(2010/10) October 2010 MTB

Thanks Lilbuey on the binder info,how's the cramps? Feeling better?

Princess, your tummy really looks big and smooth to the touch, somemore without stretchmarks!! Nice pic!

By the way, im having very bad itch on off at the lower part of my ankles. When it does come, it can really make one cry. Anyone experience that too?

geri,

your tummy looks nice and smooth at 17 weeks! can't see the stretchmarks from previous pregnancy at all. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

re: loose stools

just had loose stools again too. anyway, not complaining 'cos constipation is really painful.

Empress,

got your email... din know you stayed in SK. Hee.. next time when our babies are out, we can meet up in compasspoint for gathering!!!

Teoong,

I asked for a "sample" tin from friso when they called me. 900gm tin and delivered right to my doorstep. Hee...

Lilbluey, wow! Ur friend is lucky to met such a good nurse. Envy! What i know is that they only give a few bottles of FM leh. Anyway, I think I will standby to buy small tin of FM powder in case.

I remember sometime back the mummies are discussing that Nestle Nan is good right? The formula is nearest to BM? or Similiac huh?

need your advice on vaccination.. i saw this package available at my GP's and wonder if i should let baby go for it?

1.5 month -> 6-in-1

3 months -> 5-in-1 + synflorix

5 months -> 6-in-1 + synflorix

15 months -> MMR + synflorix

18 months -> 5-in-1

total package price is $845. is it really necessary to let baby go through so many immunization jabs? and all these 6-in-1, 5-in-1 etc, will there be any side effects (apart from the fever) or future repercussions?

empress, yes cut down on cold drinks. I know its hard as so warm. No coconut too ... my mom did said if drink too much coconut leg will be swollen as too cooling.

Zebra, i just add you on Facebook.

GSM, Dun Think CAN control when water bag flow out. I cant control.

starry, des -

Yea! Jia you-ing. Yup the stretchmarks on my tummy from Kae's birth has faded A LOT. It used to be like watermelon lines and an ugly red. So, don't worry to all mummies with Stretchmarks. I had them on my boobs also (to my mum's horror! She thought something wrong with me. Lol!!)

Jac ...

Your GP package is very expensive ler ... even PD not so expensive isit due to this synflorix?? You can bring your bb to Polytechnic for jab oso they 6-in-1 package is less than $300.

These jabs are complusory cos when they attend school ... you need to show the immunity certificate =p

Yap ... my kids could sleep better on the tummy so I do that during nap time ... I swaddle them at night and it helps =)

Emmie,

I agree! think it will all depend on the nurses attending to your room [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Poppyseed,

No problem [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Thxs for asking, much better after bed rest but still can't walk/stand for too long else it comes back again...juz hv to tahan for as long as I can, hopefully I can make the 20 days mark.

Ivy,

Tht's wat I think too, my boy was previously on Similac and I think it's gd! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] But I guess every baby's constitution is different, so it can be trial & error in some instance [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

seabreeze,

yah, also thought it is very ex... i don't know what synflorix is though. not compulsory then? saw on the package that the 6-in-1 will be given in 2 doses - 1.5 month old and 5 months old. same for polyclinic? then what about the 5-in-1? thanks in advance!

Lilbluey, I guess it would do you good to rest more at home. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] by the way, what's about the 20days mark? Your countdown to delivery?

Starrymommy,

I took a package of 6-in-1 jabs from PD for my #1. 3 jabs, once in every 2 mths. Think only ard $300+. Easy to rem and can take the chance for PD to assess baby's growth too, every 2 mths.

I find that for initial mths esp. 1st 6mths, an experience PD is very impt. Coz sometimes GP dun know how to assess small babies and they also dun dare to give meds. A few times, my PD actually commented that my GP (went to GP when my PD is not ard when baby is sick) actually overdose or underdose meds for my baby. So to play safe, usually I prefer to go to my PD.

Maybe you can check with any PD ard your area. They will also have injection package too. $800+ package like really too much leh...

Jac ...

Basically if your package is 6-in-1 ... its 1 jab less or something but its a combination of some jab from 5-in-1. Frankly I am not v sure too but I just follow the schedule that the polyclinic gives me. So far I have not much complain abt polyclinic for the jab EXCEPT that the waiting time to see the dr is TERRIBLE and that the dr there sucks BIG TIME!!

But cos its much cheaper than PD then I just live with it ... like Vivian I usually go to the PD when the bb fall sick. I dun trust GP with bb even my 5yr old still goes to PD.

If the dr at polyclinic make any comments or want to refer me to specialist (for my #1) ... I always insisit to go back to my PD for 2nd opinion first.

apple,

okies, i just wanna be prepared if it happens. =D

how are you feeling?

re: FM

i standby one small tin Similac.

re: loose stools

mine are not a daily affair, maybe only 3-4 times a week.

re: PD

any mummies can recommend their good PD to me in serangoon garden/hougang/kovan area? cos i prefer not to travel too far.

gsm ...

No tampons ... only pad cos you have wound at your v-area. You wont wan to insert anything in there when its still recovering.

My PD is at Kids Clinic @ Bishan - Dr Oh Meng Choo. She is at Blk 116 Bishan St 12 #01-28. She is v nice and patient with the kids =)

vivian, seabreeze,

seems like the GP near my house is overcharging!! will go to polyclinic and follow the schedule there instead then. actually how many weeks old onwards to start baby on the vaccination process?

hello everybody

Thanks ladies for the compliments n concerns! I'm much better now! Visited a pregnant friend n had a good talk haa.. Now I'm at Thai express having my dinner with jade [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Sorry if I have frightened some of you with my huge tum tum ! Haaaaaaaaaa......[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Dunno the weight of the bb yet, will wait n see... Maybe just 3.5kg like jade [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hopefully can carry till at least week 39!

Now u girls Can imagine why m I complaining of pain n difficulty in sleeping/lying down!!! Haaaa...

Some more thud time I carry low n make it worse to even sit!![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

So I rather walk more!![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] heeee

Starry

Yea, she bought quite a few pieces from me n I ve yet to send the rest to her cos lately v busy ! She is just staying down the road from my place ....[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]thanks [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

empress

Yea, your feet look swollen but you are near EDD think is ok la... Once after birth sure subside[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I like to walk n walk n walk! Hard to sit still!!! Haaa... But still swell a lil! Think this is my 2nd episodes of swelling Liao.... Heeeee...

Heavy n big! Still will walk! Can you imagined how big was I last time where I put on 30kg! Haaaaa!!! No wonder my HB said this time no fight with previous... Lol

Geri

Nice tummy too !!![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] laugh wat? Smooth n round! Is a girl girl rite? Or dunno yet? Heee... Let me guess you might be carrying a pretty girl ^.^!!!

I pût pad when my waterbag broke but nô use, all soaked.

Princess Diamond, ur tummy very big.

Empress, ur feets very swollen like mine, soon soon.

Apple

hahha...yah lor!i oso think so..now looking at it!heheeeeee..........[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hehehe.....kana stared big time if i go out to crowded place...LOL

NOw you know why la...hahhahahahhaa....[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

THis afternoon my gynae called and asked me how m i ?I was like..huh???Anyway..My insurance co. called them and asked them about my labor and such to expedite the claim...so need more info ...LOVED THEM TO BITS!!This is wat i like..they don't get the customers involved so much about the claim and handle it within them n gynae!

Anyway,

he suggested i can opt for c sect after looking at my prev record [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Because i have hematoma's surgery after birth[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

So he was thinking if we can do with c sect and ask me to consider then let him know on WED!

Of course he said,he would prefer that i go natural but worried that it might occur again....[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

How la.....???Think my BP sure high now!sigh....[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

should i just wait for natural or go for c sect?????grrrrrr..HB HB WRU???

hello all!

Im back from my check up and guess what to my surprise bb already cross 3kg at 36W3d! Gynae said bb is of good weight to be delivered next week and i have put on a total of 11kg still not so bad...hehehe [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] He told me even though if c-sect date has been arranged but if water bag burst or any labour pain contractions must go hospital immediately.

Im so ready on standby mode now...counting down to another 8days!

princess d,

nice tummy [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] previously my tum tum is bigger than yours but now seems like we are of the same size leh, yours could be even bigger if tahan till 39wk! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

princess d,

did gynae say what are the chances of the same thing occurring? it sounded very dangerous the way you described, so better discuss with you hubby when he is back. he will be home tomorrow right?

irish,

so exciting! 8 more days! guess you must be more than ready to have your little girl in your arms already, yah? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

i just had another nice, cold coconut. super shiok! but didn;t drink it the way one of my mummy friend told me to 'cos nv heard of that weird method before. anyway, really enjoyed it...

LOL! Apple don't scare me.. my baby cot not here yet. haha!!

ya princess d, i also can't sit still, my maternity leave started! And i've been working like a maid at home, feel like the house is not so ready yet, lotsa tidying and cleaning up to be done! No la you didn't frighten us, but you made us worry, luckily u are SAHM.. hahaha!! i wonder how you manage to travel to and fro.. looks really heavy! I believe it's very difficult to adjust urself in bed at night right??

Yes starry! Not just that but also wanna get out from the pain and ache that have been tahan for months! Im sure u are also more than ready to see little jadelyn soon!

haha just ignore the weird method, what we need is nice cold coconut drink to perk us up! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

irish

Hahha..i oso felt the sudden BOOMZ on my tum tum cos i felt tight on my pants last week[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

heheheh so now big big n heavy lor![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

starry/irish

Yea,the insurance co.called them and asked if there's a chance it might occur again cos i do have a history of hematoma(Internal bleeding within the organs) again???Doc said he can't tell yet as Some of this can just happen *click* just like tat!

My forst hematoma happened in year 2001!I woke up in the middle of the night for toilet..the moment i sat on the toilet bowl,i felt the wholeroom was spinning and i fell on the floor bleeding from nose and ears...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]yea was bad.....

Thank God my dog then slept with us in the room...she alerted HB and i was sent to hospital.

Form TTS which was nearest then from serangoon gardens but after observations for almost 24hrs..only pain killers was given[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Then doc finally said is appendicitis....[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

But HB think there's more cos my right side was totally stiffed and can't be moved n all he saw was nurses kpet coming in to take my blood..no blood came out ..they remove n re insert the syringe again in different part!

Had enough,HB arrange an ambulance to MeH where DrLim was contacted and also another colon surgeon!

When we arrived in MEH,DrLim my gynae and the other surgeon was waiting at the AnE and saw me....

scan and x ray done and realized i have a mild stroke![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

And as they can't decide yet wat can be done,i wa push to the ward and 45mins he came and suggest that i need to go in to OT the next day at 5am latest...

after the surgery........

hahhaa..he wanted to explained wat went wrong but to better explained with video taken during the laprascopy surgery!

I TELL YOU!!!i almost freaked out and faint!!!

My blood vessels burst like a volcano erupted and the lavas(blood) spat and hit to other parts of teh nearer organs,that incld my womb nand liver!

THey (2 surgeons) tried to saved the bleeding and sealed up all holes and fished out my appendix along the way!

Total of 11 holes they need to sealed up!Cos all was bleeding badly inside!They washed the area and showed me the after care!LOL

YUCKS!!!

Then during when i had Jade,He we suspected one of the holes ruptured again and caused all the pain n bleeding again after birth!i did asked him was Jade too big and maybe she scratches the uterus wall in between....he said.. told me unlikely because the wound look old to him which mean it might have ruptured but because i don't feel it because i was on epidural...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

The first occurance,i had 5 bags of blood and when i had jade,i only had 3bags..heheheheh

Just now he explained again,the weight of the bb doesnt caused the ruptured and afraid it might occur again eventhough all the holes have been sealed up nicely!

Then again no guaranteed lor![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

I will be meeting him and the other 2 surgeon who conducted the prev surgery on me and discuss la..so fed up now[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

empress

My Hb and friends too got worried when they heard that i go out and still driving here and there while HB not around!wahhahahahahhahahha...

Tell you something here....

MY HB took his car key along to SYdney!

BUT I FOUND OUT WHERE HE KEPT HIS SPARE KEY!!!WAHAHAHHAHAHAHHA!!!!!!!!!!

Sure die if he can't find me...so must constantly look through my SKYPE acc for me to be contacted at all time!LOL....[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

GSM, Hb pût thé waterproof mat Suppose for baby changibg mat and also double up for use when menses comes. Hé say nô soak and i Think it is not as soak when i am seated.

Princess Diamond, luckily ur Hb sent u to MEH. Maybe Can ask ur Hb what hé thinks when hé call u. Do u havé something In mine already?

Irish, glad to hear baby is of a gd weight. 8 days very fast. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

apple

Hb will be back tmrw[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Honestly this came rather sudden to me!Cos i ve never think that far as this stupid thing might occur again????What happened after i had Jade was totally unexpected!sigh...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

I hope my gynae could give me a better suggestion on this when i see him on WED[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Cos i will still stick to natural w epidural[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

irish,

yeah, am ready! haha!! hospital bag already 80% packed. the remaining 20% wait till see doc in 2 weeks' time then put in. right now i'm tired of being so clumsy, keep knocking/bumping tummy against tables and chairs, the insomnia and the itchy belly!

princess d,

i didn't know it was so serious! *gulps* your hubby must have been scared silly on those 2 occasions! thought only while you had jade then it happened. with 2 prior occurrences, seems like a better choice to play safe and opt for c-sect instead le.

apple,

when will you discharge?

wow the the thread is active today!!! But I totally had no energy to log in.. The whole day I was feeling so breathless and while at my mum's place, I felt so giddy and like wanna blackout.. The whole tummy like blocking me and I feel like there's no oxygen [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] luckily after some lying down, I felt better...

Princess D

I think really need to salute you!! Your tummy is really super big!!! Mine already I feel so xinku.. I cannot imagine how u feeling... No wonder u wanna walk cos sitting down cfm terrible.. And ur case of internal bleeding is very scary [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] I think u shld quickly discuss wif hb if need to go for c-section or not.. Hang in there!!!

Irish

So exciting for you!!! Counting down 8 more days for you!!!!

Hmmmm I wonder how's passion88 and chrismei doing... Oh yah, I finally went to get my binder today.. Got those normal ones from guardian and try out lah!! Hopefully gonna help shrink me back to pre pregnancy tummy after delivery [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Princess you really garang leh.. With your history u still driving out. Must really take care and rest now.

if bb gain 500gms in 2wks is it considered growth spurt? heehee.. cos i have been eating durain mooncake wor. gotta control liao, cos anytime nxt wk bb might be due. I also scare big bb then hard to natural.

princess d

your 2 occasions sounded so scary and dangerous! I agree with starry leh..c-sect is a better choice to be safe but still better to discuss with HB and doctors for best options.

Irish, so fast, you are also counting down liao.. 8days! veri fast!

Can anyone advise where i can get those changing mats that apple describes tht can double up if we broke our water bags and use in car? what is that call huh?

shin,

glad you are better. think at this stage breathlessness and fainting spells are still pretty common. take care and keep resting!! envious that you don't have to work actually. :p

anyone buying those high waist underwear to wear? useful or not? thinking if i have to do c-sect, maybe will go buy 'cos all that i have are those low waist type and may cut into c-sect wound.

Ivy

U can buy from kiddy palace, taka, robinson or any other departmental store.

starry

r u feeling better with your sore throat? WHen will u be starting your maternity leave?

ivy

Mine also grew 600g in 2 weeks... Gynae alr say no more mooncakes and desserts so maybe u shld stop eating Liao.. Anw u gonna pop soon right? Hang in there!!

Jac

Thanks [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] yah on one hand I'm lucky that I'm not working.. But really tough on my hb cos he need to provide for the family for the time being.. If can I also wanna help share his burden soon [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] but I peifu those of you still working cos it must be really tough!!! Like for me, I was vomiting and fainting for first 5 mths.. Duno how to endure if I was working.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Jia you jia you! Soon u all can have ur leave le [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Being parents really need to sacrifice a lot [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Jac, hopefully tomolo.

Princess Diamond, maybe natural still Can be done. I guess ur gynae would discuss n see how best for ur delivery.

Ivy, i got it from a website. Cant rem thé website but i Think those changibg mat for baby CAN double up too.

On binder. I stoppes wearing that yesterday. Dun wan ai mei bu Yao Ming. Feel so constricted, tummy churning n unwell fr all thé binding so In thé end decide to take out.

Princes D,

that sounds scary leh...

but i am thinking what the risks of rupturing again if u take c section vs. natural....cos gynae explained to me the risks of c section is bleeding cos there are alot of layers to cut through, so in your case y is c section safer?

At the end of the day, most importantly is your safety so dont push for natural if the doctors are not confident... for your gynae to call u to discuss... think they have their reservations...

gsm,

seems like we are staying very near each other....

i sent my boy to PD at united sq.

But other times like flu etc, will go to Wei Ming clinic at Serangoon gardens to see Dr Eugene Loke, Though he is not a PD but he is quite good with kids and he offers the vacinations as well.. just that I dont know the price..

Another PD i know is good is Dr Heng at TPY Central Blk 178...but she doesnt take appointments