(2010/10) October 2010 MTB

Hi suwaiwai

my boy also same. Now a super cry baby and his tears will start to flow in 30 sec for super minor stuff. sigh

babygalore, you just cheer me up knowing that its impt for them to behave like this. hope this phrase will not be too long

hi carebearQ

Claudia - glad baby is fine. Is MOM asking to you and retake the maid course? I heard change too many maids must retake the course.

Bblin

Maybe you can cosider to tighten your belt for next few months and save up some $. then you can quit while finding a job.

Maid

Mummies with maids pls be very very careful. Do not trust them totally even if they behaved well n seemed to "love" your babies. Maids know how to behave well infront of parents to gain trust.

I hv seen countless times at my condo how maids push the prams with few mths old babies under hot sun n stood dwn there for as long as 30mins just to chat with their friends. Hv also seen some brought toddlers to so-call "strolling" while busy chatting with other maids. As we knw toddlers arent steady in their walks but maids I saw were so busy chatting away that very often the toddlers they brought were left unattended n always ended walking far behind the maid. Many times I saw toddlers tripped n fell n thus cried verybadly. Some maids looked terrified thereafter whereas some scolded the toddlers badly without offering to carry them. There are many other bad incidents I saw daily. Very heartpain to see those babies/toddlers gg thru wat they had to go thru.

I believe these maids are well behaved n appeared very loving to the kids when parents are around. Let's just remember maids come frm harsh environment in their countries n they are brought up in a totally different moral values as we are. They are definitely more shrewd n less conscience than us (I'm not lookg dwn on them).

All the best to all mummies with maids. Pray that God will look after each n every babies n pray He will tell us when something is not right b4 anyting bad happens.

Ange,

Totally agree. Tat is why I make sure I have my mum superviing my maid. Cam mever trust them enuff and too late to regret if something happens.

Thks for the encouragement! Turns out that bb has wind that is why so cranky. Brought her to see doc cos she started puking 3x last night. Was so worried but doc said it's due to wind and perhaps I was feeding her too much. This gal dunno how to stop eating even when she is full so tummy was bloated!!

Doc said to go back to 2 meals per day. I only just started breakfast for her on sun!! Sigh it's so confusing how much to feed her cos this girl will finish everything I put in front of her! Gave her dentinox drops last night n she fell aslp like an angel. I love dentinox!! Hehe no crying to slp like previous nights

Thanks mummies for the console.

I'm going for holiday next week! Will think about it during the week. Hope can feel recharged after the break! Finally going for holiday after sooooo long! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

suwaiwai, your girl eat too much? If you are reducing her meals now, will she cry for food??

I think my boy also! He finished any amount given to him also. And always asking for more! Stimes i also feel that his tummy is so big!

This is his feeding schedule.

Morning - milk

Morning break - cereal (4 tablespoons)

Lunch - porridge

Tea break 1 - milk

Tea break 2 - milk

Dinner - porridge

Sleep time - milk

Too much??

Ange> Agree. That's why never ever let your maid go outside by herself. They'll chit chat non stop with other maid.

Unless if your maid is the type that doesn't really like to talk much. This type of maid is the best. Last time one of my mum's maid is like that. So smart & doesn't talk much. And when she goes back to her hometown she'll bring back lots of goodies. Even nowadays after she's not working with mom anymore, sometimes she'll come to visit us and bring goodies from her hometown. Very kind maid. Huhu..

hmm, i think its ok for them to eat more now cause some may be crawling already. many energy used so need more food. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] some may not eat well cause baby tooth coming out. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

but giving too much too vomit maybe cause body got wind. when baby tummy got wind they tend to wanna munch on something. be it food or toy or finger. so we dunno wad they want and we give them food....

my aug'09 mummy got an transfer Myanmar maid to let out. not sure if u all still keen or not. me lazy to read thread... -.-" lemmie know if you are keen

Claudia

5th time redo test. 6th time lim kopi with officer to tell her the stories of all maids. Usually they will let u have the maid just more troublesome. Not much issue unless it's abuse case.

Bblin

I had the same feeding schedule as you for 2 days n she overate! Before that I didn't feed her breakfast. Maybe she has a small stomach cos other babies can eat that often n are fine. Now she is on a diet prescribed by doc. Only 120ml 4x n 2 solids. But I cheat n gv her 140ml! Hehe how to drink so little right. The last time she drink 120 was when she was 3 mths+.

So far she hasn't cried for more milk. According to doc she probably wldnt know the diff cos tummy already bloated. Sigh it's so confusing hor esp when bb dun know when to reject food when she is full

hi mummies, how r u?

Suwaiwai, bblin, din know some babies can overeat? Mine so diff to make her eat! Now dun want to eat cereal or porridge only want russet potato puree+carrot+black pepper. I still feed her 3x but she eats v little.

1st bday celebrations:

Any mommies planning this already? I jus attended my hubbys cousin's dotter 1st bday over e wkend n suddenly um forced to think abt it hehe. Want to keep it small n festive, haf sone fun decorating e place wif jus immediate family members and do at chalet( coz dun want hse to b dirty) but hubby says e cost for renting chalet n bbqing n catering is a lot might as well invite others. But once we invite others we have to invite the whole lot of his relatives which easily sum up to 50 pax! Havent incl frens n my very small family. And i want to bake those cute2 cookies or cupcake as favors but half of his family r diabetic.. Maybe do at restaurant, cut cake, singsong n get it done n over wif shd b ok huh? Any ideas?

1st day celebrations - yup 2 wks ago at chalet saw someone doing a big celebration for 1st bday for baby girl. Hmm... I also dont know what to do. MIL not on talking terms with my mom. If big bday celebration, dont invite hubby family I feel rather bad. Invite them - my mom sure give me face colour see. headache

for 1st mth, upon my insistence, no celebration was held just a small ceremony. for this coming 1st bday, my mom & sis is using all their power to "force" me to celebrate it. Sian la - hate it when i dont have an option not to do it. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] likely a small family event (probably will invite my bro and sis family) which means buy cake and have a meal outside. eat outside no need to clean up house [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Marrissa - yes baby will overeat. my baby also will not eat same food or a few days so I have to change menu everyday. Cannot apply the new food give 3 day rule to test if got allergy or not as by 2nd day he will not be intersted to eat. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Suwaiwai - hope your baby get well soon

Just heard my MIL sickness is quite serious. She has cancer [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

She's now in Guangzhou for the treatment. She said radiation treatment for 2 months. After that, there will be another treatment.

Pray hard for her.

At first she kinda hide her condition from us. Just said liquid in her lung.. Now she's mentioned her condition to hubby & ask for prayer so she can tahan the treatment. She said the treatment is so painful. Got patient killed herself because cannot tahan the treatment :S.

Btw, if staying in overseas hospital, can we send cards to her? Becoz I want to send get well card but hubby said later can't reach etc. hux.

Huhuhu, I feel kinda more guilty becoz last time I always sms her saying my maid do what and what and make her worried about Josie :S.

Groovy

Sorry bout ur mil.

Surely can reach, why not? Try like dhl or the similar one?

Or call her?

Hope she will get better soon n not lose hope.

God bless her n ur family too.

aarhh cannot sleep, woke up to bf now cant go back to sleep..

Groovy, sorry abt yr mil. I tink gif a call better than sending cards.

Metta, my baby has been eating e same cereal for a mth suddenly refused to eat. Change another cereal oso she dun want. Same as porridge, ive been feeding her porridge since 6 mths. Suddenly now dun want to eat. If i manage to get her to eat it'll b like 6-7 tsps only

1st bday celebration:

Metta, but cannot dun invite yr mil rite? Or do 2 separate celebrations?

Im oso pressured to throw a big one. At this stage, i dunno it feels like im throwing a party for e old guests rather than for e baby. If wanna eat at restaurant must b those my inlaws can eat one. N they dun eat western food or ice creamnor cakes. I really feel its like throwing a bday party for them!

what i mean is organize a birthday party for our oct 10 babies.

you all keen?

can org on early nov, so that wont clash on to any celebration. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Marissa> Of course still give a call lah..

I dunno if it's just me, but if me, I'd like to receive some concrete things instead of just e-mail, phone call etc..

Whenever my parents or PIL comes here, I also always asked them if they want to print Josie's pictures, becoz I have photo printer at home..

I'm thinking to send Josie's picture together with the card.

Bblin, Iris, diveera,

Thanks.. My boy seems normal after the fall, still eat as much. Somehow still feel heartache as the height of the bed is very high , somemore it'd stacked with a pillow. I think he must have perform a somersault & fall on his butt. When my hubby found him on the floor, his head is not touching the floor but hanging mid way in the air. Luckily he is fleshy enough to cushion him from the impact.

Jadefeet,

5th time got to redo test ah? Not that I'm picky but plain unlucky to get such maids. This current one, my baby can cry and cry & she just continue to do her chores. I am very dissatisfied with the current maid & I might consider changing her. She is chosen by sil's maid. They r childhood friends but my maid is a total contrast of her maid.

My boy feeding schedule:

8am-240ml of milk

12pm- porridge

3pm-240ml of milk

5pm-small snacks

6pm-porridge

9pm-240ml of milk

12am-240ml of milk

My boy does not like cereal..is he eating alot? He poos twice a day, morning & night

Morning mummies and daddy!

Seems now i've a bit of time to come in here but quieter now!

suwaiwai and marrissa, babies can be extremely different. Either eat too much or too less.

I've checked with my mum whom is my boy's caregiver. She said will reduce his milk intake in between meals.

I told her that i'm afraid he's overfed.

Groovy, I'm sorry to hear that. How come she's not receiving treatment in SG? You have your maid issue to vexed and now your MIL's condition... hope you can cope well. Josie need your care too! Take good care ya! Send a well wishing card with Josie's pix to her! She will be happy. One's mood is good can fight against illness more effectively!

Claudia, your boy's milk intake qutie alot. 240ml! I thot mine already alot. He took up to 220ml and he is taking cereal also @ moderate amt depending on his intake.

But he pooed twice a day! ok ba... mine juz once a day.

Kind of Late to say good morning. But a few hrs more to go home. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Thanks Zuen, not me, is my Hubby. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]Ur kids got before? Touch Wood, I hope not.

BBlin> There is a specialized cancer hospital in Guangzhou, and I saw review on them in the internet is quite good.

My FIL is a doctor, so I'm sure if he choose there, it must be becoz lots of other doctor recommend him and many successful cases..

Quite sad case leh, FIL is doctor but dunno my MIL actually already feel unwell since January. Huhu.. But really, if people never tell u, u won't know..

She came here in April and has cough. I thought she's just in a bad mood, she didn't carry Josie much, and during weekends when I ask her whether she want to go out or not she said no.. Huhu.. She must have felt exhausted already that time but no one knows.. :S

Doesn't want to badmouth SG doctor.. But my personal experience is quite bad here. hahaha..

Especially if go GP. Lots of GP just chop chop..

Even the PD I went also talk very fast. My gynea is chop chop type too..

Last time my brother is sick, go to NUH, they do CT scan, USG, etc, but in the end still can't find out what's his sickness, so my brother gives up and just bear with his pain..

If his appointment is at 2 PM ( or whichever time, first appointment just right after lunch time), the doctor comes late at 2.30 PM or can even come at 3 PM. Really bad lah..

Some more medication here is expensive.

My mom do checkup here and quite successful though. But her doctor is actually Indonesian, can speak bahasa Indonesia. So he's not the chop chop type.

So it's actually depends on the doctor & luck as well.

dolliepollie

FB for OCT MTB already created, most of the mommies already in the secret group, all our gathering invite also through FB too..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Good Afternoon Ian and everyone.

Iris, so long no see u, hope to see you soon. ;)

dolliepollie, to add on..an invite for the birthday bash already been set up just that we have yet to confirm on the date and venue, most of the mommies can only confirm when nearer to date.[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hello apple *wave*!

Yup yup too busy with work and the 2 little ones at home [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]. Hey Cherry is organising gtg this friday at goodwood park, r u coming?

dollipollie, errr...the FB was created awhile ago when we were still preggy. when did u join this thread? if u dont mind i can add u as friend to add u in the group. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Claudia, BBlin

Your bb really can drink! mine now max 180ml.

Groovy

Im sorry to hear about your MIL. Pray that she can recover soon. U have so many things on hand to settle so u must take care too [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hello Seabreeze!

Long time no see u too! How is yx? U must be busy during the june school holiday!

BBlin, i cant do it over the iphone, will do that for u tonight [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Calling for Zuen! I just sent out the cream to u, u should be able to receive it in 2 to 3 days time? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

dolliepollie

Your initial is Jxxxxx Gxx? i just added u to my FB, mine is IL. i can only add u to the group tonight. Hey we have a common friend Javier [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Metta,

Lets both think positive k [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]..that our kiddos can now differentiate who is who and who is important in their lives that they cannot be separated from.

Apple,

I also contacted stomach flu for quite some days lately and I wear a mask/wash hands thoroughly when preparing milk/food for bb. Try to eat yogurt everyday and eat raw apple and rest and then u will recover very fast.

Afternoon mummies,

Iris:

Think the gathering that cherry invited is next Friday, not this Friday. Hehe.

Dolliepollie:

I've also added u on FB. My initial is FZY.

Claudia/bblin:

Ur babies really drink a lot. My boy only drink 180ml lor. Dunno sld increase anot lor.

Re: solids.

Would like to find out hw u all prepare the porridge? Just use normal rice grains, put in slow cooker then add water n cook? For how long? How much rice grains n water to put har?

good afternoon ladies n Ian

Hey mommies!

How's everyone???!been busy ! Lately been busy ...hAs yet to Cheong for gss!! Any good deals so far ?? Been shopping online n got addicted again [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]!! Haaaa

Irish

How's ur lil girl ? Soooooooo cute !! Saw her latest pic?

Irish ...

Yap busy but very fun =) too bad cant join you ladies next week cos flying OFF!!! Going to HK with the kiddos and my parents + sister heehee

Apple ...

Hope your hb is feeling better =) keep him away from Hebe

dolliepollie

Can tell us more about yourself? Seem like this is the first time we are seeing you in our thread =) welcome!!

groovy, I ever ordered flowers through internet and yes they did send over but its for Malaysia not sure for China.

Irish, Dont think I'm in the FB oct group. Can I join? My facebook initial is JXXXX NG.

Seabreeze, have a good trip. going to disneyland?

Claudia, my baby also almost same eating schedule as yours except he drinks 210 ml FM.

hmmm, what do you wanna know about me ar?

hahaha i think i was active in nov'10 thread cause edd is 9nov. but deliver on 27oct.

anyway, i got #1 aug/09 and #2 27oct2010

im kinda active now cause #1 goes to CC so its only me and #2. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]