talkbox to grandpa !!! She wanted a strawberry shortcake house n blah blah blah!! She got wAt she want within 3 days !!! I tried my luck too n asked for a balenciaga... My dad didn't reply. !!! Chey!!

Shin & Zuen

Thank u so much for replying on my question [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

So I guess can do w/o the tablet is also fine la. Think of Gg for a short trip. But think of the barang barang tat needs to bring hor. Aiyo like very troublesome le. Hahaha. But appreciate the prompt reply [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Princessd, u very garang la. So sick till wanna SOS Liao but still can handle ur gals urself. Kudos! Take care of urself ya. And drink more fluid

Princess, maybe your dad passed your request along to your hubby.:p. You are one amazing woman. Food poisoning and still can handle 2 girls! Bravo!

Shin, yes we all need to rant sometimes... It's just the women's néed to let it all out, :p. Since your hubby and mil

are always back so late, how do you settle your meals? hang in there. Hope you get your rest hours soon

bblibran

hahha...iyooo..not garang la...my thought then was wanted the girls to get well soon ASAP too!I cannot afford to see them sick ...i rather be the one that is sick than to see them sick....

Yeah,i douched tons of water and stayed awake to monitor the girls... till HB came home...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]he took over for awhile as he is v v busy lately.....[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]but remember telling a friend in one of the morning.....i felt CRAPPY!!!!LOL..Im A OKAY NOW!!

Emmie

My dad asked me.....what "by CEE Ga " u want????And what is that huh????!!Told him is a bag then he said buy BONIA for me..i said u keep your money tight!THANKS!!!=.=''' Bonia????!!

hahhahahhaa........my hb lately deaf!!!wahhahahhaha and blind too!!!wahhaaahahhaha...cannot see and hear my requests!!!!buahahahhahahahahha!!!!

Seabreeze:

I'm interested in the bottle as well. Would want to get the .4l one. Maybe u PM me how to go abt ordering from u? Thanks.

Iris, hi hi. Cae is doing well. He is very active. Just master the art of pulling himself up to stand and walking sideway in the cot. He is so into it and kept doing it even though he is tired thus was cranky during bedtime. How’s your lovely princess? I have yet to meet him. Hope to do so in the next gathering.

I confirm a maid who is finishing her contract in SG last week. This week agent can’t reach her mobile, left sms, she didn’t reply. Don’t she still here or went back to Indo already. Hope she will contact the agent soon.

Apple, good idea to have a spare bottle kept at the IFC. Different, IFC has different practice lah. Learning Vision where my #1 goes to, we leave the bottles there. The tch will wash and sterilize. There is a sterilizer. No need to bring home thus never forget before. Just need to bring towel daily and bedsheet weekly. For Cae’s IFC, everything have to bring home including bottles. Milk powder also must pack daily.

The IFC very yayapapaya hor. Their business so good is it. But still need to be nice and address parent’s request mah. Is Hebe happy in that IFC?

Shin, it is really not easy to look after an active baby all alone till 9pm+. Hope you can have some “ME” time soon to rest, relax and recharge.

Booboobear, how’s Alyssa? Your hubby so cute. At home, boy boy use pink colour nevermind lah. Ha ha ha

Bblibran, I just rinse bottles with hot water. Didn’t sterilize.

Princess, wah you supermom. Don’t take medicine and continue to look after your two darlings. Good that you have recovered and having a day off tomorrow for some pampering session. You are very understanding; always don’t want to interrupt your hubby’s work. I recall that after delivering Meghan, you ask your hubby to go back to work.

Enjoy your pampering and quality time with Jade tomorrow!

Your gals so cute, use cushions and pillows to mark their territory.

SeaBreeze, wah the accommodation in Disneyland very ex hor. Once have children, holiday destination is more for them. As long as they happy, we happy too. Your hubby very nice, auto buy don’t need to ask.

princessD

hahahaha... at least ur hubby did offer... but yah... this is not the way! lol!!!

ur girls are lovely lah! love the way they bond as siblings [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] well done mama!!!

by the way... ur dad is so funny!!!!! what is by-cee-ga???? wahahhahaha... it cracks me up!

zuen

i mean sometimes we just need to close and open one eye lah... cannot let it happen all the time ah... i can die! i mean i expect my child to sleep early ... cultivate this habit cos it's for their own good also... i just sometimes dont like it when people tell me "ayha he don't want to sleep one lah..." that irritates me. hahahaha

bblibran

no problem lah!!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

emmie

yah sometimes need to rant a bit... cos sometimes i find no use telling my hubby or sometimes tell already .... things also goes one big round and back to square 1... so recently i feel... 靠别人,不如靠自己。

ermmm on good days i bring Aedan out to buy smtg to eat abt 4 plus or i try my best to cook smtg... but usually unsuccessful! hahahah... most of the time i wait until 8-ish or 9plus then got things to eat lor [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] thats for dinner lah.. i get my rest hours only when Aedan naps and if i am lucky he naps longer.. i get to rest longer.. sometimes he likes to break up his naps.. like he will sleep for 30-45mins then wake up but i can rock him a while he will go back to sleep for another hour plus or so....

my rescue comes when i am at my mum's place twice a week!!!! i get to eat on time!!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

diveera

yah... but then again... it's my child and i need to be responsible for him so no matter how much i rant... i also put him as priority [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

my "ME" time? difficult lah... hahahaha... so end up i become fb,twitter and drama addicts lor! lol [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Princess D

You amazing!! When I was down with puking due to my bad gastric. I can barely take care of myself let alone grace! Lucky hb was ard. I think I spent more time hugging the toilet than her. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]. Thk goodness recovered Liao. Phew

Shin,

You know come to think of it. I think my gastric was due to infrequent meals. Or rather infrequent timing. Cos days prior to it, I had late lunch abt 3pm n dinner abt 9 plus constantly. Haywire la n tummy cannot take it. My tummy also weak la. So dun be like me k!!

It is hard being a mom regardless of sahm or ftwm. But we r doing the best we can so dun b too hard on yourself k. Some days I wanna scream blue murder too. But those days will pass [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

suwaiwai

true... my meals are quite irregular! hahaha sometimes the timing so weird.. but now i eat my lunch like 12-ish then next meal abt 8-ish... in between sometimes cannot tahan then i bring Aedan to buy something to eat.. on days he is cranky then i just tahan until dinner time... sometimes its actually so busy and tired that i rather just rest than eat! hahahaah...

yah!!! just waiting patiently for the day when my little boy grows up... although there may be a new set of concerns but at least he can eat on his own etc.... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Shin/ suwaiwai:

Can fully understand what u going thru cos I'm also a SAHM. Well, just to share. For me, I order tingkat lunch so everyday I'll have lunch at my doorstep n no need to buy or cook lor. I find it convenient n no need to worry abt food.

I'll usually eat after feeding lunch to Kayden n before his noon nap.

As for dinner, I'll either bring Kayden down for a walk n buy up if hb comes hm late. If not then hb will buy on his way bk from work. Actually I kind of like to bring him down cos can pass time n he'll be less cranky. Haha.

Feeling so upset.

Tried latching my boy but he refused n push me away.

Think he's now used to drinking from bottle n mb he prefers the taste of FM also.

Haiz. Somehow feels upset but at the same time mb it's a sign that I sld stop bfing him already.

Problem nw is breast engorged n hard but he refuse to drink Liao. Wanna stop also so difficult. Feeling so stressed.

Called gynae n the advice is not to take the pill but just stop naturally lor. But so hard leh.

Princess,

The kids just know who to approach to get what they want.

bblibran,

Go for your trip lah. Managable de. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Xin,

Hand express some out. It will help. No need to totally empty breasts just release the pressure enuff for you to feel comfortable.

My stock of FBM depleting fast and Isaac will have to start FM soon. Trying to get free samples. But I will still try to give ebm and latch. Haven decide when I will want to stop.

morning all [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

not really posting coz FTWMbut still reading to keep up..but totally agree that SAHM isn easy.Neither is FTWM..so all mummmies deserve an applaud.

Well it's FRIDAY!Yayeee!i guess everyone is looking forward to the weekend,especially those working..those not working probably aso happy coz got extra pair of helping hands!

Let's get this friday over ![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Morning all!

So busy the past few days as bby is having fever n clingy n cranky!

since last night no fever, hope he is fully recover today!

Shin,

how bout when u or hubby bought food for dinnee, buy smth for tmr's lunch too, the next day can warm up in microwave / over the stove.

I mk it a habiit tto hv meals together with niko too. So when he eat, i will eat too, if he is not cranky that day. Find it better that way so we hv each other company during meals n i will got to eat smth on fixed timing.

TGIF!

Ann:

Hope niko gets well. Mummy muz take care n rest also.

Zuen:

Tried hand expressing but still got some lumps here n there leh. Luckily I tried latch again n he managed to drink a bit before I gave him bottle. So nw not so engorged Liao. Haiz. Good that u can still continue latching n pumping.

Think I'll slowly stop Liao. So far he has been drinking bottle during daytime already. Realized that he seems to have put on weight after I switch to bottle n FM n giving him 200ml per feed. The last time went PD he din put on much weight. Suspect that cos nvr drink enough milk maybe.

His folds are coming bk!! Hehe. Chub chub I likey!!

We sld hv another west gathering soon! Wanna see all the moms n cute babies again!!

Bblirian

not sure if this useful but I went on a long trip recently and I use the munchkin sterliser bag for milk bottles n pump.. It's a god send! Just a little water n microwave and 3 min viola 2 bottles sterilized!!

Can get it fr takashimaya kid section munchkin counter...

But microwave is needed for it to work!

Good morning mommies and IAn[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Diveera

Hahaha...me no supermom la...

you still remember?i almost forgot too...hahahha..yah!He was praying Meghan not to arrived on that day simply bcos he has a v impt job to do !Who knows tha lil girl play prank...haha...

anyway after witnessing the birth...no point for him to stay over too....can't help w breast feeding..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]Thanks babe....will enjoy today.....hopefully we will come home with lots n lots of bags!!heeeeheee.....

Suwaiwai

hahah..maybe i was also chatting with some friends and that took my pain away....[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]lol

Yeah,but glad all was over now..jsut gotta take good care of myself .......My hb travels very often and im on my own all the time!Kinda use to it [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Shin

Thanks for the compliments[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Aedan too looking great and charming each day!!![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Morning all!

Shin, must eat meals at regular timing. What I do when my mum doesn't come over is that I will go out to grab lunch and stuff with baby. Then come home, feed him. Hopefully can eat before he wants to nap. Or i plan to meet with friends. Change of environment for baby. Though more tiring for me but at least I'm not so bored with my routine also. Dinner we order tingkat cos it's madness with the elder one home and the younger one wanting to feed/bath/sleep.

Princess, so jade all geared up for later?

Talking abt BFg, my ss also dipping. Can't meet his one bottle feed before bedtime. So got to top up with fbm. Think have to start fm too. My dear husband tells me I should take the chance to wean him. Grrrrr....

Btw is there a growth spurt at 9mths? He's perpetually asking for food! Dun go down as easily at bedtime and he wakes up much earlier these days...yawnnn

diveera, thx u on your reply too. so i guess hot water can just work fine as well. thx u [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

TGIF mummies & ian... have a good day ahead & good weekend.

princessD, enjoy your day off & show us your beautiful pedi + mani :D

Morning all!

Zuen, looks like my denden is like Issac now. Don't crawl but trying to sit up.

Shin, hee...no la..i can't be SAHM. Other than those pains, seeing your kid grow up is a lovely thing that every mother will want to witness. But also nid to take good care of yourself so u hv energy for Aedan. Enjoy your HK dramas ya! I wanna watch but bo simi time for it. I missed alot of episodes of 义海豪情 already lor! hee...

xin, you still BF ah.. wah!!! One day i'm carrying Denzel near to my breasts, i so want to latch him but i guess he will not wan anymore since i've stop BF since he's 6mths. Hope your engorgement will go away naturally. Time to Kayden off.

zuen.. now trying to co-ordinate the dates lor. :D if everything works out fine, will be gg ba. hehehe need a break away from SG =P

jadefeet, u are 'back'. haven seen you in a while. thx for the tip. :D cos i only go for short trip so i guess the hot water for now shd be good. :D if go for longer trip (i wonder when will it be) then i will definitely try out the munchkin. btw, i dont think you are in my fb. i shall pm u my address [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

bblin.. go catch up the 义海豪情. so nice so exciting.. my daily drama now [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

bblibran, my boy burp on his own now. Sometimes very fast after meal, sometimes for a while wor.

yea...will catch up the drama over the weekends!

Morning all!

Diveera,

Alyssa is doing great! Now that she has learned to stand, she's always looking for something to hold onto to pull herself up. These few mornings she has been greeting me on her feet grinning away. Cae is doing so well, already standing and shuffling in the cot, he's quick!

Apple,

The IFC very yaya leh. Business must be thriving and they know that parents need them more. Didn't expect them to have such snobby attitudes.

Princess D,

You're so funny! I also think it's amazing how you could look after your 2 girls when you were so sick. I think we mothers have superhuman energy sometimes..heh...

Shin, suwaiwai,

Like xin and emmie, I order tingkat too, for dinner on weekdays. Maybe you girls want to try? It's so much more convenient. When hubby and I are tired of tingkat food, we stop for while then resume when we feel like it. Shin, your dad is so nice, get you dramas to watch, so sweet.

BBlibran,

I'm wondering the same thing too. Planning a short trip soon and haven't figured out what to do with sterilisation.

Jadefeet,

I've completely forgotten about the sterilisation bags, that's a great idea, thanks!

Xin,

Don't be too upset k. Be careful of the lumps, you don't want to end up with an infection. Maybe start hand expressing or pumping when you're feeling full, before you feel engorged?Your boy is drinking a lot! I wonder when my girl will take 200ml...

Emmie,

Your boy is 9 months already? Sep baby?

Ann,

Hope your boy recovers soon.

Bblin:

Ya. I'm still latching him on whenever engorged lor. But very little Liao. He prefers the bottle nw.

Can I ask hw u stop har? No engorgement?

bblibran,

Saw some mummies talking about how exciting that drama is previously, were you one of them? Anyway I just started watching it, from halfway, it's very good! Haha... Oh and yes I'm still burping my girl but sometimes she burps on her own too. Where are you going? I'm so looking forward to a short break too.

bblin, but wld u still diligently burp him? cos hor, after a while if Nat didnt burp, i will just leave her alone le. wont diligently burp her like she was as a newborn lei