(2010/10) October 2010 MTB

Re: Baby Development

For my gal, Ithink she's too lazy to move her butt, refused to crawl even when we entice her with her fav toy, prefer to walk and loves it when we hold her both hands to walk. Guess she will walk first rather than crawl -_-"

She starts uttering "Mama" when she's 6 mths plus and everytime she cries for me, she will go "mama mama" -_-" till date she's still v v sticky to me!

Loca/Cyn,

Hope yr buds get well soon too!

Stardust,

My gal responds whenever she sense we are near her or start calling out to her, we called her "Lil Butterfly" becos she keeps flapping her arms when excited! haha..

Marissa,

During teething period, babies tend to be crankier than before and it may disrupt some daily routine he/she might hv. Is she napping alot in the day?

good morning everybody... good morning lilbluey

its a wet cooling morning.. loving it.

cyn, hope your little eldrick gets well soon [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] it hurts to see them falling sick

My baby also sometimes doesn't really respond when I call her name. I think they are still more interested in sound nowadays. Try to call your baby with other name I think he/she sometimes will respond too. hehe.

If my baby cry, in the end she'll say Mama. It happens since her 6.5 mths old when her tooth appear. But I thought all babies are like that leh..

She'll baby talk say babababa dadada papapa as well, but doesn't really know if she really call papa or not.. But sometimes it seems so, if we put her to sleep at night & hubby leave the room, sometimes she'll shout bababa..

When she's sick and cling to me, she cries and sometimes say Mama in the end..

There are also times when she's not really speaking at all, when she's just can stand at 7 mth old. But right now she's started to talk more again..

Of course I don't know if she's just baby talk or not, but I will think that she call for me if she said Mama when she cry. hehehe.. My hubby also will feel very happy if when he feed her, she said bababa..

Also strange thing, if she doesn't want something, she'll cry "NGGAK" haha meaning No in Indonesia. It happens from her 3 mths old when she's on nursing strike but I still want to try to feed her.

hi lilbluey,

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] i'm doing great! thanks! still feeling tired and all that but my prolonged nausea has finally gone away, it seems. appetite also back in full swing. haha! baby's doing wonderfully too, active most of the times. i think having 2 girls is nice too! but hubby still has a sliver of hope that it might be a boy afterall, and i always pour cold water on him lah. lol!

diveera,

think you are already doing a fantastic job persevering with bfing for so long! i gave up at 3 mths lor. but this kinda thing cannot compare huh? it's all our own willpower. do what you can and if really that difficult to stick to schedule and pump, it's probably alright to stop now since our babies are 8-9mths old and breastmilk really doesn't have that much nutrients anymore. being back to work (not eating as well plus the stress) also further reduces the quality.

to all bfing/pumping mommies, you all deserve a pat on the back! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

wanna ask about childcare leave for working moms.. is it fixed 6 days leave regardless of how many kids you have??

Morning Bblibran,

Yeah! lovely gloomy morning, too bad I can't be at home to Zzzzz....-_-"" hahaha..

Starry,

Hee..probably your hb wants a boy so that in future both of them can indulge in the same hobby [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Nvm, still can go for No 3!!

Childcare leave is fix regardless of how many children you have, not enuf isn't it?? ;p

lilbluey,

thanks for the reply on cc leave. really not enough lor. i definitely won't complain if have 12 days huh! haha!

Marissa,

My elder girl was in infantcare and I was working then.so in school she take bottles,at home I latched.supply was not good but managed to feed her.so just do what you think is best.

Good morning mommies and ian [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

WOOOoooooo...its lovely to see colourful texts again! what a great day to start with [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Welcome back princess, cyn and starry! we miss u [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Calling for these mommies, lilac, momo, tiffy, ade, grace, teoong, seabreeze, shin, nycmum, shilin, claudia, melissa, jadefeet..and mommies whom i may miss out u are wanted back here! Cherry including u too! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

\Morning All. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Starry, I think this is a cap, maximum cap at 15 days of childcare + Child Sick leave regardless of how much children you have.

Starry

U are still looking swee swee no matter how tired u are! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] How is Jazeree? must be kicking away constantly saying hello to mummy! Babe try for #3, let your hb has some hope! kekeke

Zuen

Did u try the cream how is it? Does it help?

Hmm my boy does respond to sound/ senses and cries to be carried whenever we walk past, but not really specifically responding to his own name. Could also be cos everyone at home has their own nickname for him and only my mil and I call him by his real name. We'd actually had to bring him to see a pd neurologist cos I noticed him trembling in his sleep a few times and his pd wanted to rule out epilepsy. He did some blood tests and all was ok, and he's stopPed trembling for more den a month now so we're just going to mOnitor. I'm praying it doesn't come back...Was asking abt responsiveness to name calling cos it was one of e things e neurologist tested. Did not get a chance to follow up further on dat so wanted to check with mummies here.

Morning apple! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

15cc leave? I thought max is 6 days regardless of how many children.

Starry

We also entitled for 6days unpaid childcare leave besides the 6days paid cc leave

bblibran

On top of this thread bar go to help and look under formatting, its explain in details how to format text in colours [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Xin,

Yes, 4 very obvious ones. One can see tip and one more emerging. -___-"

And yes, it is very painful when he sinks them on my breasts but I think the worse are over. He doesnt bite me as frequent as he used to.

Suwaiwai,

You are calling for teeth, I am too but for them to stay hidden for as long as possible. Lol.

Iris,

Haven try wor. We found this cream that is pretty effective before you mailed me yours and had been on this effective cream. Will try yours when this cream losses its effectiveness. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Thanks for helping.

TO THE SILENT READERS

I have received numerous PM request to add u in our FB secret group, to be fair with the rest of the mommies and safeguard their privacy i dont think its appropriate for me to add an unknow person unless u can come into this thread self intro and tell us more about u. This thread is always open and welcome u at all times. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Thank you for your understanding.

lilbluey,

#3 will be a long way off if ever hubby wants another one! will have to be very careful after this one. later 1 HS session and strike again, i think both of us will really faint. hahaha!

bblibran,

oh yah man... i won't complain about having too many days of leave lor.

iris,

thanks for the warm welcome! you are the hot babe here le, bounced back so fast after delivery! gotta learn from you after i pop. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] jazeree is very active, kicking me very often. think she's just like jadelyn, active especially in the evenings/night and early morning.

apple, iris,

thanks for the reply on cc leave. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Morning mummies! *waves to all* The thread is so active today! I've just joined a few days ago, haven't met most of you...

So many babies have teeth already, mine still has none, and she'll be 9 months old next week! Lol.. But she can pull herself up to stand very steadily now.

stardust,

My hubby and I have many many nicknames for our girl, we call her anything but her name lol... But she responds to our voices I guess. Hope your boy is okay.

Lilbluey, Cyn,

My girl flaps her arms madly too when she's happy and excited. She ends up smacking herself, so amusing.

Hope all the sick babies recover soon so the mummies can feel better too...

Irish

Hello hello I am here!!! No time to log in at all cos I'm so so busy with Aedan. He's sick and luckily already recovering. Totally hell for me. And maybe think he needs comfort so these few days I can't walk awayfrom him. Have to keep carrying him!

To all babies who's sick! Do get well soon or ur poor mummy will suffer[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Re: adding on fb

Recently added a few mums but I'm not sure who's who!! Maybe can the new mums give the initials? I know I have added dolliepollie and dimple [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hope and try to log in more often lah[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Take care mummies! I miss all of u too! Hahahaha

iris,

i'm here everyday but most of the time using iphone. whenever finish cooking, will read thread but usually aft reading, Jaren wake up fr nap so got to feed him then entertain him end up no time to post[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

in trouble leh....nowaday during dinner, Jaren not interested in his porridge. In fact, he is eyeing his sister's dinner which is rice. Hb tried putting the spoon full of rice in front of his mouth, he really open n eat it. I don't really intend to give soft rice so soon, no teeth leh. how how how? any advise?

btw, Jaren love to eat bread[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi all! Didn't really log in much yesterday coz took a day off n brought bb out!

Went to peek a boo at kallang! It's nice.. Since weekday not many ppl.. But my poor boy was kinda scared of the big ball in a big space.. He is use to small areas I guess... Hahha

But it's foc for kids n accompanying adults till age of 11 months! Can go there for mini gathering?? So cheapo me:p

Hahaha

Bb development

My boy responds to him names.. I have too many nicknames for him hahahah.. But in terms of physical ability he can't do much.. Sit up unsupported for 3 mins? Can't crawl or stand unsupported.. But he does want to stand n will hold on to

My hand for support n push himself up.

Childcare is 6 days max orregardless of no of kids but some

Companies r nice they give per child 6 days. But govt rules is 6 days cap.

Envy those pregnant mummies again! It took me 5yrs to have my DS I doubt I have the mental capacity to go thru another ordeal... But hope ur morning sickness get better [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

shin,

we gotta have a get-together again. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] hard to share as much via forum also.

tiffy,

wow! jaren wanna eat what mommy, daddy and jie jie are having too! since he wants texture then next time make his porridge less mushy? jadelyn too, won't eat porridge that are too muchy. she clamps up! now they probably wanna explore textures and foods that they can mash with their gums. when did you start giving him bread? plain white ones or wholemeal?

dimple,

it may be easier for some mommies to conceive #2 compared to #1. why not give it a shot? you nv try, nv know le. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Good afternoon mommies and Ian[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Irish

THanks for the warm welcome ....I actually been reading the thread just lazy to post...lol[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

A lil lost sometimes cos i thought i went in the wrong thread .....LOL[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

LIlbluey

Thank you!YOur kids are beautiful too!LOves all the pics you took!LOvely!!![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Baby development:

Meghan reacts very fast esp whne she sees JAde!She will especially happy whn JAde is home and playing!She will scream and scream n drool all over in delight!

SO now whnever JAde is playing with my helper,she will crawl over very fast!She will stay put there n laughed along!

Meghan still on leopard crawl and yet to stand by herself or sit by herself..but wil assistance she can do both[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

NOthing to worried as i want her to learn all these slowly [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Put her in a walker....=.='''

My mom insisted to put meghan in my niece walker...that girl fly here and there..chasing after the dog and JAde!She will scream at the same time too[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]hahahahaa

SO now i brought home JAde's old walker from In law's house for her to run...now the girls play hide and seek!Jade will hide and meghan will find!!Glad that my house has got not much furnitures....LOL[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]FLying here n there seems fun and im very happy that the sisters are often laughing and screaming in delight!hahaha.....

Lilbluey: thanks, hope my wish comes true but princess is right. Most impt is a healthy bb. N no matter boy or gal I'm still closing shop. Cannot tahan pregnancy plus a hyperactive little boy haha!

Starry: gd to know Jazeree is doing well. Jadelyn is super adorable now, can just imagine an equally as adorable Jazeree!

Helloooo...

Princess d,

Meghan is so cute seeing jade n get excited!

Teeth

Niko alrdy has 8 teeth n the gums where the canine r supposed to ocme out r hardened alrdy! Pd said supposed to comeout only after 1 yo, 1.5 yo, but who knows?!?!?

M considering to stop bf because of this. He is ok if really hungry, but sometimes i hv to force feed him, he can go hours without milk n that is the time when he will bite me!

Trying to intro fm into his cereal somehow he knows n refuse if got fm. :p

It is a sad/happy decision, knowing i will miss the bonding but also sad/happy when he kind of reject fm huahaha.

We r taking it slow.

Targetting by 10 month i will give him one full fm feed!

He doesnt eat much solid too. Mayeb just 3-4 spooñful of food, thats all.

He likes to grab things n eat by himself.

He loves bread n cracker!

Tiffy,

Isaac loves bread too. In fact, he loves anything that is edible. He hasnt start porridge yet bcos ah ma is too busy with jie jie and the cousins to cook for him. Poor boy.

Jac,

I gave Isaac white bread and he is happy.

Princess,

Jie jie dun like Isaac. Boohoo.

i'm having ice cream craving these couple of days. yesterday just bought a box on mini magnums (dark choc + strawberry), munched on one after dinner and today had a sinful choc posicle after lunch. seriously need to control..

princess d,

walkers are fun for babies especially ard 7-8mths old! they can really fly huh? haha! so cute watching those fatty-bom-bom legs and thighs pushing the walker along. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] and your two girls are such darlings! must be a huge joy watching them everyday!

stella,

thanks! hopefully she will accept her little sister when she comes and not be a tyrant. how are things going with your mil? sorry, haven't been following thread so asked. are you going to hire maid as initially planned?

zuen, ann,

both of you also started giving bread? will give her some see whether she keen or not this weekend. let her try some other textures and explore a bit. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Starry,

Already give him less mushy porridge but he only interest what's in jiejie's bowl.

Actually best is wholemeal bread but I seldom eat wholemeal so he only get to eat white bread.

Zuen,

Hahaha hi5 man. He loves white bread[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Iris,

I heard you *wave*

Dun think we need to call the fb group secret anymore cos nothing secretive about it haha all are welcomed as long you are a known figure in the forum.

Flying off to hk tom!!

mm silly question, bread as in our normal bread? i thought our usual bread got egg stuff. can they take it now uh? cos other than cereal & porridge, i have not been giving other stuffs}

enjoy your holiday,seabreeze. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]oh ya, wanna ask mummies hor, how do u sterilize the bottles when travelling uh? is it necessary?

jasmine,

enjoy your holidays! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

tiffy,

jaren's growing up and exploring his surroundings lah. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] put some porridge in his jiejie's bowl?? maybe that will 'trick' him into eating?

bblibran,

eggs are ok, as long as fully cooked. but don't give the whites too soon for now. think in bread it is perfectly fine since very small amounts only. my mom started giving jadelyn egg yolks (fully cooked) since she was ard 6mths old. that girl loves it! she will have like 2-3 yolks a week now. mixed with pork broth so that it is less dry. always cries when she finishes 'cos likes it too much!

thanks starry. i am avoiding eggs for Nat cos i was told by friends that don't give them at this tender age. but glad to hear from u that its okay. okie, will avoid the egg white. more foodies for this little one now

Starry,

Dinner same time how to put porridge in jiejie's bowl?hehehe

Yest while hb put the spoon near his mouth, I quickly push in his porridge into his mouth. 1st few spoonful still can trick him but aft that he push out his porridge.气死我[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Ann

Thanks....the girls can be monstrous too!!!LOL

NIko is just as adorable.....[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]missing his Telon oil smells....^^

Starry

hahaha...yah man..maybe last time im too kiasu to let jade used it and also she has got nothing or rather no one to run around with...so being in the walker wasnt that fantastic to her...lol

now seeing meghan flying to her jie jie and that poor old doggie......Im the one having fun watching them!!LOL

Because my house is quite empty....it is still not bad...

WHne she was at my parents house....fwahhh!!that girl flew to the altar!!!!!!!My heart almost stop at that moment and then my niece who is at the other end of the house swipe my coffee cup onto the floor~~~~=.=''' and jade at one corner...screaming and jumping wanted her telly channel changed!!!!!I AM NOT HAVING A 3RD KID!!!!!Wahahhahahahahaa

BUt it was a joy seeing them playing together!I am seeing Jade wanting meghan to play along each time she sets up the her strawberry shortcake's house!

!Indeed is a joy watching them together..

When Jazaree arrived let Jadelyn have her for awhile and keep them together....I bet they'll be a lovely pair of sisters....

Jasmine!

Enjoy your Holiday!!!!Remember to turn off ur data roaming ..otw it will gonna be a BOMB bah!!says hi to MIckey n Gang!![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

whoaa...hehehe i seriously love to see the response from u mommies [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] at least now i know you are still there *Loves*

Hi hi booboobear!

My bb also no teeth as yet! same like yours can pull herself up, now trying holding on to anything and attempting to move herself.

Stardust

my girl can crawl, sit and stand unsupported, she also can reponse to us when calling out for her, whenever she sees me she will open up her hands for me to carry her or crawl very fast towards me, she also starts calling mama! Each child's milestone is different, check with your neurologist on your next appt and see what he says but guess no need to worry much at this moment k [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Starry

xie xie hor..actually im born petite in size so guess cant tell much and easier for us small built to lose weight? Lol We also have many hot mama in this oct thread, all sooo damn looking good! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

bblibran

u r welcome [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Shin

Yes i know u r so damn busy and tired with Aedan. I can feel for u have gone through this before..Poor baby hope he is feeling much better, wanna see his sunny smile again! and poor mummy u take care too [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Tiffy

Starry is right. How about cooking some texture porridge not so watery type. If he can eat bread guess soft rice is fine cos i have a friend also already starting to feed soft rice and bb loves it and her baby is a sumo baby!

Dimple

It took me 10 years to have my boy 2yrs ago, shortly after 5mths from giving birth, im pregnant again with my girl for just one try. It is still a fertitle window period for us now, why not give it a shot! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Princess D

Cant see the colour texts right that why u thought u have gone to the wrong thread! Hmm..was it one of those down period for u ? *pat pat* Cheer up babe! Think we should have another gtg to spice u up!

Meghan so cute can fly with her walker! And jade is playing hide and seek with mei mei! thats what the sibling at home is doing now together with my helper! it feels warm to hear their laughter [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Stella

May be u can try ginger tea with sour plum for your MS? Hope your MS go away soon..

Ann

Niko is really fast! so many teeths popping out but mine no teeth yet leh..Ouch i can imagine the pain when u latch him. ;p

Bblibran

I ve also started meghan with egg yolk,sometimes as her snacks or i ll put it into her porridge...like lil Jadelyn,she loves it and always asked for more...but i only give once a week.....cos other days she is on fish n veg.....[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I ve watch a TV news lately....seeing AUssies gvg scrambbled eggs to infant as young as 4mths old as to avoid fussy eaters....it was in the news..but then again anything that we are unsure can always seeks PD's oppinion jsut to reconfirmed[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Zuen

slwoly..maybe things that they played are in different category?

Tiffy

Have you tried bb pasta?It could be the texture that he don't like?

Yo Seabreeze!

hehehe not secret but private group la. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Have fun in disneyland!! Enjoy! load more pictures we wanna see! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Irish

hahahha..yah lor!But partly maybe i MIA too long..too many new mommies came in and im unsure if its the same thread...lol sometimes my eyes play tricks...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Thanks for the thoughts but im fine...Maybe the weather plays a part..should be alrite in a short while..Hb wll b back later after a long 9days trip!!!wheeeeee[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Enjoy your gTG!!![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]Im unable to join as i ll be away too[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I just called Philips Avent for breastpump repair. In fact they said they don't have spare parts for breastpump repair. It will be based on warranty, what's the serial number of my breastpump.

If have receipt then means 2 years warranty, no receipt 1 year..

No one told me when I bought the pump??

Huhu.. Last time I shouldn't have bought the pump. Should straight away bought Ameda. How come I never see Ameda during Taka Fair last year.(and never see it during Motherhood fair too!) hahaha.. If I knew Ameda is not as expensive as Medela, I'll sure straight away buy that instead of buying Avent single pump..

And I don't think I keep the receipt :S and dunno whether I got send the warranty card or not. Now panicking in the office. Maybe can't repair them :S..

bblibran,

start bit by bit bah. jadelyn had half egg yolk at first. then now 'upgrade' to 1 whole egg yolk and still not enough! my mom buys those special large omega 3 eggs from NTUC. she says jadelyn knows the difference for she rejected the normal farm eggs and would only eat the little kampong chicken eggs or those with omega 3. she's a pampered girl, but very well-nourished. haha! her diet is getting more varied also. we gave her wolfberries, corn juice (cooked in porridge), fish, leafy veggies etc..

oh, you can try getting the organic soya sauce from organic shops (i bought from the little shop outside JP's Fairprice Xtra), not expensive, ard $16+ per bottle. it's not salty but slightly sweet and i guess fermented for a longer time than 'normal' soya sauce. we always add 2-3 drops into her porridge. won't taste the difference 'cos too little but got a nice, sweet fermented fragrance. and it's supposed to be good for her too due to the natural probiotics present.

i must add that sometimes, it pays to be careful. if not sure or don't feel good, then don't give. don't follow what others are doing. books can be deceiving too at times. 'cos different babies develop at different pace, not all can tolerate certain foods especially those high protein ones.

tiffy,

at this age, they have learnt to be fussy. i'm also having this headache with jadelyn. sometimes if the porridge is slightly on the mushy side, she will clamp up and pout her lips! don't want means don't want.

princess d,

wahahaha!! i still remember the bo peep dress up and tea party. lol! still got that image of meghan with the cane in my mind. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi Iris!

How old is your baby now? I'm sure she's younger, mine was born mid-sep...nearly 9 months soon and still no teeth... kinda late right? Btw, how to join the fb group? Am I too new for it?

Starry

Meghan also tasted bread!!She loves it!!!Food that she used to like eg sweet potatoes,pear n apples..now is her enemy!!!=.="

i also realized that grinded jasmine rice makes softer texture porridge than Japanese rice[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

groovy,

i remember i saw ameda at taka fair. still recall it was $299. go buy 2nd hand set? think the WTS section got some mummies selling avent ones.