(2010/10) October 2010 MTB

Emmie,

Million thks to u[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] i actually forgot abt my bedsheets. argghhh!!

Apple,

the diaper bag is a hand-me down from sis who gave birth last may. anyway i have the habit of washing bags either by hands or send for dry clean. it also makes sense to me to clean the bag or luggage to put baby's stuff in.

Melissa,

ur #2 sounds so much like my niece last yr. difficult period. u def need lots of patience and pray that u have the strength and energy for ur girls.

Melissa!!!

wow... anytime liao ah! So exciting!!!

Tell your boy to endure a little longer, and maybe even have same bdae as jie jie! Jia you!!!

Princess D,

aiyo... i also want to meet up with you all leh... but I still got 3 more weeks before reach 35 weeks leh... next week cannot lah... haha...

hey mummies, thanks everyone for the concern.. Been drinking a lot of water and sleeping the entire day.. A little better Liao [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] hope won't become worse again [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Jac

Ok ok if u can post the picture!! I'm also looking for such pyjs [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Good that u all enjoyed the lunch.. Can eat our share.. Lol.. If possible to have another gathering, I will try to make it! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Emmie dun worry. In 3rd tri babies will haf growth spurt at some point. Like melissa' s baby , grow 600g in 2 weeks. Dats gd!

Etelle, i dun wash those things i bought dat come in sealed pack like mittens, socks and washclothes. I only wash like pass down home clothes for now. Will wash e nice2 going out clothes at a later stage.

Vivian

Walao!think 3 weeks time i will be like melissa now...waiting liao lor....i ll be week 48 by then..hahaha..can look out for starry lor...hahhaaahah

next week sneak out la!Wahahhah[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Shin

Yes,looking forward for a nother gathering soon cos some of us might be and will be popping soon!hehehe[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

SO exciting that there are some of us popping soon! I've been talking to baby Grace to wait till Wk 37 or 38 to come out.. but Yes Diveera.. I will walk less and rest more to prevent giving birth too early! Funny how the doc didn't say anything abt resting more!

Definitely have to walk and stand less. Yest after dinner, was standing ard chatting with friends for maybe 30 mins outside the restaurant, came home and my feet were swollen!! Even walking ard NTUC just buying groceries makes me tired and I only put on 10kg which I think isn't much right?!

Anyway I wanna wish all MTBs and Ian a good weekend, I may not be able to log on over the weekend so will catch up on the news on Monday! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

here are the pajamas i bought this afternoon.

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/4452550.jpg]

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/4452551.jpg]

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/4452552.jpg]

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/4452553.jpg]

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/4452554.jpg]

the top 4 are top + shorts sets, the last one is actually a dress-type pajamas which falls to the knees. only $8.90 - $10 each, quite worth it... 'cos some BP thread sellers selling at least $15.90 per set.

just now had dinner at soup restaurant with hubby and in-laws. hubby was really sweet, surprised me with a bouquet of flowers when i met him! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hurray, from today onwards,i am on offical leave!!

diveera,

*waves* hi babe, i am fine, today even when out with all e hot mummies. yup bb gonna due soon, e thought of it makes me so excited!!

jac,

ur hubby is so sweet!! it is the thought and gestures that makes ur day memorable!

good nite folks.. yawnz..

@princess_diamond, I definitely feel heavy & DH has commented I look bigger than my 1st pregnancy. Tiring indeed but I think everyone here also feels the same. Maybe the difference is that I feel twice the kicks & movements, but they sometimes disturb my sleep. It’s times like these I am glad I am a SAHM, where I can rest at my own timing. Hahaha.

@Emmie, yes my gynae charges extra for delivering on Sunday. But DH says if I can’t deliver naturally then might as well we choose a nice date for the twins to be delivered.

@Etelle, Good that ur baby has turned head down! I am waiting for my twin A to turn head down so that I can try for natural delivery. Will find out on Monday if he’s making any progress!

@Apple, I think most the scan date should be the more reliable one as they scan based on baby’s growth, thus arriving at the gestational age. I personally think this is more important as it tells you whether baby is ready to be out or not based on their growth. HTHs.

@suwaiwai, I think I know what you’re talking about. The baby bump is really in the way at all times! Hahaha.

Ladies, I’ll try to put up a belly picture soon! My gynae check-up is on Monday & I’ll update again!

Hi jac..those PJs r really cute n sooooo affordable loh..where in Chinatown u bought fr le?? Is it e above hawker center place u mentioned?? In e evening I popped by BHG n noticed E brand 'impressions' sells really affordable nursing bras fr $9.90-$17.90!!!! But plain ones la...hmmm..anyone knows y nursing bras don come in black?? All are auntie colours le...:p

Jac, so sweet of ur Hb. Think my Hb will only get me flower when I prompt him. Otherwise I can wait until I maybe I strike 4d or wat.

Apple,

my hubby also. Must drop hints then I will get flowers. But because I drop hints it isn't so much of a surprise anymore when he buys them.

Cherry, yeah, happy for u. U can start to rest and relax a bit liao.

Pinky, ur twin b has turn but twin a has not? If both twin has turn u can try natural birth? So u really feel twice the movement and jabbing? Is the check up for twins the same? and for delivery how wld it be like? Contraction the same or double or?

Pinky, yar lor but better than nothing. So late u cld not get to sleep?

Btw, Jac, u make me hungry and crave for soup restaurant. I am thinking of the San Sui chicken. Hungry hungry.

Shirlz

Was laughing when you mentioned the bras are all auntie colors. Maybe they're created by aunties for aunties hor! But I actually own a few of them because they're cheap! There are nicer colorful ones but you have to scour them from BPs.

Pinky

Great to see your posts! I'm excited about your updates add well. Hope that baby b would turn and you can attempt to deliver naturally. I'm amazed that you managed to keep your babies of good weight. Can only imagine how cumbersome you must be feeling right now.

Apple

Stop worrying and trust the doctors judgement. At least you're in France and not some third world country. Lagi jialat! Keep an open mind. You can do it!

Princess d

When is your next checkup? If you let the doctor do the internals its likely you can give birth earlier too cos your baby is big liao!

we are so close to the finishing line. How is everyone doing? My mom is coming to US next Tuesday. I am very happy. Finally my big tummy dun have to hit the stove every time i cook. just set up my bb's sleeping playard.:D I have not bought a crib yet cos I want to observe his sleeping pattern first.:D I am still washing bb's stuff... more to come, going to have a baby shower in 2 weeks time.

I packed a bit of stuff for my hospital bag but i realised my bag is too small. So I going to bring the bag from Giodano, the one with wheels and can get free if u spend 200 now. (I bought last yr when I was in Sg, but i heard the promo still there)

My gynae said will check cervix for dilation next Friday. Just some updates from me.:D Everyone continues with ur updates, I love reading them.[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/4453243.jpg]

etelle, i also don't know what to say when my gynae told me to eat more! She thought i purposely eat less on diet. But for me quantity remains the same...just the type of food. With that in mind, think I'm going to sneak in some 'forbidden' snacks. :p

I don't wash the cot mattress but i spray Febreeze on it. My son was sold on the advertisement shown on TV and insisted i get it. hehee...

marrissa, I'm waiting for his growth spurt!

starry, your pjs are quite cute... think I probably need to get 1 more set. But chinatown too far for me.

someone was asking abt measurements for nursing bra. I went to this bra shop in AMK yesterday. Asked her to help me measure.. so that at least when I shop online, I know the right size to buy. Very scare of buying wrong size. But it's true...the ones sold in shops are usually very auntie looking. Am wondering whether to get the underwired MIM nursing bras as the other type no longer has my size.

I'm into my 33 weeks and baby weighing 1890g. Seems like all the nutrients goes to me not the baby. But anyway, docs says that the baby is doing well and was frantically trying to suck her thumbs during the scan. I thought she was digging her nose. Docs says they still don't know how...

shirlz,

Yeah, the place I told you yesterday, it's the hawker centre block directly next to OG and at level 3. The shop is just next to the staircase and facing OG. Non-aircon type of wholesale shop seller all those towels, hankies and pajamas.

Re: nursing bra

I have a black one from moms in mind. But most of them are quite plain and auntie-looking lah.. Haha!!

Apple,

The samsui chicken was so-so only last night. Not very fantastic! My hubby knows that I like flowers! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Your hubby is the more practical type when it comes to giving gifts? Actually I think he willing to spend on flowers 'cos this year I told him I don't need any gifts. Just dinner and time with him I happy liao.

Mel,

Your baby is so cute! Sucking thumb and you thought digging nose. Haha! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] don't worry abt weight. Mine also on the smaller side like yours. As long as they are active and weights acceptable, it's all good!

Emmie

i also have febreeze at home le...think i do the same spray on it then hor sun it shd be sufficient hor??? What forbidden snacks? share share le? LOL...

good morning ladies and Ian

Starry,

Wow!Your HB really sweet!Flowers....hmmmmm think the last time i had flowers from Hb was during our wedding!!!!!wahahhahahhahhahahhahah...lol

Eh,good buy eh for your Pj's!

Shirlz

Sister,who said nursing bra's only comes in aunty color??

I am wearing nursing bras all this while la..

most are black!I have blue,pink,black,white and leopard prints oso have!!!wahahhah

hahhaha..so many in the market....Mine all t-shirt bra and padded.I don't like those non padded because when wear out,can see nippies...hehehhehe.....

I bought from Spring and Mothercare!Dunno what brand la..range from 39.90-$50.....i bought nice one cos i know im going to use it everyday except for sleeping!

Wnated to go out for shopping today!Yesterday very tired and nausea after lunch actually,so didn't enjoyed my night!Dinner was good at Thai restaurant....but my nausea feeling didn't go away the whole night...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Melissa,

My doc did check for contractions and baby on my last visit!He didn't said that bb might arrived early but said,bb is growing according to EDD STILL and asked me to rest more!

My next check up will be on the 13th!

When we did the StrepB test,he said no dilation yet...phewwwwww....but i m feeling the pressure now..let's see the progress on my next visit!

hi Elle,

Wow!,we are almost there...now is the waiting game!

Glad that everything is well over there in Vegas!

Im sure with the help from your MOM,you and bb will be in good hands during confinement!

Pinky

Hahha..so cute..imagined,some of us already felt uncomfortable having bb kick and practicing theiore kunfu skills inside and you have TWO!!!wohooo..but im sure it is an experience that not all will have!Enjoy the rest while you can and yes,be bless that being a SAHM,we get all the time to do whatever we want ...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Mel,

Don't worry about your bb's weight!you have 7 weeks to indulge in good food!hehehe.....they grow faster towards the last few weeks in the womb![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

PJ

Just to share some point ...hahaah..maybe jsut be being plain lazy!

I won't get a front opening Pj this time because,last time HB bought 1 set from mothercare...gown like and is front opening and it is meant for bfg....

Then he bough few more front opening Pj's thinking i might have enough..anyway,i find it troublesome to button and unbutton the buttons before and after bfg...hehheheh..is very troublesome!some more gotta master the skill of unbutton with one hand ....hahhaa that one leave it to HB la ...LOL

So i decided to wear my lingerie tat is with elastic shoulder straps and V front!Just pull down and pull up!wahahhahhahah

Maybe i don't like to wear PJ out in the hall!

WHen i used to stay with my IL i wear my pj out in the day and night during the first 2 weeks and i stink and look absolutely horrible esp when there's visitors!hahhahha

but now,i think i will just stick to lingerie la...hahhaha..

Good day. Anyone having sore breast? My breast is more sore than ever, than in 1st tri, shld be prep for milk.

Jac, my Hb is the woody type. Act upon instruction. Hahaha.

I m getting a bit scare of d day. Scare of the pain yet I m trying not to use epidural .....

@Apple: my sleeping time is quite screwed up at the moment. The twins seems to be most active in the wee hours of the morning so I can't really get my sleep. Baby B is head down but Baby A is not. Baby A is coming out first so he has to be head down, plus my gynae will deliver if BOTH of them are head down. Make you ladies envious, I haven't had BH nor contractions yet :p Cervix is tight and long. Hahaha.

My breasts feel sore sometimes, like when I have period that kind of soreness. U r right about the body preparing to be a milk factory!

@Melissa: It's quite amazing how well these babies can grow. All these while I keep worrying about whether they'll put on enough weight but my gynae says their growth is about the same as carrying single babies. Now how scary is that thought! But I read that the growth rate of twins tend to slow down in the last few weeks of pregnancy due to the limited space. I am hoping to deliver them at least 2.5kg at birth! at my 30 weeks scan they were about 1.4kg.

Have a great relaxing weekend everyone!

Hi ladies [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] just came bk fr my gynea visit n bb is FINALLY normal weight..she is abt 2.22kg @ 34wks..datz quite sn achievement for her since she was under weight all these while [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] phew [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] can finally give a pat on my tummy n tell bb...'gd job sweetie [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]' so for those mummies worrying abt e growth of ur bbs..be patient n ur bb will do u proud on ur next visit !! 加油!!

apple,

i also have sore breast lor.. its feel like being over stimulated and resulting in soreness lor!! lol

shirlz,

hugs, dun worry, bb growth is tremendous esp at the last few weeks. somemore e scan is base on estimation only, bb could have weigh much more when born.. who knows right?? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] my gyane says as long as bb reach 2.5kg is consider of good n healthy size based on his clinical experience.

Been down with dry cough and now on antibiotics prescribed by doc. Really headache when the irritating cough starts. Makes you pee in the pants....

Hihi mummies n Ian

I m feeling much better after taking med n sleeping almost the whole day yesterday. Thanks for the well wishes!

My buttache still there though [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Jac ur pjs are so cute. Thk I shall go down n have a look too.

I still have not get any nursing bras. For bras I got to try them before I buy. Maybe go down marks&spencer to have a look.

Shirlz, tht's a good growth for ur bb! Keep it up! Happy for u [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Jaq, ur PJs are nice wor. Good idea to head dwn there to see one of these days.

I also went for gynae visit in the late afternn, bb is now 2.5kgs base on estimations @ 36wks. Gynae says bb's head dwn n won't change position. Base on tdy's scan due date still as per EDD but still can b anytime cos he said in theory 80% correct. Ultimately bb can pop anytime. Kan cheong liao. I better keep the gynae letter wth me 24/7 now.

Pinky, u must b getting v excited.

Cherry, only my left breast is sore and is super sore kind... dunno y. Is it sign of labour?

Shirlz, that is gd to hear.

Mel, hope u recover soon.

Babydes, my butt pain hurt the whole day yesterday too. Hope u will recover very fast in no time.

Enjoy ur weekends gals. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

princess d,

Don't know if I will get lazy with all those buttons or not but just buy since they look cute anyway! Haha!! Won't wear if I know there're visitors. Think mostly will wear at night bah. May feel hot for day time so see how! Probably a good idea to get more of those v-necked cotton shirts or spaghetti too. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

helloo ladies n Ian

Shirlz

Happy for you! See? Told you not to worry rite? What cherry is quite true ... Bb might b heavier..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Shall we celebrate?

Teoong ....

Ooohhh.... Can feel the excitement is so close now! How? Can we have another meet up again nx week? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Babydes,

Glad that you are feeling much better![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hopefully if there's a next gathering , we ll be able to meet ![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Apple

Yes, rite now our breast should b Working hard to produce milk.[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

That's y some will feel sore n extremely sensitive n very tender![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Ask HB sayang sayang k.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I was thinking to organized another gathering next Fri for hi tea ... Anyone keen?

Have an enjoyable weekend! Rest well ![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

starry

It's me that is feeling lazy la...that's what usually a mother will buy for nursing ...haaaa....

I like the last pic you posted! The gown .. Cute! It will be good to be wear at the hospital [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Today didn't managed to ho town, knocked out after the last post till 5.40pm! Wahaaaaa....

hope I can get things settled by next week! Been dragging myself...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Wow, Ivy, time flies u will be reaching the full term mark very very soon.

Jac, yar only my left butt hurts. Now it hurts again. Hb was wondering y butt will hurt then I chance upon a pic which show the baby against the spine there around the butt, show him. Told him so Of course it hurts and it hurts now, going to ask him massage massage...

Princess Diamond, I Feel very sore even without doing anything. I will be angry if he touch it cos it is very sore n sensitive now. Think my left breast is full of milk ducts, fats and pumping milk now into the breast.....

Apple my left butt pain also esp when i sit too long or when i jus get up and walk. Sometimes unbearable just drag myself slowly n walk. Anyway care to share us that pic u saw of baby positionng against spine

pinky,

When the babies are finally out, you won't have time to freak out! I'm sure you'll be a great mommy! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Apple,

share the pic? I also wanna show hubby cos he asking how come butt will pain.

Princess d,

Next Friday I can't le. But you mummies enjoy! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Ian,

Hardly 'see' you logging on so late. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I don't know where to ask but here.

Anyone knows where else to buy big claypot or earthenware for vinegar ginger for confinement period?

I found one brand called tanyu sold in department stores. It's rather ex

hi all.. I also went to gynae today.. Baby is 1.894kg at 32w&2d.. Doc says good weight for a small mummy like me.. Lol [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] will be seeing her again in 2 wks time.. Baby is already facing down and I asked if he will change position.. Doc says nope cos no space to turn Liao [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] ask me standby once baby reaches full term [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Princess d

Next fri is public hols, I can't leh [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] got plans Liao!!

Anyway I'm feeling much better le.. Didn't manage to sleep ytd.. Duno why.. Tummy kept contracting [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] hope tonight can sleep...

Enjoy rest of weekend everyone!!!

Jac,

thanks for the encouragement. Will do my best!

carol,

how about those neighborhood shops that sells household products? Those shops that sells pails, pots & pans should have cheaper claypots. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Nice looking nursing bras

Actually I've been to a few places. So far, I've added another 1 to my current collection - which means it's 3 bras (which are the right size now) and 2 bras (I think wrong size).

I find that if u dun mind paying for the quality, Marks & Spencer has quite nice nursing bras. But the sexiest one I've seen so far is this brand called Hot Milk, http://www.hotmilklingerie.co.nz/

They call themselves nursing lingere... comes in lace and etc, but no underwire coz (I think) the theory is that underwire might block the milk ducts.

U can see and try on the bras (they have matching lace panties also!) at 2 shops in Marina Sq. La Bloomingchic and maternity exchange. But really not cheap... the bra I bought cost abt S$90 (and bra only, didn't get the panties)!

I tot I can buy one nice/sexy looking one to counteract all the boring/just plain cotton/lycra nursing bras that I have.

sorry sorry....haaa

I oso cannot ....haaaaaa![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]forget tt day got few places to visit ![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] heee....sorry!

cancelled cancelled![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hey princess d: sista..u still not zzz ah?? I just got bk n feeling damn tired loh..think my swollen ankels worsen coz I walked too much today or maybe I din drink enuff water [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] was still happy tis morning when I tot e swelling subsided [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] haiz.. Anyway, thanx for all e encouragement u ladies had given me when I was worried over my bb's weight [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] u guys r great [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Marrissa and Jac, I was goggling for something else, dunno where I saw. Will try to search again and post the pic but that pic to me is obvious, not sure is it to u all.

Pinky, sure will be exciting and something to look forward to.

I am suddenly very afraid of child birth. Jia lat.

good Sunday morning! Rainy day le..

Super pek chek now 'cos just dreamt of my ex-boss and we were having an argument! Everytime she appears in my dream, it's nothing good. Last night also kept dreaming that I'm going to give birth anytime. And also keep sweating. End up didn't sleep well.

Carol,

Chinatown got a shop selling all sorts of cooking items call Siah Huat if I remember the name right. Think you'll find plenty of earthen ware there!

Whim,

Thanks for sharing! Nursing bras can be so ex! I'm sure quality must be a lot better too. But I'll stick to the cheaper ones as don't think I'll wear them for very long.

Apple,

Don't go and think abt it first. When the time comes, your body will auto know what to do! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]